Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wiscasset Ford Inc.

Wiscasset, ME

4.2
74 Reviews

378 Bath Road

Wiscasset, ME

04578

Directions

74 Reviews of Wiscasset Ford Inc.

Sort by
June 30, 2021

"Great experience and easy folks to work with. Best trade..."

- Tom G

Great experience and easy folks to work with. Best trade in value too.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz in Sales
May 15, 2021

"Sold me a van that needed over $4000 worth of work...."

- Bob

Sold me a van that needed over $4000 worth of work. engine mounts were broken which caused a broken filter and hose and an oil leak. Cheapest brake pads that made a high pitch squealing noise and needed to be replaced after two months. I thought for sure they would repair a back door that was rattling and pretty loud. Nope. Spent Almost $20,000.The answer I got was what do you want you’re buying a used vehicle. Stay way away from this dealership. Very rude as they push me out the door when I came back to try to get this issue resolved

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person Jeff and sales manager
March 20, 2021

"Originally, we had a great used car buying experience w/..."

- FordFiesta

Originally, we had a great used car buying experience w/ Wiscasset Ford in Wiscasset, Maine for my 16 y/o daughters first car in July 2020. However, six months after purchase, in March of 2021 the transmission needed to be replaced. This problem was addressed by Ford in a recall of the vehicle's transmission that we were unaware of when we purchased the used vehicle.  Ironically, Wiscasset Ford also serviced this particular vehicle with the previous owner since 2014. Why wasn't this recall or the others completed before it was sold to us despite Wiscasset Ford having serviced the vehicle? When I called to request that they honor the recall, they refused and claimed that the vehicle was in good working order when it was sold, yet none of the recalls (there are two others for battery junction box and door latch) had been completed. I am very upset with this company that sold us a car that they serviced, knew about the recalls and neglected to complete the necessary updates before they expired. We thought that buying a Ford from a Ford dealer would provide us some security from issues like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Atwater, Chris (one of the managers)
January 12, 2021

"Very disappointed in the service department! This was my..."

- Phil

Very disappointed in the service department! This was my 3rd time having my truck serviced with Wiscasset ford and I don't know what's going on in the service department but it's gone downhill and will be my last. I made a reservation 3 weeks early for 8am, standard service, state inspection, and a recall check. I showed up at 8am to find out something had happened with my reservation, no problem I had a ride and didn't need my truck until later. They said it would be done around 3:30. At 3 they called and said it wouldn't be until 4:30. So I got dropped off at 4:30 and it still wasn't ready. I could hear mechanics arguing over something to do with a vehicle, I had a feeling it was my truck. Finally they came and asked about my front license plate, I still had the state bicentennial plate on. I told them them where the actual plate was and they changed them out. Shortly after an older mechanic came in demanding to speak with me, he proceeded to give me a bunch of xxxx for the type of inspection sticker I had on the truck. The inspection sticker was still the original sticker from when I purchased it a year ago. So he starts telling me how since I have commercial plates I need a commercial inspection sticker. Under state law I only need a commercial sticker if the truck is being used for commerce. My vehicle is a registered non-commerce but under maine law has to have commercial plates because of its GVWR. I finally got my truck back and left at 5:30. I drove the 10 minutes home and the next day find my license plate half falling off because they only put the screws half in. I then found all my personal stuff, registration, gloves, and vanity plate just thrown in the cab. Stuff was on the floor, seats, and dash. This was the most unprofessional service I've ever received at any dealer in my life. I would leave one star but the service manager apologized for the behavior of the mechanic and it was fine until I found my stuff tossed like trash on the floor. I will not be taking my truck or my wife's new explorer to Wiscasset ford for service again. I also use to recommend them to people I work with at BIW, I will now be recommending against it. Luckily I have plenty of dealers to choose from in my area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
January 11, 2021

"Whole experience was good except I waited over 90 minutes..."

- barbara1005

Whole experience was good except I waited over 90 minutes to sign papers to buy vehicle when I had an appointment at 10am. Apparently two appointments were scheduled at the same time. I would have been happy to come later or earlier if this was communicated to me. Not good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Atwater
December 24, 2020

"Take my car in, first attempt at repairs takes a week and..."

- dking

Take my car in, first attempt at repairs takes a week and lasts 10 miles. Second attempt takes nearly a month and when I get the car back there is an obvious dent in the fender. First response is "It will buff out" - mind you this is a dent and not a scratch. For background I have been dealing with them for 15 years and they have a really bad attitude towards customers now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan and Business manager
November 01, 2020

"Very happy with my new truck. Wiscasett Ford was very..."

- smcrusher28

Very happy with my new truck. Wiscasett Ford was very fast very helpful. Have bought my last 2 vehicles there. Only thing they could work on is the service department. Sales has been awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Russell
October 17, 2020

"Thank you Laura you was very helpful and nice. You made..."

- smcrusher28

Thank you Laura you was very helpful and nice. You made the process easy. My first new truck yeehaw.Will be back again Im sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura
August 03, 2020

"John was great! Very pleasant and helpful without any..."

- 207mlb

John was great! Very pleasant and helpful without any pressure. The finance guy and manager were both very nice with very friendly personalities. I would not hesitate to buy a car there again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
July 20, 2020

"BEWARE!!!! PLEASE READ This company goes by a “first..."

- Barry Steindl

BEWARE!!!! PLEASE READ This company goes by a “first come first serve” rule. That seems all fine and dandy until you finalize a deal, complete all finance applications through them and become approved (through them which is a hard inquiry), GET INSURANCE ON THE VEHICLE and pay your PREMIUM, have the insurance company send them the paperwork proving the vehicle is insured. All so that they know it is a 100% sale and for any normal dealership would put a SOLD SIGN ON THE VEHICLE. All that is left is to sign the papers.3 Hours later they call you while your on the way to the dealership to say WE SOLD THE TRUCK........ I don’t care what rule you have for “ first come first serve” this is about ETHICS AND MORAL RESPONSIBILITY AND THEY FAILED MISERABLY. MY POINT IS.... IF THEY CAN DO THAT AND NOT BLINK AN EYE, WHAT ELSE ARE THEY CAPABLE OF!! THEY OBVIOUSLY DONT HAVE RESPECT FOR THEIR CUSTOMER BASE AND ARE SOLELY ABOUT THE DOLLAR AND COULD CARE LESS ABOUT YOU AS A CUSTOMER. IF THEY CAN DO THIS TYPE OF SCAME THEY ARE CAPABLE OF MUCH MORE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results