About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alan Makabi.
Alan Makabi
Alan Makabi, Internet Manager, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Alan Makabi

Internet Manager

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

Born in Peoria IL and relocated to Cedar Rapids in 97’ with my wife Myrna, we started our family. Jasmine is now 18 and Jacob is 11 so you can imagine never a dull moment at our house. For pets, I have 2 aquatic turtle that beg for food whenever I am near the 60 gal tank that is stocked with several oversized Goldfish that now resemble Koi. My other pastime pleasure is cooking and thanks to my very thoughtful wife Myrna who recently bought me a smoker, I have acquired a love for smoked meats adding a layer to my waist line if you know what I mean. I have always been focused on taking care of customers and the last 14 years I have spent that in the car industry working on this 1 customer at a time. I take pride in having the privilege of running our internet team and being able to change the perception of how easy and hassle free a car buying experience can really be. A big THANK YOU to all my past customers and look forward to assisting all the future ones.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BDC Work shop

College Grad and Active Military info

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

350 Reviews of Alan Makabi

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service As Usual"

- Brade1977

We have bought theee cars from CR Toyota. Alan Makabi has been great each time. I would reccomend both Alan and CR Toyota for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Tami6045

I enjoyed my time working with Alan and Toyota. Alan was not pushy and accommodated my price range. I would recommend him to anyone! Love my Toyota Rav

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your business!

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Donna

I had a warm welcome when I walked in the door at CR Toyota. Having an appointment helped tremendously. I had an appointment with Alan. In the four hours I was there, I looked at several cars, decided which one I liked, traded my car, and leased a new one. I felt very comfortable in taking care of this transaction. Alan kept me informed of what was going on the entire time. Call Alan and he will help you get a new car. Thanks,Alan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nus, Curt Wiedemeier

Jul 09, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Empowering the buyer to buy smart "

- Knudson68

We worked with Gene our first visit. We came in knowing we wanted a Rav4. He was very welcoming right off the bat and not super "salesy". Gene educated us on the Rav4s the years, the styles, what to look for such as certified and how to look over the carfax. We really felt that his goal was to get our family into a good safe vehicle. During the process we worked with other dealers all over iowa and time after time we found these other places to be dishonest or trying to sell us something we didn't want. We ended up coming back to CR even tho they didn't have the color we wanted they made us feel like we were not going to get screwed over. When we returned Gene was on vacation so we worked witj Alan. Again he was Great. He took us on a test drive that was a rough road to show is how solid and great the vehicle was. The dealership was swampped and still Alan kept the process moving efficiently. The facilities are sooo nice. The kids room the refreshments everything was so handy when we had a toddler. After the purchase was made even tho the dealership was so busy Alan sat in the Rav4 with me showing me how to use everything. We couldn't have had a better experience. We felt like we were treated like high rolling customers..... and that we were joining the family. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Lytle, Tiffany Houck

Jul 09, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at our dealership! We are so happy to hear about your great car buying experience! If you have any further questions please feel free to reach out to Gene, Alan or anyone here at the dealership!

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2015 Toyota Highlander"

- Lisa K

Love my new Highlander, this is the fourth vehicle I have bought from Alan Makabi. He is always eager to help me find just the right vehicle and is great to work with. CR Toyota always has a great selection to choose from and Alan is very knowledgeable. I will continue to buy my vehicles from Alan and CR Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you Lisa for your continued business with us, we appreciate your kind review! If you have any questions, Alan is ready to help out!

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- Jaxs18

They r top notch and so r the cars ..People listen and try not to oversell give u what they would want.This is my 2nd car and my daughter and so in law ?? lost track just got a new Highlander So it stays in family Love Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson , Everyone was top notch in my book Alan went over every detail and was very patient thanks so much

Jul 02, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear about your great experience at our dealership! We appreciate your business!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lots of laughter"

- gretchen

This purchase came as a surprise to one of us but the CR Toyota team, Alan and Wendy, took the transaction in stride with professional expertise and lots of laughter. We think CR Toyota has top notch employees. Both of us climbed on board and rode home in the comfort of our used shiny red 2013 low mileage Toyota Tundra just after this photo was taken. The cabin was quiet all the way home. It may be a little late to be working on communication skills after 53 years of marriage but we trust our continued business with CR Toyota will keep us safe and comfortable with Toyota vehicles and a great team to sell and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy

Jun 26, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business! If you have any questions feel free to reach out to Alan, Wendy or anyone here at the dealership!

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Tacoma"

- Cmrvenom

I've been looking at Tacomas for a couple years now. I gave the online help chat lady my number and was contacted by Alan. He set up a time for me to come in for a test drive. When I arrived he showed me all the features on the truck. He also showed me his personal vehicle so I could see some accessories i was interested in. When I decided to buy Alan sent me to Tiffany in finance. She helped me stay in budget with my payments. Overall my experience was great. I would highly recommend Toyota if Ceadr Rapids. They definitely earned a repeat customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Jun 18, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear about your experience! We look forward to working with you again!

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service on fleet pickup!"

- Fleetpickup

Alan was so helpful in making sure I got the vehicle I needed before I had to travel back to Minnesota. Made my day! Thanks Alan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing you review! We appreciate your business!

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific!"

- Nelsmith

My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Alan Makabi to purchase our 2018 Prius. Alan was very responsive, upbeat and easy to work with. He was extremely thorough and found us exactly what we were looking for. This is the second vehicle we have purchased through Alan. Kudos as well to Wendy in their finance area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Jun 12, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and sharing your review!! We are happy to hear about your great experience at our dealership! If you have any further questions feel free to reach out to Alan, Wendy or anyone here at the dealership!

1
...
1 - 10 of 350 results

Dealership Inventory (320 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793

2018 Toyota Corolla

$21,764

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$59,494

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,339

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,193

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,623

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,083

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$40,229