Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Alex Antipov
Alex Antipov at Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me

Alex Antipov

Sales Manager

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

1124 Murfreesboro Rd
Franklin, TN 37064

Contact Me
not yet
rated
9 Reviews
not yet
rated

9 Reviews

Write a Review

9 Reviews of Alex Antipov

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealer uses deceptive pricing tactics. An example..."

- 6375jrobbins

This dealer uses deceptive pricing tactics. An example being; a Certified Chrysler Pre-owned (CPO) offered for sale. Upon inquiring about the CPO the salesman was specifically asked about "Any additional fees/costs/add on's?" only to be told "No." Upon receiving a buy proposal from the dealership a cost of $1,295 was 'added on to the listed price on their site. This $1,295 was for me to pay Franklin CDJR for them to CPO the vehicle. When the salesman was asked, a logical explanation could not be offered, particularly when I reiterated that I had asked him specifically about add on's. The Used Car Manager, Alex Antipov when queried via email did not respond. I was told via the floor sales "He had no intention of calling me back." Another manager did finally call me after an additional email was sent. Lacking in trust and forthrightness.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 15, 2021

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We regret to learn that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Franklin. We would like to make this up to you, if we still can. If you'd be willing, please contact our Manager at (615) 538-9038. We want to work to make this right and to ensure that your next visit with us provides more positive results. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Take care!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with this dealership was exceptional. Kap..."

- stubie59

My experience with this dealership was exceptional. Kap and Alex in sales were very cordial and efficient. They made my wife and I feel at ease and no pressure.Stephen in finance explained everything in detail and very cordial. I am a third time buyer at this dealership and rate them a strong 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kap Brinkley , Stephen Hancock, Finance

April 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very dismissive and confrontational"

- Potential Buyer

I was interested in pricing for different trim levels of a Jeep Gladiator but Alex was somewhat hostile and questioned my motivations for doing such a thing. The dealership has a decent amount of inventory that I drove over an hour to view but I will be looking to another dealer in the area if it is such a hassle to merely get an offer on a vehicle I am interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 16, 2020

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Potential Buyer, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (615) 538-9038 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve. We hope to hear from you soon so we can make this right.

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership embodies every stereotype of a shady..."

- L

This dealership embodies every stereotype of a shady dealership. Drove 2.5 hours after emailing the salesman thinking we could get close to the numbers we wanted on a new truck just to find out that there was no way and he knew it all along. We ended up going with it since we were already out there, which we wouldn't have driven out had we known it wasn't possible in the first place. Then found out there were issues that they didn't disclose and chose not to fix before selling it. When I left multiple voicemails with the service manager at the suggestion of my salesman, he opted for total lack of customer service by not returning a single call. After reaching out to my salesman to see what they were willing to do to make it right he did I would have to drive another 2.5 hours each way for them to look at it. Didn't offer to pay a local dealer to fix or come pick up my new truck and get it fixed as other more reputable dealers would have. Telling me it was my fault I wouldn't give them the opportunity to fix it. Why not TAKE the opportunity to be better than a shady car dealership!! I just hope someone reads this and takes their business to another dealer that is willing to earn it and stand behind what they sell and not further the stereotype that all car dealers are shady.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 17, 2020

L responded

That’s funny. Give you a call...! I have many times and no cares enough to call back! AND CLEARLY YOU DIDNT READ MY REVIEW OTHERWISE YOU WOULD HAVE SEEN THAT I LIVE 2.5 HOURS AWAY!! So no I can’t just stop in.

Jan 17, 2020

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are so sorry to hear about this. Please stop in or give us a call so we can work this out.

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"The service department is horrible."

- ram2167

Franklin Ram had misdiagnosed the issue with my vehicle and made unnecessary repairs that cost thousands of dollars. They did not follow the manufacturer's technical service bulletins for the vehicle and just started replacing parts with no understanding of the manufacturer's repair procedure. This fact was confirmed by Ram customer service. I asked the general manager for a refund of the unnecessary repairs and I was denied. This is the problem with the majority of businesses today. No one wants to take responsibility for their mistake. Lesson learned...take your business elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Heimgartner

Apr 30, 2019

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi there, we're very sorry about this experience and would like to work toward a resolution together. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our service manager Will at (615) 614-8243 or wdaly@cdjrfranklin.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Why why why?"

