Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Young Subaru

4.3

269 Lifetime Reviews

3920 Riverdale Rd, Ogden, Utah 84405
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 269 reviews

July 23, 2019

"A very positive experience twice over"

- wassonii

There had been a recent accident in a 2016 Subaru Forester. The vehicle, at the very least, had prevented serious injury due to its’ safety features and we knew we wanted another. Contact was initiated with the four dealerships in the area. 2 of the 4 contacted me directly, but it was the folks at Young Subaru that gave the least pressure and the best vibe starting with Skylar and Amy Jo. The deal was sealed by Lance McNamara. Friendly, approachable and knowledgeable, as were all with whom we worked, Lance made it a conversation and we stayed with Young Subaru because of him. Shortly thereafter, a vehicular upgrade was needed on my part and I reached out again to Young. Skylar gave me the info I needed for research and Lance contacted me. The conversation continued and we are now a 2 Subaru family because of Lance and Skylar. I highly recommend Young Subaru. The entire team makes you feel welcome and that you are a part of the whole. They are an active part of their community and take care of their customers. We always felt (and continue to post-purchase) that we matter and our safety and satisfaction is important. While Young Subaru is a business for whom profit means continued existence, they enable their Sales Team to do good work with the individual(s) before them. A shout out, too, to their Finance Team. After dealing with Finance Managers elsewhere in the country, I expected to have to put up a wall and dig a moat. They are great representatives of an excellent organization. Give Young Subaru a call or send them an email. Skylar, Amy Jo, and Lance are my goto contacts. Kudos to all! Thanks and kudos, too, to the first persons you see when entering the building, their Receptionist Team. Edith and Katie are amazing and keep it all together with a smile. P.S. At present I am unable to give Lance a star rating with this review, but I assure you, he deserves 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lance McNamara
June 22, 2019

"poor experience"

- mitch

I made the mistake of contacting this dealership 6/15/19 and after a pleasant phone conversation with Amy, she never followed thru on her verbal promises. Avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 27, 2019 -

Young Subaru responded

Leonard, We got a chance to look into this accusation. Based on the evidence that we have on file it looks like this review is invalid. We understand that you as a broker, are a middle man in creating a car deal. We searched through our database looking for a vehicle that you described, which was a premium Impreza sedan. Upon contacting the actual buyer of the vehicle, they were looking for a hatchback Impreza or Crosstrek, not the Impreza sedan as you stated previously. We did not provide information that was inaccurate, but instead catered to the needs of the customer that was purchasing the vehicle. Seems as though you had frustration that we would not provide personal information of the client to you. We are a business that takes pride in protecting our customers and not giving personal information to those not on the vehicle registration or title. Being that your accusation is invalid and that we provided you all necessary information, we ask you to remove your reviews or legal action will be pursued.

Jun 27, 2019 -

mitch responded

Any was all promises and was not even present when Ashley arrived at Young Subaru. She handed the deal over to a salesperson who was unaware of the deal. There was no feedback from Amy re what had happened until she was pressurised into providing the info the following Monday.This is a valid complaint.. Avoid this dealership.

Jun 27, 2019 -

mitch responded

I would urge management not to try and "'shoot" the messenger with threats. I feel I have a legitimate beef with how I was handled by Young Subaru and I took the time to advise you of what happened so you may educate your employees of how to treat clients. Until you are prepared to do this I cannot recommend this dealership.

June 17, 2019

"Amazing "

- David Fife

Nate Walker is a great guy and helps people get great deals with awesome customer service. I had a fantastic experience with him a d he got me a screaming deal for my new car. Great guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 15, 2019

"Amazing Service and Fantastic Salesman"

- SMJ*

I had the best experiance when visiting Young Subaru! I was greeted immediately and the salesman , Tanner Yost took the time to find out what he needed and answered all of my questions. I was shopping for a reliable car for my teenage daughter, and I needed one to last her all through college until she could buy her own.He found one that was right in my budget and in great condition. He was very professional, nice and made the process smooth. I will continue to go to Young Subaru for future purchases and will always ask for Tanner Yost first.If I could give them more than 5 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2019

"Leasing our Ascent"

- MelanieYost

Very nice experience we had there. Tanner was amazing. Will tell friends and family where to come to buy a car. We really love our Ascent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2019

"Outstanding service "

- bob

I had a problem with the key getting stuck in the ignition. Parker, the service manager, provided me with a rental car, at no charge, as my 2017 Outback is still under warranty. It was discovered the the gear shift was faulty and it was replaced. 24000 mile service was also performed and it was discovered the the battery was leaking acid. The battery was replaced free of charge. In the two years since I took possession of my Outback at Young, my experience with Young Subaru has been more than anyone would expect from a car dealership. I am a resident of Arizona and will deal only with Young Subaru as they are honest and sincere. These qualities you do not find in the Phoenix area. I am in the market for a 2019 Forester Touring Model and will look to drive one back to Az in August.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 26, 2019

