About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alan Makabi.
Alan Makabi
Alan Makabi, Internet Manager, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Alan Makabi

Internet Manager

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

Born in Peoria IL and relocated to Cedar Rapids in 97’ with my wife Myrna, we started our family. Jasmine is now 18 and Jacob is 11 so you can imagine never a dull moment at our house. For pets, I have 2 aquatic turtle that beg for food whenever I am near the 60 gal tank that is stocked with several oversized Goldfish that now resemble Koi. My other pastime pleasure is cooking and thanks to my very thoughtful wife Myrna who recently bought me a smoker, I have acquired a love for smoked meats adding a layer to my waist line if you know what I mean. I have always been focused on taking care of customers and the last 14 years I have spent that in the car industry working on this 1 customer at a time. I take pride in having the privilege of running our internet team and being able to change the perception of how easy and hassle free a car buying experience can really be. A big THANK YOU to all my past customers and look forward to assisting all the future ones.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BDC Work shop

College Grad and Active Military info

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

322 Reviews of Alan Makabi

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Jackie

Great service from beginning to end. I’ve had a really tough last few days with my terrain breaking down, this was the smoothest car deal I have ever had in my life done in about an hour and they have pop and popcorn!!! (Life savor for someone who hasn’t eaten dinner yet!). I love the touch screen for signing and responsiveness from Al A+. I have high expectations for the service side of the house. Let’s hope they can keep this high customer service going!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smoooooth transaction... "

- Danthebuffalo

Teamwork and customer service go a long way in my book! From the initial inquiry with Alan to the last signature on Curt’s fancy desktop screen. Professional, timely and friendly service. (Wisconsin customer)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Speral, Curt Wiedemeier

Apr 16, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and your business! We appreciate it! We are happy to hear about your smooth experience!

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pressure Free"

- Sammies87

This was my first car buying experience at a dealership and I’m happy it was with Alan. He was very knowledgeable and patient. The whole day was fun and hassle free. I would recommend Alan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Apr 11, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your business & taking time to leave us a review of your experience! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call Alan, Curt or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota.

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people!!"

- Beverly W Bassett

Excellent job at explaining vehicle options and how it works when I picked it up. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Apr 11, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you Beverly for your business and taking time to leave us a review! If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call Alan, Curt or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota!

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Surprises here!"

- mclanin

This is the fourth Toyota purchase I’ve done with Alan over the last seven years. Alan always takes care of me and always puts his customers first. He explains all details in an easy to understand way. He goes above and beyond for his customers and that’s why he continues to get my repeat business. Thanks Alan for your guidance and friendship over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McArthur

Apr 03, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your continued business with us, we appreciate your loyalty and your kind review! If you have any questions, Alan, Bill or anyone at the dealership is ready to help out!

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Is this heaven....no its Cedar Rapids Toyota"

- t_shadle

Alan, Bethany and Curt were great to work with. It was one of the best car buying experiences my wife and I have had. They treated us like old friends and we were never pressured at any time. I would definitely recommend this dealership and it will be our first stop for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bethany Behrle, Curt Wiedemeier

Apr 03, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

We are happy to hear that Bethany, Alan, and Curt went above and beyond to take care of you! Of course if you have any questions along the way, do not hesitate to reach out to Bethany, Alan, and Curt or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota. We thank you for your review and your business!

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!"

- Amy Marie

Alan provided great customer care today, it was truly our pleasure to work with him. Through every step in the process, he was amazing! Wendy was very kind in going the extra mile for us. It was obvious that she cared about us, and did a fantastic job in serving us well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Apr 03, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review!!

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience "

- Scott

Buying a car is an experience that is hard to make fun. They at least made me feel like I got a fair deal. I would recommend working with Alan really took the time to go over the electronics, more than what you udually get from a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McArthur

Apr 03, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank your for sharing your review! We are glad to hear Alan could help you in your car buying experience!

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Tralex

I had been dreading looking for a new car but Alan made the whole process quick and easy for me. He wasn't pushy at all and was very helpful finding another car when I changed my mind about the first car I contacted him about. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McArthur

Mar 27, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear Alan could make this a good experience for you!

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying Experience"

- Robert R Dasenbrock

The dealership was clean and actually brand new, It was a pleasure to do business there. Also I appreciate that there was actually a place to park when I arrived. A lot of car lots are overflowing with cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Mar 27, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank your sharing your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results

Dealership Inventory (382 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,645

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,243

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,413

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793

2018 Toyota Corolla

$21,764

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,808

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,994

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,413