About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Jeff Belzer's Lakeville - Service Center

3.0

41 Lifetime Service Reviews

21111 Cedar Avenue, Lakeville, Minnesota 55044

41 Reviews of Jeff Belzer's Lakeville- Service Center

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2018

"Worst service department!!"

- Mattc

I drove in at 7:30 am and was greeted by the advisor I let him know my AC was out on my 2017 traverse and it’s 90 degree day and was told they are a week out and they can’t help me!! I drove to Walser Buick gmc in Bloomington to service my Chevrolet and got in and out with a free rental and the vehicle was fixed in 5 hours!! How does this happen at a huge dealership south of the river. I’m extremely disappointed in Jeff velvet and will never do business with them. Walser Customer for life... shame on you belzer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Doudrick
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Beau Falkenberg
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Creed Medvec
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Evan Miller
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Shape
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vinesh Sirju
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 27, 2018 -

Jeff Belzer's Lakeville responded

We are sorry to hear that you had a less than excellent experience in our service department. Each of our customers is a valued part of our operation and should be treated as such. We don't like to disappoint our customers, but we do experience instances when we are unable to fit customers in as quickly as we would like to. Please contact our Service Director at 952-469-6871 if you would like to discuss your experience.

July 26, 2018

"Certified pre-owned is a lie! "

- Ken H

GM is refusing to honor it’s “Certified Pre-owned” claim nor it’s 12-month 100,000 mile bumper-to-bumper warranty!! GM’s “CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED” IS MEANINGLESS!! When someone purchases a “Certified Pre-owned” vehicle from GM (in this case a very low mileage Silverado) it is reasonable to think it is in great condition...having been gone over and “certified.” NOPE!! The Silverado in question leaked water onto the floor during the first rainstorm after it was purchased. Having the implied reassurance that it was “certified” and with an extended bumper to bumper warranty as back-up, I took it to a Chevrolet dealer to have the factory-installed leaking windshield replaced. OOPS!! Not covered?! What?! After several calls, a case file opened and a GM technician telling me it was a factory defect - STILL DENIED REPLACEMENT!! So all of you out there with “Certified” pre-owned GM vehicles, know this: when you are told with great enthusiasm that the vehicle you are buying is “certified pre-owned” it really means NOTHING!! GM does not play fair and it uses very deceptive sales practices. They won’t tell you the windshield leaks. A factory defect will NOT be repaired. “Certified pre-owned” means NOTHING!! GM BUYERS BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shadrick
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2018

"Worst service i have ever had."

- Jdstanley80

Worst service i have ever had. Brakes went out on my 2014 Sierra and almost killed me and my family less than 3 weeks after i bought it. I had to pay out of pocket to fix it. Before this i scheduled some work to be done and at 7:30am and guess what... Not a sole in site. Waited 20 min and was late to work. I wouldn't trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Anderson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Barrows
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Carnevale
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Colon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Blaine Dyson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lyle Gillson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gary Lange
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 06, 2018

"Damaged vehicle and refused to fix"

- LostCustomer83

They damaged my vehicle and after claiming they would fix it and stringing me along for 1.5 months, they never did. Filed a BBB complaint and they still won't fix, now filing small claims and AG complaint, stay far away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jard DeVille
June 11, 2018

"Car broken into on their lot and stripped. "

- Tk

If you only read the first part of this review know that I am giving them one star because my car was broken into on their lot and according to their sales rep they have been "multiple break ins" and "its an ongoing issue". Took my car to Jeff Belzer's in Lakeville MN get fixed and while on the lot it was broken into and stripped. Jeff Belzer's sales rep said they would "take care of me" while the police were there filing a report but the next day Jeff Belzer's called and said "pick up your car and take us to court". The "smoking gun" is that I never signed their dealership agreement that, as they states removes their responsibility, nor was I offered any type of paperwork. They told me that they did not find anything on their cameras but wont let me view the video myself. Their service/sales rep told me they have had "multiple thefts on their lot" and "its not getting any better." I have asked for their legal department multiple times but they have refused to give me any information. The last person I have been speaking with Lyle Gilson. He told me that they stand by that they do not assume any responsibility. Again I was never offered any time of paperwork nor did I sign anything saying that they are not responsible for damage done to my vehicle while on their lot. A police case file has been opened on this theft. Which is funny because they asked me not to call the police, happy I did given the outcome. I would like Jeff Belzer's to take ownership that they did not make me sign any paperwork and file the insurance claim through their insurance. I understand that they cant control what others do but they did not give me the proper paperwork and therefore they still hold sole responsibility. I would like the car fixed and repaired/replaced for damages done while on their lot. I feel that the owner of this location would like to know that their employees are telling customer to "take them to court" and that they have a "string of thefts" on their lot. If they know that break ins are happening and haven't don't anything to prevent this isn't this called negligence? Again I just want the dealership to make this right and not brush it off like its not their problem. I appreciate you reading all of this. The main point is to avoid this dealership because the sales rep told me that this is an ongoing problem so you have been warned. Please don't make the same mistake I did by trusting this "family owner dealership".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vinesh Sirju
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lyle Gillson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2018

