About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Westbrook Toyota

3.8

86 Lifetime Reviews

80 Flat Rock Place, Westbrook, Connecticut 06498 Directions
Sales: (860) 388-6991

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Westbrook Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2018

"best car buying experience"

- mary

I bought a car from John Woo at this dealership. He is kind and considerate while always being professional and efficient. Everyone that I met there was very nice. This was by far the best. I will recommend this dealership and John (and Ryan) to anyone I know looking for a car. Thank You all, Mary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Woo,
December 09, 2017

"Poor communication "

- Ckyttle1121

I bought my truck brand new there in 2011. I've never brought it anywhere else and have had every service done and was very happy with them over the past 120,000 miles/6 years until recent. I was driving across country with weight in the bed and wanted heavier duty leaf springs to help carry the weight. This was established as my main concern but I also had other work done as well to make sure everything was perfect with my truck for my 15,000 mile journey. A few days later I pick it up and the rear end is still sagging. They told me I had to take it as they already ordered the parts and it was non refundable. They charged me $2000+ labor for stock OEM leaf springs that should have been given to me for FREE through a TSB years ago when I brought it in and complained about the squeaking and saggy-ness when I tow my boat and jetski, at the time all they did was lube the leaf springs to quiet the squeak. I have been a great customer and feel like I was totally taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
November 18, 2017

"Seamless sales education and service"

- Jack Buckman

Beautiful facility with pleasant and helpful sales people, especially the young man who helped us, John Woo. Will return there for service even though it's a half hour away..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Woo
Nov 21, 2017 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thank you for this amazing review, Jack! We really appreciate your business. Best, Douglas Anderson, danderson@westbrooktoyota.com

August 31, 2017

"Great service!"

- Jann

Stacey Coleman went above and beyond as our salesperson. She took her time to make sure we understood the features and helped us find the perfect car! Edgar was also very helpful. I am a second time Toyota buyer and already love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Edgar Rivera
August 17, 2017

"Sales process"

- George V

Team was very attentive and communicated with during the entire search process. They made the trade-in, registration transfer process, and the updating of my insurance simple and pain free. The car look great when I picked it up and they spent time with me going through the new features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 05, 2017

"Wonderful experience"

- BobS

Both Ross and Chris Young were fantastic to work with. The best auto buying experience I have had in over twenty years. I would recommend to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Young and Ross Stands
Aug 09, 2017 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thank you Bob for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. We are very proud of our team- let us know if we can assist you again!

July 13, 2017

"Friendly and helpful"

- Dahao

Everyone was really nice. I first got contact with Joyce, who was really nice and helpful. When I got into the dealership, Jose explained everything to me in details and he was also very friendly. After we decided to finance the car, it was already 40 minutes away from them shutting the dealership, but they decided to keep up there and work on the paperwork. Edgar helped a lot in getting all the paperwork done. By the time everything was done, it was about 8:20 pm. They should be on their way home by then, but all three of them stayed with us and guided us out of the door. Joyce also delivered the car to where I live personally. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Scarlett, Jose Espinosa, Edgar Rivera
Aug 09, 2017 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thank you for letting us know how happy you are with your experience! Our sales team is extremely dedicated to making sure we meet your expectations and it looks like they did! Thank you again!

June 29, 2017

"Very bad service department"

- ESTRock

I have been taking my car to westbrook toyota for maintenance for several years. It used to be very good. But this time I had very bad experience with them. I got extra charges for the things that were not required to be "fixed". What's more, my car got some other problems after the maintenance!! I feel very disappointed and definitely do not recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
Aug 09, 2017 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

I am concerned about your feedback from your recent service visit. Please contact our service manager, Dave Gundersen, to review the charges. Thank you for your time.

May 24, 2017

"CUSTOMER FOR LIFE! A+++"

- JAMIEV

Chris Young went above and beyond! Easiest car buying experience I have ever had! From start to finish an outstanding job, you have a customer for life! A+++ Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRIS YOUNG, ROSS STRANDS
May 12, 2017

"Bonnies2"

- Bonnies2

I experienced excellent speed of transactions, thorough knowledge, helpfulness of the staff. A dealership you happily will come back to again and again. Highly recommend this Dealer,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Scarlett
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results