Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Adam Binford.
Adam Binford
Adam Binford at David McDavid Acura of Austin
Refer Me
not yet rated

Adam Binford

Pre-Owned Sales

David McDavid Acura of Austin

13553 Research Blvd
Austin, TX 78750

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Adam Binford

April 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well for starters I had an appointment to view the used..."

- kporter1472

Well for starters I had an appointment to view the used vehicle. Brycen, your sales Manager, called 1st thing am on the day of to confirm. When I arrived I was told the vehicle had been sent to the Jeep dealer for repairs but had hoped it would be back before I arrived. That was Friday. I was not notified of this and wasted a trip to view a vehicle that was not there. The vehicle arrived back today and we went to view as I am purchasing for my 16 year old son.  After viewing and a test drive I requested that the lighting and front brake rotors be looked at. The lights were sporadic at working and the rotors are grooved. I was told by Adam that there were no more meat and potatoes for them to do anything and if I didn't purchase as is it would be shipped to Lubbock.  I have NEVER been told anything like that by a dealer. #1 lighting and braking are a safety hazard. If that is how you guys care to do business you may do it with someone else. I have since went every place online that I can leave a review of the service and let it be known how you guys treat your potential customers. 

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 18, 2020

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded

Kenny, someone from our team should have reached out to you to address your concerns. If you haven't spoken to anyone, please reach out to us at (512) 401-5940. Thank you and we look forward to assisting you.

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paint Peeling on 4 year old Acura"

- lestevens33

I have a 2015 Acura TLX with paint peeling at top of back rear window (on right side). I took to David McDavid Acura who said warranty expired and they will not cover. Their position apparently is it is perfectly normal for paint to start peeling on a 4 year old luxury Acura. I left message for general manager and did not receive a return phone call. I contacted Acura Client Relations. After weeks of no action or decision, Acura Client Relations finally admitted they also could not get a return phone call from David McDavid Acura. Finally, after I got an estimate from a body shop that Acura uses and who indicates the peeling is due to a defect, Acura Client Relations agreed to pay the damage. They withdrew their agreement when my car was totaled a few days later in an accident (unrelated to the peeling). The insurance company deducted from the value, the paint peeling as prior damage and Acura Client Relations refuses to compensate me from the loss in value which is no fault of mine. One excuse they gave is when the title changes hands or is salvaged, they can't pay me. The title had not and has of this writing, has not changed hands. I still own the vehicle as I have not settled with the insurance company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 25, 2019

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded

Hello there and thank you for sharing your experience. Has this been resolved? If not, not please call me directly as I am unable to research your info with the screen name provided. Thank you and I look forward to addressing your concerns. Ryan Scott, GM

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Completely disappointing experience "

- usedcarreviewer1

I went in to test drive a 2018 Acura TLX A-Spec and worked with a guy named Adam Binard. Adam works in the pre-owned sales dept. Here is the poor experience I had. First off, Adam was very cocky and arrogant and obviously very proud of the numerous used car salesman awards he has out on display on his desk. He is definitely the stereo-typical "used car" salesman that everyone dreads when car shopping. He told me on our test drive that sales is just a numbers game and it's all about how people he can get in front of. He's right, but that's something you don't tell a prospect on a test drive. Through normal chit-chat he asked me what I liked about Acuras and if I was considering any other cars. I told him that I've always liked Acuras and that I had a potential deal in the works on a Nissan Maxima. He asked me what Nissan dealership so I told him Cedar Park Nissan. He then laughed and told me that if I wanted a true comparison that I need to compare the TLX to an Infiniti. He then asked me what they offered me for my trade and I told him they offered to completely pay it off. Again, he laughed and told me that he knows several people over at Cedar Park Nissan and that all he has to do is pull out his phone and call the sales manager to make sure I'm not lying. Who does that?!? Then he told me to stop BS-ing him. I told him that they only thing he needs to be worried about is the deal in front of him and to get me the best price if he wants to earn my business. They offered me a price that is below rough trade in value. I told him it wasn't going to work and then left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 17, 2019

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded

Good afternoon and thanks for sharing your experience. I am disappointed to read that this happened during your test drive and would love to step in and see how I may completely turn your experience around. This is not the way that we seek to do business so please accept my apologies. If you are still in the market, please reach out to me directly and I will ensure that you receive top notch customer service. I can be reached at 512-401-5975 or if you reply here in a private message with your name and phone number, I will be happy to call you. Thank you. Ryan Scott, GM

