About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Wellesley Mazda

4.7

575 Lifetime Reviews

965 Worcester St., Wellesley, Massachusetts 02482
Call (781) 235-6000

575 Reviews of Wellesley Mazda

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2018

"Excellent and easy!"

- jbug

Christine was so pleasant to work. She was very friendly and knowledgeable and aqainted me with the special aspects and features of the Mazda CX-3. I had done a lot of research and had many questions. Christine was smart and well apprized about the car and provided the all the information I needed to make an informed decision. She was very professional and eager to answer my questions. I asked that she drive the car first as I still had some questions and she was very agreeable. Then we switch and I was so impressed with the Mazda CX-3 - I knew it was perfect for me. Christine did an exceptional job helping to decide which model would be right for me. I love my new car and I'm very please to give a great deal of credit to Christine for guiding me through the process of getting a new car in a very efficient way. She is truly a credit to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Mello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 12, 2018

"Great sales person to work with"

- woodyfish

Working with Krystal was great. She really knows the Mazda product thoroughly and was able to answer all of my tough questions. Felt no sales pressure and would definitely like purchasing a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 11, 2018

"Two words: Customer. Service."

- MazdaCX9

CUSTOMER SERVICE. Two words, that many companies seem to forget these days. To me the experience of buying is just as important as the final price. I'm happy to pay a bit more to deal with people I like and trust. But at Wellesley Mazda I found both. Salespeople that were knowledgable, not pushy, and just nice people. Not to mention the best price I was able to find. They understand that buying a car IS A BIG DEAL, and it's not something you try to pressure someone into. I dealt with Michaela and Krystal when I was checking out the CX-9 and they were AWESOME! When I went on a test drive they didn't try to take me on some preplanned 2 minute route. And when I brought my wife in for a test drive, they just gave us the car and said "have fun!" They never tried to sell me off of another Makers product. They simply said "take those other cars for a drive and let us know what you think". Long story short - we purchased our 2018 CX-9 and absolutely LOVE IT. And it was the most enjoyable car buying experience I've had to date. I will be back when my lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michaela Mulry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rodrigo Nadal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2018

"Awesome experience with Krystal Miller"

- Chand

People here were really helpful and co-operative. Krystal was working with me and she made sure I was super comfortable with her and got me a nice deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 26, 2018

"Got a great deal and Michaela was great!"

- mletendre

I had a great experience at this dealership and I got a great deal on my new car. The lady that helped me Michaela was very helpful and I could tell that she really want to make sure all my needs were met. I purchased a 2012 Hyundai Sonata that they had on the lot and I love it. I would purchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michaela Mulry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 20, 2018

"Krystal is Awesome"

- Jack Klinck

Go see Krystal Miller at Wellesely Mazda. She knows her stuff, is friendly, positive and responsive. She listens well and will help you find the perfect vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 18, 2018

"Awesome experience!"

- Duffman8888

Krystal Miller did an excellent job with our purchase. My wife and I came in on a couple weekends to test drive and ultimately buy a CX-5, and she made it our best experience at a dealership ever, no joke. The price was great and the financing was better. We traded in two cars, and all the paperwork was smooth as silk. Kudos to Greg Falk too, he clearly knows what he is doing and manages a good team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Falk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Krystal Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 02, 2018

""We have a 100% transparent buying process", unless..."

- luiscajamarca

You are an informed buyer. I scheduled an appointment to drive a CX5 with very particular specifications. I was assured online this was possible, hence we drove there with my wife Saturday after lunch. Upon arrival it took almost 30min to be able to test drive the car, and not surprisingly, it was not the car I had specifically asked for. It turns out the car I requested was unavailable at the moment. We drove another CX5 without the packages I wanted to test in the interest of not wasting or time. We then sat down to talk about leasing vs buying and discuss numbers, and the salesperson (and later the sales manager) was very reluctant to provide clear and concise information about the MSRP and fees. As soon as it was clear that I was an informed buyer and that I was going to compare quotes they pretty much said in a very respectful manner you should not do business with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodrigo Nadal
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 30, 2018

"Satisfied First Time Car Buyer"

- Mazdaglasses

Showed up to the dealer to buy my first car. I was helped by Krystal who took me on a test drive. She was great, she answered all my questions and whatever questions she couldn’t answer, she made sure to find someone who could. It was a comfortable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 26, 2018

"Professional & kind Staff"

- jcoop128

I had the distinct pleasure of getting to work with Henry at Wellesley Mazda for the past month. A true people person, Henry was always available via cell for any questions I had. He was very responsive and even took the time to get to know me and my preferences before finding me the right car (a brand new 2018 Mazda3 5 door). Once you meet him, you'll understand exactly what I'm talking about - you won't regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Diep
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 575 results