"Low price and helpful staff"

- kide

Blair Hansen earned our highest rating. We identified a car online and called. Then we texted back and forth over a couple of days ahead of our visit. Everything was straightforward, and we ended up paying one of the lowest prices in the country for the vehicle. Paperwork was easy with Kara Little.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blair Hansen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kara Little
April 09, 2018

"awesome"

- hoggieman94

Very friendly person, took very good care of me. Coming back because of him. Had great snacks and coffee. Had no wait time and didn't have to make a appointment either, got me in right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beau Falkenberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 16, 2018

"Ruined Transmission"

- Sara H

I brought my car in for a recall repair, which was the transmission. After 1 week, I got my car back and was told I had a rebuilt transmission. Fast forward to 15 months later and my car is starting to slip gears when I drive. I bring it to a transmission shop and am told that my transmission needs to be rebuilt. I said how is that possible? I just had Jeff Belzer fix this and they rebuilt it 15 months ago. I called Belzer and explained the situation, and they said they have a 12 month, or 12,000 mile warrant on their repairs. I ended up paying $5,000 to have the transmission shop fix my car. When the transmission shop took it all apart, they said that 1 of the parts in the transmission was put in wrong and caused the whole thing to break. I called Belzer after the repair and talked to the service manager, and told him what happened. He told me he would look into and call me back. I never heard from him again. Don't bring your vehicle to belzer for anything. They could cost you a lot more money in the long run, and they obviously dont stand by their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 20, 2018 -

Jeff Belzer's Lakeville responded

Sara, we are sorry to hear about your transmission problems. According to our records, we did a special policy through General Motors to a portion of your transmission almost 3 years ago. This special coverage was warrantied for 1 year or 12,000 miles. Based on the time from our last encounter with your vehicle and the fact that we didn't diagnose the last repair, it is hard to say if this was in fact a problem that came from your visit 3 years ago or not.

March 13, 2018

"Dreading The Thought of Returning for Service"

