Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Milella.
Jim Milella
Jim Milella at Ide Honda
4.8

Jim Milella

Service Advisor

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Jim has been in the car business since 1994, and with Ide Honda since 2000. He has been married since 2002, he and his wife have two children. As you can imagine, young children keep him busy, but when he is not chasing after the kids, he loves working on cars. Jim is a complete fanatic of the automotive world and knows his cars! He is happy to help you take care of your automobile at IDE HONDA!

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

60 Reviews of Jim Milella

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been loyal to Ide Honda since 2009 because they..."

- Anjanie81

I have been loyal to Ide Honda since 2009 because they have been good to me! I just leased my 5th vehicle! I would highly recommend Ide Honda, they take care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love Ide Honda"

- Melissa

Ide Honda was wonderful! I was in a jam and needed to buy a new car quick. The customer service was wonderful and I was able to get a brand new care the same day I came in. I will recommend Ide Honda to everyone looking for a car! THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible insulting service "

- Done W IDE

On 6/3/2019 the original factory battery went dead. Ide Honda replaced the battery. I also asked the General Mgr Adam Weil a bought the screen display issues, He suggested that a recently announced software fix should resolve the issue. However, service writer James Milella stated no such software fix existed. I asked Mr. Milella what was causing the display screen blackouts, he stated "low voltage". A new battery should resolve the issue. I specifically asked Mr. Milella if there were any other customers experiencing this problem. He stated, "I have not seen this before". On June 7th the display screen completely went berserk, worse than ever. I took a video, and showed it to Mr. Milella, who stated, "unless we can duplicate the problem, there is nothing we can do". In my research this problem is very prevalent with new model CRV since its inception in 2017. The CRV Owners' Forum listed countless complaints since 2017. In fact, there is a class action lawsuit being initiated. On June 10th I contacted your office and spoke with customer service mgr's Kathryn and Maria (ext 87036);. Both told me unless the dealer can duplicate the problem, there is nothing that can be done. Video's are no help. In speaking with Maria, I asked her about the software fix (by the way she did "NOT" offer that solution; in fact she was very reluctant to talk about it). Her response to the software fix was that if our vehicle's serial number matches the recall, then and "ONLY THEN" will we receive the software fix. I reminded her that we have documented proof and a video proving that we are continually experiencing the issue. I do "NOT" want to join the class action lawsuit unless forced to. As loyal customers we are asking for your help in resolving this ongoing issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Weil

June 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch"

- JSchmidt

We have bought several cars from and sent many buyers to Ide. The sales, service and other team members are top notch! Thank for treating us to a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Galliher, Roberto Galante

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only place to buy a Honda"

- crudsnow

Have probably bought over ten cars from this dealer over 20-25 years. Just bought a 2019 from salesperson Will Galliher, third car he has helped us purchase and wouldn't work with anyone else. Sales Manager Adam Weil has moved up the management ladder over the years but still greets us as he did 20 years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Milella, service dept the best"

- drmatt

I have the privilege of Jim Miella service my Honda cars for over 25 years. In a recent service request, he personally pushed by disabled vehicle into the service bay, contacted the technician to review a complex problem. He provided a service car while I was able to perform a funeral at my church and return the following day to have my vehicle repaired under warrenty. He goes beyond the call of duty and I highly recommend Jim as the "best service Manager" in the country.. Thank you Jim for your continued personal and professional service. Father Matt Kawiak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4th car leased from this dealer....need I say more."

- Sheila771

Gerry Lamb was professional, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient in securing my newly leased CRV! Jim, my go-to guy in service made a point to say hello. Rich in financing was sooth, quick, thorough. Front desk always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerry Lamb, Richard Lombardi

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car Buying Experience"

- Roddy G

My experience buying from IDE Honda was awesome. My salesman Rick D, went our of his way to ensure that I had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Damico, Ashley Pierce

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Miss Kitty

This is the second Odyssey we purchased from Ide Honda where everyone is friendly. There was nothing wrong with our 6 year old one but we wanted all the latest safety features. It was a pleasant experience with Brad our salesman .We got a fair trade in and good price on our new one. Best of all we always get wonderful service with Jim at Ide Honda. Thank you for a wonderful experience again and vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Constantino

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service advisor! "

- Tom

Outstanding service advisor. Courteous, thorough and always professional. He is our reason we keep coming back to Dick Ide. We are a family of Honda lovers and all six of our vehicles have been entrusted to Jim and the Ide service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (423 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,195

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,195

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,870

2019 Honda Civic

$22,870

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,665

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,665

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,870

2019 Honda Civic

$22,870

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,665

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,665

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $33,040

2019 Honda Accord

$33,040