Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Williams Honda

3.5

89 Lifetime Reviews

2650 N US 31 South, Traverse City, Michigan 49684 Directions
Sales: (231) 946-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

89 Reviews of Williams Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2019

"I will never buy/ have another vehicle serviced at..."

- Riley12

I will never buy/ have another vehicle serviced at Williams Honda ever. Not even 1 mo into our lease we experienced issues. Sales told us to contact service. Our lease has been in the shop 3x now and still is not fixed. Management tells me us he’ll make it right I go to pick up my vehicle after service having it for 1 week all that was done was a soft ware update. The problem still isn’t fixed. This will be the 4th time and the issue still isn’t resolved even though service said if the procedure didn’t work after the 2nd time they’d replace the wire harness on yet after having my vehicle for a full week all that was done was a soft ware update?! I just made my 4th payment and my vehicle had been in the shop every month since I’ve owned it and Williams won’t fix it or make it right! Disappointing I don’t recommend them if you expect good customer service. This was our first lease and they’ve ruined it for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skylar- sales manager, Lori- business manager, Josh-service Manager
August 15, 2019

"Happy days"

- Happy couple 2019

EMployee was patient and courteous and listened to what we were looking for.Delivered the car to us in a timely manner.Took as much time as we needed to explain EVERTHING on the car.Would definitely recommend Amanda WIlkerson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda WIlkerson,Anthony
January 19, 2019

"Never again"

- Inter man

Took in my 03 accord for a power steering hose recall. Came home went to leave with the car again. High pitched squealing under the hood. Called William's said they are not responsible for any damage caused by them from doing the recall. Tensioner or belt. It didn't make this noise before it went in to them Always heard you will leave there with more problems than you come in with. Guess that is true. Will never go the again for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
July 19, 2018

"Never again"

- Irons,bs52

Got a stone in windshield with less then 3000 miles on my Honda CR-V. Did not buy my car at Williams, but is the closest dealer to me. I wanted a Honda windshield, not after market. Called talked to Josh. He had me call parts to order, then parts transferred me to service. Josh told me he would call when the windshield came in to schedule a time to have it installed. A week later I called, and the windshield was there the day after I ordered it. I was told Josh would call to schedule. He didn’t. So I called Cherryland Auto Glass and scheduled it myself, and they called Williams. Appointment at 1:00, did not get out of there until 5:00. I would go look to see if it was done, no car. At 3:30 the auto glass guy came to tell me there was a problem, and he had just got done, I should be able to leave in another thirty minutes. He needed to open the hood and it wouldn’t open. They had to take it in the garage and work on it. So in turn he was there 2 1/2 hr. At no time did a Williams employee come and tell me what was going on. Not once, the glass guy did. Never again will I return for service there. Oh I should add Josh came in at 5:00 and said, “ its done “.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t get the guys name who checked me in
April 03, 2018

"2015 Honda Odessey"

- Hope Parrish

Sam Comstock is by far the best car sales person I have ever worked with. We have purchased 2 vehicles at Williams Honda through Sam. He is kind, patient and incredibly helpful, going out of his way to answer any and all questions we had. We finalized sale on our Honda Odessey today! I can honestly say that I am going to miss visiting with Sam weekly, but look forward to working with him again when our next teenage driver needs a vehicle. The entire Honda team at Williams made each of our vehicle purchases with them as quick and enjoyable as making such a large purchase can be. Always incredibly friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Comstock
February 23, 2018

"Lease process"

- Cedarswamp

Ken Myers answered all my questions and was able to get the vehicle I wanted. Very personable. This is our third Honda CRV with Williams and will continue leasing from Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Myers
September 12, 2017

"Great service"

- Okdoki

Visited today for my 1st oil change and tire rotation. I was greeted with a smile and a very pleasant attitude. Dropped car off at 9:30am and ask her if car would be completed by 11am and she keep her word and had my car finished and ready to go as promised. Have a 2017 CRV "fully loaded" and getting 32.2 mpg. WOW is that great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aleya Bielski
June 29, 2017

"Great service!!!!!!!"

- cautious consumer

I am new to the area and in need of service on my Honda. I stopped in and made a appt. Josh the service manager was very helpful. I also had several questions about the features of my new car "that the dealer I purchased at did not show me" he answered all my questions. tried before I moved to have the dealer I purchased pilot at and they acted like I was bugging them. Josh at Williams was more then happy to help he told me if I had anymore questions to stop anytime. I feel he really cared that I get the most out of the car and features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Mccoy
June 09, 2017

"Knock, Knock. Hey Williams Honda, who's there? NO ONE!"

- Wynne Lienhardt

After multiple phone calls (>5) and two personal visits, I tried to get help with the end of my lease. NO one would help and those who promised to call back, didn't. Finally, I resorted to requesting a call with the General Manager. I asked to be put through to his voice mail when I was informed of his absence. "He does not have voicemail." I requested a meeting with the owner and was told his assistant would arrange that so I simply asked to leave a message with his voice mail. "He doesn't have voice mail." Honda Corporate even tried calling them in a 3 way call - no go! Personally, I find it incredulous that the GM and Owner do not use or have voicemail. If they don't, they need to set into this century and if they do, they have purposely LIED and everyone associated is culpable in my book. So, I researched Honda dealerships in Michigan. I chose to call the one with the Presidents award for the past 5 years in a row. To illustrate how different the culture of a successful dealership vs less that effective dealership is: I drove 225 miles to Muskegon (one way) to have Betten Honda handle my lease that originated at Williams. From the first phone call with a "can do, can help, not a problem" approach in a less than 3 minute conversation, it was clear to me they were capable and competent. Just for clarity sake, I did not mention my situation with Williams when I made that first phone call. Tony A. (sales associate) and Joe, (the GM) were incredible. They demonstrated personal advocacy on my behalf and with Honda Corporate. They are pros! Would I drive to Muskegon from Harbor Springs again for their service, sales or help. YES!!! YES!!! Thank you Betten Honda. I will send all my friends and acquaintances to your dealership before I will ever give Williams another chance to provide a disservice to the buying public.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lori - YOU are a disappointment.
April 24, 2017

"Airbag recall"

- Grandpah4

Have been trying to get Josh at Williams Honda traverse city to get my 2005 Honda acura recall parts in and this repair scheduled since September of 2016. Honda has authorized the work to be performed here. It is now April of 2017 and still getting the run around..... Grrrrrr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh.McCoy
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results