Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Al Gleichauf
Al Gleichauf at Ide Honda
Refer Me

Al Gleichauf

Sales Manager

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me
4.6
71 Reviews

Al has an extensive background in the automotive industry with over 25 years experience as a Service Manager. You will receive superior service from Al before, during and after the sale! On his days off you will find him on Lake Ontario fishing the deep waters for King Salmon, Steelhead and Lake Trout.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 6 mos

4.6

71 Reviews

Write a Review

71 Reviews of Al Gleichauf

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Looking to Lease Honda HRV using National Program "

- HondaHRVRochester

I was emailing salesperson about a National Lease program from Honda HRV AWD and the salesman i was working with was not helpful. I asked him about the program, specifically what was required out of pocket and he gave me a ballpark figure of $2,000. This is a zero down lease program and I recognize that I am responsible for tax, title, license and dealer fees. But I was hoping to get a breakdown of the entire amount and he made me feel like he didn't want my business. By the way taxes would come to around $950 and the fee for the title and dealer fees.Useless salesman and i am going to Garber.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Guess this salesman is very very busy during this..."

- ssmichaels0651

Guess this salesman is very very busy during this covid-19 pandemic. Inquired about lease specials and was told there would be new ones the next day. Never followed up with new specials and that was 5 days ago. Found them posted so wonder what the excuse is?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best purchasing experience I’ve had in 50 years of buying..."

- Daniel T

Best purchasing experience I’ve had in 50 years of buying cars. Al Gleichauf went above and beyond to help me find the right car fir the right price. He really knows his product and has helped after I picked up CRV with all the technology features. He’s the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased 2019 Honda CRV. 1st time buying a car from IDE"

- dantosc19

AL was very approachable and very knowledgeable of the CRV we were buying. He was able to answer all our question about the car.. I would go back to AL for more purchases in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Al is the best!"

- Andrea

After my car was totaled, and my insurance company rushing me to find another vehicle, I had inquired about a certified pre-owned vehicle. Al reached out immediately, and worked with me, as I was not planning on adding a car payment to my budget anytime soon. He and the finance guy were fantastic, and made the entire process very easy! I would absolutely recommend. Thank you Al and everyone and Ide!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I knew the car I was interested in buying before coming..."

- Odel

I knew the car I was interested in buying before coming in. Al helped me with this purchase, it was easy and quick and I didn't feel pressured at all. I'm very satisfied with the service and my new CRV. Thanks Al!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I called and spoke to Al because I was about to purchase..."

- Laurie Welch

I called and spoke to Al because I was about to purchase a CRV from a Toyota dealer and that vehicle, dealer and experience just didn’t feel right. I asked for Al because I had spoken to a previous dealer at Ide that retired while I was looking (he was just ok-not impressed.) I had seen someone so happy about her new car that I thought was working with Al, so I asked for him. I had an exceptional experience with Al based on his very personable, easy to talk to demeanor, no pressure approach whatsoever, his knowledge of Hondas and his relationship with the other salespeople and Finance guy, who were all very easy to talk to when weighing my options. The first thing he did was spend time sitting in the vehicle showing me the options because I wasnt fully convinced on choosing between a RAV4 and CRV and wasn’t sure a used Touring from another dealer was what I should get. I purchased a 2019 CRV. I would 100% recommend Al Gleichauf and give him the highest rating for personality, style of sales, knowledge of vehicles and ease of the process of sale. I also spoke to Melody Gould about maintenance costs before buying and she was also great and very thorough. .(The Finance guy spoke to my son about his own career in dealerships. His name is not listed or I would have 5 star rated him as well.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Milella, Melody Gould

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience. Al Gleichauf is so easy to work with..."

- Jennifer from Webster

Amazing experience. Al Gleichauf is so easy to work with and I highly recommend buying a car from him. IDEs pricing is competitive and aggressive. The overall car buying experience is the best I’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberto Galante, Tony Srye

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Al..."

- Jscicero

My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Al Gleichauf on the purchase of a new Honda Pilot. Al made our buying experience exactly the way it’s supposed to be, organized, accurate, and no surprises. We will be going back to IDE for our next car and look forward to working with Al again. What a professional. Joe and Shannon Honeoye Ny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Ide...."

- Becky

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Ide. Great customer service. Fast and easy process. Highly recommend and will return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (247 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,520
2021 Honda CR-V
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Honda CR-V car, priced at $18,290
2015 Honda CR-V
used
Brown exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $43,890
2019 Honda Odyssey
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $27,990
2018 Honda Civic
used
Gray exterior
Manual
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,695
2021 Honda Civic
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,245
2021 Honda Civic
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD