About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Wellesley Mazda

4.8

610 Lifetime Reviews

965 Worcester St., Wellesley, Massachusetts 02482
Call (781) 235-6000

610 Reviews of Wellesley Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"Great Experience Overall! "

- KTibbetts

My husband and I went to Wellesley Mazda at the end of 2018 looking to test drive and possibly purchase a vehicle. Michaela Mulry greeted us immediately and we sat down with her an explained what we were looking for, although, we were not even 100% sure at the time. We could have not have had a better experience working with Michaela for a day and a half. She was knowledgeable and happy to have us test drive multiple vehicles as we got a feel for each of them. She was in no way pushy and answered all of our questions honestly and quickly. At no point did we feel pressured by Michaela to make a decision on the spot. If you are looking to purchase a Mazda and want to have a pleasant experience test driving and understanding the steps to purchase a vehicle, definitely see Michaela!! She was fantastic and definitely deserves a 5 star review!! While our experiences with Michaela are 5+ stars, I did not feel the same way about the rest of the Wellesley Mazda dealership. I probably heard 5+ times while I was there someone explain how they do “not work on commission”. I found this to be incredibly irritating to hear multiple times when, there is obviously some bonus structure associated with these purchases. Also, how you get paid should not affect my car purchase, regardless. Additionally, when we were settling down to sign papers for the car purchase, we were asked to sign forms prior to getting any information on the available loads or interest rates. This may have just been a mix up, but it was unclear and did make us feel a bit uneasy. We also had two issues with the service department, one, not giving us accurate time availability for roof rack installation and again, received roof racks that were bent, causing us to need to return to the dealership 3 times instead of once. Nothing major here, and could also just be the result of a first time new car purchase deal on my end, not knowing things to look out for. This will not prevent me from using Mazda Welesley again – but did want to address for others to be aware of should they end up in similar situations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michaela Mulry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 15, 2019 -

Wellesley Mazda responded

Hello Kathleen, Congratulations on the purchase of your first car and thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to share how your visit with us went! Michaela is known for being really friendly, informative and helpful so we are happy to hear that she was able to make you comfortable with your decision! On behalf of the whole team I apologize for the hiccups that you experienced throughout your purchase, especially having to visit the store multiple times. We pride ourselves on making everything transparent and easy for our customers and it sounds like we made a few flubs. We appreciate your understanding and on behalf of the whole Wellesley team, we hope you enjoy many safe miles in your car and we look forward to seeing you again!

January 14, 2019

"Very Good Customer Service and Honest"

- C. Hurley

My wife and I bought a car from there sales person. He was very knowledgeable, Honest and Very Helpful. 5 Star Service. We definitely will come back again for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Berube
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 06, 2019

"No Pressure"

- Sandy2019

I had one of the best car-buying experiences of my life with the crew at Wellesley Mazda. Sam was an informative sales person and did not pressure me at any point in the process. I test drove a lot of cars (both new and pre-owned) and there was never any sense of annoyance at the time it took to get each car set up. I settled on a pre-owned Mazda 3 and he made the process very smooth. At the end of the process, the business manager, Krystal, made the final stages transparent and honest. I would definitely recommend Wellesley Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Samuel Prinston
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 22, 2018

"Perfect....."

- DRL1

Jeff and the team delivered... This is the 2nd time we have purchased from Wellesley Mazda and I definitely recommend them! I explained exactly what I needed to Jeff and he worked with me to structure a deal with only 2 visits to the showroom - that included collecting the car! Note: They have just refurbished the showroom and have a great waiting area - these guys are normally busy for a reason but they always go the extra mile to make sure you're looked after and let know where you are in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rodrigo Nadal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Baez
December 11, 2018

"First Car Purchase"

- Natchofay

Alexandra was amazing during the process of purchasing my vehicle. I like how I really only had to deal with her up until it was time to start signing papers. She was able to answer all of my questions and i am very pleased with her assistance in the process of applying for financing. She gave me her cell phone number and told me to call or text if I had any questions. Furthermore, I am pleased with the way Wellesley Mazda treats their customers versus the other dealerships I visited. I looked at the exact same car at another dealership and was basically told it would be impossible for me to get financing for a car that old with my credit. I was set on this model and Wellesley Mazda was able to make that happen. Dealing with one salesperson made the process a lot less overwhelming and the dealership was willing to hold the car for me until I was able to get the entire down payment. Overall I am extremely pleased with the dealership. Wonderful staff, smooth process, dedicated salesmen, and most importantly a focus on customer satisfaction. I would like to thank Alexandra for making the process so smooth and look forward to returning for my vehicle maintenance and hopefully any future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Bonanno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 11, 2018 -

Wellesley Mazda responded

Hello Natchofay, Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to share how your visit with us went! Alexandra is known for being extremely friendly, informative and helpful and she will be pleased to hear that your visit with us is such a pleasant one. Car buying can be a daunting scenario, so our product consultants go above and beyond to be transparent with our customers so that they make the right decision! It sounds like Alex was able to do just that, so on behalf of her and the rest of the Wellesley staff-we hope you enjoy many safe miles in your new car and we look forward to seeing you again!

November 29, 2018

"Great people, great service"

- cma2018

Just purchased a new CX5 and love it! I worked with Michaela Mulry and she was very knowledgeable and friendly. Michaela and several folks I worked with at the dealership were all very helpful and made the car buying experience very easy and enjoyable. So excited to have my new vehicle and be part of the Wellesley Mazda family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Falk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Krystal Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michaela Mulry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 29, 2018 -

Wellesley Mazda responded

Hello CMA2018, Congratulations on your new CX-5, a wonderful choice by the way and thank you for taking a moment out of your day to share how your visit with us went! Michaela is known for being really helpful and informative so we are happy to hear that she was able to help you make a comfortable decision. I will be sure to pass your feedback along to her and the rest of the team, who will also be pleased to hear that your visit was so pleasurable. We all hope you enjoy many safe miles in your new CX-5 and we look forward to seeing you again!

