Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Franklin, TN

4.1
251 Reviews
Over the years Franklin Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and RAM has established a reputation for providing the greater Franklin, Tennessee area with a large selection of Chryslers, Dodges, Jeeps and RAM trucks, all with unbeatable prices, along with courteous, honest service. We pride ourselves on that reputation but we consider ourselves much more than just a car dealer. We're your friends and neighbors which means we do right by you by making sure you are completely satisfied before, during and after you buy from us. We promise you an enjoyable and unforgettable experience as well to keep you safe and secure in your vehicle for as long as you own it. We may be the #1 Volume Chrysler Dodge Jeep dealer in Tennessee but we’ll still continue to work as hard as it takes to earn your business. For us treating customers like family isn't just a slogan. It's a way of life because our loved ones live and work in the same communities as you whether you're from Brentwood, Nolesville, Murfreesboro, Spring Hill or Fairview. Please explore our site and see all of the products, services, and information we have to offer. If you have any questions, feel free to send an email, give us a call, or just drop by in person at 1124 Murfreesboro Road right here in Franklin, Tennessee. We look forward to meeting you and forming a long-lasting friendship.

1124 Murfreesboro Rd

Franklin, TN

37064

Directions

By Type

Showing 251 reviews

July 03, 2021

"Don’t be fooled into purchasing warranty’s. I bought my..."

- pknightj

Don’t be fooled into purchasing warranty’s. I bought my 2020 Dodge Charger in September. The sales team was very nice and professional. I wanted to protect my investment so I purchased warranty’s that would cover my vehicle from bumper to bumper. It has been mission impossible to get any kind of service to my vehicle other than an oil change. I’m a service member, been in the army 15 years. No one deserves to be treated this way. Back in May I took my vehicle in to have the rims repaired for curb damage. I spoke with Brian Kloosterman who took photos of the damage and assured me it would be repaired in a timely manner. I haven’t heard from him or anyone from the dealership. I’ve called twice and both times I was told a manager would call me back. I’ve sent emails and left the management a voicemail. All to no avail. I give up with this dealership. It’s clear that they only want my business when I’m the one paying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Kloosterman
July 01, 2021

"Jagger was absolutely incredible. My wife and I love the..."

- dupell

Jagger was absolutely incredible. My wife and I love the Wrangler. Thanks you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jagger
Jul 05, 2021 -

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 11, 2021

"We have had to return to the Service Center 4 times..."

- daveycrock96

We have had to return to the Service Center 4 times (spending 14 hours sitting in the waiting room) for the same issue (on a 2018 model with <44K miles) and they have charged us $1,500, and have not fixed the problem. This situation has put us in dangerous situations on three different occasions as the car died in intersections and on hills after they told us "it should be good to go". There have been no apologies and no refunds for the issue. We have lost all confidence and trust in this dealership and their service center, and would never recommend anyone visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re very sorry that you had this experience. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback allows us to make improvements to our processes and train our staff. Please contact us at (615) 538-9038 to share more details about your visit so we can make things right. Take care!

April 30, 2021

"This dealer uses deceptive pricing tactics. An example..."

- 6375jrobbins

This dealer uses deceptive pricing tactics. An example being; a Certified Chrysler Pre-owned (CPO) offered for sale. Upon inquiring about the CPO the salesman was specifically asked about "Any additional fees/costs/add on's?" only to be told "No." Upon receiving a buy proposal from the dealership a cost of $1,295 was 'added on to the listed price on their site. This $1,295 was for me to pay Franklin CDJR for them to CPO the vehicle. When the salesman was asked, a logical explanation could not be offered, particularly when I reiterated that I had asked him specifically about add on's. The Used Car Manager, Alex Antipov when queried via email did not respond. I was told via the floor sales "He had no intention of calling me back." Another manager did finally call me after an additional email was sent. Lacking in trust and forthrightness.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We regret to learn that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Franklin. We would like to make this up to you, if we still can. If you'd be willing, please contact our Manager at (615) 538-9038. We want to work to make this right and to ensure that your next visit with us provides more positive results. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Take care!

March 08, 2021

"Excellent service and workmanship. I’ll be using them for..."

- kenroot

Excellent service and workmanship. I’ll be using them for future needs. I particularly appreciate Josh my service manager. Done Done Done Done Done Done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
February 22, 2021

"I’m being kind with 3 stars that’s because the advisors..."

