About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alan Makabi.
Alan Makabi
Alan Makabi, Internet Manager, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Alan Makabi

Internet Manager

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

Born in Peoria IL and relocated to Cedar Rapids in 97’ with my wife Myrna, we started our family. Jasmine is now 18 and Jacob is 11 so you can imagine never a dull moment at our house. For pets, I have 2 aquatic turtle that beg for food whenever I am near the 60 gal tank that is stocked with several oversized Goldfish that now resemble Koi. My other pastime pleasure is cooking and thanks to my very thoughtful wife Myrna who recently bought me a smoker, I have acquired a love for smoked meats adding a layer to my waist line if you know what I mean. I have always been focused on taking care of customers and the last 14 years I have spent that in the car industry working on this 1 customer at a time. I take pride in having the privilege of running our internet team and being able to change the perception of how easy and hassle free a car buying experience can really be. A big THANK YOU to all my past customers and look forward to assisting all the future ones.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BDC Work shop

College Grad and Active Military info

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

375 Reviews of Alan Makabi

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Dana123

Alan and Tiffani were both great to work with. We bought a Toyota in 2009 and were repeats now in 2018! The no pressure sales experience will continue to have us return and buy other cars here! The dealership is welcoming and clean and everyone is helpful and friendly. We never once felt like our needs weren’t a top priority! Great sales, great service( personal experience) and overall great place to buy your Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Ventura

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely phenomenal service "

- Sggm67

The experience could not have been smoother. Was absolutely easy and at no time was under any pressure to make a deal. Cedar Rapids Toyota made it their mission to make sure I got the car I wanted and at the price I could afford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service from start to finish. "

- Cpolso

I was on a time crunch and the dealership made it super easy to drive, negotiate, and buy the car. Alan is great. I’ve purchased several vehicles from him in the past and will continue to in the future. Alan and Curt in finance were both great with kids as well. Family focused. Great service. Speedy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Oct 15, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review and for your business! We truly appreciate you choosing us again to work with-- if you have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out to Alan or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota!

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Car Purchase "

- Sgonzalez

Alan was very helpful in helping me locate the car i wanted and helped explain things I didn't understand or had questions about. He is a friendly face and I was super nice to do business with him. I also had a very good experience with Curt, he was so nice and explained anything i had questions about while doing my paper work. I know I won't need a new car for a long time but when I do, I'll be sure to come back and do business with Alan and Curt. Thank you both so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Oct 15, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review and for your business! If you have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out to Alan or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic.....As Expected"

- Randi

This is the second time I have worked with both Alan and Curt. And just like my prior experience, buying my new RAV today was super easy, extremely pleasant and painless. Having returned to Iowa six years ago I have long remarked to friends and family that I would never buy from anyone else. Why would I? They make buying a new car enjoyable. Having purchased many other Toyotas in many other states, i would put Alan, and Curt at the top of my list....the best representatives of the Toyota brand I have ever worked with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Oct 15, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

We are so happy to hear about your experience! Thank you for your business & for taking time to leave us a review!

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Avalon baby!!"

- Rfuchs76

Alan was fantastic to have as a Salesman! His sense of humor in trying to accommodate me and my must haves was hilarious! You cannot go wrong with him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Oct 15, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

We are so happy to hear about your great experience! Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Five star dealership "

- TOYOTAMAN

Best dealership I have worked with since I have been in Iowa. Very happy I went to CR Toyota for this purchase. All of the staff are fine people and great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Oct 15, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review!!

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Let"s Go Places"

- Mike

A very positive overall experience. Everyone was very helpful and easy to work with. We were able to trade in two vehicles and they worked very hard to get the best value. We were extremely pleased with with the results. I am not a huge fan of purchasing vehicles but the team at Cedar Rapids Toyota made the experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Oct 05, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review & your business! We are happy to hear about your great experience at our dealership!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Cool, Calm Expert"

- Swanson, Brandi

Absolutely enjoyed my car buying/leasing experience! Allan Makabi and Tiffany couldn't have been nicer, and at the same time very knowledgeable and willing to answer all my questions. I look forward to telling family and friends about this wonderful car shopping and purchasing experience. Thank you Allan and Tiffany!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Sep 24, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for taking time to share your car buying experience!! Thank you for your business!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience! "

- Mackenzie

My buying experience with CR Toyota was absolutely wonderful. My salesman, Alan stayed after hours on a Friday so I could test drive 2 cars. He was informative about each car and never made me feel rushed to make a decision. Curt in the financing dept. was also informative and explained all of my options in simple terms. I highly recommend Cedar Rapids Toyota to anyone looking to buy a used or new vehicle. This was my best car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Sep 24, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review and for your business! If you have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out to Alan, Curt or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota!

1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results

Dealership Inventory (319 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,639

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,002

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,473

2018 Toyota Tundra

$42,877

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,352

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,473

2018 Toyota Prius

$31,717

2018 Toyota Sienna

$39,759