About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Yakima Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.0

29 Lifetime Reviews

1710 S 1st St, Yakima, Washington 98901 Directions
Sales: (509) 248-1300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Yakima Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2017

"Couldn't be more pleased!!"

- ArmyVet

My fiance and I purchased a 2018 Grand Cherokee Trailhawk from Juan Gomez. Juan stayed late without making us feel rushed or like we were inconveniencing him. He knew what he was selling and wasn't afraid to let us know if he didn't have the correct answer. He was able to source the information we were asking about with quickness and accuracy as well. I am not a trusting individual, especially to a car salesman, but Juan had earned my respect and will be my go-to person when I am ready to trade in my current Ram for a newer model. Andrew Burns was our finance manager. He was very forward and straight to the point. I was reluctant to believe him when he told us what our monthly payment was going to be until he put it on paper and we finalized the sale. I could not have asked for a better team between Juan and Andrew. Andrew was having some computer issues with finalizing and printing our paperwork and rather than have us wait around until the issue was resolved, he threw us the keys to our new Jeep and told us to enjoy ourselves and he would be in touch with us once the contract was ready for signatures. To make this situation better, rather than us having to go back to the dealership to sign everything, Andrew sent Juan to our home to have us sign our contract. We will definitely be returning customers and will be referring all of our friends and family to see Juan and Andrew without hesitation. I cannot speak enough praise for this team at Yakima Jeep. Kudos fellas! I am a 39 year old grumpy mean Army Veteran and do not like many people. I am not a very trusting individual and value Integrity as one of my core military values. I have not stretched this truth or manipulated our experience to portray a suggested impression.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Gomez, Andrew Burns
October 20, 2017

"Don't waste your time here! "

- Used and abused in Yakima

Circus show!! First I called the day before to schedule an appointment to have my heater core flushed and was given a 9:30 am apt time. I got there and told the service advisor that I wasn't getting any heat and (after trouble shooting it myself) that it needed the heater core flushed. It's a pretty simple job but didn't have the time or tools to do it. The "Dis-Service" advisor said no problem as he pulled out a recall notice for me to sign because they legally could not let my jeep leave there without this being fixed. This was my first problem with this place. I purposely called the day before to get a time estimate on the original job and wasted my breath telling him my busy schedule. I know this because the recall notice was already prepared, so he knew that I needed the recall done before I got there and didn't give me a call or even consider my arrangements. That's just the beginning of the embarrassing customer service. Next the "D-SA" compeletely showed how unsincere and fake he was being after giving me the "no problem just flush your heater core" on the phone, by then pushing a diagnosis first and I didn't have time to keep explainin that I have already done that so I said sure just get it done. Around 45 minutes later he calls and confirms that he did just weasel me out of $95 for a diagnosis that I told him earlier. A few hours goes by on a 45 minutes recall job and an hour long heater core flush and no word. I finally call back because I planned and made arrangements for this to be done within the time I was told. It was then again confirmed that there is no customer consideration here and by scheduling a 9:30 am appointment was pointless. Finally after not hearing anything back all day, I must have my car. I felt like they expected me to leave it there overnight without calling to let me know. So around 5:15 I head over there, determined to drive that car out of there heater core or not. I walk up to this fake business and notice the shuttle driver just passed out in the van right in front of the service doors and I'm praying there not done for the day. To my surprise the service door is still open dispite the sign the sleeping shuttle driver is displaying. I walk in and look around to just one service advisor in the office, not the one from earlier. He waits until I practically walk in the service bays before he acknowledges me because he was texting on his phone, to his boss I'm sure. I then ask for my jeep and he responds with "is it done. .did they call you? " and I said no and no call either. He looks behind him and to my relief it is done, but then I feel totally used and abused, taken advantaged of and left out on the streets. HOW LONG HAS THIS BEEN DONE!? I think to myself. I tried to just get a quick heater core flush but get $288.69 view of there unprofessional inconsiderate self serving A**. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME GOING HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
October 19, 2017

"MY FIRST NEW TRUCK!"

