Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

White Bear Lake Superstore

White Bear Lake, MN

4.9
156 Reviews
White Bear Lake Superstore serves Minneapolis and St. Paul Buick and GMC drivers with new and used vehicles, service, parts and financing. We've been in business since 1984 as a family-owned and operated dealership in White Bear Lake, right outside the Twin Cities. We're located just north of St. Paul on US Route 61. You'll find your next GMC Acadia here at White Bear Lake Superstore. We invite our Twin Cities GMC and Buick customers to come check out our huge inventory. We have been serving our Minneapolis Buick and GMC customers over the years and have proved to be your trusted dealer.
Contact Dealership

3900 Hwy 61 N

White Bear Lake, MN

55110

Directions

By Type

Showing 156 reviews

July 03, 2021

"Our salesman Gary (senior resident) was great as soon as..."

- Amylogan428

Our salesman Gary (senior resident) was great as soon as we pulled into the lot he was very helpful, not pushy. Our finance guy Jeff was also great got us in and out in reasonable time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"Very helpful and answers all my questions with out..."

- Jdohmen49

Very helpful and answers all my questions with out being pressured to buy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"Mark goes above and beyond for all customers. He is..."

- Corey Mathiesen

Mark goes above and beyond for all customers. He is always willing to help out. Thanks Mark.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"Very clean, pleasant atmosphere. Top notch vehicles and..."

- Tristaotto

Very clean, pleasant atmosphere. Top notch vehicles and employees. Easy to view inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"Mark was knowledgeable, friendly and got me into my..."

- alexandralea22

Mark was knowledgeable, friendly and got me into my absolute dream car! I will be a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 26, 2021

"The dealership came through for me when my car ended up..."

- Maryjo.cocchiarella

The dealership came through for me when my car ended up in service. They were very kind, fair and professional. Sam the sales manager couldn't have been kinder. He made sure everything ran smoothly that we were happy and that everything was good and fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 23, 2021

"Never buy from them. I've bought from and talked to a..."

- WC

Never buy from them. I've bought from and talked to a wide variety of dealers in the past years and past months about used vehicles. Every single one but this one does an inspection when they buy them, tells you what might need to be fixed and almost all fixed any issues. They never raised the price, never added on fees for fixing or doing their job. Not this place, Max who sold us the vehicle said they don't inspect because then they would be liable for repairs or issues. Yeah, that's your job, to tell people the issues so they make an informed buying decision. Then max just passed the buck because you know, used car salesman. I've always had my hesitations working with car dealers, and this pretty much reinforces it. Can't trust them, they'll lie, misguide and completely screw you in the end. They failed to even clean or detail the vehicle (which is one of the most common things every dealer has ever done), didn't tell us the jack and spare tire and wheel were missing. No book, third row seat was broken and we didn't know until we wen't to use it. Cruise control didn't work nor does backup camera, but they advertised all those items in the listing, which would mean they exist and work. Then the water pump went a couple weeks after it, had to buy a spare tire, spare wheel, a new jack, fix the cruise control and waiting on the backup camera. I've never seen a dealership so lazy and derelict in their duty to provide a basic inspection of a vehicle they bought from someone. On top of that they charged a fee that was suppose to be refunded in by the next monday, 2 days later for reserving the vehicle, which took them almost two weeks to refund. All in all, not a dealership that can be trusted or one you want to do business with. I'll be reaching out to state officials and other organizations to share how much fraud they seem to be committing by not doing their basic job. They aren't some small used car dealership, so how they operate like this is beyond me. Worse customer service I have ever experienced and if you find a vehicle there, go elsewhere, it's not worth the time and hassle unless you enjoy being treated like crap. On top of this now had to replace water pump, thermostat and have coolant flushed because of a leak they didn't even check on, since they didn't do any review of the vehicle. It's up there with the sock in the engine bay next to the battery, nothing like a possible fire oh and the ratchet strap to hold a hose because, well why not.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max
Jun 23, 2021 -

White Bear Lake Superstore responded

My name is Morrie Rubin and I am the used car manager here at White Bear Lake Superstore. I would be happy to discuss a possible resolution your problem but need you to reach out to me at the dealership. Your comments do not let me figure out how to reach you but we are happy to talk. Thank you.

Jun 26, 2021 -

WC responded

Morrie seems unable or unwilling to actually contact me. Been almost two months and they can't do the simple job of contacting a customer, that they lied to and committed fraud by misleading about options/features the vehicle had. Pretty typical dealership mentality, thought it was gone, but still alive. They don't seem to understand the first thing about customer service, nor do they care. I contacted the salesman that lied and sold me the vehicle, he has my info, Max said you were going to get back to me, nothing, so either you aren't talking to each other or he lied about that as well. Also, now had to replace water pump, thermostat, flush coolant, new seal, all because they didn't do anything with the vehicle. Have contacted them multiple times, the salesman will no longer respond, finance dept won't respond on why they ran a credit check for financing when I didn't finance and didn't give them permission to. Will be submitting more complaints to state agencies and auto organizations. Another update: Feel this needs an update, communication from the dealership has been nothing. They won't respond to calls, emails, or even a text to the salesman to find a solution. They apparently do not care, which honestly is not unexpected after dealing with them.

June 18, 2021

"Gary Stewart & Jeff Kloetzke were both outstanding in..."

- Dick

Gary Stewart & Jeff Kloetzke were both outstanding in service & personality & the services available from this dealership were also impressive. Gary found us the perfect car, introduced us to the ownership partners and introduced us to Jeff Kloetzke who took care of the purchase details in an outstanding manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff Kloetzke
Jun 18, 2021 -

Dick responded

Thanks for the great experience

May 30, 2021

"I purchased a used Sierra this past weekend from Sam and..."

- tlipinski

I purchased a used Sierra this past weekend from Sam and I had a wonderful experience. Sam was very helpful and really made the buying process much easier for me. I will definitely be referring my friends and family members to Sam in the future. -Tim, Shoreview

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2021

"They were very pleasant to deal with throughout the..."

- Hunter P

They were very pleasant to deal with throughout the entire process. Sam was there to help every step of the way and went above and beyond in my case. Was able to get the truck of my dreams thanks to them. I will be returning there for all my future purchases or if I need any service work done. Highly recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results