About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Weir Canyon Acura - Service Center

3.9

20 Lifetime Service Reviews

8375 E La Palma Ave, Anaheim, California 92807

20 Reviews of Weir Canyon Acura - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2017

"Service of Rdx"

- Cargirl

Everyone was friendly,professional and I didn't have to wait very long I was able to use a coupon towards my service otherwise I thought the service charge would have been very expensive. Overall I gave an excellent rating due to the above and I was very comfortable in the waiting lounge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge echeveria
August 24, 2017

"Overall Weir Canyon Acura has provided a good experience"

- Etsmith

Matt Meyers was very good atbhelping me out right as I pulled up. I came in for an A-16 service on my 2015 Acura MDX. Ibwas expecting the service to cost $129, it ended up costing more than $250 when I picked up the car as there was an additional cost for changing the differential fluid which seemed a little steep for changing a fluid, so I was a little surprized bu that. Car was washed, but had spots and windshield was a little dirty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Myers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 27, 2017

"Customer service "

- Acura tsx owner

I have called today to acura weir canyon service because i have some issues with my accura tsx they couldnt speak to me right away so they took my name phone number and purpouse of my call but they didnt call me back ...(seemed to be too busy) they should take better care about their customers and improve their customer service . I cant work without using my car and if this is a big deal i would be very disappointed because their cooperation was pretty low

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lady on the phone
August 07, 2016

"Service, Service, Service"

- Windycity

The title says it all ! Omar you are one the main reason for keeping me as a client.....and Kudos to the men behind working on my car ...don't know you're names but thanks for keeping my car in top running condition. George G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Demoss
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Technicians turning the wrenches
June 15, 2016

"Edwin is more than a service advisor, he's a friend."

- AngelsBaseballFan87

Edwin has been helping my family keep our Honda's and Acura's on the road for the past 15+ years. I first met Edwin when I was 15 years old going to the dealership with my dad. My dad loves this man and it didn't take long to understood why my dad has always raved about Edwin. It's because he's truly a friend, and he won't sell me a service I don't need. He goes the extra mile to make sure what's being done to my vehicle is actually going to fix whatever problem i'm having at the time. It all comes down to trust and my family knows that we can trust Edwin and that's what has kept us coming back to Honda's/Acura's and more specifically Weir Canyon Honda/Acura time and time again. My family knows the owners of 2 other Honda dealerships in Southern California on a first name basis and yet we go to Weir Canyon Honda for Edwin the 1st time, everytime and we don't even know the owner's at Weir Canyon. I don't feel like I have to suit up and put my game face on when going to Weir Canyon Acura and play hard to get with them because I know what Edwin is saying is honest and he's not over-selling me or just doing band-aid fixes. The world needs more Edwin's in it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Hawelu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 20, 2015

"Unautharized Fees/ Unprofessional Customer Service"

- Marsa2011

In the last 12 years I have purchased/leased 5 vehicles at Weir Canyon Acura and have always serviced all vechicles there. I've never had a problem with them. They have an excellent Sales and finance team and have always been great to work with. The service department has my cell number as a way to contact me if there are any updates or other repairs needed for my vechicle once I drop off for service. On November 23, 2015 I dropped my Acura TL with Mr. Omar Demoss for an oil change. I stated to him that I would be out of town for a few days. After dropping off, I left directly to the airport. Due to work related issues, I was traveling back and forth to Chicago and Northern California. I spoke to Mr. Demoss up to 3 times when he called my cell phone to tell me that the vechicle was completed and ready for pick up. I told him that I was still out of town. He never once said that there would be a $20 a day service charge up until the vechicle is picked up. That was never mentioned. My home is approximately 11.2 miles away from the dealership. Had he told me that there would be a fee, I would have contacted AAA to tow my car home or make other arrangements. I was under the impression that there wouldn't be a problem. My office is on Savi Ranch less than 3 miles away. I would have authorized an employee to come pick up the vehicle for me. On Dec 16, I was finally back home and was able to pick up the vehicle with my business partner. The cashier gave me the bill for 472.61. I told her it was incorrect , that it was an oil change ...it should have been $89.95. That was when I was informed about the $20 a day storage fee. To make it to clear, the cashier was professional the entire time. She contacted Omar Demoss. 1. He came out and without saying hello or how can I help you ... He was immediately defensive, arrogant and confrontational. His words were "What do you expect us to do, store for free?" I would have liked him to tell me during the calls that there would be a fee. He said that it was in the contract which is in fine print. 2. I asked to speak to the service director. After 20minutes of waiting, I then asked to speak to the manager and I met with Paul Swim in his office. Paul Swim claimed on behalf of Omar that "he must have called you and told you about the fee." I told him he never mentioned the fee at all. He said he was willing to split the storage fees with me in which I declined. 3. I went back to the cashier and told her that I would pay the entire fee because I wanted my vehicle to be released. I wrote on the receipt that I do not approve of the charges. 4. Omar Demoss stood next to the cashier and kept telling her that it's not valid for me to write on the receipt. He would not give me my car. I asked for a photocopy of the receipt...he said no. The cashier said that they don't have a copy machine. When he made the comment about releasing my car he stated "Why should I , you have to pay for storage. I finally asked him to stop talking to me and that I was only speaking to the Cashier. Again, the Cashier which I do apologize for not getting her name , remained professional at all times. I'm very disappointed by the treatment from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 05, 2016 -

