About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Wendy Nelson.
Wendy Nelson
Wendy Nelson, Finance Manager, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Wendy Nelson

Finance Manager

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

My name is Wendy Nelson. I grew up in a small town, Deep River that has a population of about the size of our dealership. I graduated from High school in Montezuma. I then attended and graduated from the U of I. After I graduated I got a job selling cars at a dealership in Iowa City. Low and behold I ended up here at Cedar Rapids Toyota doing financing. It is hard to believe that I have worked for such a great co now for so many years. Not sure where all that time has gone. It doesn’t seem possible. The best part about going to work every day is that I truly love what I do and the people that I get to work with. Every customer is different and has different needs. Contact me direct at 319-294-4633

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs

Call
Email

195 Reviews of Wendy Nelson

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly service at toyota"

- Minhquan

The staff was very friendly. They made it really easy to find a new car. They were very helpful to me and I would definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Almendinger

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank your for sharing your review! We look forward to seeing you again!

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- James

Chuck and Wendy were great to work with. Found the truck I wanted, and got me out quick without any hassles. Unlike some dealers in town that I won’t waste my time with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck James

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear about your experience at our dealership!

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New purchase"

- Chang Ching Wu

Relocating from out of state, the employee at this dealership help me make a speedy purchase. They start working with me on the phone and through E-mail while I was still out of state.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and the 5 stars!

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A+ Service"

- jeni peterson

We purchased a 2014 Highlander from your dealership in April and sadly it was totalled. We thought we had a good experience during our first purchase but boy were we wrong. We came back this week and worked with Steve Almendinger and Wendy Nelson this time to purchase a 2016 Highlander and had an excellent experience. We had no idea of the features and information we missed out on in our first purchase. Not only was Steve laid back, honest and friendly he was very informative and made sure all of our questions we answered. Wendy really went the extra mile working with Collins and coordinating the pay off of our old vehicle. I had tons of questions for her and she was so kind and patient with me. We highly recommend Steve Almendinger and Wendy Nelson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Almendinger

Jan 16, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your business and this beaming review of Steve & Wendy! Of course if you have any other questions come up, do not hesitate to reach out to either!

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great. Everyone was very helpful & friendly. "

- poppy-clairce523

Everyone from sales to finance , were really good to work with. No pressure but very helpful. Answered all questions. This is the second purchase from dealership and great service both times. Purchasing and service. We looked at different models on different days and staff treated us great on all trips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nus, Steve Almendinger

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

We are happy to hear about your great experience! Thank you for your review and business!

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"people friendly"

- crskinny, john2217

I only hope the product is half as good as the people are at the dealership, have owned toyotas since 1986 and believe that most of there product is still second to none, also believe that the tundra is long overdue for efficiency updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi, Steve Lemke , John Nus , Chris Langhurst

Dec 26, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review!

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience!"

- Jan4ISU

Toyota of Cedar Rapids deserves a rave review! Chuck and Wendy made the process of purchasing my first brand new vehicle seamless and more than pleasant than I could have imagined. I felt that I received more than a fair deal and was in and out with my new C-HR in less than 4 hours. I LOVE MY C-HR and I will definitely be referring those looking for a reliable vehicle complimented by great service to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck James

Dec 20, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! Congratulations on your C-HR! We look forward to seeing you again!

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing and fast"

- Jdp22

Alan was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. He listened to what I was looking for and was not pushy in his approach. Wendy was fast, as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Nov 29, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review!

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Great Place to Buy a Car"

- Patti51

I have purchased my cars from Cedar Rapids Toyota and have been very, very pleased with them. From purchasing my car to regular service for my car they are very good. They provide great customer service, quality work and they are very friendly. I am just oh so pleased. Terry Helgeson sold me my car!! From the very first time I walked into his office to purchase my car to this very day he has always gone far beyond any other sales person I have worked with. He is always willing to answer any of my questions, from the day I bought my car and now two years later! I would suggest him to anyone who needs to purchase a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson, Joe Kem

Nov 29, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and the 5 stars!

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable friendly personnel "

- MWH

The personnel at cr Toyota were very knowledgeable and helped us make a major purchase decision based on facts and features. They answered all our questions, showed us the nice service area, explained our financing options and got us into a very nice vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi, Stefan Christensen

Nov 27, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Avalon

$42,433

2018 Toyota Avalon

$39,227

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,149

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,238

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$39,492

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,598

2018 Toyota Tundra

$47,868

2018 Toyota Tundra

$43,218