Back

Whaling City Mazda

New London, CT

4.8
125 Reviews

471 Broad Street

New London, CT

06320

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 125 reviews

December 22, 2021

Everything went as expected. The process was smooth and efficient. Nick did not over promise. The car was delivered on time. More

by williambush0345
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Greika
August 14, 2021

Nathan and Dan are wonderful guys who helped us out today. My husband found a loose cover displace cover in our engine department. We stopped today to find where it might belong. They researched the More

by MLISITANO
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan, Daniel Corriveau
March 30, 2021

My purchasing experience at Whaling City Mazda was a very positive experience. Daniel and Bruno are very accommodating and extremely knowledgeable. Daniel took the time to explain the sales process and g More

by Kreiger
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Corriveau, Bruno Aparicio
March 28, 2021

This is my second Mazda CX-5 purchase from Whaling City Mazda and they make the car buying process super easy and as fun as it can be. They answer all my questions, gave me a great deal on my trade and are More

by Jenngreen35
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno Aparicio, Joseph Lamonica
February 19, 2021

This is the fourth car we have gotten from Whaling City.This time our salesperson was Joseph Lamonica. Not only is he a very, very nice person but an amazing salesman and knowledgeable .He makes you f More

by corgimom
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Borsher, Bruno Aparicio, Joseph Lamonica
January 18, 2021

Car running great after service... found things other dealer missed. I have a high degree of confidence in the Service Department. Visited Sales Department about another a future CX-5 purchase... re More

by Jonathan E
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter J. Roberts
January 09, 2021

Joseph Lamonica was awesome as was finance Dept and owner of dealership. I had a great experience being a single woman. Highly recommend this dealership. More

by Kagram
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Filippo Marchionne, Aaron Borsher, Joseph Lamonica
December 12, 2020

Joseph Lamonica was friendly and knowledgeable. We felt at ease at our car journey and was pleasantly surprised that we could take the car home the same day! Would definetly buy from here again!! More

by JackieLaMattina
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Lamonica
Dec 15, 2020 -

Whaling City Mazda responded

Thank you, Jackie! We are continually striving to create a stress free and pleasant purchasing and service experience and it is always nice to see when our efforts shine through. Please don't forget to let your friends and family know about your stellar experience and feel free to like us on social media too. We find that our customers are our greatest advocates and we greatly appreciate it! We wish you a Happy Holiday Season and stay safe! ~The Whaling City Team

November 23, 2020

Purchased the car with a free tire and breaks for life. Dealership refuses to honor the purchase agreement. Contacted the new ownership and they completely lied and set that deal was discontinued years bef More

by fed up
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Filippo Marchionne
Dec 15, 2020 -

Whaling City Mazda responded

We apologize for any feelings of wrong-doing but we assure you there was not and the New Ownership did not lie about the program and its expiration prior. Often when one is upset their perception of others tone and/or actions can be misperceived in a negative manner. While sometimes confrontation is unavoidable, our employees always try to remain as composed as possible in a combative situation and we hope that you see our Service Staff had no ill intent and did not mean to be perceived as rude or ill-mannered. The Free Tires and Brakes program started on 9/1/2013 and Expired on 2/28/2014. Documentation can be provided to you if necessary. All customers who Purchased from the Old Company, Whaling City Motors, had the program honored if they had purchased during the programs active time period. However, because of certain matters pertaining to the sale of the business, we were not able to continue to honor a program that had expired prior to inception of the New Company, Whaling City Auto Group. We are greatly distressed that this caused many of our customers, who purchased during the original program period, to lose their benefit from it. We hope that our response helps bring some understanding to what transpired and that this instance doesn't stand as a deterrent for you and that we are able to retain your loyalty to our company. Again, we apologize for any perceived notions of wrong-doing as it was never our intent. We wish you a Safe and Joyous Holiday Season! ~The Whaling City Team

November 04, 2020

My salesperson, Dan, was very upfront with all costs and offers, and it was a pleasant surprise for him to run through many of the features and controls on the car. Going through the financial process was q More

by Jason
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Corriveau, Alyssa Egan
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results