Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Al Gleichauf.
Al Gleichauf
Al Gleichauf at Ide Honda
5.0

Al Gleichauf | Page 2

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Al has an extensive background in the automotive industry with over 25 years experience as a Service Manager. You will receive superior service from Al before, during and after the sale! On his days off you will find him on Lake Ontario fishing the deep waters for King Salmon, Steelhead and Lake Trout.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

67 Reviews of Al Gleichauf

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Competent and professional - careful to treat customers well"

- Sue’s car

Friendly without being overbearing. Accepted our need to sleep on the deal and take our time to decide. All questions answered. Fair trade-in value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Al Gleichauf"

- car

Loved working with Al Gleichauf. He was friendly, easy to talk to, answered all my questions and took his time with me. Very happy with our new 2019 Honda Odyssey. Thanks Al and IDE Honda for making car #2 with you another wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new Fit from Ide!"

- CJ

I just bought a new Fit from Ide Honda and just love the car! Al found the car of my dreams, and everyone was just great. I got my last Honda (Civic) from Ide twelve years ago and loved the car, and had a great experience, so I went back for another. I plan on returning for all my service and my next new car (in another twelve years or so).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Pierce

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Al is fantastic!"

- Type R Girl

Picked up my new Type R and it couldn't have been a smoother experience! Al was the best and so was everyone else involved! Highly recommend Ide to everyone looking for a vehicle or service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn't ask for a better experience"

- KSquared

Buying a car can be a pain. It doesn't have to be. We were in the market for a used Mazda and arrived at Ide after going to another dealership earlier in the day. I wish we didn't waste time at the first dealership. Everyone from the person greeting you at the door to the owner has been friendly and outstanding to work with. Even more important to me, they have been upfront and honest with pricing, which we didn't receive at the "other" dealership. I highly recommend working with Al to acquire and Tony to finance your next new or used vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, easy experience - ask for Al Gleichauf"

- Rob K

I was shopping different places and 90% of the dealerships would try to give me half truths and no concrete pricing. Just lots of annoying calls. Al gave me a great price right off the bat and then I shopped elsewhere and realized how good of a price it was. NO pressure, highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great buying experience"

- jomomma

We were very pleased with our buying experience from beginning to end. Felt no pressure, very knowledgeable and friendly staff. We liked the way they helped us find out what we could afford first before putting us into something we couldn't get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Pierce

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you!"

- Desert80$$

Al is a true professional and provided our family with exceptional customer service! He is incredibly knowledgable about all Honda vehicles and was able to find us the right fit. We love our new CR-V and would recommend working with Al for the purchase of your next vehicle! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Ridgeline purchase"

- Pappy

I recently purchased a 2019 Honda Ridgeline from IDE Honda. I had been considering the purchase for several months and was in contact with Al Gleichauf through email. He stayed in touch without ever making me feel pressured. When I decided the time was right the deal was reasonable and Al was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Bottom line, I would deal with Al and IDE Honda again in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Pierce

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car from Al Gleichauf"

- Diane L

I commend Al Gleichauf for snappy, expert guidance when I bought my Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring. He logically explained features of the vehicle; explored my car/lifestyle needs in order to make a good match; and made the entire buying process smooth and easy. My sister and I test drove the vehicle on our own, which gave us the freedom to chat without worrying about what a salesperson was thinking. When we made an offer, he did something I’d never seen before: had me sign that I was willing to buy at that price. Then, he delivered the price we wanted! Afterward, we realized we both had a separate connection to another IDE employee, which was funny. Overall, I felt he cared about my car needs and made the process smooth and free of that annoying “car salesman” game. Thanks, Al...!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (423 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Passport

$42,275

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,195

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,195

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,665

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,665

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,870

2019 Honda Civic

$22,870

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $19,880

2019 Honda Fit

$19,880

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,765

2019 Honda HR-V

$27,765