About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Wendy Nelson.
Wendy Nelson
Wendy Nelson, Finance Manager, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Wendy Nelson

Finance Manager

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

My name is Wendy Nelson. I grew up in a small town, Deep River that has a population of about the size of our dealership. I graduated from High school in Montezuma. I then attended and graduated from the U of I. After I graduated I got a job selling cars at a dealership in Iowa City. Low and behold I ended up here at Cedar Rapids Toyota doing financing. It is hard to believe that I have worked for such a great co now for so many years. Not sure where all that time has gone. It doesn’t seem possible. The best part about going to work every day is that I truly love what I do and the people that I get to work with. Every customer is different and has different needs. Contact me direct at 319-294-4633

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

262 Reviews of Wendy Nelson

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first new car"

- thomni01

This was my first experience getting a new car, and I was pretty nervous given I’d never gone through this process before. Alan has worked with my family for years, and was so helpful with this purchase. He was quick to give me the info I needed to narrow my search and answered all of my questions. My car came from Wisconsin and got here only two days after I gave him the go ahead! He spent a great length of time going through all the features and setting them up for me. This was such an easy and fun process from start to finish. Can’t recommend Alan and Cedar Rapids Toyota enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great shopping experience!"

- Rav4mac

Alan Makabi explained everything I needed to know about the Toyota Rav4. He was very patient and took the time to answer my questions until I understood everything about the vehicle. He made the purchasing part of getting a new vehicle awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business!

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st time car buyer"

- Mchristensen25

At 23, I just bought my first new car and Alan was fantastic!! Alan has been selling cars to our family for years and it was about time I bought my own. Loved working with CR Toyota and highly recommend Alan to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear about your experience!

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota is great"

- BrentS23

Toyota does a great job to ensure customers have a wonderful car buying experience. They are with you every step of the way from test drive to financing and purchase. Well done Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Mahoney

Nov 07, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your business!

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat customer, excellent service"

- Brian

20 year repeat customer. I have always dealt with Alan, because he has my 100% trust. Both Alan and Wendy were as great as they have always been. Will be coming back for future business, as I will only do business with CR Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Oct 30, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review and choosing us to work with again! We truly appreciate your continued business!

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience every time!"

- Shawn B.

Our family has purchased 6 vehicles from Toyota of Cedar Rapids in just shy of 8 years. A pleasant, honest, and value-driven experience every time we buy there. Employees are great from the management all the way down through the sales people and service department. The best place to buy your new or used vehicle in this area- hands down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and for your business! We truly appreciate you choosing us again to work with!!

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, reliable, quality product and people "

- Happy customer

I have been trading and buying Toyota’s at Cedar Rapids Toyota for decades. I have NEVER had an issue with the product, people and service. They are first class. I won’t go anywhere else. Chris Langhurst runs a first rate dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your continued business with us, we appreciate your kind review & your business!

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- narly319

It was a great experience, everyone was helpful and friendly. Terry did an excellent job explaining everything and identifying how the vehicle's options work best for our needs, I highly recommend for you car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson, John Nus

Oct 22, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Avalon baby!!"

- Rfuchs76

Alan was fantastic to have as a Salesman! His sense of humor in trying to accommodate me and my must haves was hilarious! You cannot go wrong with him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Oct 15, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

We are so happy to hear about your great experience! Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Let"s Go Places"

- Mike

A very positive overall experience. Everyone was very helpful and easy to work with. We were able to trade in two vehicles and they worked very hard to get the best value. We were extremely pleased with with the results. I am not a huge fan of purchasing vehicles but the team at Cedar Rapids Toyota made the experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Oct 05, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review & your business! We are happy to hear about your great experience at our dealership!

1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results

Dealership Inventory (267 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,512

2019 Toyota Avalon

$45,361

2019 Toyota Avalon

$44,187

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,383

2019 Toyota Tundra

$47,982

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,442

2018 Toyota Rav4

$28,582

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,304