Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Yalcars

Youngstown, OH

4.7
194 Reviews
With years of experience serving the area, our dealership is dedicated to offering high-quality, pre-owned vehicles to our customers. From the moment you walk through our door, we’re committed to providing you with a great car-buying experience. With our skilled sales staff and financing options, we’ll help you get the vehicle you want, at the great price you deserve. Our goal is for you to be so delighted with your vehicle purchase that you’ll come see us when you need your next car and will happily recommend us to friends and family. Customer referrals are the ultimate compliment. With many vehicle shopping options available, we differentiate ourselves by understanding our local car-buying community and satisfying its needs; helping valued local customers like you, find the vehicle that’s the “right fit” at the right price. Feel free to browse our inventory online and check out the Featured Vehicles section on our homepage. If you see a vehicle you like, submit an online quote request, or contact us to schedule a test drive. To learn more about our dealership and how we can help with your next vehicle purchase, please call or stop by in person. We look forward to meeting you.

1050 N Meridian Rd

Youngstown, OH

44509

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 194 reviews

July 26, 2021

"Very professional, whole process was smooth. Engine bay..."

- sebroski

Very professional, whole process was smooth. Engine bay and interior is extremely clean. No mechanical issues what so ever. Firas took immense pride in his work as well as the rest of staff, really shows in their product. Front desk lady was always nice and accomodating. Found after getting home, a small knot in the brand new tires, called Yalcars and making an appointment to replace. One of the best places I've ever dealt with honestly

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Yalcars responded

Dear sebroski, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We take pride in our staff as well. We go above and beyond to provide excellence in customer service to make every customer a life time customer, not one time. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future again. Enjoy your sharp Audi!!!

July 14, 2021

"I came up with problems after my purchase. With the help..."

- Kevin O

I came up with problems after my purchase. With the help of Melissa,Carol, Jacob and the staff they went above and beyond to resolve my issues. I would recommend YALCAR to anyone in need of a vehicle. They truely are exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 10, 2021

"This dealership is a SCAM! They sold cars that were being..."

- C

This dealership is a SCAM! They sold cars that were being held in the period of running my credit (this happened twice and I was only a co-signer) Didn’t convey when a creditor denied credit to the applicant. Not to mention, the DEALERSHIP ran my credit. A DEALERSHIP. As a co-signer. And when I asked why, the salesperson, carol, gave me a nasty attitude, saying “honey have you ever bought a car before?” In fact, I’ve bought 3, enough to know that none of those legitimate dealerships have ran a hard inquiry into my credit. I would give negative stars if I could. This place is ridiculous and unreputable. If you can go to a hobo down the street for a car, I would recommend that before this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carol
July 08, 2021

"Amazing service ! Was recently at home on leave from the..."

- Liamst1413

Amazing service ! Was recently at home on leave from the army and the service and respect I’ve received was amazing!! Great place to buy a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 02, 2021

"He was helpful, expedious, and thorough while helping us..."

- westlyroots

He was helpful, expedious, and thorough while helping us choose our car. He was also great at small talk and keeping us engaged during the longer sections. Overall, great service and and a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2021 -

Yalcars responded

Dear westlyroots, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about out dealership. Jacob is great with his customers. We also enjoyed helping you as well. Once again we appreciate the business and enjoy your sharp BMW!!!

June 19, 2021

"Danielle was easy to deal with. Car was solid with clean..."

- imachemist

Danielle was easy to deal with. Car was solid with clean CarFax, only minor issues. Fair price for year, make and model. Easy buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Yalcars responded

Dear imachemist, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! Enjoy your new ride!

June 18, 2021

"If I could leave zero stars I would. My husband..."

- Corey

If I could leave zero stars I would. My husband purchased a used Subaru Outback from here. Within two weeks of purchase the steering went out while driving down the road. Upon Suburu Service's inspection they informed us that the entire frame is rusted out. We are lucky that the accident did not result in the injury or death of me, my husband, or our children. Of course now the salesman Firas will not speak with my husband or return his calls. Will be filing a claim with BBB.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 17, 2021

"Great value for this Jeep for my son. Jacob saved the day..."

- Scott

Great value for this Jeep for my son. Jacob saved the day when the regular associate at the budget lot had an emergency. Thanks Jacob

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Yalcars responded

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Jacob is a life saver. Once again, we appreciate your business! Enjoy your new ride!

June 15, 2021

"My dealer was absolutely wonderful and friendly all..."

- Welling94

My dealer was absolutely wonderful and friendly all through out the process. The finance lady was super helpful on getting me my car even though it was an annoying process they were nice sweet and professional

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 11, 2021

"These guys were awesome from start to finish! The crew..."

- Khimani Chism

These guys were awesome from start to finish! The crew helped me find the perfect vehicle that fits my needs & style. We love our X6! Thanks YalCars

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2021 -

Yalcars responded

Dear Khimani Chism, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We were so happy to help you as well. We appreciate your business and the kind words. Enjoy your sharp BMW X6!!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 194 results