About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alan Burnside.
Alan Burnside
Alan Burnside, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison
5.0

Alan Burnside

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison

920 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Contact Me
Call
Email

30 Reviews of Alan Burnside

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional service"

- Jag girl

We met with Alan Burnside. He was patient and explained everything. Outstanding salesman no bs no stress just exceptional service. Thanks we love our fpace.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2018

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison responded

Thank you for sharing this thoughtful review. We are so happy to know that Alan made your experience so enjoyable!

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience!"

- tammyp

I just bought a new Jaguar on Friday and I am extremely satisfied with the whole process. My salesman, Alan Burnside, was so nice, very knowledgeable, and extremely professional. He made this whole process enjoyable! He was patient and answered every question that I had and followed up when he said he would. He kept me informed every step of the way. I never felt pressured. I would recommend Ray Catena and definitely Alan Burnside. He's one in a million!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2018

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison responded

Thank you so much for the heartfelt review. Your business is treasured here, and customer satisfaction will always be our top priority. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best sales representative!"

- Eileen and Ira

We initially went to the Edison dealership just to look at the E Pace while waiting for the Marlboro location to open. We met with Alan Burnside who, knowing we weren’t buying that day, still took the time to answer all of our questions, arrange to give us a test ride, and even gave us the name of a sales representative who would be working in Marlboro. When we made the decision to lease a Jaguar, we made the trip to Edison to lease the car through Alan. He made everything so easy and pleasant, I would recommend him to anyone interested in a Jaguar. He is worth the trip to Edison and we will definitely return to Alan for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Bungerz (Encore Specialist). He went over all the features and showed us how to use them.

Nov 30, 2018

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison responded

Thank you so much for the heartfelt review. Your business is treasured here, and customer satisfaction will always be our top priority. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My dream came true! "

- 1happywomen

Mike was amazing. I did not wanna spend hours in the dealership with my son. We handled pretty much everything over the phone, he accommodated everything we wanted and needed! Came in and spent less than a hour,filling out paperwork and going over the car next thing you know I came home with a 2018 Range Rover sport! I’m in love and I thank mike for making my dreams come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael LiPani

Jul 30, 2018

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison responded

Thank you for sharing your positive review with us! We are happy to know that Michael was able to make your car shopping experience excellent. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to contact the dealership.

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress free "

- Jag4

this was the best experience I have ever had while leasing a car. My salesman was professional and caring. I will never go anywhere else or to any other salesperson again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2018

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison responded

Thank you for sharing your review with us! It is such a pleasure to know that Alan provided you with such top-notch assistance and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding, clear, straightforward experience"

- caesiumfpace

Worked with Alan Burnside. Dealership has a warm reception from the front desk onwards. Excellent quiet coffee area with good coffee, espresso, tea, sodas, juices. Alan offers a very straight-talking experience and is very transparent with pricing and costs (he will show you his own work screen). Offers a no pressure environment. Sales staff were excellent and knowledgeable. Wanted to see my car before it was on the lot, and they drove me over to the demo lot. Easy communication via phone and email. Offered an excellent goodie bag of Jaguar gift items on the way out. Highly recommended, straight-talking, no pressure environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2017

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are glad to hear that Alan was able to assist you throughout your car buying process. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best auto experience ever!"

- Renee C.

From the minute I walked into this dealership, I was treated very professionally and extremely well. Alan Burnside is the best salesman I have ever dealt with! All the details about the car I was getting were exactly what he promised them to be. I am extremely happy and satisfied with Alan and the way he and the dealership handled my new auto delivery and my whole auto experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2017

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison responded

Thank you for the five-star rating and review. It's a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant experience. At our dealership, our customers' satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

May 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely fabulous experience!"

- Genine

It was an absolute pleasure working with Alan Burnside! His honest, no pressure approach was refreshing. The service at Ray Catena was exceptional. Everyone was friendly, attentive and it was apparent that customer service is paramount. I will recommend Alan and Ray Catena to everyone. Thank you all for making my weekend wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George was with me during the test drive and was a pleasure to work with as well.

