Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Florence, KY

4.6
491 Reviews
Zimmer Motors has been operating in the northern Kentucky area since 1929 and as a Plymouth franchise since 1932 initially under Ed Zimmer. In 1933 the Desoto nameplate was added as the 2nd new car franchise. The building of I-75 in 1938 forced the dealership into a smaller area of land and we operated as a used car dealership up until 1958. In 1959 Studebaker was added as a franchise followed by Plymouth (again) in 1961 and the Chrysler brand in 1978. Continuing our family-owned tradition Tom Zimmer joined our dealership in 1958 and was followed by Dick Zimmer in 1961. In March 1980 Zimmer Motors moved to its present location in Florence, KY as a Chrysler and Plymouth dealership. Our prior location in Covington was then opened as a Dodge dealership under long-time employee Bill Riley in October of 1980. The untimely death of Mr. Riley brought about the sale of the Dodge brand to Bob Marshall in 1983. The new dealership, now named Mall Chrysler Plymouth, quickly grew from seventeen employees to over fifty in a short span of time. Current managers Catherine, John, and Rich Zimmer all joined Zimmer Motors in the 1980s. In 1991 our dealership added the Jeep and Eagle brands to our expanding line of quality franchises. By the end of the 1990s both Plymouth and Eagle had been phased out by Chrysler Corporation thus streamlining our franchises into a cohesive group. In 2005 we underwent our latest change with a remodeled showroom and a separate parts warehouse. It was at this time we renamed our dealership Zimmer Chrysler Jeep. Zimmer Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram always maintains competitive new and pre-owned inventories of Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles. As a family owned and operated dealership of over eighty years we value our extended family of clients always striving to make customers for a lifetime. Staffed with experience sales representatives and top trained technicians, we're here to provide a fun, easy and valuable automotive shopping and s
Contact Dealership

1086 Burlington Pike

Florence, KY

41042

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 491 reviews

January 19, 2022

Well due to covid I hate to wait 6 days to get my van fixed but at least they fixed it More

by wjamesromer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2022 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the high rating and feedback. If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know. Take care !

January 14, 2022

Excellent service at a reasonable price. Was on a trip and needed help with emergency repairs. They were helpful and timely. More

by Frank
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy - 5 Stars
Jan 18, 2022 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you, Frank, for the feedback and five-stars! If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know.

January 08, 2022

With 4 front desk service associates sitting and chatting with one another. I would appreciate it if when your there to pick up your vehicle after service, someone brings your car up front to you. Instead More

by pandjwesterfield
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Long
Jan 10, 2022 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you kindly for taking the time to let us know about your overall experience. We strive to have wonderful customer care at all times and are saddened to know that you had a less than five-star experience. We take all feedback into consideration to make sure your next visit is excellent. Thank you.

January 06, 2022

I purchased my Jeep Cherokee from Zimmer. One of my tires has had a slow leak for days (due to a nail) so I've been adding air. This morning the tire was almost flat. I was able to get a minimum of air i More

by Ridemy650
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Tesara
Jan 10, 2022 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are elated to know that we were able to help you out, Ridemy650! If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know. Take care!

January 06, 2022

I found the employees courteous and efficient for an oil change. I’m scheduled for additional services and I look forward to the same flawless experience. More

by sheree
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sarah
Jan 10, 2022 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you kindly for the feedback and five-stars!

January 03, 2022

ZIMMER Dealership is doing good keeping up with the things that go wrong with our two vehicles (Tesara’s great) but lot of unexpected repairs in both the Journey and RAM 2500 ! And it cost $100 every More

by Mike
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tesara
Jan 04, 2022 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you, Mike, for the feedback and high rating. If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know!

December 23, 2021

I give my experience of building and purchase 5 stars!!! My sales guy, Nate Hogle continues to go above and beyond to help address issues I am having and concerns with the service department. I wouldn’t giv More

by jlbowlinrn05
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 27, 2021 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are thrilled to know that you had a positive experience at the dealership with Nate. We strive to have excellent customer care at all times to ensure that everyone is treated like family!

December 22, 2021

Great service in the body shop...whish I could say the same about the service department but service advisor was terrible on several occasions....won't go back there..... More

by kennethshinkle
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tesara service advisor was very rude and unprofessional.....
Dec 23, 2021 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for making us aware of your experience. Our Service Department is committed to offering a level of service consistent with the advanced training of our technicians. We’re understandably concerned if you feel that your recent service didn’t meet those standards. Please feel free to contact Deric Massie at dmassie@zimmermotors.com to discuss this matter further.

December 20, 2021

The dealer checked in, assessed and completed my repair in a timely manner. Checking out the vehicle and payment was very easy with the online process. More

by JR
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 22, 2021 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the feedback and five-stars, JR!

December 19, 2021

Went looking for a Jeep, traded in 2 vehicles and they made it so easy to do. Absolutely love my Jeep! More

by Kim Fey
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 20, 2021 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Kim, we are happy to know that you had a wonderful car buying experience. Congrats on your Jeep!

1
...
1 - 10 of 491 results