Back

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Florence, KY

4.3
699 Reviews
Zimmer Motors has been operating in the northern Kentucky area since 1929 and as a Plymouth franchise since 1932 initially under Ed Zimmer. In 1933 the Desoto nameplate was added as the 2nd new car franchise. The building of I-75 in 1938 forced the dealership into a smaller area of land and we operated as a used car dealership up until 1958. In 1959 Studebaker was added as a franchise followed by Plymouth (again) in 1961 and the Chrysler brand in 1978. Continuing our family-owned tradition Tom Zimmer joined our dealership in 1958 and was followed by Dick Zimmer in 1961. In March 1980 Zimmer Motors moved to its present location in Florence, KY as a Chrysler and Plymouth dealership. Our prior location in Covington was then opened as a Dodge dealership under long-time employee Bill Riley in October of 1980. The untimely death of Mr. Riley brought about the sale of the Dodge brand to Bob Marshall in 1983. The new dealership, now named Mall Chrysler Plymouth, quickly grew from seventeen employees to over fifty in a short span of time. Current managers Catherine, John, and Rich Zimmer all joined Zimmer Motors in the 1980s. In 1991 our dealership added the Jeep and Eagle brands to our expanding line of quality franchises. By the end of the 1990s both Plymouth and Eagle had been phased out by Chrysler Corporation thus streamlining our franchises into a cohesive group. In 2005 we underwent our latest change with a remodeled showroom and a separate parts warehouse. It was at this time we renamed our dealership Zimmer Chrysler Jeep. Zimmer Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram always maintains competitive new and pre-owned inventories of Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles. As a family owned and operated dealership of over eighty years we value our extended family of clients always striving to make customers for a lifetime. Staffed with experience sales representatives and top trained technicians, we're here to provide a fun, easy and valuable automotive shopping and s
Contact Dealership

1086 Burlington Pike

Florence, KY

41042

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 699 reviews

February 16, 2024

My truck was tied up for over a week. Not enough timely updates. Not acceptable More

by garyberling54
Service Price Transparency
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tesara Short
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 16, 2024 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are very sorry to hear that the service you received was less than satisfactory. Since we care about providing a positive experience for you please reach out to Lorenzo Serrano lserrano@zimmermotors.com. Thank you.

February 16, 2024

It's always a pleasure to work with Zimmer. I've trusted them to work on several of my cars over the years. More

by davidabney
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
Feb 20, 2024 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to inviting you back for future services! Have a fantastic day.

February 12, 2024

Was an over all good experience fast and friendly service. Customer service was excellent too! More

by Gary Williams
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Moliqueq
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 13, 2024 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

It’s so nice to read your kind words. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

February 12, 2024

We always feel confident with all services and personnel at Zimmer Motors. Bla bla bla More

by pwrdiv
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Willett
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Chris Kilburn
Feb 13, 2024 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share how we were able to provide exceptional service. We look forward to helping you again in the future.

February 10, 2024

Service is dismissal. Takes forever to get an appointment and seems the are so backed up that it took 3 days to determine they could find nothing with my vehicle. I coul More

by cw
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan
Feb 12, 2024 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with scheduling an appointment and the delay in diagnosing your vehicle. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we're committed to addressing these issues to improve our service. We understand your frustration and will take steps to ensure more efficient and timely appointments in the future.

February 07, 2024

Have used Zimmer for years for sales and service. Always professional and tentative to the customer needs. More

by rangel
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tesara Short
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Stephanie Moliqueq
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 09, 2024 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are elated to have you as part of the Zimmer family! Thank you for your five-stars and kind words.

February 07, 2024

I recently took my Jeep Wrangler Rubicon to Zimmer Chrysler for an oil change, and I must say, the service I received was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I arrived, the staff was welcomi More

by matt.mangine
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tesara Short
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Stephanie Moliqueq
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 09, 2024 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Matt, thank you for your kind words and for recommending us to other Jeep owners. We look forward to serving you and your Rubicon in the future and continuing to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve!

February 02, 2024

Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable & courteous. Easy to schedule a service appointment & kept me informed during my appointment about the service on my car, while I waited in the comfortable wait More

by Anna Mitts
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kilburn
Feb 06, 2024 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you, Anna, for sharing feedback with us! If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know.

January 31, 2024

Very well run family business that I have purchased multiple vehicles from and will again. More

by Dave Spaulding
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Moliqueq
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 01, 2024 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you, Dave, for the feedback and five-stars! We love having you as part of the Zimmer family!

January 30, 2024

Called for an oil change, got me in next day, it took about 30 minutes, which I thought was reasonable. The staff I interacted with was very kind and helpful, very pleased with the service. More

by Rick
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not recall the name
Jan 31, 2024 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're really grateful that you took the time to write such a positive review.

1
...