Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Stoughton.
Alex Stoughton
Alex Stoughton at Maus Nissan of North Tampa
Refer Me
5.0

Alex Stoughton

General Sales Manager

Maus Nissan of North Tampa

11011 N Florida Ave
Tampa, FL 33612

Contact Me

Originally from Windsor, England Our GSM Alex has worked with David Maus for the last 15 years!!! He is a Husband to his Beautiful wife Tina and a father of three beautiful Kids,He is a huge Packer, Magic, and Lighting fan. Alex states "I do this for the people I get to work with and for the customers I am Blessed to serve !!!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Alex Stoughton

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service, friendly staff, best rates,..."

- zahrahamade

Amazing customer service, friendly staff, best rates, packages, and buying process out of any dealership. Damian was the most welcoming, helpful, and genuinely caring dealer I could have asked for. After my 2019 Camry got totaled, I needed a car quickly, and one that would be a reliable investment. My experience at Toyota was miserable and painfully long, I remember feeling drained and upset with the final deal after the process, no longer excited about my new car. Damian helped me get an incredibly nicer and safer vehicle for a way better deal, with the best packages and warranties, all while providing the complete opposite of my experience buying my last car. In only 2 hours Damian helped me walkout with my 2021 Nissan Altima, the perfect car, payment, and experience. There was not a single moment where I did not feel completley heard, understood, relaxed, and accomodated. He, Alex and the whole team made this the easiest,fastest, and most exciting process and truly transformed my bad situation into the happiest. What a great investment and experience. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Morgan, Damian Rhule Sr

Mar 08, 2021

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star review and we appreciate your business! I hope everything is ok after your accident and you picked a great replacement vehicle!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"READ THIS: wow. What an experience Maus Nissan gives you...."

- MattF

READ THIS: wow. What an experience Maus Nissan gives you. My wife and I were in the market for a GMC Acadia. We stopped in just hoping to browse, and could not be happier we did. Bo was our sales rep, and Alex was the manager. We stopped in at 7 pm on a Thursday, and rather than brush us off, Bo and Alex were more than accommodating. Bo treated me like family, and is just a genuine good guy. We went in shopping, but because of the experience, we ended up buying the next day. We cannot thank Bo and Alex enough for their professionalism and courtesy. Come for the cars, but you’ll buy because of the sales team. Great Job Maus Nissan of Tampa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: LeRoi "Bo" Bonelli

Jan 27, 2021

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business and we are here for you if anything comes up or if you have any questions!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From start to finish, Brandon Bradford and the staff made..."

- oldvintageantiques

From start to finish, Brandon Bradford and the staff made buying the car a great experience. They did everything possible to ensure that I was well treated and happy with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Greez, Brandon Bradford

Jul 06, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, and welcome to the Maus Family! We're glad to hear you had a positive experience with us, and that Brandon took good care of you!

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT customer service and team. Paperwork took no time..."

- wojones22

GREAT customer service and team. Paperwork took no time and they are willing to work with you and get you what you need. Will definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Greez, LeRoi "Bo" Bonelli

Jun 25, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Congrats on your new vehicle and thank you for sharing this review. Welcome to the Maus Family!

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! This duo made everything workout for us..."

- Bbyth22

Great experience! This duo made everything workout for us & very honest team! Not pushy & feel very comfortable... Would highly recommend! Good vehicle options & recommendations based on your personal level of needs and affordability!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: LeRoi "Bo" Bonelli

Jun 01, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you for sharing this review. We're so glad to hear our team took good care of you! Congrats on your new vehicle!

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We buy a Nissan Titan with these people, very nice..."

- Iliana

We buy a Nissan Titan with these people, very nice Customer service, professional and family friendship, we are very happy with the truck, next time will buy another car for the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Tobar, Matt Rowland, Daniel Ramize, Dean Springer

Jun 01, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you Iliana for sharing this review and experience at our dealership. We really appreciate your business and congrats on your new Titan. We look forward to serving you for years to come.

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daniel was excellent, I told him what exactly I was..."

- Shanearrant

Daniel was excellent, I told him what exactly I was looking for and the amount I'm able to financially attend to. Him and his team were able to get me into a brand new car perfect for me and my family. I will definitely return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for sharing and for recognizing Daniel. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Maus Family! We look forward to serving you and your new car for years to come.

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very happy to share such a welcoming and great..."

- Ldavid858

I was very happy to share such a welcoming and great experience with my family all thanks to Karen, Daniel and Noah. They all made my experience 10 times better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Santana, Daniel Ramize, Noah Greez, Karen Arana

May 04, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for sharing this great review and for recognizing our team. We strive to provide exceptional service and appreciate the opportunity to have earned your business. Congrats on your new vehicle and welcome to the Maus Family!

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I felt like family."

- Rich L

I recently visited Maus Nissan in North Tampa to help my parents look for a new vehicle. My parents are in their mid 70's and are fully capable of making a deal themselves, but I decided to accompany them anyway. When we arrived, we were greeted by Dean Springer. We told him what we were looking for (small to mid-size SUV). Dean quickly bent over backwards to show us several vehicles, a couple of which we test drove. My parents are very thorough, & methodical, so they took a lot of time & asked a ton of questions. Deans patience & the way he treated my parents kindly & respectfully was so awesome. while we were there. I cannot Thank Dean enough. We also interacted & chatted with Shawn McBride who was extremely nice & kind to us as well. When narrowing down the vehicles my parents were interested in, Mark Hover the Sales manager also assisted us, & was a great pleasure to work with & we had many laughs & sidebar discussions. Every question or scenario that my parents put in front of Dean & Mark, they rose to the occasion & met my parents needs or answered their questions. Alex Stoughton one of the GM's was also a great help to us, & awesome to work with. Overall our experience with Maus & the way we were treated was undeniably one of the best I have ever had with a Auto Dealership. My hat's off to the Maus Family for hiring great people that share the values & morals of Family & general human decency. I will certainly recommend Dean, Mark, Alex, Shawn, & the Maus Dealership to anyone I know in need of a new vehicle. Thank You all for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hover, Shawn McBride , Dean Springer

May 04, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you Rich for sharing your wonderful experience at our dealership and for recognizing our team. We love hearing from our customers and so happy to hear that we were able to assist you and your parents in their car buying. Congrats to them on their new vehicle and welcome to Maus Family! We look forward to serving them for years to come.

April 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, great environment. Friendly smiles (real)..."

- Fernanm

Great people, great environment. Friendly smiles (real) Very helpful, understanding sales team. They make you feel like coming back just to say hello. Special thanks to Justin, Alex and Noah!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Martin, Noah Greez, Justin Skelton

May 04, 2020

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for sharing this and for recognizing Justin, Alex and Noah. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for years to come. Congrats on your new vehicle and welcome to the Maus Family!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results