Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Alen Zenkovic.
Alen Zenkovic
Alen Zenkovic at Acura of Johnston
4.7

Alen Zenkovic

Sales Professional

Acura of Johnston

5138 Merle Hay Road
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me

Hello my name is Alen and I am a Sales and Leasing Specialist and the Internet Sales Manager at Lithia Acura of Johnston! I have been with Lithia for over 5 years and received multiple awards and recognitions for Top Sales as well as Customer Satisfaction! Customer satisfaction comes first! I have also taken the pleasure of being the NSX Specialist Please contact me if you want the best car buying experience!

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

48 Reviews of Alen Zenkovic

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RDXtech"

- RDXtech

I was contacted right away and it was a smooth and easy process. I love my new RDX and will buy from Acura of Johnston again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alen Zenkovic/Acura of Johnston"

- Jeanine

Alen was great to work with. He was helpful and flexible answering questions online and in person to guide us through the process.. I would recommend Alen very highly, He continues to be supportive and helpful following up on any questions I might have about my all of the features on my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courteous and helpful service"

- WEAVER0

I recently purchased a new Acura RDX. Alen, our salesman was knowledgeable and polite. I didn’t feel pressured and enjoyed the process. This is my second Acura so I have had a positive experience with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Johnson, Jeremy Gorsuch, Anthony Ronzani

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- LLM1012

Working with Alen made this car buying experience the best I have ever had. No high pressure, went out of his way to be accommodating, and extremely knowledgeable about the product. I live 125 miles from this dealership. When I'm ready to purchase another vehicle I will definitely make the trip to work with Alen again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales Experience"

- alkene1

This was our third Acura purchase from this dealership and had another great experience. Drove across the state for our new RDX and was not disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Gorsuch, James Jones, Robin McQuerry

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor customer service "

- KEITHALBRECHT Verified Customer

They were not upfront with all the details of the sale. I asked about an additional charge for the extended warranty and they said there was none but added $2900 to the total.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sejad Dubinovic

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very frustrated"

- MF_inClive

We have purchased (or leased) 4 cars from Lithia dealers in the past 5 or so years (1 Mercedes, 1 Audi and now 2 Acuras). For three of them we worked with Alen Z and still like working with him. We’re happy with the car we leased, a 2019 MDX which we feel we got a fair price and trade-in on. Alen did a great job to make the deal happen but the rest of the dealership has routinely let us down and in my opinion handled issues in the least professional way. Our issues started a week after our purchase when we returned the car to be detailed and to receive a free tank of gas we were promised. We were told the night we purchased it that no detailers were available to take care of that so bring it back later and they’ll detail it and throw in a tank of gas. So about a week later at a pre-arranged time my wife did bring the MDX back and mind you it is winter so there was some dirt tracked into the car already – nothing excessive. After waiting over an hour she got in the car to find that they had only vacuumed the front carpet, scraped the sticker marks off the windows but left greasy hand prints and smudges and didn’t touch any other part of the vehicle. There were still dirt marks that hadn't been touched all over the car especially in the back seat from our 3 year old. The tank was on E as well. They offered to do it again but scheduling that has proven challenging so we asked for a gift card for the tank of gas and we’d just clean it ourselves and were told they couldn’t do that. I know this may sound somewhat petty but they set the expectation when they promised this to us the night we bought it. This is just the beginning Around this time (a week or so after purchase) I also realized they hadn’t provided us copies of anything we signed that night as they told us then they’d send them electronically which we thought would be convenient as well. So we asked for that file and were told they’d send it soon as they still hadn’t filed all the paperwork yet with the leasing company. Around 3 weeks later and I get a notice from Audi leasing which was the vehicle we traded in that my payment is past due. I check the balance to find that it’s still not paid. So I contact Alen to let him know we still haven’t received our paperwork, our trade-in is still not paid off and now past due. He apparently passes this info on to someone in finance and I’m told it will be taken care by the end of the following week. After another week I finally emailed the General Manager James Jones and let him know everything that had transpired. He did not reply but suddenly I received a copy of my paperwork via email from Sejad. Assuming this was due to my email to the GM. I asked Sejad about this months lease payment that’s due and he told me I’d have to call Honda Leasing and do it over the phone. Didn’t provide a phone number or any other guidance and at this point they still don’t have an account set up for me presumably because Lithia Acura sat on the loan papers till now. I still have not heard from the GM, not even a “hey were working on this, sorry” - nothing. All just completely inexcusable to me and as of this morning, a month later my Audi balance still hasn’t been paid and is more than two weeks past due. I also have to call Honda and get bounced around forever to pay for our new vehicle. I will probably never buy another vehicle here, probably skip Lithia altogether as I haven’t had the best experiences at BMW/Mercedes either. I may work with Alen again if he goes somewhere else. To me this does feel like you're not important after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sejad Dubinovic, James Jones

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Jeep Patriot"

- ASN

I just recently bought a used Jeep Patriot. I worked with Alen who went above and beyond. He even drove the vehicle an hour and half to drop it off at my place of work. Excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AcuraMDX"

- MFD70

Bought multiple cars from Alen over the past years and has always made it a wonderful experience. We love our new MDX and will always work with Alen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Premium Service"

- Dee in Des Moines

It was an absolute pleasure working with Alen and His Sales Manager, Tony. They were able to work out an amazing deal for my family and I. The paperwork was completed prior to arriving, simple sign and drive process. I will definitely be back! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

New 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $38,095

2020 Acura TLX

$38,095

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $42,195

2020 Acura RDX

$42,195

New 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $43,495

2020 Acura TLX

$43,495

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $38,595

2020 Acura RDX

$38,595

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $40,595

2020 Acura RDX

$40,595

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $40,595

2020 Acura RDX

$40,595

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $43,795

2020 Acura RDX

$43,795

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $40,595

2020 Acura RDX

$40,595