About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alan Makabi.
Alan Makabi
Alan Makabi, Internet Manager, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Alan Makabi

Internet Manager

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

Born in Peoria IL and relocated to Cedar Rapids in 97’ with my wife Myrna, we started our family. Jasmine is now 18 and Jacob is 10 so you can imagine never a dull moment at our house. For pets, I have an aquatic turtle that begs for food whenever I am near the 60 gal tank that is stocked with several oversized Goldfish that now resemble Koi. My other pastime pleasure is cooking and thanks to my very thoughtful wife Myrna who recently bought me a smoker, I have acquired a love for smoked meats adding a layer to my waist line if you know what I mean. I have always been focused on taking care of customers and the last 13 years I have spent that in the car industry working on this 1 customer at a time. I take pride in having the privilege of running our internet team and being able to change the perception of how easy and hassle free a car buying experience can really be. A big THANK YOU to all my past customers and look forward to assisting all the future ones.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

BDC Work shop

College Grad and Active Military info

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

300 Reviews of Alan Makabi

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- torib28

Alan was more than helpful while selling me my new car. He listened to what my interests were and fulfilled them. He made the process quick and easy so I was in and out and happy in a timely manner. Overall, my experience at this dealship was great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people to work with "

- Rob from Wisconsin

I was skeptical of driving so far from my house to get the truck I wanted. Cedar Rapids Toyota went over and beyond to make sure I have the truck I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear the drive was worth it for you!

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leased 2018 Avalon"

- Kim W

Alan was very very helpful and never pushy. I would highly recommend getting your next car from Alan! It was super easy and fast. We felt he was very fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review!

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and easy buying experience "

- Tacoma crazy

I traveled from out of town to purchase this vehicle and the dealership was accommodating to my schedule to pick up the truck and hit the road as quickly as possible. No surprises and everything went smooth. Alan took the time to help set up the Entune apps and navigation with me before leaving the dealership and this was much appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and your business! We are happy to hear how smooth things went for you!

January 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, Efficient, and Helpful"

- Grant De Roo

Purchased a certified pre-owned car and was very pleased with the entire process. Staff was helpful and informative from the beginning. Did not feel pressured into any decision and felt like there was a good level of transparency in the negotiation process.. Would recommend to others considering a new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank your for sharing your great experience with our dealership!

January 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Service "

- Sdietrich829

From the start Alan was great. Very personable and not high pressure at all. I loved that we were able to discuss and make a deal over the phone, email and text. It makes things very convinent and worked great since we live an hour away. Curt was also very personable and not high pressure. He explained our options and did not continue to push when we declined. He got us an amazing rate and was able to manipulate numbers when I asked. The process was very easy and painless. Before we left with our shiny new (to us) 4Runner Alan made sure we knew how to work all the navigation and had our phones hooked up. Plus it was freshly washed and had a full tank of gas in it and we got this awesome photo! We will absolutely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! Congratulations on your 4Runner!

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest Car Buying Experience, Ever!!"

- Gail Hirtz

This was the first time I had explored purchasing a car using the internet which was prompted by my reluctance to go out in the extremely cold, December, Iowa weather to car shop. After entering the info on what I was looking for, Alan Makabi contacted me, practically within the hour! He was able to locate a car, answered my many questions, gave a great tutorial on the features/functions on this new vehicle and was always available by phone, text and email. Bill McArthur explained the buying incentive options and streamlined the entire paperwork process. I appreciated that I only had to make one trip to the dealership from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McArthur

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review!!

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New purchase"

- Chang Ching Wu

Relocating from out of state, the employee at this dealership help me make a speedy purchase. They start working with me on the phone and through E-mail while I was still out of state.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and the 5 stars!

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- G Spragle

A very positive car buying experience. I would highly recommend this dealership. Alan quickly responded to my online request; had the car warmed-up when I arrived for a test drive; answered all our questions thoroughly; gave us space to discuss; didn't use any high pressure sales tactics; and was consistently friendly, knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire process. Curt was equally friendly, professional, and efficient with the financing and paperwork. He was clear and concise as he walked us through the financing, licensing, warranty information. In addition, fellow technology nerds will enjoy his desktop digital surface for viewing and signing documents. :-) We love the car! Thank you Alan & Curt for making the process of getting it such an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

December 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience"

- M.Miller

We really enjoyed our experience with Cedar Rapids Toyota. We just purchased out first vehicle from them and would recommend anyone to start there. We worked with Alan Makabi who reached out to us right away and then went on and beyond to ensure we get the best deal and the best price and even more with the purchase. No pressure, very personal and very easy to talk to. Offered coffee, fireplace, snacks and gave us time to make the decision. We enjoyed every minute of it. We knew we could trust Alan right away. We came in for a test drive and within less then an hour we were ready to write a check. Big difference when compared to prior experience dealing with McGrath sales people. This dealership crew is super easy to work with and we could test drive anything we wanted to without any hesitation and wait. Sales Manager Mike at Toyota was more then willing to work with us on the price and agreed to give us even little more with this purchase just to make us happy and stay with them. We could not resist. We are very thankful for a wonderful service and wonderful deal and would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you again, Alan Makabi and Mike! Bill from Finance team was very knowledgeable and explained to us everything we needed to know in matter of minutes. Within less then an hour we had keys in our hands. We are very happy with this beautiful vehicle and the service we have received that we didn't expect. Great team to work with. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Leuenburger, Bill McArthur

Dec 26, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are happy to hear about your awesome experience at our dealership!

1
...
1 - 10 of 300 results

Dealership Inventory (284 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Avalon

$42,433

2018 Toyota Avalon

$39,227

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,149

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,238

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,598

2018 Toyota Tundra

$47,868

2018 Toyota Tundra

$43,218

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,238