Search
Back
Start your review of Abe Shrief.
Abe Shrief
Abe Shrief, Sales & Leasing Specialist, Lexus of Brooklyn
4.3

Abe Shrief

Sales & Leasing Specialist

Lexus of Brooklyn

6502 5th Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11220

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Abe Shrief

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lexus IS F SPORT "

- Bj

Abraham is a great salesman. Very patient, truthful, informative and will work with you. I definitely recommend Lexus of Brooklyn. Go to Abe for assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dianne

Mar 07, 2019

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com, it was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you many happy miles in your new Lexus IS 300 F Sport! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 680-2200. Abe Shrief Lexus of Brooklyn

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lexus LC 500 2018"

- LC500

It’s my second Lexus I bought from Abe I only deal with Abe he gets what I want as a doctor I can tell he is professional person and makes it easy for me I love my LC 500 thanks Abe and sky .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

Good morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback on DealerRater.com, it was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you with and I wish you many happy miles in your new Lexus LC 500! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 680-2200. Abe Shrief Lexus of Brooklyn

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Lexus "

- Lexusofbrooklyn11228

I love Lexus I bought from Abe pre owned sale person great guy he made my experience amazing he went above and beyond I am so thankful for Mr. Abe for every thing he done my girl love my Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Clayton

Oct 01, 2018

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback on DealerRater.com, it was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you with and I wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 680-2200. Abe Shrief Lexus of Brooklyn

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"IS 300"

- Lexus

Thank you Abe for every thing I am glad that I dealt With you I love my Lexus my girl loves it You are a cool person to deal with thank you for every thing 💯 thankful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2018

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback on DealerRater.com, it was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you with and I wish you the best of luck with your new Lexus! If you should require further help with anything, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 680-2200. Abe Shrief Lexus of Brooklyn

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lexus RX350 2018"

- My Lexus

Abe is a world class service leader with excellent people's skill. Our family loves his congeniality and professionalism. Abe also went above the call of duty in helping my sister in repairing her car. Thanks a million so much .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2018

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback on DealerRater, it was my pleasure to have assisted you and your family with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you with and I wish you all continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 680-2200. Abe Shrief Lexus of Brooklyn

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"ZERO Professionalism!!"

- Eva123

My husband and I had scheduled to test drive a car at this dealership but when we went, we were highly disappointed. Why? You can't test drive a car that has TWO flat tires!! We didn't just 'show up', we were sent an email (by Aladdin) asking to confirm that we were going to show up to test drive the car. I wouldn't have been as upset if we didn't drive all the way from Long Island to Brooklyn. When we asked Abe, the salesman who was "helping" us, why did we confirm on test driving a car when it's not available to be test driven, his response was "how do you expect to drive a car with two flat tires?'. REALLY?!? We told him that we had an appointment and if there was anyone who could put some air in the tires, he told us that 'no one works on Saturday, you will have to come back'. I should have realized that this dealership wasn't professional when the receptionist was sitting on the desk on her cell phone. I'll definitely be taking my business else where. *UPDATE* I did take my business else where ... Rallye Lexus in Glen Cove. I'm happy to say that I purchased my Lexus RX 350 with a top notch salesman who was very personable and professional. *THANK YOU KEVIN LOSEE for your overall excellent service!!!!*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding pre-owned car purchase experience"

- C. Tsai

Abe Ibrahim, my sales consultant at Bay Ridge Lexus, was very professional, polite and helpful in my pre-owned Lexus car purchase. Since I live in other state, he helped me to check out the car I inquired, provided all the details, had a technician check the car, and even gave me a very good deal over the phone. That allowed me to make the purchase decision before seeing the car in person. When I arrived at the dealership, Abe provided excellent service to help me through the process and went the extra miles to prepare the car very well for delivery. When I had a minor problem to register my car and called Abe two weeks later, he responded quickly to help me to resolve the issue. If you want a great deal and a painless shopping experience, I highly recommend you to visit Abe ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2016

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and recommendation, it was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am glad that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you with and I wish you luck with your new Lexus ES! If you should require further help with anything relating to your car, please feel free to contact me at, (866) 813-1665. Abe Shrief, Bay Ridge Lexus.

July 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Lexus "

- Lexus

This had to be the easiest, quickest car buying experience ever. We went in, spoke to Abe. Shrief ,told him what we were looking for and how much we wanted to spend and the deal was done. Abe went above and beyond , made my family very happy thank you so much Abe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2016

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am glad that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you with and I wish you luck with your new Lexus! If you should require further help with anything relating to your car, please feel free to contact me at, (866) 813-1665. Abe Shrief, Bay Ridge Lexus.

July 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"NEW STANDARDS AT BAY RIDGE FOR L/CERTIFIED CARS"

- Barbara from Albany

Bay Ridge Lexus has their own set of standards to L/certify a car which falls far below the Lexus Corporation specifications. Dents and scratches, even affecting paint, are perfectly acceptable to Bay Ridge. The salesperson, Abe, reminded me several times that it was a used car and their inspection does not include the vehicle’s exterior. He claims to work at the dealership for 2 years. Is he being fallacious or has he not had the chance to read the L/Certified checklist, yet. After leaving in disgust, I called the GM, Eugene, the next day and he had the 3 inch circular dent in the hood removed. However, he claimed he has no money in the car to repair the paint on the hood or bumper. Really? Then why is this car certified? Dealers like this damage the reputation of Lexus. Lexus Corporation needs to take a more active role in monitoring their dealers or their lax attitude will eventually catch up to them. Such that the L/certification program becomes meaningless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: General Manager, Eugene, fails to meet the L/CPO standards. And doesn't return phone calls.

Jul 05, 2016

Barbara from Albany responded

Dear Mr. Wood, I appreciate you taking the time to respond to my review. You are correct that I was disappointed with the service and integrity at Bay Ridge. You obviously missed the point of my review. I hope you didn’t feel I was seeking reimbursement for my time and effort driving to Brooklyn. My negative review is a result of your dealership’s lack of integrity in upholding the standard of the Lexus Corporate certification program. A direct quote from the Corporation’s website regarding its certification is as follows: • “In order to meet the rigorous standards of Lexus certification, specially trained technicians at each Lexus dealership put every vehicle through an exhaustive series of examinations, helping to ensure reliability, quality and customer confidence. Only the best pre-owned Lexus vehicles qualify, and they're exclusively at your Lexus dealer.” I am still astonished that this car is still listed on your website as certified. The car is advertised without disclosing these dings and scratches. This car should NOT be certified. How can you believe your standards are consistent with that of the Corporation? I hope that Lexus recognizes your dealership’s shortfalls and retrains you and your staff on their Corporate sponsored programs. Sincerely, Barbara

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (539 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus GS

$88,930

2018 Lexus LX 470

$99,275

2018 Lexus GS

$88,930

2018 Lexus LX 470

$99,275

2018 Lexus LX 470

$99,675

2018 Lexus IS

N/A

2018 Lexus LX 470

N/A

2019 Lexus GS

$92,804