Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of AJ Highsmith.
AJ Highsmith
AJ  Highsmith at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
Refer Me
4.3

AJ Highsmith

Sales Consultant

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of AJ Highsmith

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing car buying experience! Really listened to my..."

- ZACHARYKLABUNDE Verified Customer

Amazing car buying experience! Really listened to my needs and made it work for everyone! Great sales staff and management, definitely recommend coming here if your looking for your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walked into the dealership alone as a first time car..."

- Michael

Walked into the dealership alone as a first time car buyer, and Zach was great. We set up a same-day test drive over the phone, and the rest was history. He was personable, honest, and attentive. He answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable in an an unfamilar postion/environment. Overall, my time spent with Zach was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor communication. Quotes were very misleading. Sales..."

- DKENWORTHY Verified Customer

Poor communication. Quotes were very misleading. Sales manager said vehicle discount could not be given if I paid cash. Then said if I financed at websites advertised rate of .9% then vehicle discount couldn’t be give there. Can’t make this up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AJ and the Team did an amazing job! Greeted at the entry,..."

- J.WHITEHILL74 Verified Customer

AJ and the Team did an amazing job! Greeted at the entry, directed to hot coffee and hot chocolate. Along with NO BS they ALL listened to my needs and desires! Thank you for going above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AJ was slick, smart and super friendly. He saw the 'big..."

- bmcgreg

AJ was slick, smart and super friendly. He saw the 'big picture' very quickly when I worked with him; very adept at identifying goals and working with you to get the best possible deal. Great to interact with, very real and straightforward. Dwayne couldn't have been more welcoming and gregarious to my partner and I, and he put in the extra effort to get me a lower rate and better loan terms. Buying a car is stressful; but these guys helped get us in the nicest car we've ever driven (certified pre-owned 2018 WV Tiguan)... at a totally affordable rate. I'm very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Pleased with how AJ communicated everything with us...."

- CHUCKECKERT22 Verified Customer

Very Pleased with how AJ communicated everything with us. The financing went extremely smooth. They go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. I would recommend AJ in Sales and Alex was great to work with in financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Lester , Alex in Financing

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Lithia for an excellent sales experience! They had..."

- NATE HUTCHINS Verified Customer

Thanks Lithia for an excellent sales experience! They had the Atlas with just the specs we were looking for, and Justine was excellent to work with even though we were buying the car from out of state! She even drove our Atlas 5 hours to Chicago on a Friday night to get the vehicle to us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justine Trijeque

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AJ was awesome to work with. 100% transparent, willing to..."

- Brett and Sarah F

AJ was awesome to work with. 100% transparent, willing to do what it took to make us happy, ability to explain the numerous features and points of our new vehicle and extremely down to earth. We appreciate your “customer first” mentality AJ! Excellent sales experience with AJ and Lithia VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall an acceptable rating. I will try the service..."

- RONTAYLOR1 Verified Customer

Overall an acceptable rating. I will try the service department and see how they communicate. The salesperson was knowledgeable on product. Attentive in buying process and inattentive after the sale contact. I will look for another person to connect with. The parts department was very helpful in finding a part for me that I had to replace as it was not replaced prior to delivery. They also assisted me in it's installation. I believe it took an exceptionally long time to complete the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great and enjoyed looking at the new Atlas...."

- OTTOTOOT77 Verified Customer

Service was great and enjoyed looking at the new Atlas. Always enjoy the staff and atmosphere of the Lithia dealership! Thank you for your great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Halstead

Oct 27, 2020

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Hi Otto, Thank you for choosing Volkswagen of Des Moines. We are pleased to hear about your exceptional service visit with AJ. We look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance interval. Regards, Your Friends at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (220 Vehicles)

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $15,955

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$15,955

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $45,129

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$45,129

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $24,991

2017 Toyota Highlander

$24,991

used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,950

2014 Ford F-150

$37,950

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,683

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$13,683

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,877

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,877