About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Wendy Nelson.
Wendy Nelson
Wendy Nelson, Finance Manager, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Wendy Nelson

Finance Manager

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

My name is Wendy Nelson. I grew up in a small town, Deep River that has a population of about the size of our dealership. I graduated from High school in Montezuma. I then attended and graduated from the U of I. After I graduated I got a job selling cars at a dealership in Iowa City. Low and behold I ended up here at Cedar Rapids Toyota doing financing. It is hard to believe that I have worked for such a great co now for so many years. Not sure where all that time has gone. It doesn’t seem possible. The best part about going to work every day is that I truly love what I do and the people that I get to work with. Every customer is different and has different needs. Contact me direct at 319-294-4633

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

251 Reviews of Wendy Nelson

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our new 2018 Highlander"

- Highlander

We are repeat customers and have always had a good experience at this dealership. The facilities are immaculate, the sales people very knowledgeable, polite and helpful. The dealer located the car we wanted within 2 days and it was detailed nicely on delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful, friendly staff."

- Lynda

I am pleased with the knowledge of the product by Terry, my salesman. He was helpful and not "pushy". Wendy the finance contact was also friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson

Sep 19, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had fun buying a new Highlander!"

- Josh

Had a wonderful experience purchasing a new Highlander. Was able to get a great price, they were upfront about pricing & I was able to finalize everything before vising the dealership. Resulting in a pressure free experience from beginning to end. Also, they helped in getting a good loan. And everyone was very friendly to deal with though-out the car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Sep 19, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

We are so happy to hear about your experience! Thank you for your business & for taking time to leave us a review!

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience at Cedar Rapids Toyota"

- Curmudgeon

I had a good experience purchasing our new Toyota from Toyota of Cedar Rapids. The staff were all accomidating to my requests-with friendly and professional attitudes. I found the lowest price I could on the new purchase-and they matched it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- CAY

I have dealt with this dealership three different times and every time they have treated fairly and with respect. They treat me great with respect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Sep 06, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate you business!

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Camry Lease and purchase"

- Mtharp

Terry went out of his way to explain in detail all of the cars features to both our daughter and myself. Terry was also instanebtal in helping with the surprise of our daughters first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson, John Nus

Sep 06, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brian Is The Real Deal"

- CCM

Came in looking for a Camry XSE, and the one we looked sold minutes earlier. Brian listened to our needs, and we drove home in a Lexus. Extremely professional, and efficient process. Brian is the real deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Freerksen

Aug 16, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, we appreciate your review & business!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alan was Awesome!"

- Doug V

Alan is very honest, thorough and great to work with. I really like working with him because he doesn't try to "sell" you but helps you to arrive at the conclusion to buy from him and CR Toyota. You'd be making a great decision to look Alan up when you buy your next Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Aug 16, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your business!

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick easy pleasant thorough friendly"

- Drivesafely CSS 963

Terry Helgeson was very easy to work with. Answered all my questions and concerns. Spent alot of time helping me program all my data. I trusted him. I left happy. Wendy Nelson put me at ease, signing all the paperwork. She made me laugh with all her stories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson

Aug 06, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at our dealership! We look forward to seeing you again!

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Chuck"

- Lisa

I appreciate the time, patience, knowledge, and honesty that Chuck provided dor in ng this buying experience. Wendy was also great to work with. Thumbs up for Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck James

Aug 06, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 251 results

Dealership Inventory (325 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,639

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,002

2018 Toyota Tundra

$42,877

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,352

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,473

2018 Toyota Prius

$31,717

2018 Toyota Sienna

$39,759