About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Young Subaru

4.5

246 Lifetime Reviews

3920 Riverdale Rd, Ogden, Utah 84405
Call (801) 742-5683

246 Reviews of Young Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2018

"Quick, easy, painless"

- Me

I have chosen to go without a car for 8 months. I was in rental cars for work, and didnt care to have an extra. Things chaged with work and I needed something now. While driving over 50000 a year I know what it means to have a dependable, reliable, comfortable vehicle for freeways, Citys, and our beautiful UT Canyons, & Amazing seasons. Hiram is personable, patient and kimd. Through the whole process. Due to my very busy work schedule, Hiram went above and beyond, delivered the car to me. It was late in the evening, and he didnt mind helping me. I know the time he gave is valuable, since it is time he took away from his family to take care of someone else's. Thank you Hiram, Your an Amazing man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hiram- missing this great smile on your website!
June 30, 2018

"poor communication"

- disappointed

From the first person I talked to on the phone to the salesman I was not given the truth about the car I was looking at. I was told it was checked out and ready to go only to find out it still needed repairs. I was told it would be ready on the following Monday or Tuesday and they would call and let me know. They did not call, so I called them only to be told it would be Friday before the car would be ready. No one called on Friday so again I had to call them to find out what was going on and was told the car would not be ready until the following Monday. On Saturday I was called and told I could come and get the car because the parts they were waiting on did not effect my driving the car. When I got to the dealership on Saturday the car was dirty inside and out, they said they would clean it so I left and came back after 1 hour. They had cleaned the outside but the inside was still dirty. I would not recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Jo Edlefsen
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Quin Follett
April 30, 2018

"Had a near perfect experience!"

- Subarufan

Just wanted Young Subaru and Nathan to know how much I appreciate them. I'm 21 years old so of course I was worried about being taken advantage of. I bought the car of my dreams at a price no one else could match. They met everyone of my requirements and more. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Quin Follett
Apr 30, 2018 -

Young Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you. Congratulations on your new Subaru and enjoy!

April 30, 2018

"Service Visit "

- Lacey

I stopped by for a service visit. It was fast and friendly service. I was impressed that employees remember me from my past visits. I was happy with my visit and would recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 30, 2018 -

Young Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you!

April 28, 2018

"Waste of time"

- Molar17

Scam to get you in the door saying they will match or beat other offer and long story short they don’t after you drive from a different city. Take your service elsewhere! Plus not even a hello from the front receptionist who was too busy on Pinterest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Glauser
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 30, 2018 -

Young Subaru responded

I'm sorry to hear that about your experience. Please call 801-621-3431 and ask for me, Amy. I would like to connect with you to make it right.

April 19, 2018

"CAN'T KEEP THEIR WORD"

- TAUNALYN

If you want to buy a vehicle from a trustworthy place, don't buy it from Young Subaru in Ogden. We found a car online, went to take a look (45-55 minutes away). SALESMAN SAID WE COULD PUT MONEY DOWN TO RESERVE THE CAR.and return the next day to pay the remaining balance. We had family in from out of state and wanted to spend the day with them instead of at the dealership. Later that day we got a call from the finance guy telling us that we had to drive back to the dealership and sign all the paperwork that day or lose the car we wanted. We explained that we still had family visiting. No good. He insisted that we drive there again that same night. Upon arriving at the dealership that evening we waited over 1 and 1/2 hours before we could sign the papers and pay the remaining balance. No loan required! WE WERE THEN TOLD TO RETURN AGAIN IN 4 DAYS TO PICK UP THE DETAILED CAR. Upon arriving we were told the car was not ready yet. After 2 more broken promises stating the car would be ready, we finally got the car after more than 2 weeks. Four trips to the dealership and the detailing job was very poorly done. We don't buy new cars often. Now I remember why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
River Peterson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dallas or Dallin
May 17, 2018 -

Young Subaru responded

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to me when you have just a moment. I would like to talk to you about it. -Amy 801-621-3431 Thank you

April 12, 2018

"Excellent sales professional--friendly & helpful"

- SALTYSAILORSUE

We enjoyed working with Kenny Sanchez. He was very friendly and took the time to answer all our questions and to show us how all the electronic features of our Outback work. Thanks Kenny; you deserve our 5-star rating! Our concern is with Kenny's support staff--we're disappointed that it's taken 2 weeks to submit documentation to the DMV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Sanchez
April 11, 2018

"Great service and helpful staff."

- RIKENAID

I went there because my WRX had blown a ring land and wasn't worth fixing. They gave me the best deal they could on a trade in and I ended up leaving in a very nice Legacy Limited. Quin was very helpful and got me a good deal on a car in my price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quin Follett
April 07, 2018

"Tire gauge"

- GSCAN4U

Sunday march 18 I was driving down to Salt Lake from So. Ogden when my tire gauge light came on on my 2016 Subaru outback which I purchased new in Jan of 2016. I had recently had my tires rotated and the weather had been hot alt. cold lately so I figured these were two reasons why the tire gauge came on; maybe the pressure was off. First available time I had to take the car into Subaru service in Ogden was the following Wednesday the 21st. I pulled in and thinking that this would be a quick fix. The service tech took my info and my car and I went to the waiting area. 1st time he came back: "You have a nail in the tire, we'll fix it" 2nd time:" You have 2 nails in the tire and the tire is worn out. nails are too close together to fix. we need to replace your tire BUT your warranty will take care of it. It should cover all tires. Let me see if we have the tires in stock or if we need to order in. Are you ok to wait? -Yes. 3rd time: Sorry, warranty will only pay for One tire. the other ones will be $113, very good tires. we have the tires in stock and your car is already up and ready to have the tires put on. I'm thinking-Yes, tires did look like the needed to be replace by next winter, I can't replace just the one. Why were the tires so low when I only had had the car for 2 years? well, I guess I'll have to get them. 4th time while paying: Ok, so now I'm going to run your card but then in a day or two when I hear from the warranty company you will get refunded for the one tire etc. the next day I got a phone call stating that the warranty company only would cover $19.?? something. I really felt uncomfortable with the whole experience and that I was lured into something I was not ready for financially and that I had very little choice in the matter. It went from being:" All covered by warranty to a $580 expense. On top of it Why was I not told less than a month earlier when I told them yes to rotating the tires that my tires where ready to be replaced anyway? I would appreciate some kind of compensation or refund.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
other
April 06, 2018

"Excellent Care and Service"

- DMANN888

Great staff who go the extra mile to please the customer. Bronson worked extra hard to ensure everything was fixed and the service was complete prior to my arrival. He also provided frequent updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bronson
11 - 20 of 246 results