Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Al Gleichauf.
Al Gleichauf
Al Gleichauf at Ide Honda
4.9

Al Gleichauf

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Al has an extensive background in the automotive industry with over 25 years experience as a Service Manager. You will receive superior service from Al before, during and after the sale! On his days off you will find him on Lake Ontario fishing the deep waters for King Salmon, Steelhead and Lake Trout.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

62 Reviews of Al Gleichauf

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Ide...."

- Becky

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Ide. Great customer service. Fast and easy process. Highly recommend and will return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- Jennifer

From start to finish my Ide experience was perfection. Al Gleichauf is a great employee! I was happy with everyone in the dealership and would recommend anyone to shop at ide and work with Al!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great First time car buying experience!"

- Amy Wallace

My daughter purchased her first new car from Al Gleichauf and loved the entire experience! He explained things to her as if she was his own daughter, and because of that, she made the purchase. Thank you Al for making her first car buying experience from Ide Honda, her first of many from you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience at Ide Honda"

- ann

I very recently purchased a 2019 Honda Civic EX from Al Gleichauf at Ide Honda. The experience was both smooth and fair. Al did not rush any of my decisions and gave me all the opportunity I needed to make a wise purchase. I did come to the Dealership hoping I would end up with a new Honda Civic but I was even more convinced after working with Al and test driving the car. Again, Al very clearly explained all the new car features many of which my previous car did not have. I am certainly happy with this purchase and have recommended both Al and Ide to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Honda CRV"

- Frank Reina

Working with Al was a pleasure. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions about different cars. The process was quick and hassle free with no pressure. Car was clean as new and ready when it was promised. Thanks to all at IDE Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Competent and professional - careful to treat customers well"

- Sue’s car

Friendly without being overbearing. Accepted our need to sleep on the deal and take our time to decide. All questions answered. Fair trade-in value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Al Gleichauf"

- car

Loved working with Al Gleichauf. He was friendly, easy to talk to, answered all my questions and took his time with me. Very happy with our new 2019 Honda Odyssey. Thanks Al and IDE Honda for making car #2 with you another wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new Fit from Ide!"

- CJ

I just bought a new Fit from Ide Honda and just love the car! Al found the car of my dreams, and everyone was just great. I got my last Honda (Civic) from Ide twelve years ago and loved the car, and had a great experience, so I went back for another. I plan on returning for all my service and my next new car (in another twelve years or so).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Pierce

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Al is fantastic!"

- Type R Girl

Picked up my new Type R and it couldn't have been a smoother experience! Al was the best and so was everyone else involved! Highly recommend Ide to everyone looking for a vehicle or service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn't ask for a better experience"

- KSquared

Buying a car can be a pain. It doesn't have to be. We were in the market for a used Mazda and arrived at Ide after going to another dealership earlier in the day. I wish we didn't waste time at the first dealership. Everyone from the person greeting you at the door to the owner has been friendly and outstanding to work with. Even more important to me, they have been upfront and honest with pricing, which we didn't receive at the "other" dealership. I highly recommend working with Al to acquire and Tony to finance your next new or used vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (423 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,195

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,195

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,870

2019 Honda Civic

$22,870

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,665

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,665

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,870

2019 Honda Civic

$22,870

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,665

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,665

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $33,040

2019 Honda Accord

$33,040