November 26, 2018

"Good dealership with great people"

- dlaw

I worked with Michaela to get my 2018 CX-5 and the entire car purchasing experience couldn't have been more enjoyable. She laid out everything clearly and I never felt pressured or pushed to get any extras that I didn't want or need. She stayed in touch and kept me updated through the entire process to even after picking up my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michaela Mulry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2018 -

Wellesley Mazda responded

Hi DLaw, Congratulations on your new CX-5 and thank you for taking the time to share a bit about your visit with us! Michaela has a reputation for being friendly, informative and helpful-so we are really happy and proud to hear that she is living up to her name! Car buying can seem like a daunting scenario, so our product consultants go above and beyond to be transparent with our customers so that they make the right decision! It sounds like Michaela was able to do just that, so on behalf of her and the rest of the Wellesley staff-enjoy many safe miles in your new car and we look forward to seeing you again!

November 03, 2018

"very happy"

- danielle&joshua

I just bought a2015 Lexus is 350 I was primarily helped by MICHAELA MULRY she was so amazing cant say enough good things about how helpful and patient made the process very easy and in the financing department MARISSA C.SESTITO was also amazing and helpful ! and they took care of everything so we drove the car home same day couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michaela Mulry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : marissa c.sestito
Nov 05, 2018 -

Wellesley Mazda responded

Hi Danielle, Congratulations on your new IS350-a great choice by the way! The whole team appreciates you sharing your experience at Wellesley Mazda, including MIchaela and Marissa who I will be sure to share your feed with. Buying a car should be a joyous occasion, not one filled with angst and uncertainty! We work hard to make sure that each customer enjoys the process, from start to finish and it truly makes the team happy to know that your experience was a positive one. We hope you and your husband enjoy many miles in your new Lexus and we look forward to seeing you again!

October 25, 2018

"A Comfortable Car Buying Experience"

- Kip

I’ll start my review by saying that there are many reasons to be excited about buying a new car; however, the process of purchasing a car can also be a bit overwhelming. I am the type of person that drags this process out and proceeds with hesitation as I analyze every consumer review and performance spec. I had been browsing cars for a few months, and had narrowed my search down to the Mazda CX-5 after seeing the model repeatedly on “top 10” lists. I found a listing for a CX-5 at Wellesley Mazda and spoke to JEFF over the phone to confirm the availability of the car. He assured me that the car was at the dealership, and we arranged a time that I could stop by later in the day to have a look. Upon arriving to the dealership I was greeted and offered assistance by an employee. The employee let me know where I could find Jeff, but also gave me time to look around and browse. This interaction was the first sign that the Mazda staff respects the comfort and their potential consumer. I did not feel any pressure or aggressive sales efforts from the employees. The casual atmosphere continued when I met Jeff, and he showed me the CX-5 I had called about. I had also spotted another CX-5 while walking the dealership, and Jeff was quick to bring the car around to give me a closer look. I gave both cars a test drive, asked plenty of questions, and throughout the entire process I did not feel any pressure to commit to a transaction. My browsing did eventually turn into the purchase of a CX-5, but the decision to proceed with the sale was made at my pace. The positive experience continued when KRYSTAL helped me complete the transaction. Again, how Krystal handled my purchase demonstrated how Mazda clearly values customer satisfaction. Krystal was friendly, knowledgeable, and charismatic. She took the time to listen to how I use my car and tailored all of the information the she presented to my needs. No filler. No fluff. She personalized the package to suit me. What could have been a stressful process turned out to be very smooth and memorable. I can recommend Mazda to others (even with the brief time that I have owned my car) based on the sales experience and the feeling that my satisfaction is what Mazda equates to their success. Please give Jeff Baez and Krystal the recognition they deserve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Baez
Oct 26, 2018 -

Wellesley Mazda responded

Hello Kyle, Congratulations on your new CX-5! Rest assured, it has earned its' spot on all of these top 10 lists! These are the types of reviews that any company strives for, so we really do appreciate your kind words. We don't like stressful situations and car buying can be one of the biggest, so our staff goes above and beyond to make sure our customers are informed and taken care of. We are happy to hear that Jeff and Krystal was able to provide you with such a great experience and it goes to show that we are still working hard to make each and every customer as happy as you! Your praise will be passed on to them and we are very proud to have them on the team! We really hope you enjoy many miles in your new car and we all look forward to seeing you again!

October 24, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Kyle1019

I worked with Michaela at Wellesley Mazda on a 2018 CX5. Although I didn't end up purchasing a Mazda, I would highly recommend working with Michaela! She was very knowledgeable, direct and made our test drive and overall dealer experience fantastic! She was quick to follow up after our meeting as well. I wish I could have worked with her on the car I ended up purchasing, that's how much I enjoyed dealing with her. Long story short, go to Wellesley Mazda, ask for Michaela, you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michaela Mulry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 24, 2018 -

Wellesley Mazda responded

Hi Kyle, Congratulations on your new car and thank you for taking a moment of your time to share a bit about your visit to Wellesley Mazda! This is not the first time we've heard such wonderful things about Michaela and we are very happy to have her on our team! I know she will be happy to hear that she helped you so much when it came to make a decision on your next car. We hope that you enjoy many miles in it and we look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 610 results