Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Westbrook Toyota

Westbrook, CT

4.5
120 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

80 Flat Rock Place

Westbrook, CT

06498

Directions

120 Reviews of Westbrook Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2021

"I cannot be more disappointed by the way the service..."

- Ryan B

I cannot be more disappointed by the way the service department treated me and did very little to listen and resolve my situation. Purchased a new 2020 Tacoma, the Tonneau cover broke while closing it. This type of issue had not been seen before, as such, the service manager David Gundersen was dead set on not covering this under the warranty right from the beginning. His "opinion" on what could have caused it directly contradicted everything I told him. They offered to pay for half of it, accepting some liability. This tells me two things, either they do not honor warranties or will do everything in their power not to. I came in the dealership 3 separate times (one of which was a planned time and David failed to show up to assist while I had my 3 children with me). I strongly suggest you work with another dealership that values your business, has your best interest in mind and ultimately covers what is under warranty on a brand new vehicle. If a Tonneau cover was a problem to get approved, good luck with a more expansive issue. David Gundersen the service manager at Toyota Westbrook is not someone you want to trust in to have your best interests in mind. Avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Gundersen - Service Manager
April 16, 2021

"Great service, great facility and very nice people. I..."

- Alain C

Great service, great facility and very nice people. I went to Westbrook Toyota for a test drive and the next day, I was driving home with my new Highlander. Thanks to the sale representative and the business manager for making that possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Coleman
5.0
Apr 20, 2021 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

To say thank you is not enough, Alain! We are thrilled to read your kind words about our employees, facility and overall experience with us. Please stop by Westbrook Toyota again! Sincerely, Douglas Anderson General Manager (860) 385-8554

April 01, 2021

"I have been contemplating leasing a vehicle for a while..."

- Jonathan C.

I have been contemplating leasing a vehicle for a while now and finally decided to go through with it. I worked with Joyce and she made my experience purchasing my first car easier than I could have ever imagined. She worked diligently to make sure that I walked out with the perfect car for lifestyle. I would recommend Joyce to anybody who is interested in a new or pre owed vehicle. After talking with her - I was extremely confident in my decision and could not be happier with the outcome. I purchased a 2021 Toyota Corolla SE and I love everything about it. It is a stylish, sporty and easy driving vehicle. I mainly use it to commute to and from work and cannot wait to get into it every morning. For a smaller vehicle, it has plenty of space and all of the updated features I was looking for in a car. Joyce is extremely hardworking, passionate, communicative and knowledgeable in all aspects of automobile sales. She will make your life 1000x easier. Toyota of Westbrook is a friendly environment with great deals and even better staff. I cannot thank Joyce enough for all that she has done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Scarlett
Apr 05, 2021 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Jonathan, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, Douglas Anderson General Manager (860) 385-8554

March 31, 2021

"I have been servicing my vehicle since 2012 and wouldn't..."

- lmazzeo

I have been servicing my vehicle since 2012 and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Erin and Rob are always there for me whether I have a large issue or a small one that I need to talk through over the phone. There is always a desk for me to work at while I wait for my car or a loaner is offered for more extensive service. Westbrook Toyota is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin and Rob
Apr 05, 2021 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Dave Gundersen Service Manager (860) 385-8554 dgundersen@westbrooktoyota.com

January 23, 2021

"The service rep Erin was professional, knowledgeable and..."

- Cat97

The service rep Erin was professional, knowledgeable and informative. My service was done on schedule and recommendations made for future care. Overall an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin
Jan 26, 2021 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, Dave Gundersen Service Manager (860) 385-8554 dgundersen@westbrooktoyota.com

January 04, 2021

"Courteous and approachable staff. No pressure sales...."

- Liz

Courteous and approachable staff. No pressure sales. Found the exact car we wanted. Communication was clear, price fair. Very happy with our car and this dealership, we will return to service car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Scarlett
Jan 06, 2021 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Westbrook Toyota. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Douglas Anderson General Manager (860) 385-8554

September 29, 2020

"The dealership is clean and efficient. I own a 2020 RAV4..."

- GRI

The dealership is clean and efficient. I own a 2020 RAV4 on lease that I want to trade in for a Tacoma SR5. I have not heard back from Westbrook to review my lease and get pricing to fit my budget. Other dealerships are constantly reaching out and working to fit my needs. Westbrook has not been very communicative with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Hall
4.0
Sep 30, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Douglas Anderson General Manager (860) 385-8554

September 11, 2020

"Erin, the service rep, was professional, knowledgeable..."

- jsperling129

Erin, the service rep, was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Westbrook Toyota was honest and did NOT try to sell me something I did not need. Being a loyal Toyota buyer, I have serviced my vehicles are several Toyota dealers in Connecticut, and Westbrook Toyota is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin Taylor
Sep 15, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Erin was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Dave Gundersen Service Manager (860) 385-8554 dgundersen@westbrooktoyota.com

July 04, 2020

"The process was very quick, we were surprised to take our..."

- Andrea

The process was very quick, we were surprised to take our new car home the same day! The staff were both friendly and knowledgeable. We recommend Jamie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
Jul 08, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Douglas Anderson General Manager danderson@westbrooktoyota.com

April 24, 2020

"Extremely disappointed on how my father was treated from..."

- Angela M

Extremely disappointed on how my father was treated from this dealership. My father went to purchase a car, went through the financing and was told by the sales rep that she would call the next day to go over the purchase. He received no call back. He then called the sales manager, Jose, who also said he would call him back and he didn’t as well. From a person in customer service who services high net worth clients, this is extremely unprofessional. We will not recommended others to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose and Joyce
Apr 24, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results