Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

White Plains Honda

4.5

1,128 Lifetime Reviews

344 Central Ave, White Plains, New York 10606
Call (844) 296-4488

1128 Reviews of White Plains Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2019

"First time car buyer"

- JenHr

I was very satisfied with the service that I received at White Plains Honda- Richard Alvarez was awesome! This was my first time going to a dealership to purchase a car and to say I was nervous was the least of it. I had been shopping around for a car for about 2 weeks when I decided to take a chance at White Plains Honda and I’m glad I did. From the moment I walked in the door I was treated as a person and not just a sale. Rich totally put me at ease, explained everything clearly and was upfront and honest with me. Working in a sales driven environment, I understand the need to make the sale but also to do what is best for the customer. I felt that Rich definitely valued my time and he made my first car buying experience a great one. I definitely recommend this dealership and wouldn’t hesitate to return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2019

"Top Notch Service and Amazing Car!"

- Robert F

I walked in Sunday to just look around, get some numbers from Chris Paranzino, and I picked up my new Honda Accord Sport today! I have leased luxury cars from Mercedes and Infiniti many times in the past and I didn't know what to expect. Chris was warm and welcoming and set me up with an amazing deal that worked for me. The process was painless and efficient. When I picked up my car today, Katherine was very helpful. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great car. Ask for Chris and you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Raquel, Finance Specialist
Jul 09, 2019 -

White Plains Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Robert! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

July 08, 2019

"Exceptional Service"

- luigimiele

Had a great experience dealing with Chris and Claudia. They were very professional and helpful about finding me a new car to lease. Definitely would deal with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Claudia Rodriguez
Jul 09, 2019 -

White Plains Honda responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Please let us know when we can assist you again. Sincerely, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

July 01, 2019

"it was a great experience. "

- carms

Chris Paranzino was recommended to me and he was very helpful and was able to give me a great deal. Everyone at White Plains Honda was very nice and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 02, 2019 -

White Plains Honda responded

Hello Carms and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Chris was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

July 01, 2019

"5 star service start to finish👍🏻"

- Willtheplumber

Thank you Chris paranzino for another excellent buying experience. I have be buying cars from Chris for the past ten years. I always get the car I want at the best price. Also I would like to thank my salesmen ezequiel and all the staff at white plains Honda you guys are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ezequiel
Jul 02, 2019 -

White Plains Honda responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

June 27, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- Holy

Mr Said and Mr Paranzino are terrific dealers at White Plains Honda. Mr Said shows all vehicles and give you an excellent comparison analysis of all vehicles. If you need a car please buy it from White Plains Honda. This is where customer service is excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Said and Chris Paranzino
Jun 28, 2019 -

White Plains Honda responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don't hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

June 26, 2019

"So happy!"

- Brimw0004

I stopped by yesterday to explore my options and Jimmy helped me drive off in a new car! My last 3 cars have come from here and I am always very satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Greco
Jun 28, 2019 -

White Plains Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and congratulations on your new ride! We're glad to hear Jimmy could provide you with a 5-star experience. Let us know when we can assist you again. Sincerely, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

June 24, 2019

"Would not go back "

