Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

World Toyota

Atlanta, GA

2.5
915 Reviews

5800 Peachtree Industrial Blvd

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

915 Reviews of World Toyota

Sort by
November 17, 2021

"We went to place a $500 deposit on a RAV4 LE 2021 and..."

- K Li

We went to place a $500 deposit on a RAV4 LE 2021 and Beth from Sales told us we can cancel the deposit if we don't want the vehicle. We found a better deal 2 days later and asked them to cancel the deposit. The sales agent said we had to come to the store in person to cancel and later on the manager called us. He said we were wasting their time and threatened to not refund the deposit. We have now filed a dispute on our credit card. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Beth
Nov 18, 2021 -

World Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback about your sales experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Sam Pakarati General Manager spakarati@worldtoyota.com

November 13, 2021

"Hit some stuff in the road today on my way into work,..."

- michelefeeley

Hit some stuff in the road today on my way into work, tire light came on...psi on all tires dropped to 27. I live an hour away my Toyota dealership would have been closed if I went home or they just wouldn't have serviced car due to time of day. Thank you for getting me in without an appointment, advisor Adam Gurreri was very helpful in getting me in with no problem. Definitely consider switching to your dealership to do my service after today's experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Gurreri
Nov 15, 2021 -

World Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for Adam! We are so glad we were able to provide you with a great service experience and exceed your expectations! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

October 25, 2021

"Terrible service after you buy a truck. Never got the GA..."

- roland1984

Terrible service after you buy a truck. Never got the GA tag. They would not give us an extension either.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure who I worked with
Oct 26, 2021 -

World Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback about this issue because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Sam Pakarti General Manager spakarati@worldtoyota.com

October 22, 2021

"The most crook, unprofessional, serviced. Lies, fraud do..."

- Mohammed Taqvi

The most crook, unprofessional, serviced. Lies, fraud do on so forth. Cannot recommend to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Hassan
Oct 26, 2021 -

World Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback about your recent sales experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Sam Pakarti General Manager spakarati@worldtoyota.com

October 04, 2021

"If I could give zero stars I would. Lot Manager Willie..."

- rjsk1010

If I could give zero stars I would. Lot Manager Willie Yarbrough makes sexist and racist remarks to fellow Toyota employees. As someone who has worked there for as long as he has, youd think he would know how to address and interact with his coworkers. Youd also think that he would want to leave those evil statements in the past, given he is an African American himself. Unfortunate people like him are stuck in the 1960s, he shouldnt have a job if he conducts himself in such a way. Shameful

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willie Yarbrough
Oct 05, 2021 -

World Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback about your recent service experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Sam Pakarati General Manager spakarati@worldtoyota.com

Oct 05, 2021 -

rjsk1010 responded

Sure, how would you like me to contact you?

Oct 05, 2021 -

World Toyota responded

Please contact me by email at spakarati@worldtoyota.com Thank you Sam Pakarati

August 06, 2021

"This is my second issue with this service center. This..."

- nareshguragai

This is my second issue with this service center. This time they lost my wheel lock key. They put very old key after i told about the loss. I don't know if this key would work. When i ask how much new would cost they said it cost $45. They should have given me new set of key and nuts after they lost my key. Very unprofessional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamaal
Aug 14, 2021 -

World Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback about your recent service visit because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Sam Pakarati General Manager spakarati@worldtoyota.com

August 02, 2021

"Found a RAV4 on FB Marketplace and it was just what I had..."

- rock2075

Found a RAV4 on FB Marketplace and it was just what I had been looking for and at a good price. I sent a message to World Toyota to confirm the price and got a reply that the price is correct. She sent my interest to someone in sales. The next morning I received an email from Clarence Cheung, Sales Manager who said he could help me. I pulled the post up on Marketplace and found they had added over $4,000 to the price. I replied to Clarence asking about this price swap and have never received a reply from Clarence since. BE CAREFUL when dealing with this company that seems to have no ethics or morals.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clarence Cheung
Aug 14, 2021 -

World Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience with sales because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Sam Pakarati General Manager spakarati@worldtoyota.com

July 06, 2021

"I went in for a tire rotation and oil change just to..."

- Ashley

I went in for a tire rotation and oil change just to leave and find out they bent my rims. I had no prior issues before bringing it in and I called multiple times to let management and the technicians know. My car is drivable after I had to come out of pocket for mew tires since they bent my rims

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
Jul 08, 2021 -

World Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Sam Pakarati General Manager spakarati@worldtoyota.com

July 02, 2021

"We took are car to Toyota so they can look at the gas..."

- Nbhandari2

We took are car to Toyota so they can look at the gas flap that doesn’t open properly and the plastic piece on the moon roof that feel off. The service guy (Christopher Epps) was horrible. Called us about a hour later and said that they can’t replicate the gas flap issue and that the plastic piece on the moon roof just needs to be pushed back in. When I went to pick up the car I asked him why did they not take a look at the gas flap because it will require two people to fill up gas at times when it acts up. He basically called me an idiot and didn’t want to help me out. When I drove my car home the plastic piece on the moon roof fell off again and the gas flap started to act out. I had to go in the following day and talk to the manager. DO NOT LET CHRISTOPHER EPPS TOUCH YOUR CAR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Epps
Jul 07, 2021 -

World Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Sam Pakarati General Manager spakarati@worldtoyota.com

June 14, 2021

"The financial department of Toyota needs 0 stars. They..."

- Kattanna

The financial department of Toyota needs 0 stars. They wont take my payment because i use a debit card. Even though I been paying for 6 months with it. They dont communicate among themselves. Nor let me know if anyone else makes a payment on the car. Though my name is on everything and not theirs. They always say im late in payment though i have confirmation numbers for each month. They all need to be fired.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angela Alexander
3.0
Jun 16, 2021 -

World Toyota responded

We are sorry that you are experiencing these issues with Toyota's financial department. We recommend that you reach out to the support and ask for assistance. Please see the link below for the contact us form on how best to reach the department: https://www.toyotafinancial.com/us/en/contact_us.html

1
...
1 - 10 of 915 results