Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Wheeler Toyota Scion

N/A

20 Lifetime Reviews

375 Redwood Hwy, Grants Pass, Oregon 97527 Directions
Sales: (541) 476-6858

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Wheeler Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2013

"Failure to properly diagnose and repair my vehicle..."

- shannon97405

Failure to properly diagnose and repair my vehicle resulted in my being stranded at night along I-5 50 miles north of Sacramento. My engine in my Sienna van was destroyedand it was rendered fit only for auction. I am a senior citizen woman and I was very, very scared as I sat in the dark waiting for nearly 3 hours for a tow truck. This could all have been avoided if a simple, physical inspection of my vehicle had been done instead of running through the computer and driving it for 6 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, the General Manager and the Service Manager
July 20, 2012

"We have been doing business with Wheeler Toyota since..."

- Bruce & Jill

We have been doing business with Wheeler Toyota since 1997, most recently purchasing a 2012 Tacoma today. Every time, we have had an excellent experience. As always, Kevin Newins provided great service. He went to great lengths to find the exact truck we wanted. He is very knowledgable, but most importantly, he listens, he is always respectful and easy to work with. The same goes for Mike in Service, Seth in the Quick Oil Change shop and Jeff in the parts department. They are top notch and have always provided excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Newins
June 22, 2012

"Great car-buying experience. Sales staff were committed..."

- lowlyfrog

Great car-buying experience. Sales staff were committed to making sure we got the vehicle that was right for us, to the point they let us take home vehicles to try-out before committing to buy. Entire buying experience was smooth, easy & FUN! Ended up with a great vehicle at a great price. No problems with the vehicle (purchased 1 year ago) or the entire transaction. Thanks, Wheeler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted, Jeff, & others
May 29, 2012

"I have been looking for a car online for about 6 months...."

- Lisamarie39

I have been looking for a car online for about 6 months. I live in Brookings and drove over to Medford to doctor appt. and my car broke down. I had been talking to Scott a couple days prior to my appt. about a 2010 Maxima but wasn't expecting to do my purchase that day until this happen. I panicked and called Scott from my doctor office and explained what had happened and if possible we could do this that day. He handled me great (my panic mess that I was). It was his day off and he went over and beyond to help me the best he could. To make a very long story short the next day I had a 2010 Maxima and they took my broken down car as trade in eventhough it was broke down. They even went and towed it from my doctors office. The transaction went quick, and I even got to go shopping and get shoes for my daughter in the middle of all the paperwork! LOL I definitly recommend Wheeler Toyota and Scott Weigant for any car buying situation. One more thing I have to mention....my brother bought a new Tundra from Wheeler a couple years ago. He had some problems with the truck (his fault) and actually was the same time I was buying my car his truck was in the service department getting fixed all under warrenty! He was very happy with the warrenty service you provided plus they gave hime a loaner car to come back home to Brookings till they were done. Excellent!! Good job Wheeler Toyota and Scott too! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Weigant
May 26, 2012

"The service I received was amazing and quick. Most of the..."

- jeanmcmanus

The service I received was amazing and quick. Most of the transaction was done over the interent and/or phone. From the time we drove onto the lot until the time we left the lot with our new car was 2 hours! Everyone was extremely helpful and we were not pressured intp adding all kinds of extras onto our car that was not wanted. Scott was very imformative and has even called to check on us and how we are liking the car. The financial part of was very quick and the rep we dealt with (John) was very knowledgeable and not at all pushy. I would diffently buy another car from Wheeler toyota and recommend family and friends! Thank you wheeler toyota staff was such an amazing car buying experience...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Weigant
May 25, 2012

"My great experience with Wheeler Toyota Grants Pass began..."

- ajbailey

My great experience with Wheeler Toyota Grants Pass began one late night in Feb 2012. I went on line to their website at the encouragement of a friend (who had previously purchased as trunk from them). I found the car that I wanted a ( Camry) and filled out the application and within an hour I had a respsonse back from Scott Weigant. Over the next several months Scott and I became like family! We emailed texted and spoke on the phone at least once a week if not more. I had some cleaning up to do with my credit, this is where John Curry came in , he went above and beyond the call of duty for me( making some calls,speaking to the Toyota finance mangager & giving me great advice.) In the interim I had picked out a car and since I do not live in Grants Pass , I only picked out the car over the internet . Scott was willing to take the car off the lot and hold it for me, which turned out to be 3wks !! When I was finally able to make the purchase I took the "saved " car for a test drive and did the once over and decided I did not like it after all!! Another Camry ,different color, caught my eye !! Poor Scott..he had all the paperwwork 95% done already for a clean get away ....However when I told him I had changed my mind and wanted a different one ...he said " no problem " and started the process all over ! The long and short of my story is that Scott and John were absolutely fabulous to work with and my car purchase was a dream come true thanks to them! It not every day that a girl gets to have TWO prince charmings!! I have recommended Wheeler Toyota to many friends and will be a return customer in the future !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Weigant & John Curry
May 25, 2012

"We just made our second new car purchase from Wheeler..."

