Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Whaling City Mazda

4.9

80 Lifetime Reviews

471 Broad Street, New London, Connecticut 06320
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 80 reviews

December 04, 2019

"Buying a new or used car can be very stressful. I had a..."

- New Mazda Ower

Buying a new or used car can be very stressful. I had a Great experience buying a new car at Whaling city. I would recommend this dealership!👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Filippo Marchionne *****
December 03, 2019

"Wonderful "

- Cjpalmundo

My wife and I went to Patty for her to help us with the purchase of a car. It was a very good experience. She treats us as if we were part of her family. God bless her. And thank you very much for the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Darnell Williams
November 19, 2019

"Awesomeness!!"

- Shell

I walked in and NEEDED a car, mine wasn't worth fixing AGAIN. Patrica helped my mom less than a year before, so she was the first person we called. We walked in and she welcomed us with open arms. I didn't have the best of credit, she and the rest of the team went above and beyond to help me get into a great car. You need a car, go see Patrica! She is the best and treats you like family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 20, 2019 -

Whaling City Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share the story of your experience with us! Patty truly is an exceptional Sales person and we are honored to have her here with us. It is evident in her work that she not only takes pride in what she does but loves taking care of people too. Don't forget that if you refer friends and family to Patty online and they mention your name, you will get $100 per sale for the referral! Thank you again and enjoy the Holiday Season! Sincerely, ~The Whaling City Team

November 12, 2019

"If you’re looking for new or used, go to this place...."

- brittany.prier

If you’re looking for new or used, go to this place. Vehicles are excellent, but the staff is even more incredible! They treat you well, and go above and beyond to make sure you are happy with your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 24, 2019

"Phenomenal purchase experience "

- JD

Very satisfied with the experience. Everyone on the team was superb and a great dynamic group of people that work well together to balance the entire experience perfectly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph lamonica
October 19, 2019

"excellant "

- AJPayne

Jordan Rogers was well versed in the SUV we purchased and I would highly recommend him and his professional approach and made the experience painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 17, 2019

"Looking for a used p/u ended with a new car!!!"

- dano

On a Tuesday afternoon after my volunteer shift at L & M and my truck acting up I decided it was time to look for something newer. I first stopped at whaling city and as I pulled in the parking lot a young gentleman was right in front of me. I motioned to him to wait....as I got out he asked "how can I help you"? I am looking for a used p/u.... He said " come up stairs". As I followed him to a desk and he said are you looking for anything particular? I answered, are you in sales? He replied "yes", have a seat. After all the usual questions we walked around the lot checking used p/u's and cars. I told him when I was leaving that I was going to be doing some checking around and doing MY home work and I would get back to him. I did some checking, made some calls, got on line for more info and came back on Friday to talk and show my wife what I was looking at. Prior to walking around out side he went to get a few sets of keys incase I wanted to test drive. while he was gone I was looking around the show room near his desk, checking interiors, prices etc. I looked at a few and then walked over to the SX3. Thinking it had nice style, color etc. and then the PRICE!! I realized then I could get a new vehicle with NO miles on it vs a used car or truck with miles for LESS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 16, 2019

"This is our third SUV from Whaling City, New London Ct"

- Zoom Zoom

This was our third SUV from Whaling City and the best experience to date. Rob was a great salesman, professional and so nice. Rob made the experience easy and fast. We would like to thank Aaron as well for helping us get a great deal. Thanks guys. We recommend Whaling to everyone. By the way, we love our Mazda CX 5!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rob Dwyer
September 27, 2019

"Car purchase"

- Herick

Mitch made the purchase of my new Mazda simple and seamless. If it had not been for Jordan’s politeness and professionalism outside of the dealership, I probably would not have come to whaling city for my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 31, 2019

"Outstanding product and services"

- Ken T.

I used to dread car buying--not anymore!!!!! Dan, Darnell, Dean and Aaron made the entire process quick and easy. They walked me through the entire deal and made it so effortless. They got me the best financing--gave me a good price on my trade-in; worked with my insurance and CT DMV and got my new car to me in the same morning--They made the entire process quick and easy--an absolute pleasure!!!! From test drive to when I left the dealership with my new car it was an absolute delight. As I'm a longtime Mazda customer to the dealership (18 years) I know my future business will be just as good--if not better, than my past business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results