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Driver in town"

- Ra8rgrl78

We were looking for a First car for our 16 year old and Acura had a Used Honda they just received in on a trade which was perfect for us ! They made sure it was up to code for safety etc and ready for the road. No haggle pricing , no pressure on added products and the staff was pleasant. Thanks David McDavid Acura! 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Myron Dixon , Zack

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and easy"

- CHARLIEP

Adam Binford was very honest and straightforward. The service was prompt and there were no surprises. Myron Dixon was friendly and explained everything very clearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Myron Dixon

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Professional, knowledable, kind."

- egroves

From the first contacts with staff through the financing process; I feel we were treated with patience & respect. We had many questions & some apprehension in general. It was a difficult decision to trade our used 2013 Ford Edge for 2012 RAV4; had to "downsize". The 2012 RAV4 is like new, lower mileage, has five new tires, leather, Limited edition; obviously well cared for car / "Toyota". Mr.Adam Binford spent much time explaining details about available options. He followed through with Carfax, KBB, and other information he had READILY AVAILABLE. I was shopping, comparing other RAV4s. Binford had information I needed. Saved me a trip to Killeen or other places. Mr. Oran Adams answered questions for my husband with patience as did Mr. Myron Dixon regarding pricing and financing. The saved us some extra steps & time. Dorian Bass helped wrap up the paper work in the end. It seems they worked like a team. Everyone pulled together. We are in our senior citizens age with many experiences in car buying & trading over the years for self & family. I believe we were treated with best honest efforts. Great experience overall. Even got a follow up call after the purchase. Well done guys! Thank you all. I may have left couple names out because of brief encounters during out visit; no less important to the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Buy EVER"

- Ren

Perfect. Great salesmen. I told them what I needed — price, trade in value, and financing — and they beat my best expectations. Awesome experience. And I LOVE my new deep blue Acura ILX. Her name is Bonnie (cuz she’s the same color as Texas bluebonnets) :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Myron Dixon

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Bpsmith123

We drove 7 hrs to get the best deal on a RLX. Everyone was very professional and friendly, it was a easy transaction and we were back on the road in two hours with our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Myron Dixon

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"not happy with the purchase"

- mpmccarty46

The process of buying my used Toyota Tacoma with pleasant and efficient. I thought the negoitiated purchase price was fair. However, I'm unhappy with what happened after the purchase. I had test driven the truck that evening and thought I had looked at the truck as best I could. I realize that this is not a certified used car, but I was assured by Dorian that everything was in working order and checked out by their mechanic. I also had asked if there is any warranty and Dorian said no but he verbally said that if something goes wrong in the first 30 days the dealership would access the problem. He said the dealership didn't want a bad reputation by selling a defective car. Upon driving home that evening, I noticed the tire pressure indicator light was on. Checking the pressure the following morning when the tires were cold, I doscovered all four tires were overinflated by 10 lbs. according to the manufactuer's door label. I took the truck back to the dealearship and asked Dorian about the problem. He said Adam in used cars was not there and to come back the next day. I came back the next day and this time the used car technician was not there. So I was asked to come back again. This time the technician did look at the car and according to Adam it was either a low battery or a bad tire sensor, and I WOULD HAVE TO TAKE IT TO A TOYOTA DEALERSHIP! THREE times to the dealership only to but told they weren't going to fix it anyway. For the reasons I have stated I would not recommend David McDavid Acura to anyone based on their buisness practices. Dr. Michael McCarty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dorian Bass

Jul 27, 2018

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded

Hello there and thank you for sharing your experience. I am disappointed to hear that this happened and that we were unable to meet your expectations during your visit with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to earn your business in the future and provide a better more pleasant experience for you. Thank you.

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful, great service."

- bmw470

Great atmosphere, both Myron and Adam were very helpful! I drove away in a Mazda 6 with low milage. It was an awesome car buying experience and would definitley buy a car there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Myron Dixon

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (224 Vehicles)

new 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $37,225

2020 Acura TLX

$37,225

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $47,925

2020 Acura MDX

$47,925

new 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $42,025

2020 Acura RDX

$42,025

new 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $46,925

2020 Acura RDX

$46,925

new 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $34,025

2020 Acura TLX

$34,025

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $50,925

2020 Acura MDX

$50,925