- Jc

Look we all have things that go wrong and I understand that. I had salesman telling me one thing and then management saying that wasn’t supposed to be so. I will say Alex did step up after we went round and round. I do like Alex. My other problems are taken care of but what really pisses me off is there detailer put spider webs in my brand new charger. When I confronted him he said that was natural....xxx!!!! So now I’m gonna spend $300 on a truly professional detailer to get it looking good again. Also don’t, I repeat DON’T do the perma plate they offer. I waited so long and came back twice to pick up my car and I had to help take it off so I could get to where I needed to be. Pay for a service then do it yourself. I’ll drive 2 hrs when I buy another vehicle instead of coming here. Like I said xxx.... car has 2500 miles and looks like it should have 80k because of their detailer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 12, 2019

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry you did not have a better experience and we'd like to make it up to you. Please don't hesitate to reach out at your earliest convenience, thank you. -David H, GM, (615) 614-8243, david@cdjrfranklin.com

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"recalls needed . 1 was done. 1 was not. Air box left off . "

- ken5211

Vehicle needed 2 recalls done. appointment set for Monday. reset to Wednesday. only 1 recall was done. During visit tried to sell me services that were not needed. Left my air box off. Closed hood. bent a/c line , pushed light into hood. Found after getting home dealing with the sound. Looked at airfilter. Was already replaced. Yes tried to sell me new one. On top of it. Only 1 recall was done and no parts for other. Total waste of time. Was already hard enough to make the service date. drop vehicle off and then get to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 30, 2018

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We're very sorry about this, Ken. We would like to discuss it further so we can come to a resolution together. Please give Will, our service manager, a call at (615) 614-8243 at your earliest convenience, thank you.

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poorly operated"

- docbenz

This dealership was the first one my daughter dealt with after obtaining a new job. Reviewing her lease documents, seeing how she has been treated through her lease, and seeing how shoddy their paperwork, management and communication has been throughout the time of her lease, I am appalled. Reviewing her lease documents with an attorney, I am told that several things done at the time of purchase were frankly inappropriate, if not worse. She decided to purchase another vehicle prior to the end of the previous lease, and returned the car early. When we arrived, there was no management available to speak with for almost 1/2 hour, their "printer" was "not working" to allow her to receive the necessary documents, and she was later, without notification, charged an extra fee for "excessive mileage" despite returning the vehicle under the allotted mileage. There is absolutely NO WAY she, or anyone else in our family will EVER do business with this company again; as a matter of fact, we would not even consider any other Chrysler product, as their on-line service and call center is just as bad, if not worse. Buyer beware here: these people do not handle their business fairly, and you will be sorry, or come out misused if you do business with them . If I could rate them according to their absolute value, the would receive stars in the negative range. Don't do business with Franklin Chrysler Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 30, 2018

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

This is not the type of service we strive for, and our service manager would like to discuss this with your further to rectify the situation. Please reach out at your earliest convenience. Thank you. (615) 614-8243

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"i got the jeep i wanted."

- ttonyaw2020

Franklin Tennessee Chrysler Dodge Jeep. I have them 5 stats because they are very nice, got me the best deal they could, and work with my budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reputation Management, Stephen Farrar, Josh Walls, Will Daly , Rodney

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (93 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford F-250SD car, priced at $52,903
2017 Ford F-250SD
used
Black exterior
TorqShift 6-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2017 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $32,302
2017 INFINITI QX60
used
Silver exterior
Sport-Tuned CVT
FWD
used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $31,900
2017 Ram 1500
used
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $28,201
2017 Jeep Cherokee
used
Black exterior
9-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Buick Cascada car, priced at $26,902
2017 Buick Cascada
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,201
2018 Toyota Camry
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD