Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lexus of Brooklyn

Brooklyn, NY

4.4
526 Reviews
Our passion at Lexus of Brooklyn, is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Lexus. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Lexus, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Lexus experience that keeps you coming back.

6502 5th Avenue

Brooklyn, NY

11220

Directions

By Type

Showing 526 reviews

July 25, 2021

"I just got my Rx 350 from Lexus Brooklyn. My wife loves..."

- Kevin Guo

I just got my Rx 350 from Lexus Brooklyn. My wife loves the Lexus so much. When we arrived at the Lexus Brooklyn, Abe Shrief gave us a service and the deal to help us save money and great value for my old car. I recommend the Abe Shrief to everyone who is looking for the Lexus in NY! He is the need and great person I meet in a car dealer I saw.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

Good morning Mr. Guo, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you and your wife the best of luck with your new Lexus RX 350! If you should require further help with anything else vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 680-2200. Abe Shrief Lexus of Brooklyn

April 03, 2021

"Financial scammer. Agreed on price and changed it in..."

- Thetruth

Financial scammer. Agreed on price and changed it in financial paperwork. I fell for it too. I feel sorry for the sale person, that has to take the hit for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 28, 2021

"I had a deal 3 days prior to picking up the car Day of..."

- David.abbajeans

I had a deal 3 days prior to picking up the car Day of pick up price was increased by 10 Percent Avoid Manager got into a shouting match with me As a returning customer I could not believe what I was subjected to Disgusting I normally don’t leave reviews but this encounter deserves one Avoid I wish I could leave “0” stars

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 06, 2021

"After checking the website, I found a pre owned Lexus..."

- gmcfarland

After checking the website, I found a pre owned Lexus that I was really interested in and left a message on a Friday evening to check about availability. The sales person responded early Saturday morning that he would be getting back to me that day about the car. I was ready to put a deposit on the car and then travel from Philadelphia on Monday to see the car. I heard nothing until the next Tuesday afternoon saying that someone had put a deposit on the car and it was not available. Of course, he wanted me to look at other inventory. I own my own business and this type of response to customers is not tolerated. A huge disappointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 17, 2020

"This dealership is excellent, normal high pursuit of..."

- Gary.steen

This dealership is excellent, normal high pursuit of excellence as all Lexus dealerships I have deal with in the past. Best sales manager, general manager and service manager followed up with me properly and speedily. The sales person Cindy Rivera was spectacular which I haven’t had this level of service in 35 years. I live in Maryland but I will call her first for any referral or future Lexus purchases regardless if she’s in New York. Gary Steen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aladdin Alnaqib
Nov 17, 2020 -

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

Good morning Mr. Steen, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and we all wish you many happy miles in your new Lexus! If you should require further help with anything relating to your car, please feel free to contact me at (718) 680-2200. Cindy Rivera Lexus of Brooklyn

November 10, 2020

"Purchased a used 2016 Honda Pilot. Before leaving dealer..."

- oxgaard

Purchased a used 2016 Honda Pilot. Before leaving dealer lot, got an electronics error - apparently a known problem with this model/year car. Dealer tried to weasel out from repairing, but eventually agreed to check it out. Dealer called back two days later to inform me that it's too expensive to fix, so I will get my money back. Car is now back on the dealer site, with no mention of electronics issue. Dealer clearly hoping some other sucker will buy it and not get the electronics issue until they're home already. This kind of behavior is what gives used car dealers a bad reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2020

"I would strongly encourage you to avoid working with this..."

- KTucc

I would strongly encourage you to avoid working with this dealership. The dishonesty and trickery we dealt with was unbelievable. In particular, James Clayton and Ray Pineiro made it impossible for us to buy a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ramon Pineiro
November 05, 2020

"I purchased my certified Lexus I believe on the 28th of..."

- Dun88can

I purchased my certified Lexus I believe on the 28th of September. I wanted a specific vehicle with certain features. Cindy not only found the vehicle but made it easy for the entire process. The entire process was easy. Last thing I’m waiting for is my tags and a small mishap with my paperwork. But she ensured me this Gs will be handled expeditiously. I have faith she will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2020 -

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

Good morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you many happy miles in your pre-owned Lexus GS 350! If you should require further help with anything relating to your car, please feel free to contact me at (718) 680-2200. Cindy Rivera Lexus of Brooklyn

October 21, 2020

"worked with Mr Mills, it is my second time leasing at..."

- margotutu

worked with Mr Mills, it is my second time leasing at this dealership, they are friendly and knowledgable happy to lease there again. Mr Mills is professional and helped us fine our car that we were interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Mills
Oct 21, 2020 -

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

Good morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs once again. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the most recent experience in which I provided you, and I wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (718) 680-2200. Thomas Hutton-Mills Lexus of Brooklyn

Oct 21, 2020 -

margotutu responded

I will thank you

October 20, 2020

"Cindy was great about working with our unique situation..."

- OG

Cindy was great about working with our unique situation (getting rid of a lease to finance) and getting to the numbers we needed to be at. She also made sure that some dings and scratches on our pre-owned vehicle were taken care of POST sale. She was great with communication and didn’t forget about us even after we drove off of the lot highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 20, 2020 -

Lexus of Brooklyn responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything relating to your car, please feel free to contact me at (718) 680-2200. Cindy Rivera Lexus of Brooklyn

1
...
1 - 10 of 526 results