- Grants Pass Car Buyer

We just made our second new car purchase from Wheeler Toyota, and we were again happy to have taken our business there. Back in '98 when we were first looking for a Toyota, multiple neighbors recommended Wheeler - not only for sales, but also for service. Having been "trained" that you never want to take your car to a dealer for service, we were skeptical. But with 14 years of history with their service department, we have to agree - no reason to go anywhere else. That is part of what led us back to Wheeler for our recent purchase. Going to the other local Toyota dealer wasn't an option for us, based on past experience, but we did check prices as far away as Portland. We were happy both times with the low-key, no-pressure sales approach. We don't like to be pressured. Our sales rep seemed happy to wait the few weeks until we were ready to commit, and then got us the vehicle we wanted at a very good price. Now that both of our vehicles are Toyotas, we won't have to go anywhere else for service. :-) Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
May 24, 2012

"My husband and I shopped on line at many different..."

- deforest1

My husband and I shopped on line at many different dealers before we purchased our 2007 Toyota Tacoma Truck from Wheeler Toyota. We found the truck we wanted to purchase on line. Scott Weigand was our salesperson, extremly helpful, very nice and answered all of our questions regarding the purchase, price and warranty of the Truck. We wanted to thank Scott for all the time and help he gave to us with the financing, we have a wonderful truck that we love, very clean and runs wonderful, and a very low monthly payment. Thank You all oat Wheeler Toyota for being so nice and helpful. We will recommend your dealer to all our family and friends....IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE FINALLY,,,,,,,,, A DEALER WHO IS HELPFUL AND NICE. GOOD JOB SCOTT WEIGAND. Regards, Mark & Debbie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Weigand and Finance Mgr./ Internet Mgr
May 24, 2012

"I am still doing the happy dance. I love..LOVE my 2012..."

- Pure Sunshine

I am still doing the happy dance. I love..LOVE my 2012 Toyota 4 Runner that I just got from Wheeler Toyota. I was on the internet looking at new and used vehicles for a 4 Runner. I went to a total of 4 car dealerships and Wheeler won me over. They had a great selection of vehicles, and were willing to go out of their way to order to my specs. I was constantly calling them and bugging them and they were always pleasent and helpful no matter how many times I called and asked questions. I drove to Coos Bay and what a waste of time. Even a friend of mine who purchased from them told me not to go...but I did. Lesson learned, word of mouth at the Coast is Golden (listen to your friends). I was contemplating even driving to Portland until Scott from Wheeler came through and got me my new ride! At another dealership in Medford the guy who was "trying" to help me looked like he slept in his cloths and I couldnt stop lookig at the big food stain on his shirt. It was way too distracting and their prices were "outrages" just because they were in Medford, seriously???? At another dealership I even had a dealer tell me I was too picky for what I wanted in a vehicle. Major turn off. They didnt even have any SUV's in stock, UGH! They could of told me that when I called first instead of having me come in. Bottom line...after weeks of me searching around on the internet in CA/Nevada/Oregon and Washington I ended up going back to Wheeler where I originally purchased my first 4 Runner in 2001. I am glad I went back and I love my new ride. Great pricing on the cars, great customer service and yes I kick myself for even waisting my time looking for elsewhere! My ten year warranty totally rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
May 24, 2012

"Scott Wygand at Wheeler Toyota of Grants Pass got our..."

- The Director

Scott Wygand at Wheeler Toyota of Grants Pass got our business, you know that second biggest purchase we consumers make, trumped only by a home purchase. The competition in SW Oregon is not great, so a simple comparison of our experience does not fully praise Wheeler. We did not know Wheeler has an art museum like display dealership building. Had the price and offering been right we might have purchased from the Coos Bay Toyota dealership whose building is subsiding into the marshland. My wife and I wasted our time and sacrificed our dignity driving our elegant white convertible 1990 Jaguar XJ-S near mint classic collection fun car and being offered $3,000 in trade for a still to be described Toyota Tacoma pickup. Respect. The customer gets it a Wheeler and with Scott Wygand. Did we write CB Toyota to complain, indeed we did and they never understood a word, still offering to offer something they did not have and did not even understand. We hope they enjoyed the ride they took in our Jag ... they asked for the keys to inspect the car, but did not tell us they were going to drive it. We had to request several times to get our own keys back and escape. In the parking lot we found the Jag parked at a different angle in a different location with the window left part way down (for bird droppings we suppose). At Wheeler we were treated well, like somebody spending a great deal of money on a carefully considered purchase of something we would drive and thereby entrust our lives. Are all Toyota trucks alike? Are all white babies named Sam? If that one snuck by you, shop anywhere, expect your money not to do any talking, and you didn't read this review anyway. Since you got this far, try Wheeler Toyota ... they might get it right for you too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Wygand among several
1
1 - 10 of 20 results