Back

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Florence, KY

4.4
596 Reviews
Zimmer Motors has been operating in the northern Kentucky area since 1929 and as a Plymouth franchise since 1932 initially under Ed Zimmer. In 1933 the Desoto nameplate was added as the 2nd new car franchise. The building of I-75 in 1938 forced the dealership into a smaller area of land and we operated as a used car dealership up until 1958. In 1959 Studebaker was added as a franchise followed by Plymouth (again) in 1961 and the Chrysler brand in 1978. Continuing our family-owned tradition Tom Zimmer joined our dealership in 1958 and was followed by Dick Zimmer in 1961. In March 1980 Zimmer Motors moved to its present location in Florence, KY as a Chrysler and Plymouth dealership. Our prior location in Covington was then opened as a Dodge dealership under long-time employee Bill Riley in October of 1980. The untimely death of Mr. Riley brought about the sale of the Dodge brand to Bob Marshall in 1983. The new dealership, now named Mall Chrysler Plymouth, quickly grew from seventeen employees to over fifty in a short span of time. Current managers Catherine, John, and Rich Zimmer all joined Zimmer Motors in the 1980s. In 1991 our dealership added the Jeep and Eagle brands to our expanding line of quality franchises. By the end of the 1990s both Plymouth and Eagle had been phased out by Chrysler Corporation thus streamlining our franchises into a cohesive group. In 2005 we underwent our latest change with a remodeled showroom and a separate parts warehouse. It was at this time we renamed our dealership Zimmer Chrysler Jeep. Zimmer Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram always maintains competitive new and pre-owned inventories of Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles. As a family owned and operated dealership of over eighty years we value our extended family of clients always striving to make customers for a lifetime. Staffed with experience sales representatives and top trained technicians, we're here to provide a fun, easy and valuable automotive shopping and s
Contact Dealership

1086 Burlington Pike

Florence, KY

41042

Directions

By Type

Showing 596 reviews

January 24, 2023

Very unprofessional - wouldn't even look at my truck since I bought it from another local dealer. Wouldn't provide any explanation other than "we are too busy and that's our policy" More

by justwantmytruckfixed
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Moliqueq
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 25, 2023 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for letting us know about this. Here at Zimmer communication and professionalism are as important to us as the services that we offer, and it concerns us to hear that your experience may not have met those expectations. Please feel free to contact Lorenzo Serrano at lserrano@zimmermotors.com to discuss this matter further. Thank you.

Jan 25, 2023 -

justwantmytruckfixed responded

That's okay - I took the truck to Mike Castrucci and received the service that I was hoping to get from Zimmer.

January 20, 2023

Oil change was done in a timely matter. People were friendly. I have to have struts put on in the future. I am disappointed that they will not accept Mopar coupons that I found on Mopars we More

by Rhodge15627
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Wehrle
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Stephanie Moliqueq
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 23, 2023 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're really grateful that you took the time to write a review!

January 09, 2023

Set appointment for 8:30, called them at 11:30 and was told the mechanic was working on the truck! Pulled In to the lot 15 minutes later, truck had not been touched. Service tech told us to our face th More

by Jharlowmiller
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tesara Short
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 10, 2023 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for bringing your experience to our attention. Here at Zimmer communication and professionalism are as important to us as the services that we offer, and it concerns us to hear that your experience may not have met those expectations. Please feel free to contact Deric Massie at dmassie@zimmermotors.com to discuss this matter further. Thank you!

January 07, 2023

Great service and quick turnaround time for getting our vehicle back in a timely manner More

by gigilynda
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tesara Short
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 09, 2023 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We value your business and appreciate the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs!

January 03, 2023

Very professional and courteous. They were able to help me on the spot with a car that fit my needs. More

by deniseregester
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Marsh
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Travis Piccirillo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 03, 2023 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Your feedback means a lot! Thank you!

January 02, 2023

Everyone is so nice and knowledgeable my car was done right on time. Thank you More

by Bwiley47
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tesara Short
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 03, 2023 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate the feedback and five-stars! If you ever need anything, be sure to let us know!

December 27, 2022

Great people that you can trust and dependable. Very timely and helpful with all situations. More

by james.trosper
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Willett
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tesara Short
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 28, 2022 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you, James! We truly appreciate your feedback!

December 20, 2022

A really nice staff to work with at Zimmer. They work to take care of the customer. More

by Mark
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Moliqueq
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 21, 2022 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Mark, thank you for the feedback! We are delighted to hear you experienced great customer service and support.

December 19, 2022

Simmer service ie a pleasure to deal with. They are quick and efficient, they keep you updated throughout the visit. More

by strauth64
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Moliqueq
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 20, 2022 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. If there's ever anything we can do to help with future occasions, don't hesitate to let us know.

December 05, 2022

Fast and friendly service completed in a timely and efficient manner. Helpful service advisors answered all my concerns More

by Mjdl1957
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tesara Short
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Stephanie Moliqueq
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 19, 2022 -

Zimmer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. If there's ever anything we can do to help with future occasions, don't hesitate to let us know.

1
...