Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alan Cathey.
Alan Cathey
Alan Cathey at Gordie Boucher Village Ford of Thiensville
Refer Me
4.6

Alan Cathey

Sales

Gordie Boucher Village Ford of Thiensville

121 N. Main Street
Thiensville, WI 53092

Contact Me

Spent 23 seasons working in NASCAR’s top tier as a crewman with several teams before leaving to Spend 5 years working a Military morale program that had me travel to bases all over the country and work with all 5 branches of the military. I currently help out at Slinger Super Speedway during race season because late model racing will always be close to my heart. In my spare time I enjoy collecting and repairing vintage video games.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

11 Reviews of Alan Cathey

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service from start to finish! v They listened to..."

- Ajfahres Verified Customer

Great Service from start to finish! v They listened to what I was looking for and found be everything I wanted. No pressure and no upsale! Happy to come back for future vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There's a problem in the follow-up process after someone..."

- MSUNDQUIST0 Verified Customer

There's a problem in the follow-up process after someone orders a new vehicle. In the four months it took to get a new F150 2021, I never received a "thank you" letter for the business, or a phone call to advise me on the status of the new vehicle. Dennis and Alan were good returning phone calls, test messages, etc, but I never received a proactive communication from anyone at Gordie Boucher for 4 months! Sales process before the order was great, no communication once I gave you the order. Poor sales process. I understood the lead time given all the supply chain issues, logistics challenges, etc, it was the lack of follow-through that was disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 02, 2021

Gordie Boucher Village Ford of Thiensville responded

MSUNDQUIST0 - Unfortunately, we were unable to look up your name in our system to contact you directly. Thank you for providing your phone number. We will be contacting you shortly.

Apr 02, 2021

MSUNDQUIST0 responded

Your response of "When you have the opportunity, please reach out to us" is quite insulting. You can reach out to me at 414-732-0253 if you would like to discuss further.

Apr 02, 2021

Gordie Boucher Village Ford of Thiensville responded

Thank you for your review and feedback. When you have the opportunity, please reach out to us at 262-242-1100 so we can discuss this further with you. We hope to hear from you soon.

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Al & Dennis did a great job of getting us through the..."

- EDBANGSJR70 Verified Customer

Al & Dennis did a great job of getting us through the whole sales process and today, Tim & Angela in service were very welcoming and professional. Because Carol & I are in a highly sensitive covid 19 group, all the sales staff and Angela wore masks...that was appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2020

Gordie Boucher Village Ford of Thiensville responded

We are glad to hear we were able to provide you and Carol with a comfortable and safe experience while at our dealership. Thank you so much for sharing!

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service"

- PJTWOHIG Verified Customer

This was the only dealership to allow a Shelby Mustang GT350 test drive that I could find any where in the area. They also had the best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2020

Gordie Boucher Village Ford of Thiensville responded

Thank you for sharing!

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with"

- ROBTIRRO Verified Customer

From the moment i was contacted by Dennis G, I knew I was working with the right dealership. His knowledge and commitment to customer service is rarely seen in the Auto industry. I felt no pressure and every question was answered. He went the extra mile to ensure I had all the information needed to fulfill my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Gonzales

Aug 25, 2020

Gordie Boucher Village Ford of Thiensville responded

Thank you for sharing! We are thrilled our dealership was easy to work with during your car buying experience!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Ford purchase"

- mortzaydel

5 stars to Allen and the entire staff for their help in putting us in a new Ford Edge. The process was completed professionally and promptly and we are looking forward to working with the service department in the future. It is well worth your time to visit them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2020

Gordie Boucher Village Ford of Thiensville responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and congratulations on your new Ford Edge!

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and quick, and friendly service "

- HENRYTESSMER9 Verified Customer

The Boucher automotive group is the only group that i trust with my vehicles. I have been taking all my cars and trucks in to Ford of Thiensville for over 25 years they have always done exceptional work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend this dealership for purchasing or..."

- TP2TH Verified Customer

Highly recommend this dealership for purchasing or leasing a vehicle. Very knowledgeable and helpful with positive attitudes. They work diligently to find the car you want. Service Department is also prompt and competent, also great employee attitudes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible team.... Tom, Hirak and Dennis made my buying..."

- HENRY.TESSMER Verified Customer

Incredible team.... Tom, Hirak and Dennis made my buying experience a pleasure. If you are tired of the big grind them out auto dealerships, you need to buy your next new or used car from thiensville ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim & Nancy Escape Purchase"

- spincon Verified Customer

We started our search to replace a 2008 Focus several month's ago by contacting Mark Ford. We originally purchased the Focus new from Mark. He was extremely helpful in providing information for different models of cars and then invited us to come in and drive some of the possible choices which we did. We then considered new cars and low mileage used cars and searched the Gordie Boucher inventory with Mark's help. We finally selected the 2017 Escape Titanium which we purchased. We have been working with this dealership for our cars and for servicing of our cars for over 40 years - and with Mark probably for over 15 years. We have always received competent service at a reasonable price. We feel that they have lived up to our trust in them; and would recommend them to anyone who desires someone that they can trust to help in acquiring or servicing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Ford, Angela Carr, Tim Gallitz , Over the years, we have worked with many of the employees but do not remember all their names.

Mar 17, 2020

Gordie Boucher Village Ford of Thiensville responded

Thank you so much for all your kind words! Your continued patronage means the world to us. We are glad Mark continuously provides you with excellent buying experiences and we hope to see you again! Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $18,631

2020 Ford Fusion

$18,631

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $27,287

2020 Ford Escape

$27,287

used 2013 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $7,900

2013 Chevrolet Malibu

$7,900

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,174

2020 Ford F-150

$39,174

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,298

2020 Ford Escape

$21,298

used 2015 Lincoln MKT car, priced at $17,425

2015 Lincoln MKT

$17,425