- Vitojohn75

I’m being kind with 3 stars that’s because the advisors are always awesome and understand the frustration. I’m simply not the one to complain but when I feel something is broken and needs to be fixed I have to say something. The most aggravating thing about this dealership and maybe it’s other dealers as well. Is that when you make an appointment online for basic maintenance. The wait times are completely ridiculous and you mind as well expect a several hour wait. What is the point of making an appointment it just does not make any sense at all. After doing some research I found out that the advisers are as aggravated as the customers. When you make an appointment online you’re actually make an appointment to see an advisor not what you actually are going there for. I would love to continue to use this dealer if they would get their act together and fix this crap if I make an appointment I expect my appointment to be what I made it for not to speak to the advisor about what I need done. The advisers have been awesome and when I say awesome I mean above and beyond. They understand the frustration and they go above and beyond to make sure that when I’m there for is repaired but that comes with a very lengthy wait time! My last appointment that I made online was for a basic maintenance oil change and air filter and I also had a problem with my windshield wiper fluid not working. I stated this in the appointment details. When I get there they tell me it could be several hours to fix.Again what the xxxx is the point of making an appointment if I have to wait several hours. I’m not rebuilding an engine. Please guys I’ve always been a dedicated dodge fan I want to support you but you got to get your stuff together here. They ended up taking the time to fix the windshield wiper fluid sprayer. But it broke again the same day. But that’s not the point. Now I have to debate on making another appointment to be told that I’m gonna have to wait several hours to get a basic fix completed. And to make it clear the advisor I had on this last appointment and the ones I’ve had in the past are awesome and they understand the frustration so dodge fix this for your people they know it’s broken!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 11, 2021

"Second purchase and worst experience. I researched my..."

- grudzinskisw

Second purchase and worst experience. I researched my 2019 Ram 2500 and found the one I wanted at this dealership because it was advertised as “certified per-owned”. To me this means that it has been fully inspected and any flaws were repaired to ensure it’s ready to sell. This was not the case since when we test drove the truck it had a bad vibration and the rear parking sensors didn’t work. I told the salesman, who was great, that I wouldn’t take the truck in that condition. He assured me that he would have it checked out and attempt to fix it, so we scheduled another test drive a few days later. Upon return, the test drive proved the had fixed the vibration but the parking sensors we’re still not functioning. He assured me again that it was one bad sensor and it had been ordered. You would think that if you’re trying to sell a “certified” used car you would at least ensure it was functioning as it should and was detailed before customers see it. When I approached the truck during the first test drive I noticed dried cement residue on the drivers step and found a plastic spoon and large screw on the rear floor. Now for the irritating part. They were asking well over book value for the vehicle so we attempted to negotiate the price showing the book value from several sources. Taking into consideration the dealers gross margin, I still couldn’t agree to their asking price in the trucks current condition. They sent an “appraiser” to look at my trade and I watched him drive it literally 75 ft from one spot in the lot to another. The sales manager offered me the lowest possible trade in value “rough condition” which was an insult. My trade was in no worse condition than the one I was trying to buy, in fact all of the sensors on mine actually worked, and they still didn’t clean the dried cement off of the side step. After some intense negotiation we finally agreed to a sale with the assurance that the rear sensors would be repaired. Now mind you, according to the dealer records this truck had been on their lot for 60+ days. This tells me that the mechanics that inspected it didn’t notice or fix anything prior to rating it sale ready. After the sale I have been in contact with my salesman multiple times about the rear parking sensor since it’s inoperability affects other crucial safety features. I have been told for the past three weeks that the part is “on order”. This is unacceptable since I could order the direct factory replacement part and receive it in less than a week. Now as I said, the salesman I dealt with was great, the failures I observed were above him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taiwan
January 30, 2021

"First, to be fair. Matthew in sales was great and..."

- DaveB

First, to be fair. Matthew in sales was great and responsive. Horrible sales management. Dishonest and incompetent. Buyer beware. I went in to buyout a lease and purchase a new Jeep. They tried to manipulate me into paying bogus fees. They were a total waste of time. Their service department is always overwhelmed and short staffed. I took my business to Freeland Dodge. They have been super helpful and have a terrific service department.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 06, 2021

"Buyer beware of purchasing off of the internet. Price..."

- Avalon 2019

Buyer beware of purchasing off of the internet. Price advertised and emailed was NOT the price when I met the salesperson (Mr. Clay) for delivery. They added every protection plan that increased the price over $3,000. When I asked, the finance person (Hanna) told me it would be adjusted and credited toward my loan amount. I was told to sign and it would be adjusted. Hanna is no longer with the company, It has been 3 months and Mr. David Heimgartner has been little help. I have purchased many vehicles on the internet for my business and this is the first time a dealership has taken advantage. Major disappointment.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Don Clay, Hannah Keagle
December 30, 2020

"Excellent service and communication from start to finish..."

- Philip Barnes

Excellent service and communication from start to finish A+++. Kap did a wonderful job from the day I ordered my Jeep until I drove it off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stephen Hancock 1st class in finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 251 results