About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Young Subaru

4.5

240 Lifetime Reviews

3920 Riverdale Rd, Ogden, Utah 84405
Call (801) 742-5683

240 Reviews of Young Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2018

"Finally! People who respond and know what they're doing!"

- JCKSNMT

The local Subaru dealership could not provide the car we wanted, a 2018 Forester, so we had to reach out to other dealers. Young was one of the businesses that contacted us after our Edmunds query. Amy Jo and Amy came back with very competitive offers immediately and followed up continuously. We decided to of elsewhere mostly based on geography but would have had no problem dealing with these people and the company they represent. Bill Jackson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Jo Edlefsen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amy Phippen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2018

"Second Time "

- PhillyPhilly

This was my second time for purchasing my new Subaru with Young. It was the best experience ever! My salesman Chris went above and beyond and really listened to what I wanted in my next vehicle. The finance manger Bradlee was excellent in getting the job done. I love my new Impreza and Young Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Bradlee
July 27, 2018

"Best Experience Ever"

- CodyBeatty13

I went into to look for a new vehicle. I was instantly met by a young man named Taylor who offered to help me. He was nice and even helped me work through my budget to find out what I could buy. I didn't drive away with the vehicle but I plan to go back. When I do I know who I'll be speaking with. The dealership was very clean also which if nice to see and organized. Very nice place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Austin
July 27, 2018

"Awesome Staff"

- Gramcar

Although I didn't end up buying a car, I had the most helpful and knowledgeable sales person. Tanner was Great! When I decide what I want to do with my car, I definitely will be back to Young Subaru! Thanks Tanner!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner Yost
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2018

"Quick, easy, painless"

- Me

I have chosen to go without a car for 8 months. I was in rental cars for work, and didnt care to have an extra. Things chaged with work and I needed something now. While driving over 50000 a year I know what it means to have a dependable, reliable, comfortable vehicle for freeways, Citys, and our beautiful UT Canyons, & Amazing seasons. Hiram is personable, patient and kimd. Through the whole process. Due to my very busy work schedule, Hiram went above and beyond, delivered the car to me. It was late in the evening, and he didnt mind helping me. I know the time he gave is valuable, since it is time he took away from his family to take care of someone else's. Thank you Hiram, Your an Amazing man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hiram- missing this great smile on your website!
June 30, 2018

"poor communication"

- disappointed

From the first person I talked to on the phone to the salesman I was not given the truth about the car I was looking at. I was told it was checked out and ready to go only to find out it still needed repairs. I was told it would be ready on the following Monday or Tuesday and they would call and let me know. They did not call, so I called them only to be told it would be Friday before the car would be ready. No one called on Friday so again I had to call them to find out what was going on and was told the car would not be ready until the following Monday. On Saturday I was called and told I could come and get the car because the parts they were waiting on did not effect my driving the car. When I got to the dealership on Saturday the car was dirty inside and out, they said they would clean it so I left and came back after 1 hour. They had cleaned the outside but the inside was still dirty. I would not recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Jo Edlefsen
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Quin Follett
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2018

"Had a near perfect experience!"

- Subarufan

Just wanted Young Subaru and Nathan to know how much I appreciate them. I'm 21 years old so of course I was worried about being taken advantage of. I bought the car of my dreams at a price no one else could match. They met everyone of my requirements and more. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quin Follett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nathan Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 30, 2018 -

Young Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you. Congratulations on your new Subaru and enjoy!

April 30, 2018

"Service Visit "

- Lacey

I stopped by for a service visit. It was fast and friendly service. I was impressed that employees remember me from my past visits. I was happy with my visit and would recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 30, 2018 -

Young Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you!

April 28, 2018

"Waste of time"

- Molar17

Scam to get you in the door saying they will match or beat other offer and long story short they don’t after you drive from a different city. Take your service elsewhere! Plus not even a hello from the front receptionist who was too busy on Pinterest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Glauser
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 30, 2018 -

Young Subaru responded

I'm sorry to hear that about your experience. Please call 801-621-3431 and ask for me, Amy. I would like to connect with you to make it right.

April 19, 2018

"CAN'T KEEP THEIR WORD"

- TAUNALYN

If you want to buy a vehicle from a trustworthy place, don't buy it from Young Subaru in Ogden. We found a car online, went to take a look (45-55 minutes away). SALESMAN SAID WE COULD PUT MONEY DOWN TO RESERVE THE CAR.and return the next day to pay the remaining balance. We had family in from out of state and wanted to spend the day with them instead of at the dealership. Later that day we got a call from the finance guy telling us that we had to drive back to the dealership and sign all the paperwork that day or lose the car we wanted. We explained that we still had family visiting. No good. He insisted that we drive there again that same night. Upon arriving at the dealership that evening we waited over 1 and 1/2 hours before we could sign the papers and pay the remaining balance. No loan required! WE WERE THEN TOLD TO RETURN AGAIN IN 4 DAYS TO PICK UP THE DETAILED CAR. Upon arriving we were told the car was not ready yet. After 2 more broken promises stating the car would be ready, we finally got the car after more than 2 weeks. Four trips to the dealership and the detailing job was very poorly done. We don't buy new cars often. Now I remember why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
River Peterson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dallas or Dallin
May 17, 2018 -

Young Subaru responded

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to me when you have just a moment. I would like to talk to you about it. -Amy 801-621-3431 Thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results