Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Williams Honda

Traverse City, MI

2.9
94 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2650 N US 31 South

Traverse City, MI

49684

Directions

94 Reviews of Williams Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2020

"Just an awful customer service experience! 0 Stars! We..."

- friedebergt

Just an awful customer service experience! 0 Stars! We recently had our Acura serviced and thought we had been overcharged based on quote (not estimate) received from the Service Manager. Sent an email to the service manager the day after picking up the car querying the charge as well as a follow up email 10 days later and received no explanation. Contacted customer service by email to try and get a response referencing the invoice number and attaching two emails sent to the service manager and received an email promising to call. Didn't receive a call and sent a reminder a week later and still no call or any follow up to the query. It has now been 6 weeks and no one has contacted us with an answer to our question on billing. The problem is not the potential billing error, which surely has an explanation. But the lack of courtesy in even bothering to respond to the customer's concern. Probably the worst customer experience we have had and very unprofessional. We will no longer service our car at Williams Honda and when we replace our current Honda in a couple of years, will certainly buy it someplace else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh McCoy
August 22, 2020

"Brought my car in for service on a busy day. Ryan seemed..."

- Shane H

Brought my car in for service on a busy day. Ryan seemed to be the only service advisor working at the time. Even with the service volume being crazy, Ryan was awesome. Great customer service experience and communication. Thanks Ryan and the service department! You all rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Holmes
July 28, 2020

"Poor Customer Service"

- Mike Larsen

Had a 3:30 appointment fir an oil change. I arrived at 3:15pm, waited outside the service bay because 4vehicles already inside. Eventually 3 of the 4 cars were moved out and I continued to wait outside the bay. As Ryan was moving vehicles out of the bay two employees (male and female) were seen just sitting or walking around. The male left momentarily and when he returned to the bay I watched as he consumed two ice cream sandwiches and still no one waived me in or contacted me. With the virus situation I was unsure if they were going to come talk to me or waive me in. At 3:45pm after 30 minutes in line Ryan walked out and asked my name, I told him I had waited in line over 30 min and he said someone had called in sick and they were short a worker. When I asked if they could get my oil changed only with 1 hour Ryan said “maybe”. I left saying that I would reschedule. I live nearly 40 miles away, will get my oil changed elsewhere! Poor, poor customer service. Mike Larsen Kalkaska, MI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan and one woman and one man, 3:30pm appt on July27.
July 26, 2020

"A bsolutely atrocious customer service. Joshua McCoy was..."

- Joshua Medley

A bsolutely atrocious customer service. Joshua McCoy was my service advisor. I got my car towed to Williams Honda after it overheated on vacation. Mr. McCoy said it was my radiator and they fixed it. I drive up from Ohio to retrieve my car and when I turn on my car the temperature gauge wouldn’t even light up. They take a look at it and Mr. McCoy tries to tell me a rodent ate some wires in between the time of them fixing it and me arriving. They start looking at it and say they need to fix the spark plugs and some rewiring. Three and a half hours go by they then tell me I have a cracked head gasket. How they didn’t notice it the first time? Beats me. Or it cracked under their supervision and are trying to cover it up. Either it was complete negligence on their end or malpractice occurred. Completely furious about this situation as I just drove 7 hours to get my car they don’t offer a lender or anything. The next morning I call the dealership to talk to the General Manager, George Chichester. After telling him about the situation he does not take any blame and says “...and if you think there was any sort of malpractice, or negligence we can go to small claims court.” What a terrible way to handle your business. I paid $740 to ship my car to a different dealership so this dealership wouldn’t get another penny. If 0 stars was an option that’s what they would receive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua McCoy, George Chichester
June 15, 2020

"I had a good experience had to get my oil changed and..."

- rjazz

I had a good experience had to get my oil changed and tires rotated I made the appointment got there on time.they were very friendly got the job done in a timely manner. It was a good experience thank to Josh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh a good person
October 01, 2019

"I will never buy/ have another vehicle serviced at..."

- Riley12

I will never buy/ have another vehicle serviced at Williams Honda ever. Not even 1 mo into our lease we experienced issues. Sales told us to contact service. Our lease has been in the shop 3x now and still is not fixed. Management tells me us he’ll make it right I go to pick up my vehicle after service having it for 1 week all that was done was a soft ware update. The problem still isn’t fixed. This will be the 4th time and the issue still isn’t resolved even though service said if the procedure didn’t work after the 2nd time they’d replace the wire harness on yet after having my vehicle for a full week all that was done was a soft ware update?! I just made my 4th payment and my vehicle had been in the shop every month since I’ve owned it and Williams won’t fix it or make it right! Disappointing I don’t recommend them if you expect good customer service. This was our first lease and they’ve ruined it for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skylar- sales manager, Lori- business manager, Josh-service Manager
August 15, 2019

"Happy days"

- Happy couple 2019

EMployee was patient and courteous and listened to what we were looking for.Delivered the car to us in a timely manner.Took as much time as we needed to explain EVERTHING on the car.Would definitely recommend Amanda WIlkerson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda WIlkerson,Anthony
January 19, 2019

"Never again"

- Inter man

Took in my 03 accord for a power steering hose recall. Came home went to leave with the car again. High pitched squealing under the hood. Called William's said they are not responsible for any damage caused by them from doing the recall. Tensioner or belt. It didn't make this noise before it went in to them Always heard you will leave there with more problems than you come in with. Guess that is true. Will never go the again for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
July 19, 2018

"Never again"

- Irons,bs52

Got a stone in windshield with less then 3000 miles on my Honda CR-V. Did not buy my car at Williams, but is the closest dealer to me. I wanted a Honda windshield, not after market. Called talked to Josh. He had me call parts to order, then parts transferred me to service. Josh told me he would call when the windshield came in to schedule a time to have it installed. A week later I called, and the windshield was there the day after I ordered it. I was told Josh would call to schedule. He didn’t. So I called Cherryland Auto Glass and scheduled it myself, and they called Williams. Appointment at 1:00, did not get out of there until 5:00. I would go look to see if it was done, no car. At 3:30 the auto glass guy came to tell me there was a problem, and he had just got done, I should be able to leave in another thirty minutes. He needed to open the hood and it wouldn’t open. They had to take it in the garage and work on it. So in turn he was there 2 1/2 hr. At no time did a Williams employee come and tell me what was going on. Not once, the glass guy did. Never again will I return for service there. Oh I should add Josh came in at 5:00 and said, “ its done “.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t get the guys name who checked me in
April 03, 2018

"2015 Honda Odessey"

- Hope Parrish

Sam Comstock is by far the best car sales person I have ever worked with. We have purchased 2 vehicles at Williams Honda through Sam. He is kind, patient and incredibly helpful, going out of his way to answer any and all questions we had. We finalized sale on our Honda Odessey today! I can honestly say that I am going to miss visiting with Sam weekly, but look forward to working with him again when our next teenage driver needs a vehicle. The entire Honda team at Williams made each of our vehicle purchases with them as quick and enjoyable as making such a large purchase can be. Always incredibly friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Comstock
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results