Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Adam Putnam.
Adam Putnam
Adam Putnam at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Refer Me
4.7

Adam Putnam

Mercedes-Benz Certified Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte

950 N Polk St
Pineville, NC 28134

Contact Me
Call
Email

37 Reviews of Adam Putnam

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service was very poor.. Communication with the..."

- George20

Customer Service was very poor.. Communication with the customer was non existent. Had my car for almost two weeks. Did it completely fix the problem. Brought it back and they wanted to charge me again. E-mailed their Client Services person about this. No reply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service costs are unreasonable and service rep was a..."

- Bpnappi

Service costs are unreasonable and service rep was a little vague in his quote. I was charged $90 to tell me my battery was dead. I clearly knew that as that was what I told the rep when I got. Doesn't make sense for me to pay for information that I already knew. Shady way to pad revenues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had vehicle in for NC state inspection. Vehicle washed..."

- t lynch

Had vehicle in for NC state inspection. Vehicle washed and ready to go quickly. Always prompt and friendly service from service department and porters. First class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. We truly appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and continuing to provide you with great service! Take care!

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been so impressed with the service I have had with..."

- kathleend.bradley

I have been so impressed with the service I have had with my new 2019 S 560. When I arrive for service people r there waiting for me and check in is so fast and professional. I also have been getting very nice loaner cars while my car is being worked on I have been seeing Bryan Gunter who is a service consultant and he has seen to every one of my needs Even texting me thru the day to let me know how the the service is progressing. One time Bryan texted me back at 10:00pm with a question I had about the car. I have never received this kind of service before and I plan on telling every one who has a Mercedes or who wants to buy one to come to this dealership. Thank you Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Kathleen, thanks for your praise and kind comments about Bryan and our team. We truly appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and continuing to provide you with great service! Take care!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"MB of South Charlotte is clearly the premier MB..."

- C Rock

MB of South Charlotte is clearly the premier MB dealership in the Carolinas. We (happily) drive 90 miles north to do business (and service) with this dealership. They always go the extra step to help customers and its appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hello! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to MB of South Charlotte my wife has been driving..."

- gerdhermens

Thanks to MB of South Charlotte my wife has been driving her late Model e300 (purchased at Sabates MB of South CLT) with a busted windshield < almost 4 weeks >. Our insurance carrier (AUTO - OWNERS) normally uses a 3rd party workshop and will only provide a partial reimbursement when using an OEM. In order to get the reimbursement , they require a detailed, itemized break down of the cost for parts + part #), setup, labor etc. We provided MB such a listing before Adam Putnam left the company on 10/01/2020. Ever since, we have made several inquiries as to the status of this quote and have nothing received as of today. We were promised several times somebody would call us back !!!! Nobody is taking ownership. STILL WAITNG AS OF TODAY 10/11/202 Gerd Hermens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Efrem Lambert

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m always pleased with the staff at Mercedes South..."

- aldaorr

I’m always pleased with the staff at Mercedes South Charlotte. Every one’s so Friendly that’s why I drive 40 minutes from my house . Im sorry to say I don’t know everyone’s name who helped me. The guy with braids was very friendly. Another guy that was excited as I am About Jesus I even have him a 🤗 . Adam Putnam was very pleasant and and informed me of problems with my car . I didn’t see Aundre this time but he was one of the first people I met the first time I had a problem with my car and he went far and beyond to solve my car’s problems. I love the staff at South Charlotte Mercedes 💕

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aundre Newman

Sep 29, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team members that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit!

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure visiting this dealership for..."

- Bill/G

Always a pleasure visiting this dealership for service. The greeters always remember our name, very courteous , service writers are knowledgeable and professional. Facility clean, modern .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janusz Walczak, Debra Rushing, Adam Fleshman , Bryan Gunter

Sep 29, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Bill, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car had a very serious (and potentially very..."

- David M

My car had a very serious (and potentially very expensive) problem. Adam and John (the mechanic) worked hard to achieve the best outcome possible. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

David, thank you so much for your feedback about Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte! We strive to provide the best experience to all our customers. Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating!

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary Childers"

- randy

I have worked with Gary for 4 years and decided to buy my car from the lease. We set up a appointment and when I arrived he had all the paper work ready for me to sign. It was quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Childers

Jul 31, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Randy, here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte, we understand your time is valuable. We're glad to hear that we were able to provide you with such an amazing experience. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and we hope to continue to provide amazing service to you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $91,385

2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$91,385

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG SLC 43 car, priced at $73,985

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG SLC 43

$73,985

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $47,085

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$47,085

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $79,215

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$79,215

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $60,990

2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,990

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $66,580

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$66,580