About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Western Ave Nissan

2.9

62 Lifetime Reviews

7410 S Western Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60636 Directions
Sales: (773) 776-8200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Western Ave Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"Awesome job👏🏾👏🏾"

- VonP

Melvin Ealey was a awesome salesman with a good attitude from the time I walk in til the time I walk out with my new truck I got the truck I really wanted with a reasonable car note he answered all my questions I will refer family & friends to Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvin Ealey
January 11, 2019

"Awesome customer service "

- Quin

Aaron has great customer service also he had me in and out with no hassle unlike other car dealerships I’ve been to and my down payment was lower than I expected I definitely recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
January 05, 2019

"Bait and switch "

- Michael Swiger

I went there to look at several discounted vehicles that were listless online. I called ahead and confirmed. When I went in, (and waited 20 minutes) a salesman told me 2 of the vehicles were trade trade ins that haven't arrived yet and the other vehicle was junk. I'm a private investigator and I investigate financial and fruad among other things and this guy was lying through his teeth. He immediately proceeded to attempt to herd me to a new car. That flew like a lead balloon and off I went. Me being the detective I am sent a text message to the dealership as soon as was in the parking lot asking if these 3 vehicles "Are physically on your lot at this time?" They replied yes, so I (stealthily) walked their entire premises and couldn't find hide nor hair of the vehicles in question. I walked back inside soaking wet from the rain and went up to the salesman who lied to me the 1st time and showed him the text message from their own dealership. He because flustered and called I another salesman because I busted him. I'm going to preface by saying that I'm trained and experienced in interviews and interrogations, and with experience it becomes 2nd nature to be able to size people up. The 2nd salesman was in his early 50s and very clearly a veteran of his trade. I could tell in the 1st 2 seconds that he sized me up for what I am, a human Bul**hit detector and to his credit, he didn't try to cover the fact he was lying when he said the cars weren't on the lot. I know that because he also didn't try to sell me a car. This is the worst dealership I have ever been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emanuel
October 05, 2018

"VERY ANGRY"

- TF_thequeen

HIGHLY ANGRY. Got off work at 7, and drove clear from Aurora to check out and test drive a 20007 Malibu that they had in stock and matched my budget and expectations. After dealing with traffic and arriving at 8:30 (they close at 9) I am told they all the sudden can't find the car and that I should just go down the street to the Chevy dealership! If you are looking for a vehicle, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS DEALERSHIP. They are misleading and/or flat out liars, and obviously very unorganized. Would rate a 0 if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeismarie Betancourt
August 14, 2018

"service center ripoff"

- carguy123

Do not go to this Nissan Service Center. It is an absolute waste of money! I went to an a/c guy to fix my ac but he could not do it because he did not have the computer codes. These guys would not fix my problem unless I bought 3 hours upfront. Ripoff department! Stay Away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Corbitt (service center manager)
July 09, 2018

"Horrible"

- Tcar24

Drove 3 hours for a truck. Over the phone and through email I was told it was in great shape. It was beat up all over the place. Waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Otis
January 31, 2018

"A wonderful experience "

- Anicole14

I had such a great experience calling in for some assistance. I spoke with a woman by the name Jeismarie who was very helpful and overall just patient and friendly. I was considering shopping for my first car and had a few in mind along with several questions this being my first experience. Jeismarie was very personable and attentive over the phone, its hard to show personality through just the sound of your voice. She was great help, will be going in later this week to browse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeismarie
September 13, 2017

"SCAMMERS"

- LBryant

Please be careful doing business with this dealership.... One of their supervisors, Mr. Greyhouse and sales person Rickey took 1,400 from me as a down payment for a 2017. They told me before I left the dealership that my financer was chase and that my car note was do July 8, 2017. I purchased that car in May and by the time it was time to pay the note... The dealership comes calling me talking about they never found anyone to finance my vehicle. So I taking them to court because they are now dodging my calls because they don't want to give my down payment back. Even after I have given their vehicle back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
August 03, 2017

"Never walked in a dealership and closed deal in an hour!"

- Shaker M

I started my search online and contacted multiple dealerships trying to find the best deal on my Altima. I was surprised to see an Altima with exactly the same specifications but was listed 2,000 cheaper than every one else. I called the dealership to inquire and was transferred to the Finance Manager Freddie Valles. Freddie informed me it was a misprint but agreed to honor the online price and we made a deal on price on the phone. Upon arriving that same day to the dealership I was honestly apprehensive at first the dealership was outdated and no frills, but don't let it fool you the employees were so warm and welcoming as I entered. They were having some type of Nissan Event and the dealership was packed even at 8 pm. I met Jonathon Peco (he goes by Peco) and he was already informed about my call to Freddie and had my car ready for the test drive. We started negotiating the final details and closed the deal within an hour, not only did they honor the online misprint I was also given any Nissan incentives available. My financing experience with Luis Colon was top notch as well. The service products were described well and the process was seamless. Western Auto Nissan is over an hour from my home in Bradley but it was worth every mile to get there. The experience from the initial contact to the final signature was a pleasure. Peco and Freddy were fantastic, friendly, and very enjoyable to deal with . They made the entire process so quick, easy, and hassle-free. Not to mention they both are extremely personable, knowledgeable, and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathon Peco Freddie Villes Luis Colon
March 02, 2017

"Worst car buying experience ever!"

- bethnoelle84

I was really hoping that I could write a positive review about my experience with Western Avenue Nissan; but that is not the case. My husband and I drove 2 hours to come look at a used 04 Cadillac SRX, 120k miles, seemingly in great condition. We called and asked about the condition of the car, how it ran before we made the trip and the saleslady I spoke with assured us all of their used cars have been through a thorough inspection and run "like new". She said the car may need regular maintenance like any older used car, but that the car drove great and was ready to go. We arrive and the place was packed but our salesman, Ryan Scott, was expecting us and was very polite. We got in the car for the test drive and noticed the engine had a shake at idle. Ryan assured us that all the cars have had thorough engine and transmission inspection and that they WOULD NOT sell a car with any major problems. My husband knows a little about cars and knows that a needed tune up or dirty air filter might cause this, so after debating we decided to trust that they wouldn't sell us a lemon, especially considering they wouldn't give us much leeway with the price of the car and we stretched our budget to get it. Long story shorter...the check engine light came on as I pulled into my town and was flashing before I got to the driveway. We called Western Avenue Nissan and my husband spoke with a nice manager that told us to take it into a mechanic and they would see what they could do to help us. Turns out, the computer that controls the engine is bad, and it is going to cost us over $1500 to fix this car. Of course, we have tried to contact someone at Nissan multiple times, our mechanic has tried to contact Nissan multiple times and no one returns our call, or we wait on hold for 30 min. then we're transferred to a voice mail box that is full. Our mechanic stated that any mechanic, let alone a certified mechanic, that "thoroughly" inspected this engine would have been able to tell quickly this was not a minor issue. At the worst, the engine could have seized up with my 5 year old daughter in the car and we could have lost all power-no brakes, no steering; at the least we could have done major damage to the engine itself if we continued to drive it. He states that the fact that the engine light came on after the car was already showing issues shows that the controls may have been tampered with which is highly illegal and is FRAUD. I was really hoping Nissan would just contact us and at least attempt to rectify the situation, and that this would turn into a great review, but we have been calling them since Monday and it is obvious they are avoiding us at this point. Unfortunately, this has turned into a horrible experience and I would highly recommend that if you are looking to buy a vehicle, especially a used vehicle, that you shop somewhere else (and read the reviews about the dealership before you buy a car).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Scott
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results