Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Whaling City Mazda

New London, CT

4.8
124 Reviews

471 Broad Street

New London, CT

06320

Directions

124 Reviews of Whaling City Mazda

Sort by
August 14, 2021

"Nathan and Dan are wonderful guys who helped us out..."

- MLISITANO

Nathan and Dan are wonderful guys who helped us out today. My husband found a loose cover displace cover in our engine department. We stopped today to find where it might belong. They researched the part and were able to secure it back in place. They went above and beyond, and we weren't even customers!!! However, you bet we will stop when purchasing our next vehicle. Thank you both!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Corriveau
5.0
Other Employees : Nathan
March 30, 2021

"My purchasing experience at Whaling City Mazda was a very..."

- Kreiger

My purchasing experience at Whaling City Mazda was a very positive experience. Daniel and Bruno are very accommodating and extremely knowledgeable. Daniel took the time to explain the sales process and gave me an outstanding tutorial on the vehicle. Highly Recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno Aparicio
5.0
Daniel Corriveau
5.0
March 28, 2021

"This is my second Mazda CX-5 purchase from Whaling City..."

- Jenngreen35

This is my second Mazda CX-5 purchase from Whaling City Mazda and they make the car buying process super easy and as fun as it can be. They answer all my questions, gave me a great deal on my trade and are great to work with. If your looking for a new Mazda I highly recommend coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno Aparicio
5.0
Joseph Lamonica
5.0
February 19, 2021

"This is the fourth car we have gotten from Whaling..."

- corgimom

This is the fourth car we have gotten from Whaling City.This time our salesperson was Joseph Lamonica. Not only is he a very, very nice person but an amazing salesman and knowledgeable .He makes you feel very relaxed. When you go there you feel like you are visiting family thanks to not only Joe but to Bruno , Aaron and the owner Filippo. As you can tell, we highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno Aparicio
5.0
Joseph Lamonica
5.0
Aaron Borsher
5.0
January 18, 2021

"Car running great after service... found things other..."

- Jonathan E

Car running great after service... found things other dealer missed. I have a high degree of confidence in the Service Department. Visited Sales Department about another a future CX-5 purchase... received a great low quote when I purchased a car for my daughter just a month ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter J. Roberts
January 09, 2021

"Joseph Lamonica was awesome as was finance Dept and owner..."

- Kagram

Joseph Lamonica was awesome as was finance Dept and owner of dealership. I had a great experience being a single woman. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Lamonica
5.0
Aaron Borsher
5.0
Other Employees : Filippo Marchionne
December 12, 2020

"Joseph Lamonica was friendly and knowledgeable. We felt..."

- JackieLaMattina

Joseph Lamonica was friendly and knowledgeable. We felt at ease at our car journey and was pleasantly surprised that we could take the car home the same day! Would definetly buy from here again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Lamonica
5.0
Dec 15, 2020 -

Whaling City Mazda responded

Thank you, Jackie! We are continually striving to create a stress free and pleasant purchasing and service experience and it is always nice to see when our efforts shine through. Please don't forget to let your friends and family know about your stellar experience and feel free to like us on social media too. We find that our customers are our greatest advocates and we greatly appreciate it! We wish you a Happy Holiday Season and stay safe! ~The Whaling City Team

November 23, 2020

"Purchased the car with a free tire and breaks for life...."

- fed up

Purchased the car with a free tire and breaks for life. Dealership refuses to honor the purchase agreement. Contacted the new ownership and they completely lied and set that deal was discontinued years before. Do not buy a car here! They will make all kinds of promises to get you to purchase but will renege the minute you are out the door and the check has cleared. Service staff is very rude and unaccommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Filippo Marchionne
Dec 15, 2020 -

Whaling City Mazda responded

We apologize for any feelings of wrong-doing but we assure you there was not and the New Ownership did not lie about the program and its expiration prior. Often when one is upset their perception of others tone and/or actions can be misperceived in a negative manner. While sometimes confrontation is unavoidable, our employees always try to remain as composed as possible in a combative situation and we hope that you see our Service Staff had no ill intent and did not mean to be perceived as rude or ill-mannered. The Free Tires and Brakes program started on 9/1/2013 and Expired on 2/28/2014. Documentation can be provided to you if necessary. All customers who Purchased from the Old Company, Whaling City Motors, had the program honored if they had purchased during the programs active time period. However, because of certain matters pertaining to the sale of the business, we were not able to continue to honor a program that had expired prior to inception of the New Company, Whaling City Auto Group. We are greatly distressed that this caused many of our customers, who purchased during the original program period, to lose their benefit from it. We hope that our response helps bring some understanding to what transpired and that this instance doesn't stand as a deterrent for you and that we are able to retain your loyalty to our company. Again, we apologize for any perceived notions of wrong-doing as it was never our intent. We wish you a Safe and Joyous Holiday Season! ~The Whaling City Team

November 04, 2020

"My salesperson, Dan, was very upfront with all costs and..."

- Jason

My salesperson, Dan, was very upfront with all costs and offers, and it was a pleasant surprise for him to run through many of the features and controls on the car. Going through the financial process was quick and easy and I didn’t feel too pressured. The only thing I would mention is that it wasn’t clear to me before I walked in that it was an either/or regarding the low financing versus the rebate. I’d suggest that this should be more clear on the website, though again Dan was clear at the very beginning on this and didn’t lead me too far down the path before making me aware of that fact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Corriveau
5.0
Alyssa Egan
5.0
October 22, 2020

"I have bought many, many cars in my lifetime and this by..."

- gerimoran

I have bought many, many cars in my lifetime and this by far was the best experience I have ever had. Starting with my salesman Joe who was not only professional and pleasant but he wasn't pushy, Joe took special care in preparing my car for a viewing when I was only coming in to sign paperwork. He is very detailed oriented making sure everything I ordered was in and installed in my car. The Mazda manager Bruno was amazing! He has a great personality for this line of work. He never got ruffled no matter how hard I pushed and text him. He worked this deal hard to get me the car I wanted at a price that made me very happy. Usually your last stop and the worst stop in the car buying process is the finance office. This was the first and only time, I have NOT dreaded my time in a finance office. Jaime was quick and informative. She was the first finance person to ever let me know that I could get money back on the extended warranties of the car that I had traded in! Also, a shout out to the other car salesman who are always standing outside waiting for your business. I had gone to probably five dealerships before I came to Whaling City and NOT one of them had a salesman outside waiting. Each dealership I visited I had to go in and find someone. It just didn't seem like they were very interested in doing any business. Whaling City is lucky to have such a great staff, I would definitely purchase my next car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno Aparicio
5.0
Joseph Lamonica
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results