Weir Canyon Acura responded

Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your business over the years. You dropped your car off for a simple oil change which can be completed in less than 1 hour or while you wait. However, with that said we are not a storage lot. As a matter of fact, we have to rent a storage lot to store our excess new car inventory. Therefore, we cannot store your car while you are out of town for a month. We called you several times to pick your car up and you did not. Hence, the storage fee which I agreed to split with you. You declined. Have a nice day and Good Luck. Paul

July 23, 2015

"Service Is Awesome!"

- dugbeez

My 2006 TSX has over 152,000 miles and my steering went out - my favorite Service Administrator, Omar Demoss, once again did all he could to keep my costs down (although he also sold me four new tires!) but also was very helpful during the whole process. He knows I want to squeeze 200,000 miles out of this car - before my next Acura! GREAT Service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 02, 2015

"Horrible visit to Acura Service & Parts "

- Derek Guppy

Greeting Dealer Rater, On March 20, 2015 10:45 AM, we went to Weir Acura, Located at 8375- E La Palma Ave, Anaheim, CA 92807, to order a replacement molding for my Acura windshield. When we arrived, a service Rep (Omar Demoss ) and another worker came over to the vehicle to look at the car windshield molding, then a few seconds later stated that they Normally “ GLUE DOWN THE MOLDING” at that dealership. They also stated that those parts are no longer available without even checking.I quickly realized they were providing incorrect answers. I corrected their statements by letting them know that I have checked with several other dealers. The parts are available and NOT- discontinued. ALSO ACURA does NOT advise to GLUE-down the front windshield molding. The service advisor then stated “That’s what they do at the dealer”. Then both parts person and advisor walked away and left us alone at my car, to say at least we were surprised at that point. So I walked over to the part counter Pickup section and noticed that the same guy had pulled up the windshield on his computer monitor and was checking on it as per my comments that the parts are available. Then the service advisor (Omar Demoss ) walked into the parts counter area demanded me to leave that area. I pointed out to him I am behind the counter not in the working area, I am in the area where you can order parts, at that point he demanded me to leave the area standing about three feet in my face. I then told him I am waiting on a price for the parts, he then again demanded me to leave the customer service area. The advisor (Omar Demoss ) told me that they have no insurance for me in that area. I pointed out to him this is an order pickup area, moreover there are no signs posted that only employees no customers should be in that area. At this point he started to be aggressive and demanded me to “leave that area”, so I left the area and went back to my car. While walking out he stated let parts look it up, I then replied I did not speak to anyone when I went to the pickup counter I just stood there waiting. I never said a word, because I noted the tech was looking up the windshield molding parts he then stated for me to wait outside so I did, we waited about five minutes, and then the service advisor brought out the quote. Shortly after looking over the quote the advisor (Omar Demoss ) , out of nowhere mentions the cost is being paid by the other company who was there with me at the time.I was so shock so I replied you have nothing to do with who will pay for it that has nothing to do with you or this dealership how is this any concern or affairs to you. I then question, why this is being brought in conversation up by you. He then replied that I should go to another dealer and take my business and leave that dealership. I replied to him where is this coming from, that he was only requested to price the parts for the molding and cost for installing them. He then stated again take my business to another dealer and walked away. Overall this service advisor (Omar Demoss ) was incorrect with proving manufacture recommendations on the windshield molding repair. In addition he was unprofessional, rude and aggressive, with his actions and comments. This Service advisor (Omar Demoss ) showed intimidating bullying actions against me as a customer.This is a serious matter. We came to the dealership for parts and installation for molding on my Acura, windshield then left in shock. I will NOT return to this dealership as per this advisor wishing comment. Lessons learned from Weir Acura, I will get the parts and installation from another Acura dealer. It unfortunate this employee (Omar Demoss), is allowed to bully customers at an Acura dealership by treating them unprofessional, Rude and informative. I am sadden and shock from this visit. Please be advise this letter is a formal complaint, up to day the dealer has never aplogizie to me only stated i will talk to him.. Acura never even offered to assist me for my lost time. or effort in dealing with such a horrible demeaning visit to an Acura dealer . Regards, Derek .G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 01, 2015

"unskilled mechanics, rude, unhelpful people"

- pgw

I'm still waiting for a call back from the general manager. If he doesn't reconcile the problems they created and reimburse us for the things they broke on the car Next step is an attorney!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 21, 2014

"Every time I have my car serviced at Weir Canyon Acura,..."

- denniswaldinger

Every time I have my car serviced at Weir Canyon Acura, the staff is professional, they take care of my needs and the work is always excellent. I will not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roy Hernandez
1
1 - 10 of 20 results