- Chris

I just bought a new F150 from Jeff Belzer's in New Prague. That experience was very good. I paid to get a bed liner installed when I bought the truck. I started receiving emails from the salesman asking me if the Lakeville Service Department had contacted me about installing the bed liner. I kept saying no as I hadn't heard anything. The salesman had to contact the Lakeville Service Department himself to get them to call me to set up an appointment. This should have been a clue of what was to come. When I finally received the call, I was told it would take one day for the liner to be installed. I was told I would get a loaner. This was fine with me as I was told multiple times it would take one day to install the bed liner. I arrived for the appointment one hour early. The service department was extremely busy. A lot of vehicles were being dropped off for servicing. This should have been indication to me that they were overbooked. After waiting a bit, I got checked in. I was given a loaner car. I am 6'5." I was given a tiny Malibu. I was told I was lucky because it was brand new. I didn't feel lucky as I was too big for the car. The review mirror blocked my vision. I could not see out of almost all of the right side of the windshield. My vision was very limited. I went with it because I was told once again it would only take one day to install the bed liner. Four hours later I received a call saying my truck wouldn't be ready until the next day. This was proof that the service center overbooked itself. I was told "it is okay because you have a loaner." It wasn't okay because I was stuck with a loaner that I didn't fit in. At this point I mentioned the difficulties for me to get in and out of such a small car and I also stated it was dangerous for me to drive because I couldn't see out of the right side of the windshield. I mentioned this because I wanted to relay the message that people my height and taller needed a different vehicle as a loaner. There was no acknowledgement that I had said anything. There was just silence. I had to say something to start the conversation back up. Knowing I was being stuck with this vehicle for another day didn't make me happy. I received a call the next day saying my truck was ready. I was very happy to get my truck back. I had now had enough with the loaner. When I arrived at the Service Center I might as well have been a ghost. Nobody acknowledged my presence. I started walking over to a desk. Eye contact was made with me, so I continued to walk over. When I started to get closer this person looked down at his screen indicating to me he didn't want to deal with me. There were a couple of other people carrying on a conversation. I walked up to them and stood there for a bit waiting for their conversation to end. At this point my presence was finally acknowledged. Still excited about getting my truck back I was still happy at this point and not yet mad. My truck was driven up to me. The new bed liner wasn't the first thing I noticed. On my back window there was a red sticker for Rhino Pro, the bed liner company. I had never been asked if a sticker could be placed on my truck. I have no other stickers on my truck so why would someone think I would want this one? I asked in shock about the sticker. The person who brought me my truck said nothing, she just stood there. I immediately started fighting with the 1 1/2-inch-high and 4 inch long sticker to get it to peel it off. The person who brought me by truck saw me peeling off the sticker, said nothing and walked away. There was no offer to help get this sticker off. The sticker was extremely difficult to peel off. When the sticker finally came off it left residue on my back window. The residue was now something I now had to deal with that I shouldn't have had to deal with. I finally looked in the bed of my truck and saw chunks of the bed liner in the bed. It didn't look like the person who installed the bed liner bothered to clean up after they were done. At this point I was livid. I turned around and saw some of the people in the service department watching me through the windows. No came out and offered to help or offered to get anything to remove the sticker adhesive that was on my back window. I didn't want to go inside and ask for something to remove the residue, I was too mad at this point. I was afraid I would say something I would regret. In whose mind was it okay to deface my truck by adding a sticker to the back window? I was never asked if the sticker could be put on my back window. I would have said no. I left Jeff Belzer's Lakeville and drove immediately to O'Rielly's to get something to remove the adhesive from my window. I now had to spend money on something to remove the adhesive for a sticker I never wanted on my truck. It took me a bit to get all of the adhesive off. It was a waste of my money and my time. The next day I tried to call the “Concerns” number on the invoice. It didn't work. There was no area code for this number on the invoice. At this point instead of trying every area code in the Twin Cities I called Jeff Belzer's in Lakeville’s main number. I was transferred to the service department. I was told I would be transferred to the Service Manager. I was also told he was in a meeting and if I left a voicemail he would call me back. I had hoped if I talked to him and mention my concerns then these types of things would not happen to other customers. It has been two days and I still haven't received a call back. I guess he couldn't be bothered to call me back. This experience with the service center has tainted my overall experience with Jeff Belzer's. I have to believe I am not the only person who has had this negative of an experience with the Lakeville Service Department. I hope this review causes things to change and other people will have positive experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know the Service Department people i worked with. Haley is the only name I remember because she was the person who called me.
February 19, 2018

"Excellent Dealership and Service!"

- Alex Weckerling

After buying my pickup from Jeff Belzer's in Lakeville I was very satisfied with the salesman and the steps to finance and take home the vehicle I wanted. After a few months I had a problem with my vehicle. So I ended up bringing into another dealer to get fixed in my hometown. After they looked at it I was told it was going to be about a 5,000 dollar fix that my warranty would not cover. So then I stopped into Jeff Belzer's in Lakeville and talked to Jim Mcmahon and told him what going on. He told me to bring it up to there service and he would do everything in his power to help out every step of the way. He did exactly that and more! The next day he called me and told me what the real problem was and my warranty would cover it. Just needed my "Ok" to start working on it. That following day got the phone call saying your truck is ready for you to pick up. If I could rate them higher I would. From saving me thousands of dollars to getting great customer care I can't thank Jim Mcmahon and the rest of Jeff Belzer's employees enough for the highly respectable care I was given. I have recommended this facility to many friends and family and will keep doing so. Not to forget to mention the amount of vehicles new and used to choose from in the lot. Definitely worth checking out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinesh Sirju
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim McMahon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results