May 30, 2017

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison responded

Thank you for the positive review. It's a pleasure to know that you had an excellent experience. At our dealership, our customers' satisfaction is always our top priority. We're happy to hear that our team could make your recent car buying experience with us so great! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions, comments, or concerns. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and Easy"

- Jaguar

The experience I had at Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison was painless. The dealership is very efficient and Alan Burnside offered so much of his knowledge about the car in such a pleasurable and non pushy way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2017

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison responded

Thank you for the great review. We're glad to know that you had an excellent car buying experience. It's a pleasure to hear that Alan was able to assist you, providing you with outstanding service and finding you the perfect car. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We want to spend our next vacation at Ray's"

- dianeandpablo

My woman's a traitor. We stopped in at the Porsche side of Ray Catena's dealership hoping she would continue our Porsche ownership tradition. Michael Marinelli was the consultant recommended to us by Mike Liptak in Ray Catena's Porsche Parts Department, and that's who we came to see. The moment we walked through that door, the Porsche receptionist asked how she could help while offering us a beverage of our choice; impeccable. While Michael was out at that moment, we were greeted by Eugene Tsukanov who promised to take care of us while we waited for Michael. Eugene gave us a crash course on the models we were interested in, showed and started a few of the cars as requested. My wife, though, lusted for the F-Type...off we went to see Alan Burnside by recommendation. Reception on the Jaguar side was equally immaculate. Janet, the receptionist, offered us beverages, perhaps a test ride in a beautiful English accent; treated as if we were royalty. Then Alan Burnside appeared. This man was like a long lost favorite Uncle; warm, genuine, debonair...an American 007. He showed us a few F-Types, a couple of XKs, talked to us at length about what we were looking for and answered LOTS of questions with unflappable patience. We learned a lot which helped in making a decision much easier. At no point did we feel ANY pressure or insincerity; this was EXACTLY the experience we were looking for — Alan was a gentleman of a forgotten time. He invited us over to his office, we sat, talked numbers, cars, options, and the like while casually interjecting a few off topic subjects. This man became a member of our family that afternoon. It took two more days of meeting with Alan; we were still undecided about committing to an F-Type and had yet to test drive one not because we weren't offered, but because we weren't ready — again, no pressure from Alan to get us in a test drive. He spent hours with us despite the fact that we could've walked away at any time...no questions. The third day, Alan, patient as always, asked if we'd like to take one out for a test drive...we did, Rio Wisbert was our guide, and the decision was made on the spot. Alan took us to the storage facility to see a few F-Types my wife was interested in, and she chose one. We went back to his office, Alan educated us on the leasing process since it's been two decades that we've leased, and got the paperwork in order. A day later, the deal was done, the car was prepped, and we were ready to go. Alan delivered the car as if he was the owner of the dealership; tremendous pride was taken in every step of the process. We were so very impressed by Alan; from day one we were treated with not only the kind of respect reserved for heads of state but also as if we were family. He introduced us to his son and General Manger, Jonathan Burnsides, who clearly picked up on the long last art of gentlemanly behavior from his father...class act. This WAS a family run business; about as "mom and pop" as you can get and we yearn for this kind of feeling in any situation involving a purchase. Ray Catena's enterprise is ENORMOUS, and still, the service was as if this was his sole dealer with only a handful of employees. What an experience. Alan and Jonathon...we cannot thank you both enough for what was THE best experience we've ever had in making a purchase of ANY kind, you made us feel fantastic. You have our business for the rest of our lives — and we mean that. This is how to run a business and treat people...you guys nailed it. Put the kettle on, we're spending our week at Ray's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Burnside, Rio Wisbert , Michael Marinelli, Eugene Tsukanov

Mar 01, 2017

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. It's a pleasure to know that right from the moment you walked in our team made you feel welcomed. At our dealership, we understand the hassles that can come when purchasing a new car. Which is why we strive to ensure that our customers never feel and pressure or stress but can enjoy every moment of their car buying experience. We're happy to know that our team was able to answer all of your questions and could assist you in finding the perfect car. Please don't hesitate to contact us at any time if you have any questions, comments, or concerns. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (715 Vehicles)

2017 Land Rover Discovery

$59,995

2014 Land Rover LR4

$39,995

2018 Land Rover Range Rover

$109,995

2017 Land Rover Range Rover

$103,995

2017 Land Rover Range Rover

$78,995

2015 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$63,995

2019 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$115,488

2018 Porsche Cayenne

$87,780