Alex Young
Alex Young at Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood
Refer Me

Alex Young

General Sales Manager

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood

8303 W. Colfax Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80214

Contact Me
4.8
18 Reviews

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.8

18 Reviews

Write a Review

18 Reviews of Alex Young

June 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the best dealership in town. Brian is so helpful and I absolutely enjoyed the whole buying process. No pressure sales and they do everything they can to meet your needs. Thank yo More

by Aimee Romero
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsee Madsen , Brian Muldoon

Jun 27, 2022

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership, Aimee! Brian was happy to help you our during the buying process. Your positive recommendation is really appreciated! Come back to see us again soon. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

October 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership is amazing! They answered all my questions and worked with me. Alex and Todd are awesome! More

by CortneySpencer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Nelson

Nov 02, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

October 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our experience at the store is always so fun, professional and positive! Stanley is one of a kind hound and is the cherry on top of this gem of a dealership! More

by Coco
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stanley Schubert , Jason Ramirez, Leslie Scales

Oct 11, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for your wonderful review. We hope to work with you again soon! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

June 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I highly recommend this dealership and specifically, Todd Nelson. His knowledge and patience throughout the car buying process is truly exceptional. I didn’t have a specific car or process in mind and Todd More

by Corrine.elyse
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Nelson , Ron Ruby

Jun 13, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Corrine, Mahalo for your review! I hope you enjoy your new Passat! Ps. It was nice chatting with you about your honeymoon and all things Hawaii! Aloha!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Alex and his team were awesome to work with. Got the best deal on my new Atlas. Jay in finance was also very friendly and helpful. More

by broncosfan66666
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Mcadow

Apr 05, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please let us know if there’s anything else that we can do for you in the future. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Todd did a great job getting us into our new vehicle! He was very knowledgeable and didnt pressure us a bit! He was patient with answering all of our questions and made the buying process seamless! Jay comp More

by Britnee L
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Mcadow, Todd Nelson

Oct 26, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Hello! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Todd was very professional and ensured we were well taken care of. He was patient, knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Thanks you and Outstanding job! More

by kechterk
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Nelson

Sep 08, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Unethical and Unprofessional! Stay away from this dealership and tell all of you friends to do the same! They lie and they engage in unprofessional and unethical business practices More

by rob
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Fiedler , Devin Schubert

Aug 12, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Robert, thank you for reaching out with your concerns. We have done a lot of research on this situation. This vehicle was purchased from us in 2017 by someone other than yourself. We have located documentation with signature stating that this person knew that the vehicle had hail damage. Since then, the vehicle has not been back to our dealership for any kind of service. We feel we have done our due diligence in making sure that all issues were known at the time of sale. We feel this may be an issue to bring up with insurance, as this situation is now out of our hands. Thanks you. – Devin Schubert, General Manager

Sep 03, 2020

rob responded

When I spoke with you on the phone Devon you emphatically stated that the car was not damaged at the Larry Miller Dealership and that the dealership did not do the repairs. This directly contradicts the documented comments made to me and to another VW dealer by other members of the staff. So Devon, are you lying now or were you lying then?

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had a great experience! Called about a vehicle I found online and got in touch with Alex Young. He helped my wife and I go through every step of the process from setting us up on a test drive, to getting More

by j_mildy
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Jason Villa, General Manager

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They promise everything till you get in the showroom then it is bait and switch. Horrible customer service. Run away from this dealership. They are horrible. More

by Franarmend
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Reta, Alex the finance guy does the bait and switch game

Feb 25, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your feedback. We want each customer to feel like they enjoyed a transparent car buying experience, clear of any confusion or misunderstandings. So I’d appreciate the chance to ensure everything was handled properly. Hopefully we can work together to get everything sorted out and answer any additional questions you might have. - Jason Villa, General Manager, (720) 789-7827

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $44,921
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,470
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Tourmaline Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Jetta car
2023 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $32,792
2023 Volkswagen Taos
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,999
2021 Nissan Rogue
used
Champagne Silver exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $43,821
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive