Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Florence, KY

4.7
404 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Zimmer Motors has been operating in the northern Kentucky area since 1929 and as a Plymouth franchise since 1932 initially under Ed Zimmer. In 1933 the Desoto nameplate was added as the 2nd new car franchise. The building of I-75 in 1938 forced the dealership into a smaller area of land and we operated as a used car dealership up until 1958. In 1959 Studebaker was added as a franchise followed by Plymouth (again) in 1961 and the Chrysler brand in 1978. Continuing our family-owned tradition Tom Zimmer joined our dealership in 1958 and was followed by Dick Zimmer in 1961. In March 1980 Zimmer Motors moved to its present location in Florence, KY as a Chrysler and Plymouth dealership. Our prior location in Covington was then opened as a Dodge dealership under long-time employee Bill Riley in October of 1980. The untimely death of Mr. Riley brought about the sale of the Dodge brand to Bob Marshall in 1983. The new dealership, now named Mall Chrysler Plymouth, quickly grew from seventeen employees to over fifty in a short span of time. Current managers Catherine, John, and Rich Zimmer all joined Zimmer Motors in the 1980s. In 1991 our dealership added the Jeep and Eagle brands to our expanding line of quality franchises. By the end of the 1990s both Plymouth and Eagle had been phased out by Chrysler Corporation thus streamlining our franchises into a cohesive group. In 2005 we underwent our latest change with a remodeled showroom and a separate parts warehouse. It was at this time we renamed our dealership Zimmer Chrysler Jeep. Zimmer Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram always maintains competitive new and pre-owned inventories of Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles. As a family owned and operated dealership of over eighty years we value our extended family of clients always striving to make customers for a lifetime. Staffed with experience sales representatives and top trained technicians, we're here to provide a fun, easy and valuable automotive shopping and s
Contact Dealership

1086 Burlington Pike

Florence, KY

41042

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 404 reviews

January 15, 2021

"My experience with Zimmer was great. Showed me everything..."

- schultz2debbie

My experience with Zimmer was great. Showed me everything I wanted to look at without a problem. He worked up payments for lease and buying. There was no pressure and I made the decision that was right for me. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 10, 2021

"The staff were professional and took the time to answer..."

- Prhep1983

The staff were professional and took the time to answer all questions which many. Made sure we were happy with the vehicle that I purchased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2021 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate your five-star feedback and recommendation. If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know. Take care!

January 10, 2021

"We had an excellent experience at Zimmer Motors, Jeff..."

- Bluegrass

We had an excellent experience at Zimmer Motors, Jeff Henderson was well versed and very pleasant to work with. Overall a very good experience. Love our new Sahara.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2021 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are elated to know that your overall experience was top-notch! Congrats on the Sahara! If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know. Take care!

January 06, 2021

"Great service! Helpful! Not pushy! Got me in and out as..."

- Drbarket

Great service! Helpful! Not pushy! Got me in and out as quickly as possible, with the exact car I wanted. Would definitely shop at Zimmer again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 16, 2020

"I hadn't bought a new car in 18 years and didn't look..."

- brad

I hadn't bought a new car in 18 years and didn't look forward to the process. To my surprise and delight, Nick and the Zimmer group were great, always helpful and informative, and made it a surprisingly easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2020 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave feedback with us! We are elated to know that Nick and the whole team were such a pleasure to work with. If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know. Take care!

December 10, 2020

"I made an appointment for a turn signal that was not..."

- ccooper

I made an appointment for a turn signal that was not working on a Monday morning and they asked me to drop it off Sunday night. They didn’t even look at it until Tuesday and I didn’t get it back until late Wednesday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 11, 2020 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for bringing your experience to our attention, Cooper. Our Service team prides themselves on providing the highest-quality service, with the fastest possible turnaround. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent service. We take all feedback into consideration to make sure your next visit is a five-star.

December 05, 2020

"They took care of a recall item without me even asking...."

- mtillman12

They took care of a recall item without me even asking. Great service. And they sent me a reminder to change my oil and do maintenance on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Fischesser, Tim Hicks
Dec 07, 2020 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave feedback with us! Your five-stars and recommendation mean the most to us. Thank you!

December 03, 2020

"A former employee and mark bandurske were the people..."

