Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Yalcars

4.7

71 Lifetime Reviews

1050 N Meridian Rd, Youngstown, Ohio 44509
Call (330) 330-8141

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 71 reviews

May 31, 2020

"awesome, friendly, quick easy purchase, Jacob was..."

- 12skitters

awesome, friendly, quick easy purchase, Jacob was friendly and made you feel very comfortable I drive 3 hours so I had my friend and family waiting while I did my purchase and they were all made to feel very comfortable! thanks Jacob! Rick was great to deal with all my questions were answered and I was made to feel very comfortable if I needed to call back or talk to him about anything, I felt like he was there to do a transaction for me than selling me something no pressure at all!!! I'd purchase from him again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2020 -

Yalcars responded

Dear 12skitters, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Both Jacob and Rick are great at customer service and understanding their needs. It feels really good for our staff's efforts to be recognized by customers. Once again, we appreciate your business and enjoy your new Land Rover LR4!

May 27, 2020

"Yalcars made everything so smooth! The transaction was..."

- rebecca.shelton

Yalcars made everything so smooth! The transaction was quick and easy. Rick and the entire staff at the Wick Avenue and Mahoning Avenue locations were friendly, honest, and very easy to work with. We could not be happier with our Chevy Cruze! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2020 -

Yalcars responded

Dear rebecca,shelton, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Rick is awesome and very detailed oriented to help his customers. We appreciate your kind words for our staff and the dealerships. Enjoy your new ride!

May 22, 2020

"Thank you Firas for everything that was fast and..."

- Tony

Thank you Firas for everything that was fast and convenient. I will be back again and recommend to my family and friends. 😀 take care man

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 23, 2020 -

Yalcars responded

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are so glad to hear your experience. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future again!

May 21, 2020

"Firas was extremely helpful and I LOVE MY NEW CAR!!! I..."

- Ebelenderjessica

Firas was extremely helpful and I LOVE MY NEW CAR!!! I highly recommend everyone comes here to get a car! Thank you for all your help at Yalcars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2020 -

Yalcars responded

Dear Ebelenderjessica, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Firas is very helpful and very focused on customer needs. Once again, we appreciate your business and enjoy your new Equinox!

May 14, 2020

"A few problems"

- Nik

My salesman was great. He really tried to help me through some issues. After I purchased the 2012 Challenger I got home and realized the car mats were missing. I went back a few days later to pick them up and one had roughly a 2" hole in it. I threw them straight in the trash. I then got stranded at a gas station because my battery died. Replaced that then realized I didn't get any paperwork on the warranty I purchased. Thankfully they were able to email it. One of the fog lights were burned out. Cost me $30 to replace that and the oil change light was flashing. Shame on me for not inspecting it a little better. Lesson learned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 15, 2020 -

Yalcars responded

Dear Nik, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are glad to see you are satisfied with you purchase after months even though you had a couple minor issues which are very normal on used vehicles. Our detailers are trained not to put old mats in the vehicles. It might leave a bad odor after detailing unless it is plastic/weather tech mats. In your case, the mats were not in good condition to put. Per your request, it was given to you and as you stated they were not in usable condition. We are sorry that your warranty was forgotten to hand to you by your salesman. The battery was covered in your warranty plan and you've got that taken care of. Oil change light comes on every vehicle periodically. It needs to be reset every time it's changed. In your case, your vehicle did come with a fresh oil&filter change. We wouldn't mind to help you with your fog light bulbs as courtesy if you let us know. We'd like to create a life time relationship with our clientele. We care about every customer's positive or negative feedback. This helps us to improve and serve you better in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing YALCARS and we hope to see you in the future.

May 12, 2020

"Thank you so much Firas for helping us out today. You..."

- Jmyacoub

Thank you so much Firas for helping us out today. You were a great help and very friendly. I appreciate it and be sure to tell my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2020 -

Yalcars responded

Dear Jmyacoub, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Firas creates life-long friendships with his customers and always there to help them for their car-shopping. Once again, we appreciate your business and enjoy your new Altima!!!

May 07, 2020

"Thanks Rick! Awesome and honest! Keep up the good work!..."

- shaunanjamie

Thanks Rick! Awesome and honest! Keep up the good work! felt like we weren’t just a sale, above and beyond 5 star service #2014JEEPWRANGLERUNLIMITED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2020 -

Yalcars responded

Dear shaunanjamie, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Rick goes above and beyond so do the rest of our team. We appreciate your business and enjoy your sharp Wrangler!

May 05, 2020

"Rick is fantastic, easy to work with, and super honest...."

- kristinovotny.75

Rick is fantastic, easy to work with, and super honest. The whole process was easier Han I could’ve ever hoped. Thanks for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2020 -

Yalcars responded

Dear kristinovotny.75, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Like you said, Rick is great to work with, very focused on his costumers needs and questions. Once again, we appreciate your business!

April 25, 2020

"Very personable sales people. The car was a great deal...."

- mallen525

Very personable sales people. The car was a great deal. Prices are firm but the lowest I’ve seen for the quality of cars offered. My family is thrilled with our new van.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 20, 2020

"I had a great experience with Firas he was professional..."

- Yanine101

I had a great experience with Firas he was professional and very helpful. He helped me find just what I was looking for. I’ll be sure to recommend him to friends and family. Thank you for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 20, 2020 -

Yalcars responded

Dear Yanine101, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Firas is great just like rest of our dedicated sales force. He always goes extra mile to deliver superior customer service. Once again, we appreciate your business and enjoy your new Mercedes-Benz!

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results