Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Young Subaru

4.3

269 Lifetime Reviews

3920 Riverdale Rd, Ogden, Utah 84405
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 269 reviews

January 23, 2020

"Needed help to set up car electronics."

- Tony A.

Spent quite a few hours trying to figure out how to send a text through my vehicle only to find out I didn’t have that option. Nathan was able to show me a work around the issue and have it work the way I wanted it to. Extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 20, 2020

"I would like to thank TrAvIs Frye for my awesome..."

- rece13

I would like to thank TrAvIs Frye for my awesome experience with you all! I will be back!!!! You’re awesome! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TrAviS Frye
January 12, 2020

"Travis Frye is one of the most genuine and honest people..."

- Ashlee Hallowell

Travis Frye is one of the most genuine and honest people in the industry I've met. He'll help get the best deal for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Frye
January 10, 2020

"Thanks Todd!"

- Forrest

Each time I have reached out to the Young Subaru dealership I have been impressed. My direct interactions with Todd have been superb. He is very knowledgeable about their SUVs and I have never felt pushed to make a quick decision regarding my purchase. Thanks Todd, and Young Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Evertsen
December 26, 2019

"Was happy right up to the time---------"

- stevcaro

Complaint Details------------------------------------------------- Young Subaru sold me a hail damaged car without disclosing the fact that it was damaged. Here are the people I talked to thru out this transaction: 1. Skylar Faidiga/ Sales Mgr.-----She did the initial contact by email and we came to terms. Also, we talked about the vehicle quite a bit as I live in WA. State. To summarize she said after the car was detailed and put thru the service dept "it will look like a new car". 2. River Pererson Sales----He took over and we talked several times as well as emailed to co-ordinate my arrival as he was picking me up at the airport. We talked on more than one occasion about the condition of the car. 3. Ryan Howe/Used Car Sales Mgr.----First called in to ask the condition of tires as I was driving car back to WA.. Ryan called me back and sent pic. We talked about me car as it had just went thru service and he said that "they had to look for ways to spend money" as the car was in such good shape. I mentioned to him what Skylar had said about the car "being like new" when Young's service and detail get done and he replied "Now I know who to charge for the work if it does not meet you expectations". When I got there the car was parked inside an area where an employee was. cleaning up another car. It was not even close to "be like new" as Skylar had said. The interior was filthy. I asked River to open the hood and the engine compartment was a mess. Having come all the was from WA. State I was not happy and told River as much. River then cleaned the engine compartment. This was a car with just under 40K miles. There were a few other things I was not happy with but the fact that I was lied to about the detailing was the most upsetting. I then called Ryan and told him I was not happy. He then offered me ***$250.00 to get the car detailed when I get home. Telling me it would take 2 corporate signatures and I should expect it the "middle of the following week at the latest". That was over 2 weeks ago but I will say that River has assured me the "check is in the mail" within the next week or so. I am seeking damages for them selling a hail damaged car that they knew was damaged and that is why they did not have the car detailed when I got there and why it was parked inside and dirty. The paperwork supplied had listed "sublet to Avis" for the detailing then list it as "detailed by sales lot tech". Hail damaged is hard to fix and they knew if they did not detail the car and have it parked outside it would be less noticeable. ***I just got the $250.00 in the mail today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ryan Howe
November 05, 2019

"Professional and helpful"

- rgs

Nathan was very professional in helping with some car issues. He spent the time needed to ensure the problem was solved for me and my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 23, 2019

"Worst Car Purchase Ever! "

- Miguel

Purchased a Used Subaru for here 9/20/19 Sales guys helped out. The car I purchased has tire sensors that are missing from the wheels. I'm told to inflate the tires and drive up to 100 miles and the light should reset. Well I live 172 miles away and guess what. Light still on.. I decided to take the car to a local tire shop and had the tires checked. The shop scanned each tire and not one tire has a sensor. I contacted Young Subaru and they attempted to feed me some nonsense regarding my issue. Well I have 15 years of automotive experience with 10 certifications. So I know my stuff. Once I mentioned that I was told a manager will be in contact. Well the manager called and informed me to bring the car in and it will be taking care of! Again I'm 172 miles away! Inspect every little part of a car you purchase here.. I should have known better!! I will update review when this entire mess gets figured out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 31, 2019

"GREAT SERVICE "

- Rich

I seen your sales add on ksl for a work van that me and my partner was needing for our new business. i called cameron christensen and asked him to hold the van for me untill i could make it up that way. cameron and his sales team did a great job working with us on purchasing this vehicle! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Christensen
August 31, 2019

"Amazing customer service "

- Ssmith

Everyone is so helpful and nice. But Cameron is amazing and helped me find my perfect Subaru. Thanks for being amazing and for being so easy to work with .. they get 5 stars in my book .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cameron Christensen
August 28, 2019

"It wasn't bad but, the salesman are very pushy about upselli"

- Slimsqueege

It wasn't a bad experience but, also not the greatest experience. The sales people were super pushy about upselling and financing through them. Even though I told them I was pre-approved and funding through my credit union. Which made me want to back out of the deal. Since I gave the sales people the amount and numbers I was working with. Yet they kept trying to have me put money down and finance through them. Which became very annoying and frustrating. Since they were disregarding the information I was providing them. So that they can push for a higher sell. However Garrett Q; called me the next following week and worked with the price of the vehicle. Which he understood the amount I had was all I had and knew I didn't have any extra funds to put down. Which Garrett was very easy to work with and was actually acknowledging the things I was saying. Rather than disregarding it to get a better sale. He helped me get the price that was within my price range. Which made me decide to go with the sale. Jeremy in financing was a huge help as well and easy to work with. Would have given a higher rating if the sales people were better at listening and providing excellent customer service. Rather than trying to get a higher sale and disregarding my statements to benefit themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garrett Quinney
1
...
1 - 10 of 269 results