"Deceitful practices"

- newyork1023

UPDATE: 2/29/2019 This dealership went out of the way to resolve the issue. For doing so and resolving the issue they showed their true colors. The GM reached out to my friend and did all he could and more. A dealership like Young Subaru showed their class and character. Because of their professionalism to resolve this matter, I retract my statements below. Yes, you can TRUST a dealership like young Subaru. In the end, they kept their word. GREAT JOB YOUNG SUBARU you truly look out for your clients. Thanks again. 2/26/2019 Did not keep his word on a deal and lied about the entire deal. He said one thing and ended up not following through on his word. Could never trust a dealership like Young Suburu

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 07, 2019

"What a NIGHTMARE"

- Disappointed

After sales ordering the wrong car for, finance attempted to clean up the mess and help get the right car ordered for me. 6 weeks later with absolutely NO communication whatsoever I called for an update yet again and finally got told "by the way your car is here." The sales department here are beyond ridiculous and could care less that they failed to communicate with a customer whose family has purchased now 7 vehicles from this dealership. That being said I would expect a LOT more respect and courtesy from this dealership instead of the joke and horrendous experience this has been. After all the B.S. lack of communication I dropped my car off to have the tint and remote start installed this morning which were part of the deal to keep me in purchasing my vehicle from them, just to get a call 5 hours later stating " we don't have the remote start you'll have to bring the car back again to get that done." I seriously thought I'd be done with the dealership and nightmare of an experience after today. Now I'm really angry and feel like they enjoy pissing me off because they are not capable of doing the work they promise to have done and can't manage in 6 weeks to make sure they have the product necessary to do the work they promised to do. So I have to be inconvenienced yet again in order to take my car back again for them to do the work that should have been done today. I'm beyond done with Young this experience has by far been the most horrendous car buying experience I have ever had and I will NEVER buy from Young or have anything to do with them EVER again. By the way your management and leadership skills as well as customer service could really use some work. For a supposed manager to simply say "I don't know what to say besides I'm sorry" when a former loyal customer whose family purchased now 7 vehicles here is an unacceptable response especially when there is a tone there of whatever I don't really care you're so upset with us just get out of my hair. Sales you have royally let me down and I have made sure that everyone I know is aware of how horrible this experience has been and to not go to Young for anything. The only department here with any clue of what customer service is would be finance Bradlee has fought tooth and nail and worked hard to help me and everything he worked so hard for Sales and service messed up making me feel like a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance, Mike,
December 20, 2018

"Horrible"

- Spierce

DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. A few weeks ago my mother spent about 20k on a new vehicle from Subaru on Riverdale Rd. She had purchased upgrades that had to be installed at a later date. When she took it in to get those upgrades, they offered her a "loaner car" for 3 days during the upgrade process. When she returned the loaner car it was inspected and everything was fine. She then got a call the next day that the windshield was cracked and it was going to be 850 dollars to replace. They stated the manager over the service dept. did "his best" and got it down to 710 dollars... We repeatedly asked for a picture of this cracked windshield or to see it, they had already replaced it and no picture was found. During the pre and post inspection, this "cracked windshield" was never seen by my mother, nor by the inspector, or on any inspection sheet they could show proof of. This company prays on older women, and forced her to pay 710 dollars for a windshield on a "loaner vehicle" they offered no insurance on. They then proceeded to put the blame on her for not spending "30 minutes that other people have spent" to inspect the vehicle herself. Apparently, the chip was up at the very top where the dark strip is and had already started to crack downwards, yet no one at the dealership saw it while she was there. She never drove on any roads that exceeded 35mph in that vehicle. We sat down with the location manager and the assistant manager, to say the least they were arrogant, presumptuous, and extremely apathetic. While we were trying to make it right, or even make sense of the situation, they proved to us over and over within the hour and a half we were there, that they were only in the business to make money. We were willing to pay for the windshield- which was 320 dollars- but they would not wave the labor due the lack on their part. My mother is disheartened and regrets investing her money into, what the staff has proved to be, such a shady company. My family is expanding, I am in the market for a new vehicle and WILL NOT be wasting my time at Subaru. They don't care about their clients and will take advantage of anyone they can to make an extra dollar. I am reaching out to talk to the district manager and/or owner, due to the location managers at Riverdale. I hope to save anyone from going through something like this. Word of mouth is stronger than any advertising. I strongly suggest not dealing with these crooks. I hope everyone goes the extra mile to save themselves, so they don't end up forking out hundreds of dollars for fraudulent inspections.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
December 15, 2018

"Good Crew"

- Tasdar

Lance and Mike crew were so helpful he drove us around and showed us all the options then found the perfect truck. Great sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance, Mike and others
11 - 20 of 269 results