Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Westbrook Toyota

Westbrook, CT

4.6
116 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

80 Flat Rock Place

Westbrook, CT

06498

Directions

116 Reviews of Westbrook Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 23, 2021

"The service rep Erin was professional, knowledgeable and..."

- Cat97

The service rep Erin was professional, knowledgeable and informative. My service was done on schedule and recommendations made for future care. Overall an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin
Jan 26, 2021 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, Dave Gundersen Service Manager (860) 385-8554 dgundersen@westbrooktoyota.com

January 04, 2021

"Courteous and approachable staff. No pressure sales...."

- Liz

Courteous and approachable staff. No pressure sales. Found the exact car we wanted. Communication was clear, price fair. Very happy with our car and this dealership, we will return to service car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Scarlett
Jan 06, 2021 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Westbrook Toyota. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Douglas Anderson General Manager (860) 385-8554

September 29, 2020

"The dealership is clean and efficient. I own a 2020 RAV4..."

- GRI

The dealership is clean and efficient. I own a 2020 RAV4 on lease that I want to trade in for a Tacoma SR5. I have not heard back from Westbrook to review my lease and get pricing to fit my budget. Other dealerships are constantly reaching out and working to fit my needs. Westbrook has not been very communicative with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Hall
4.0
Sep 30, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Douglas Anderson General Manager (860) 385-8554

September 11, 2020

"Erin, the service rep, was professional, knowledgeable..."

- jsperling129

Erin, the service rep, was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Westbrook Toyota was honest and did NOT try to sell me something I did not need. Being a loyal Toyota buyer, I have serviced my vehicles are several Toyota dealers in Connecticut, and Westbrook Toyota is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin Taylor
Sep 15, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Erin was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Dave Gundersen Service Manager (860) 385-8554 dgundersen@westbrooktoyota.com

July 04, 2020

"The process was very quick, we were surprised to take our..."

- Andrea

The process was very quick, we were surprised to take our new car home the same day! The staff were both friendly and knowledgeable. We recommend Jamie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
Jul 08, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Douglas Anderson General Manager danderson@westbrooktoyota.com

April 24, 2020

"Extremely disappointed on how my father was treated from..."

- Angela M

Extremely disappointed on how my father was treated from this dealership. My father went to purchase a car, went through the financing and was told by the sales rep that she would call the next day to go over the purchase. He received no call back. He then called the sales manager, Jose, who also said he would call him back and he didn’t as well. From a person in customer service who services high net worth clients, this is extremely unprofessional. We will not recommended others to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose and Joyce
Apr 24, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

March 20, 2020

"We had an incredible experience buying a used Toyota..."

- emilyfk

We had an incredible experience buying a used Toyota Camry. All of the employees were so kind and accommodating. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I felt satisfied after making my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
Mar 22, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Westbrook Toyota and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Dave Gundersen 860-388-6991

March 03, 2020

"Great service. Don’t trust the sales associates after..."

- VA7398

Great service. Don’t trust the sales associates after purchasing many cars there always feel later that I got ripped off big time. Such a shame. The only one I trust there is Doug and he’s a manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Coleman
2.0
Doug Anderson
5.0
Mar 03, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can learn more about your visit. We hope to talk with you soon. Best, Douglas Anderson General Manager danderson@westbrooktoyota.com

February 07, 2020

"Great service "

- Tjg

Joyce Scarlet, Raul the manager and Jon, the finance man were amazing. I was in a difficult vehicle situation and not great credit. They were able to put me in a wonderful vehicle, that met my needs, financially and travel wise. I am very grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Scarlett, Jon, Raul
Feb 07, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

Thank you, we love hearing from happy customers. We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that our team assisted you in such an efficient manner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sincerely, Douglas Anderson General Manager danderson@westbrooktoyota.com

January 07, 2020

"Worth the Ride!"

- JW

Joyce Scarlett was informative, helpful and provided a comfortable sales experience. I'm from the northwest corner of the state it was quite a distance to come see the truck, it was all that was advertised. Glad I made the trip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Scarlett, John Woo
Jan 07, 2020 -

Westbrook Toyota responded

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Joyce and the rest of our team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Dave Gundersen 860-388-6991

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results