- CarBuy18

Only go here if you are ready to purchase that day and plan to spend more hours than you would reading War & Peace. That includes picking up car after you signed a bunch of commitment papers on a previous day. They would have only gotten 2 stars (because Honda is a good car and the dealership is conveniently near-by) the 3rd star is for Ali Najjar the used car guy. I went in looking for a used car in my price range that I could put my current kayak rack on. They didn’t have anything at that time and the sales guy Aki Najjar listened to me and helped me figure out the price range I should be looking. He did mention that a lease might work better considering my payment range. So, I went over to the new cars showroom. My mistake. The only reason I went in the showroom was because the ethical used car guy listened to me and knew what payments I could make and suggested a lease. Man, I should have not gone over there… Nice conversation about Baseball but that is where the good ends. They, Chris Paranzino and Ali Said, say they are gonna give me a great deal. We definitely have different ideas on what "great" is. It was a good deal. However, I had to buy that day and put up with high pressure sales that was tag teamed among the sales crew. To protect your self don’t be honest of what price you want to pay. They only hit near the mark but always a little higher. If these guys had to actually sell you a car or another less quality brand, their sales rate would suffer greatly. They never discussed the features of the car or warranty or anything. The test drive was a joke (less than two miles) and I had to be accompanied by a sales guy. Really? I am man, in my 40s with no criminal record, great credit, but I do look brown. Everybody assumes I am Hispanic. So, could it be racist as other people have complained about, hard to say. They had a 2018 never been owned before (so this car has sat on a Honda lot for at least a year unsold) and they are pressuring me to buy before I leave that night. I almost walked out on principal, until I spoke with some friends on my phone and discussed what my options were. I like the car but the pressure sales until you get out the door is horrible! Yes, the high-pressure sales pitch extended to when I picked up the car while sitting down with finance guy. Finance guy only kind of backed off when I called him on it, in an assertive manner. If I was polite, I am sure he would have continued. SELL, SELL, SELL is all they are worried about. Car was washed hours before I got there to pick it up (I told them it was going to be after work probably around 6pm), but the backend was dirty from who knows what when I picked it up. No discussion on how to make that right nor offer. Really!?! 4 times while waiting for the finance guy I was told someone would go over the car with me, since I was waiting so long. It didn’t happen. I know you were understaffed but come on… When they did go over all the buttons in the car (after the high-pressure sales meeting with finance guy), I was told not to touch the TPMS button, “only service guys” should. Yet, the TPS light has been on pretty much since I drove off the lot. I went back next day and was told to hold the button until light flashed and went off, but if it came back on “go to service, they will help you”. No phone call, nor check-up despite the known issue. This is the follow up despite wanting me to write a review and post it 3 places. Let see, they also forgot to give me a copy of the insurance card. Young sales guy wants me to go online with my insurance company and print it out myself. Then why did you require all the docs from my insurance company up front, the night I signed the commitment. Other sales guys are promising to email it to me as they already filed the book away (next day). I will post back any updates. *Update: Two days after I asked for the copy of the insurance card (3 days after the pick-up of car)… Ali Said calls me when I am at work and wants me to get the insurance card from my insurance company and to email him a copy. Something about “the 3rd barcode is missing”. Then why did you let me drive off the lot in the car? How did you get the registration through NY DMV? He said it was insurance company’s fault because they faxed it instead of emailing. He tried telling me emailing was safer. I work in IT as an email administrator and know for a fact he is just plain wrong. I told him I would see what I could do and I hung up. SOmeone dialed me back 3 times in quick succession from same number. I am super busy at work and ignored it as they can leave a message if important or they forgot something. No message left. Then a number starting with an Orlando Florida area code dials me. It is another person from Honda that wants to know about my experience. Wow, do these guys keep hounding you when they want something! Yet, they can’t give the customer a reasonable amount of time to respond to their request or allow one to make a decision. Some people buying a car is the largest purchase against their income. These guys should treat people better and maybe they would get repeat sales or recommendations. They wouldn’t have to beg for a review if they provided great customer service. Seriously, if you can get to a different Honda dealership, like New Rochelle or Tarrytown or Mount Kisco, I would recommend going. My last Honda, I bought from Mount Kisco Honda. I was living up county back in 2006. Mount Kisco Honda was a MUCH BETTER buying experience. I was treated like a human and never rushed nor hard sell tactics. The test drive, I was in my twenties, they allowed me to go with my friend (No sales guy). They held onto a credit card as collateral. I think we were gone about 45 minutes and even got the car up on the highway to really see how it felt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ali Said, Ali Najjar
June 23, 2019

"An Excellent Dealership!"

- Arthur B

I just purchased a new 2019 Honda CRV from White Plains Honda and I couldn’t be happier with the level of service I received! I worked directly with Chris Paranzino and Lori Russo, and they were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and patient throughout the process. They were not at all pushy, and truly wanted to ensure that I found the vehicle that best fit my needs. I would highly recommend White Plains Honda, Chris, and Lori, and I look forward to dealing with them in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 25, 2019 -

White Plains Honda responded

Arthur, thank you for your review and congratulations on your new Honda CR-V! Chris and Lori are important members of our team and I'm glad to hear they could provide you with a 5-star car buying experience. We appreciate you recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future. Happy driving! Sincerely, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

June 21, 2019

"Great Car Purchase Experience!"

- Jim O from the Bronx

My experience at White Plains Honda could not have been better. I was definitely in the market to purchase a car. I looked at and test drove a 2019 Honda Pilot EX-L, immediately fell in love with the car. drove great, had all the options that I wanted, all the latest technology, and plenty of room. I was presently driving a Mercedes GLE 350, and prior to that many Acura MDXs. this car, the 2019 Honda Pilot EX-L beat them all. I did purchase the car, it all happened flawlessly, and effortlessly. The saleslady Kathy Lajud was a true professional, knew her vehicle and made it happen. Likewise for the General Manager of White Plains Honda, Chris Paranzino, he worked out a great deal for me, with the trim package that I wanted, another true professional. Completely satisfied with White Plains Honda. Jim O, from the Bronx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2019 -

White Plains Honda responded

Jim, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle! It is great to hear our team could provide you with a 5-star car buying experience. We hope you enjoy your new Honda Pilot and look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care! Best regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,128 results