- Kawagner08

A former employee and mark bandurske were the people “helping” me. They were extremely pushy, while saying they didn’t want to push us. There was damage on the vehicle that wasn’t listed and wasn’t communicated to us before driving an hour to see the car. And when we asked for a discount for us to repair it or for them to fix it , they got really rude and told us they’d come down on price if I dropped my warranty that was included in it and he refused to fix it because it would “cost too much.” When we looked up the parts, it wasn’t nearly as much as they claimed either. They also wouldn’t budge on the price until they ran my credit and said they negotiate after and once it came back and I asked again, they said they couldn’t do anything about the price because it’s what the bank said I have to pay, which is what they put on my application as I was paying, which is why they would “say that.” They saw I was a younger female with average credit they thought they could take advantage of and they sure tried. I left and told them no thank you and got calls and emails for a while after that asking if I was sure. Since then, I’ve gotten letter after letter saying my credit was denied and they’re all dated a week after I said no. There are 6 inquiries from them alone on my credit report and my credit dropped 24 points because of them. I’ve gotten more than 6 letters from them as well so I’m hoping it doesn’t end up being more inquiries that come up on my report. Other dealerships would run it an average of 3 times which is HALF of what they ran mine. They also claimed the car I looked at, which was $2k over what it was valued, was already a great deal and the lowest they could list it for and that was why they wouldn’t lower it. When you think of slimy, self absorbed car salesman, the manager I dealt with is the exact picture I see. They would also tell us one thing, and then at the end say the opposite. Everything was extremely unprofessional and all the cars there seemed to be overpriced for what they would be worth. Save your time and don’t go there. You’ll owe crazy high car payments that aren’t worth the car you buy and be given the runaround on any problems you may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chloe berwanger
Dec 04, 2020 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Response from the owner12/3/2020 Hello Katie, we were able to find your information under the name of Katherine. Your salesperson Chloe Berwanger entered you into our system on 10/30/2002 and made a note that you were close personal friends. We see you were in our establishment on 10/31/2020 and at that time (as per Chloe’s notes) a vehicle was selected, a test drive agreement was filled out and signed by you for a 2014 Chevy Malibu. Your sales rep Chole, recorded information for an application for credit which you also signed. Additionally, you provided us with a paycheck stub for a job which appears to be the first one issued to you from this employer. A copy of the Carfax report was in the materials that we have in the packet of information regarding your visit, The Carfax report states that the vehicle had two previous owners and an accident report in its history. Your credit was pulled, and your score was presented to you. A Purchase proposal was prepared listing the same price as we had the vehicle for sale on the internet. A down payment was listed as $5,000. The proposal was prepared and signed by our manager and stated payments for 60 months with a range of $332 to $347 with approved credit. The proposal also listed a service contract, Gap insurance, and paint and fabric protection all products which are discretionary and can be waived by the buyer at time of purchase. An application was submitted to several lending intuitions on that same day, Three conditional approvals were obtained for you on this vehicle, However, other banking institutions denied the application. Any lending institution that denies someone credit, would send a letter explaining why they chose not to approve the loan. It appears from your credit burau that you began shopping for a vehicle in July of 2020 by the amount of previous pulls from other automotive retailers. Shopping for a long period of time and allowing many pulls to one’s credit can affect the score; the following is cited from the CFPB (Consumer Financial Protection Bureau) website. https://www.consumerfinance.gov/ask-cfpb/what-effect-will-shopping-for-an-auto-loan-have-on-my-credit-en-763/ LAST REVIEWED: JUN 08, 2016 What effect will shopping for an auto loan have on my credit? Shopping for the best deal on an auto loan will generally have little to no impact on your credit score(s). The benefit of shopping will far outweigh any impact on your credit. In some cases, applying for multiple loans over a long period of time can lower your credit score(s). Generally any requests or "inquiries" by these lenders for your credit score(s) that took place within a time span ranging from 14 days to 45 days will only count as a single inquiry, depending on the credit scoring model used. You can minimize any negative impact to your credit by doing all of your shopping in a short amount of time. You could save hundreds or even thousands of dollars by shopping for the best rate and terms on a loan. For example, let's say you are looking around for an auto loan and you authorize five lenders to check your credit score(s) within a 14-day time span. All those inquiries should count as one inquiry. If you shop for a mortgage loan at the same time you are shopping for an auto loan, the shopping you do for those two loans should count as two separate inquiries. And don't worry about all those promotional offers for credit cards impacting your credit score(s). These promotional offers do not affect your credit score(s). Lastly, we must acknowledge that your salesperson and close friend, Chloe Berwnager has left our employment. Several unexcused absences for which she could not produce appropriate documentation resulted in her leaving employment with us. It must also be noted that your visit was in October and this complaint came in immediately after Chole terminated her employment with us. Chole had notated in our system on 11/19/2020 that you were able to purchase a vehicle from an individual for $5,000. We wish you all the best and many years of safe driving in your vehicle.

November 24, 2020

"people!!!! NEVER trust your car to this service !!!! I..."

- Aira43

people!!!! NEVER trust your car to this service !!!! I have never seen a greater nightmare and such a bad attitude towards clients !!! it was a nightmare for 2.5 months!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 24, 2020

"Everyone was very friendly and willing to help, without..."

- Paula

Everyone was very friendly and willing to help, without any pressure. They were very quick to find the Jeep I wanted and call back. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 04, 2020 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you, Paula, for the five-star feedback! Congrats on your Jeep! If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 404 results