Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Young Subaru

4.4

264 Lifetime Reviews

3920 Riverdale Rd, Ogden, Utah 84405
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 264 reviews

November 05, 2019

"Professional and helpful"

- rgs

Nathan was very professional in helping with some car issues. He spent the time needed to ensure the problem was solved for me and my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 23, 2019

"Worst Car Purchase Ever! "

- Miguel

Purchased a Used Subaru for here 9/20/19 Sales guys helped out. The car I purchased has tire sensors that are missing from the wheels. I'm told to inflate the tires and drive up to 100 miles and the light should reset. Well I live 172 miles away and guess what. Light still on.. I decided to take the car to a local tire shop and had the tires checked. The shop scanned each tire and not one tire has a sensor. I contacted Young Subaru and they attempted to feed me some nonsense regarding my issue. Well I have 15 years of automotive experience with 10 certifications. So I know my stuff. Once I mentioned that I was told a manager will be in contact. Well the manager called and informed me to bring the car in and it will be taking care of! Again I'm 172 miles away! Inspect every little part of a car you purchase here.. I should have known better!! I will update review when this entire mess gets figured out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 31, 2019

"GREAT SERVICE "

- Rich

I seen your sales add on ksl for a work van that me and my partner was needing for our new business. i called cameron christensen and asked him to hold the van for me untill i could make it up that way. cameron and his sales team did a great job working with us on purchasing this vehicle! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Christensen
August 31, 2019

"Amazing customer service "

- Ssmith

Everyone is so helpful and nice. But Cameron is amazing and helped me find my perfect Subaru. Thanks for being amazing and for being so easy to work with .. they get 5 stars in my book .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cameron Christensen
August 28, 2019

"It wasn't bad but, the salesman are very pushy about upselli"

- Slimsqueege

It wasn't a bad experience but, also not the greatest experience. The sales people were super pushy about upselling and financing through them. Even though I told them I was pre-approved and funding through my credit union. Which made me want to back out of the deal. Since I gave the sales people the amount and numbers I was working with. Yet they kept trying to have me put money down and finance through them. Which became very annoying and frustrating. Since they were disregarding the information I was providing them. So that they can push for a higher sell. However Garrett Q; called me the next following week and worked with the price of the vehicle. Which he understood the amount I had was all I had and knew I didn't have any extra funds to put down. Which Garrett was very easy to work with and was actually acknowledging the things I was saying. Rather than disregarding it to get a better sale. He helped me get the price that was within my price range. Which made me decide to go with the sale. Jeremy in financing was a huge help as well and easy to work with. Would have given a higher rating if the sales people were better at listening and providing excellent customer service. Rather than trying to get a higher sale and disregarding my statements to benefit themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garrett Quinney
July 23, 2019

"A very positive experience twice over"

- wassonii

There had been a recent accident in a 2016 Subaru Forester. The vehicle, at the very least, had prevented serious injury due to its’ safety features and we knew we wanted another. Contact was initiated with the four dealerships in the area. 2 of the 4 contacted me directly, but it was the folks at Young Subaru that gave the least pressure and the best vibe starting with Skylar and Amy Jo. The deal was sealed by Lance McNamara. Friendly, approachable and knowledgeable, as were all with whom we worked, Lance made it a conversation and we stayed with Young Subaru because of him. Shortly thereafter, a vehicular upgrade was needed on my part and I reached out again to Young. Skylar gave me the info I needed for research and Lance contacted me. The conversation continued and we are now a 2 Subaru family because of Lance and Skylar. I highly recommend Young Subaru. The entire team makes you feel welcome and that you are a part of the whole. They are an active part of their community and take care of their customers. We always felt (and continue to post-purchase) that we matter and our safety and satisfaction is important. While Young Subaru is a business for whom profit means continued existence, they enable their Sales Team to do good work with the individual(s) before them. A shout out, too, to their Finance Team. After dealing with Finance Managers elsewhere in the country, I expected to have to put up a wall and dig a moat. They are great representatives of an excellent organization. Give Young Subaru a call or send them an email. Skylar, Amy Jo, and Lance are my goto contacts. Kudos to all! Thanks and kudos, too, to the first persons you see when entering the building, their Receptionist Team. Edith and Katie are amazing and keep it all together with a smile. P.S. At present I am unable to give Lance a star rating with this review, but I assure you, he deserves 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lance McNamara
June 22, 2019

"poor experience"

- mitch

I made the mistake of contacting this dealership 6/15/19 and after a pleasant phone conversation with Amy, she never followed thru on her verbal promises. Avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 27, 2019 -

Young Subaru responded

Leonard, We got a chance to look into this accusation. Based on the evidence that we have on file it looks like this review is invalid. We understand that you as a broker, are a middle man in creating a car deal. We searched through our database looking for a vehicle that you described, which was a premium Impreza sedan. Upon contacting the actual buyer of the vehicle, they were looking for a hatchback Impreza or Crosstrek, not the Impreza sedan as you stated previously. We did not provide information that was inaccurate, but instead catered to the needs of the customer that was purchasing the vehicle. Seems as though you had frustration that we would not provide personal information of the client to you. We are a business that takes pride in protecting our customers and not giving personal information to those not on the vehicle registration or title. Being that your accusation is invalid and that we provided you all necessary information, we ask you to remove your reviews or legal action will be pursued.

Jun 27, 2019 -

mitch responded

Any was all promises and was not even present when Ashley arrived at Young Subaru. She handed the deal over to a salesperson who was unaware of the deal. There was no feedback from Amy re what had happened until she was pressurised into providing the info the following Monday.This is a valid complaint.. Avoid this dealership.

Jun 27, 2019 -

mitch responded

I would urge management not to try and "'shoot" the messenger with threats. I feel I have a legitimate beef with how I was handled by Young Subaru and I took the time to advise you of what happened so you may educate your employees of how to treat clients. Until you are prepared to do this I cannot recommend this dealership.

June 17, 2019

"Amazing "

- David Fife

Nate Walker is a great guy and helps people get great deals with awesome customer service. I had a fantastic experience with him a d he got me a screaming deal for my new car. Great guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 15, 2019

"Amazing Service and Fantastic Salesman"

- SMJ*

I had the best experiance when visiting Young Subaru! I was greeted immediately and the salesman , Tanner Yost took the time to find out what he needed and answered all of my questions. I was shopping for a reliable car for my teenage daughter, and I needed one to last her all through college until she could buy her own.He found one that was right in my budget and in great condition. He was very professional, nice and made the process smooth. I will continue to go to Young Subaru for future purchases and will always ask for Tanner Yost first.If I could give them more than 5 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2019

"Leasing our Ascent"

- MelanieYost

Very nice experience we had there. Tanner was amazing. Will tell friends and family where to come to buy a car. We really love our Ascent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 264 results