- Lacey

MY First new truck buying experience was AMAZING!!! Often times I choose to get vehicles from a dealership for the fact that they have been fully serviced and inspected. This is a value that a private party can not always provide at no cost to you. In addition great service and the ablility to gain or loose your trust in an instant is a possibility. Some dealerships have honesty and integrity and some do not, as we have all experienced. In my opinion, "Yakima Dodge Chrysler Jeep" is exceptional! I recently purchased a new Dodge Ram truck from Andrew, Juan and Steve at "Yakima Dodge Chrysler Jeep." They were all very kind, honest and extremely easy to work with! They were just as excited for me and my new truck as I was. They were willing to meet my needs and exceeded my expectations by far! I will be servicing my new truck with them for the quality, consistency and honesty that they displayed in my car buying experience! In time, when I am ready to do my next vehicle purchase, I will be back! Thank you Andrew (manager), Juan (sales representative) and Steve (finance) for your wonderful service and honesty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Juan, Steve
October 06, 2017

"Very porfessional and understanding "

- Live2hunt

I was having an issue with my Dodge ram truck and took it in to get worked on and ended up buying a different truck. After a few weeks that the truck ended up needing work the dealership made sure that I was taken care of and if I was still satisfied with the deal and if not they were willing to try and make it right with a different truck. Thanks Andrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Jasen,
October 02, 2017

"Just Bought our First Brand New Truck"

- Highlife

The experience was Nothing short of Awesome!!! Everyone was Easy Going and Straight Up:) Absolutely No Pressure Financing, patient, understanding and did what was needed to get us out the door with something we could afford! Actually, Really, Enjoyed Everyone's Attitude, Won't be going Anywhere Else! Will be recommending them to Everyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D. Hurst/D. Stark/Andrew and Steve
September 16, 2017

"Stellar dealership, stellar staff"

- MaryAnne Heath

I recently purchased a used vehicle and had nothing but problems with it. Everyone at Yakima Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram went above and beyond any expectations I had and got me into a beautiful, dependable, reliable vehicle for as low of a payment as possible. As a single woman, making purchases such as this can be very stressful and intimidating. Everyone I dealt with; Andrew the manager, Pepe, Steve, and my new friend Corvette was very kind, professional, knowledgeable, and they made the experience as painless as possible. I highly recommend Yakima CJDR!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Pepe, Corvette, Steve
August 30, 2017

"Should be a negative 1"

- Mikem

Keep in mind you can't put anything lower than 1 star or I would. Took my truck in for a warranty turbo replacement. After a month, 3 turbos, and 2 other unnecessary parts I get my truck back but not before they tried to stick me for the parts that warranty didn't cover and my truck didn't need. Also communication was poor. At best, if I wanted to know anything I had to call and here them say "I'll call you right back" but they never did. I had requested a specific mechanic that was recommended from a friend, he never touched my truck. This place is horrible (service wise) and I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Crossley
May 16, 2017

"If I could give a zero I would!!!"

- Nsimon

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee- Since my car was less than a year old I have taken it in 4 times for the backup camera. On average about 10 times a month it does not work. They just kept saying nothing we can do. It has to not work while it's here. So I've been very frustrated. Took my car back a month ago because the front passenger seat belt quit working! My car is 1 1/2 years old!!!! That is dangerous and unacceptable! So at this time I complained about the camera again. Oh there's a software update they say. So they do the update. It hasn't worked at all since then. So a new one is ordered. Now after waiting weeks I find out the back up camera is on back order and will be weeks before it's in. Meanwhile I have been paying for a $50k car that hasn't been in complete working order for the last year. So blame Jeep... yeah I agree, however, the dealership has had horrible, or zero customer service through it all! And to top it off they are going to charge me more than $200 to replace the seatbelt!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Every employee I have encountered tends to not really care.
March 17, 2017

"Great Dealership for Jeeps!"

- brettjkiefel

Had a great experience getting my Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk from this dealership, largely in thanks to our salesman, Pepe. He was very patient, informative, realistic, and overall his customer service skills far succeeded the experiences we had at other Jeep dealerships in the area. You might be able to find slightly cheaper prices advertised on the same cars elsewhere, but we found that these prices were usually not truthful, and the cars actually ended up being up to 3,000 more dollars than their advertised price. Luckily, you do not have to worry about any of this at the Yakima dealership, as their "straight to the point price" rids any worry of hidden costs or misleading "discounts". Once we arrived at the dealership to pick up the new car, the financial guy had all of our paperwork printed and ready to be signed, and the car was being cleaned as we filled everything out. We were driving the new car off the lot within 45 minutes. Not too bad! If you're interested in a Jeep/Dodge/Chrysler vehicle, I highly recommend checking out this dealership and asking for Pepe Sucilla!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pepe Sucilla
March 09, 2017

"Oil Change"

- irma valencia

Got me in and out without an apt in less than an hour and very fairly priced!!! I will definitely be going back there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug
1
1 - 10 of 29 results