Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Aaron Borsher.
Aaron Borsher
Aaron Borsher at Whaling City Mazda
5.0

Aaron Borsher

General Sales Manager

Whaling City Mazda

471 Broad Street
New London, CT 06320

Contact Me
Call
Email

31 Reviews of Aaron Borsher

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant & stress free"

- kat50souz

From management to sales staff everyone polite, professional & pleasant. Everyone welcoming and friendly. Needed a used car and happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patricia Smith , Filippo Marchionne

Jan 02, 2020

Whaling City Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your story! Patricia Smith and the rest of the Whaling City Team are here for you for anything you may need in the future as well. As always, we try to make any automotive experience with us a great one. Happy New Year and Congratulations! ~The Whaling City Team

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you’re looking for new or used, go to this place...."

- brittany.prier

If you’re looking for new or used, go to this place. Vehicles are excellent, but the staff is even more incredible! They treat you well, and go above and beyond to make sure you are happy with your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Looking for a used p/u ended with a new car!!!"

- dano

On a Tuesday afternoon after my volunteer shift at L & M and my truck acting up I decided it was time to look for something newer. I first stopped at whaling city and as I pulled in the parking lot a young gentleman was right in front of me. I motioned to him to wait....as I got out he asked "how can I help you"? I am looking for a used p/u.... He said " come up stairs". As I followed him to a desk and he said are you looking for anything particular? I answered, are you in sales? He replied "yes", have a seat. After all the usual questions we walked around the lot checking used p/u's and cars. I told him when I was leaving that I was going to be doing some checking around and doing MY home work and I would get back to him. I did some checking, made some calls, got on line for more info and came back on Friday to talk and show my wife what I was looking at. Prior to walking around out side he went to get a few sets of keys incase I wanted to test drive. while he was gone I was looking around the show room near his desk, checking interiors, prices etc. I looked at a few and then walked over to the SX3. Thinking it had nice style, color etc. and then the PRICE!! I realized then I could get a new vehicle with NO miles on it vs a used car or truck with miles for LESS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrance Mitch Maher

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our third SUV from Whaling City, New London Ct"

- Zoom Zoom

This was our third SUV from Whaling City and the best experience to date. Rob was a great salesman, professional and so nice. Rob made the experience easy and fast. We would like to thank Aaron as well for helping us get a great deal. Thanks guys. We recommend Whaling to everyone. By the way, we love our Mazda CX 5!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Russo , Rob Dwyer

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding product and services"

- Ken T.

I used to dread car buying--not anymore!!!!! Dan, Darnell, Dean and Aaron made the entire process quick and easy. They walked me through the entire deal and made it so effortless. They got me the best financing--gave me a good price on my trade-in; worked with my insurance and CT DMV and got my new car to me in the same morning--They made the entire process quick and easy--an absolute pleasure!!!! From test drive to when I left the dealership with my new car it was an absolute delight. As I'm a longtime Mazda customer to the dealership (18 years) I know my future business will be just as good--if not better, than my past business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- AMR

Honest and forthright dealership. A good car buying experience. Enjoyed working with Mitch and the management team in buying my pre-owned Mazda. Higly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb Team work"

- Ellen O'D

What a wonderful experience buying a new Mazda touring 6! Patricia Smith could not do enough for me. On a rainy day she brought up all the different Mazda models to help me make a decision. You see this is my forth Mazda bought at Whaling City Mazda. Not only did I get a great car but I was able to sell my 2011 Mazda 6 to my nephew. I was able to get some minor repairs completed with My old car and some additions to my new car at the Service Department. Both departments worked as a team to make my nephew and I totally elated with the service we received. Hats off to Patricia Smith, Aaron Borsher, Darnell Williams, Filippo Warchionne in the Sales Department and Jeff Janssen, Tim Laducer, and Tuan VU ( voted best Mazda mechanic in the United States) in the Service Department. What a team.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darnell Williams, Timothy Laducer, Jeff Janssen, Patricia Smith , Filippo Warchionne, Tuan VU

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" "Awesome Experience""

- ewkazlauskas

I was interested in a 2019 Mazda Miata MX-5 RF and had done research on-line as well as U Tube videos. I needed to experience a test drive. I called up Whaling City Mazda and they set me up to come in for a drive. I was greeted by Angel Torres, who graciously and professionally answered my questions on the vehicle. We took it out for a spin, anywhere I wanted to go. That was the clincher! I wanted a specific color and additional options. Angel and his manager, Aaron Borsher, together located the vehicle I wanted in New Hampshire and would have it transported down here in 2 days. That was it!. I took delivery within 4 days! I can't say enough about this Whaling City team. They operated like a well-oiled machine. Every one knew their job and did it well. Angel bent over backwards for me, from answering all of my questions (I'm a retired engineer!) to providing a ride to pick up my new vehicle, and being so polite, personable and professional about it! I am so satisfied with this dealership that I would definitely be back and I recommend them to anyone who wants a great experience in buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angel Torres, Dean Russo

Jul 11, 2019

Whaling City Mazda responded

Thank you so much for letting us know about your great experience! As you can tell, we constantly strive for greatness and don't accept anything less. It was our pleasure to help you through the car buying journey and ease some of the unneeded stress that is known to be associated with buying a car. Congratulations on your purchase! We hope that you Enjoy your New 2019 Mazda Miata RF! ~Whaling City Team

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful Team"

- bval6460

I purchased a 2015 Mazda 6 from this dealership recently and I couldn't be happier with the help and patience the entire team provided. Jordan Rogers specifically did an amazing job answering questions, and when he didn't have an answer, researching and getting the correct answer. Each team member I encountered was friendly and knowledgeable about their product. The experience was made to be an easy one. I will definitely be returning to this dealership when the time comes for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darnell Williams, Jordan Rogers

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- PeteL

Whaling City Mazda surpassed our expectations. It was the best car buying experience we’ve ever had. Our salesman Jordan took care of all of our needs & answered all of our questions. He was very knowledgeable. The entire staff was super friendly & helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $27,154

2019 Mazda CX-5

$27,154

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,158

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,158

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,947

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,947

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,461

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$24,461

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,319

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,319

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,088

2019 Mazda CX-5

$32,088

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,465

2019 Mazda CX-5

$25,465

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,273

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,273