About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Young Subaru

4.5

234 Lifetime Reviews

3920 Riverdale Rd, Ogden, Utah 84405
Call (801) 742-5683

234 Reviews of Young Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 04, 2018

"Great service "

- ALANYV812

Really help me with my questions and car care needs also help with service discounts if there were any available. Called and informed me when there was delays, Felt confident with my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neilson kelby
April 04, 2018

"Great salesman "

- NEILDO2

Our salesman was great he showed us what we wanted to look at and informed us about buying or leaseing. Great overall experience. Will recommend friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gage Burton
April 04, 2018

"Terrible"

- STACIEFIET

I bought a new car from Hertz in Ogden. I had them replace the wheels on my new car with my old cars wheels. After a couple days, my car needed the tire pressure monitoring system checked. I made an appointment and brought my car into the Subaru dealership. After waiting for an hour, Veronica came and told me the tire pressure sensors were not compatible with my new car. I left without the problem fixed. I then called the Hertz dealership and told them the problem. They told me to bring my car right in. The service manager at Hertz told me the same sensors were left on the original car and was unsure why Subaru said they were incompatible. I left with a rental car until they could find out what was going on. They made some phone calls and Subaru admitted my car didn't even get looked at. Hertz drove my car back to Subaru for diagnostics to be done. Turns out three of the sensors were not transmitting the information properly and Subaru was able to fix it easily. My car was returned back to Hertz later that day. Long story short, Subaru lied to me about running diagnostics on my car and sent me away with a fake report. It was Hertz that helped me. I would not recommend Subaru for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Veronica Ehrlin
April 04, 2018

"Taking Care of my Service Needs"

- LEEJORDAN6.LJ

They are always there to take care of my Service needs. As soon as I pull in I know that they are going to go above and beyond to take care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Smith
April 03, 2018

"Warranty work "

- CSAMMY4RACING

Thanks again for your help! I’ll be returning to get some extra things done when I get back from work. Probably get my differentials serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Smith
April 03, 2018

"2018 Subaru Crosstrek"

- LUCEROMYERS

We are so grateful to have gone through this dealership! Felt like they helped and listened to our needs and we are incredibly happy with the vehicles we purchased!! Thank you Young Subaru and thank you Kelly!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Taylor
April 03, 2018

"Quick and Friendly Service"

- SNROSE0

Scheduled an appointment, was taken care of promptly, Bronson was very friendly and courteous, got me serviced and back on the road within an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bronson Frye
April 03, 2018

"Subaru Legacy"

- SANDIDABB

I was happy with Garrett out sales guy, Austin the manager, and Zach the finance guy. They were all nice and our process was pretty painless and quick. (For buying a car) Garrett even offered to go get food for us. I am happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett, Austin, Zach
April 02, 2018

"Quick and Easy along with entertainment for the kids"

- KRADULOVICH

I was able to get everything taken care of quickly and efficiently. I had my 10 year daughter and her friend with me and one gentleman came and asked if they wanted to watch Netflix and he helped get them all set up. They were quite happy after that! We were in and out in about 45 minutes. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Smith
Apr 05, 2018 -

Young Subaru responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

April 02, 2018

"Great service"

- Jeffrey Bailey

They were quick, friendly, and professional. Makes you feel important no matter what you drive. Will definitely return for my next service. Told me it would take maybe an hour, but only took about 40 minutes. I live in Idaho and it has always been worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brennen Marshall
11 - 20 of 234 results