Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Adam Colon.
Adam Colon
Adam Colon at Jeff Belzer's Lakeville
Refer Me
4.8

Adam Colon

Dodge Sales Manager

Jeff Belzer's Lakeville

21111 Cedar Avenue
Lakeville, MN 55044

Contact Me

Grew up in Eagan and have 3 beautiful kids. Love spending time with them outside enjoying all of the fun activities that Minnesota has to offer. Have always been a huge sports fan and love playing baseball and golf. I try to give the best customer experience I possibly can and treat all of my customers like they are family members. While not working on commission I make sure every customer gets the most out of the car buying experience.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Leasing

Dodge Certified

View more specialties & trainings

135 Reviews of Adam Colon

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional customer service, as always...great to work..."

- SFCJBP1951

Exceptional customer service, as always...great to work with David Petryszn, Adam Colon, and Casey Kleis...and supporting staff. This is my third vehicle purchase and each time I've had an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb and seamless buying process. From the moment I..."

- Mike H.

Superb and seamless buying process. From the moment I contacted Brandyn about preordering my TRX, through trade-in, financing, and final delivery, the communication and customer service was excellent. No surprises. Very straightforward and honest dealership. Even though this was a highly sought-after vehicle, they honored their up-front pricing commitment, and I paid no more than MSRP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Burke is the greatest! We have leased 4 vehicles now..."

- Bill

Bob Burke is the greatest! We have leased 4 vehicles now for our business and the entire process is seamless. We wouldn’t go anywhere else. Bob Burke, Mike Gittens, and the JeffBelzer Organization are first class. Seriously, you tell them what you need and they don’t waste your time. They are upfront, consistent, and have the overall best deal anywhere. Couldn’t be more pleased. Thank you Jeff Belzer’s! Your entire staff is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure working with all departments at the..."

- Kentritz

Always a pleasure working with all departments at the dealership. Below rating is for past and present people I have worked with the last 6 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The nicest most amazing Sales team I have ever been a..."

- burker80

The nicest most amazing Sales team I have ever been a part of! This was my fourth vehicle from Belzers and it won’t be my last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always great buying experience with Team Belzer...."

- Joe.rombach

As always great buying experience with Team Belzer. Working with Diego, Adam & Andy is always a pleasure. This is my 3rd vehicle, with one more to come I’ve bought from Belzer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Crowder, Diego Acevedo

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Buying experience at Belzer's"

- Ian K.

My wife and I initially contacted Adam Colon, who quickly responded back to us and answered all of your questions. Adam referred us to Kyle Buro was very professional, patient and made sure he answered all of our questions while presenting different options to the new car buying experience. Kyle was able to do this in a timely manner, making it a positive experience. We will definitely be a returning customer to Adam, Kyle and Belzer's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Buro

Jul 09, 2020

Jeff Belzer's Lakeville responded

Thank you for the kind words Ian. Pleasure assisting the both of you and look forward to helping again in the future! Adam Colon - Sales Manager

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Happy! "

- Rksess

Dave, our sales representative was very nice and helpful. We appreciated Adam Colon, sales manger’s assistance in connecting us with him and Adam’s warm, friendly and personal greeting-remembering us from a purchase we made from him several years ago. Tim in finance was efficient, personable and provided timely information to us during unavoidable technology glitches. Michael provided great explanations of all functions of our new vehicle before we took full possession of it. Overall, we were very pleased with the customer service and especially appreciated the competitive pricing without any high pressure sales tactics. This is the 4th vehicle we have purchased from Belzer’s. I am sure we will be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Petryszyn, Tim Tichich , Michael in delivery

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fair Dealing, Knowledgeable Salesman and Great Result"

- DJSBecker

Brandyn and Adam helped us out getting a new Ram 1500. We were happy with Brandyn's work to get us the truck we wanted at a fair price. We had done our research and the whole thing was taken care of within just a few hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandyn Lindgren

May 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Who knew buying a vehicle could be so painful"

- Casey

I've gotta say, business must be good if you can be condescending and cause a customer to walk away when there is literally a $42k check sitting on the table. Here’s the story: The only reason I started down the path with this dealership is because they had the lowest price. Lesson learned. After a few patronizing phone calls with an ‘Internet Sales Rep’ I toughed it out about 10 days and made it to the dealership ready to get it over with and purchase the vehicle. Here are the facts that forced me to rip up my check and walk out. 1. I was promised an accessory which was not in the truck when I got there. Strike one. This was a toss up and they blew it. 2. Financing was secured through my own bank, and I was repeatedly pushed to finance through them. They wouldn’t continue to work with me unless I filled out a ‘credit check’ (it was a loan application) from their dealership and said ‘I can decline the loan after the fact’. I called other dealerships to see if this is commonplace to require a buyer with cash to still go through their credit. Answer was no. Side note: when calling a local-to-me dealership (60 miles from Jeff B’s) to talk about my experience thus far they guessed it was JB that was giving me grief and said they’ve heard it all before…how about that. The auto broker I now use said the same exact thing. 3. A lot of this was handled over the phone, so copies of my license and proof of insurance were emailed to start the process. Their sales manager then said I needed to be in person with that information and they can’t send a purchase agreement or even give me a price unless I’m physically in the building to verify my identity. Really? Now to point 4… 4. Since a PA couldn’t be sent I had to guess on the final price with my bank and bring cash to cover any differences. Guess what? A PA was magically sent without my knowledge nor my banks when I was already on my way to the dealership! Either they broke their own ‘rule’ or were conveniently hiding the new price until I was on their showroom floor with a shiny new vehicle in front of me. Here comes the fun part… 5. The sales rep gave me an out-the-door cost of 42,600. After waiting three days for them to hash out pricing, the sales rep confirmed 42,600. His manager then said it might be 42,700 or 42,800 but definitely under 43,000. Fine, I’ll bring 43. When the finance guy handed me the final # on the PA it was 43,300. Honestly, I don’t have a problem with the number, it was right. My frustration is having been told a price at least $500 less multiple times. Maybe the sales rep screwed up, I wouldn’t put it past him. But for a manger to swing and miss that bad shows some real incompetence or he’s a master of the ‘bait and switch’…not sure. And last, the real kicker… 6. After they made me feel like this was somehow my fault, I said ‘I think I might have to walk guys.’ The fellow in finance replied with ‘Great!’. I guess that’s why he’s not on the sales floor. Good for you Mr. Belzer and the righteous individuals you employ for not needing a $43k sale in the midst of a pandemic. And thanks for the reminder that quality service, character, and downright decency should always be valued over a discounted price. No need responding, we’ve all wasted enough time here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Crowder, Donovan Martin

1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results

Dealership Inventory (631 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $27,496

2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$27,496

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $14,895

2021 Chevrolet Spark

$14,895

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $23,330

2021 Kia Sportage

$23,330

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,723

2021 Kia Forte

$20,723

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $42,367

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$42,367

new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $39,359

2021 Dodge Durango

$39,359