About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Wendy Nelson.
Wendy Nelson
Wendy Nelson, Finance Manager, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Wendy Nelson

Finance Manager

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

My name is Wendy Nelson. I grew up in a small town, Deep River that has a population of about the size of our dealership. I graduated from High school in Montezuma. I then attended and graduated from the U of I. After I graduated I got a job selling cars at a dealership in Iowa City. Low and behold I ended up here at Cedar Rapids Toyota doing financing. It is hard to believe that I have worked for such a great co now for so many years. Not sure where all that time has gone. It doesn’t seem possible. The best part about going to work every day is that I truly love what I do and the people that I get to work with. Every customer is different and has different needs. Contact me direct at 319-294-4633

Dealership Experience

12 yrs

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

232 Reviews of Wendy Nelson

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful service friendly people"

- caz1532

This dealership was wonderful. Everyone there was ready to help the second you walk in the door, offering beverages and a place to sit while you wait. They treated me well the entire time and I don't have a negative thing to say about them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck James

Jun 18, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for taking time to share your review!

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"new RAV4 Limited Hybrid"

- DAR

made a decision to get the RAV4 Limited hybrid after a test drive; agreed to price I discussed the night before with Steve Almendinger. In and out of dealership the next morning within 90 minutes without pressure including financing by Wendy Nelson and an excellent overview of all the features of the SUV by Steve. Excellent overall experience; they even drove my old pickup back to my house since my wife was out of town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Almendinger

Jun 18, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at our dealership! We are happy to hear Steve and Wendy were able to help you out!!

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific!"

- Nelsmith

My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Alan Makabi to purchase our 2018 Prius. Alan was very responsive, upbeat and easy to work with. He was extremely thorough and found us exactly what we were looking for. This is the second vehicle we have purchased through Alan. Kudos as well to Wendy in their finance area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Jun 12, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and sharing your review!! We are happy to hear about your great experience at our dealership! If you have any further questions feel free to reach out to Alan, Wendy or anyone here at the dealership!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Prius review"

- Sperrboo

I found the dealership and Alan to be very patient and eager to help. My sales was a tough one having to deal with the insurance company, their agent, and the credit union. They hung in just so I could have a car after waiting for two months on the insurance company. Just excellent people to deal with. At my age, I may never buy another car, but if I do, I will return to CR Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Jun 07, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for taking time and sharing your review! We so happy to hear Alan and Wendy were able to help you out! Thank you for your business!!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our New 2018 Toyota Corolla LE Eco "

- Angel

We went into Toyota knowing what we wanted they listened and didn't have one on their lot but was quick to get one to us from another state that's perfect. Alan and Wendy were great to work with and was very detailed in the information we needed to know and questions that we had asked regarding leasing considering this was our first time. Our Son loves the car and really enjoyed spending time in the kids area and having popcorn and lemonade while we signed the paperwork. Thanks Cedar Rapids Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Jun 07, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your business, If you have any further questions please feel free to reach out to Alan, Wendy or anyone here at the dealership!

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase."

- Jim

Alan and Wendy were professional and courteous. The buying experience was pleasant. I am satisfied with all aspects of the purchase of my new car. I highly recommend CR Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Jun 04, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear Alan and Wendy could make this car buying experience pleasant for you! We appreciate your business!

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service!"

- JASchoen

We had a great experience today at CR Toyota! We found EXACTLY what we had been wanting and had not issues with our purchase. The employees even made sure our two kids were well taken care of during our visit! Steve was very informative and accommodating and Wendy was very knowledgable about our financial questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Almendinger

May 29, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate you taking time to leave your review and your business!!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great purchasing and service "

- Forest Girl

I have always been happy with my experience getting my Corolla serviced at Cedar Rapids Toyota. Everyone is professional and friendly and the waiting area is super comfortable with a great atmosphere. When it was time to replace my Corolla I was hoping to find what I want at a good price here in Cedar Rapids. Chuck James was so laid back and easy to work with. After test driving a Prius I knew it was the car I wanted. We sat down and talked numbers and I was able to get the Prius at a great price! Wendy was fun to talk to as we did the paperwork and Chuck very patiently walked me through how to use the new features of my Prius. (My Corolla was an ‘04 so technology has changed quite a bit! lol). I’m LOVING my new car. I highly recommend Cedar Rapids Toyota, Chuck, Wendy and the entire service department! I have a great experience every time I go there. Thank you everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck James

May 24, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear about your great experience here at our dealership!!

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience with purchasing a car ever. "

- Great people

I dealt with these 3 people on my purchase of a RAVE4. They treated me with great respect. Very satisfied . Steve got me a good trade in price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kem, Steve Almendinger

May 24, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business!

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"STRESS FREE"

- Pettys

We bought a new Highlander today and had a great experience! Steve was very easy to work with and was very honest and knowledgeable! We received more than a fair deal on our trade-in vehicle that was not in the best mechanical shape. Steve and Wendy also helped us deal with a title issue on our trade in vehicle which made things so easy for us. Thanks Steve and Wendy for making this a fun and painless experience today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Almendinger

May 16, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear Steve and Wendy could help make your car buying experience a fun and painless one! We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results

Dealership Inventory (384 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793

2018 Toyota Corolla

$21,764

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,994

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$59,494

2018 Toyota Highlander

$42,323

2018 Toyota Highlander

$42,262

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,349

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,538