Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Young.
Alex Young
Alex Young at Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood
Refer Me
3.8

Alex Young

Used Car Sales Manager

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood

8303 W. Colfax Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80214

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Alex Young

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Todd did a great job getting us into our new vehicle! He..."

- Britnee L

Todd did a great job getting us into our new vehicle! He was very knowledgeable and didnt pressure us a bit! He was patient with answering all of our questions and made the buying process seamless! Jay completed the finance portion and was very helpful making the paperwork side easy and stress free! He explained everything well and was very friendly! Alex offered us a great deal on our trade in and was so easy to work with! We had a great experience and would definitely recommend the staff at Larry H Miller VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Mcadow, Todd Nelson

Oct 26, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Hello! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Todd was very professional and ensured we were well taken..."

- kechterk

Todd was very professional and ensured we were well taken care of. He was patient, knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Thanks you and Outstanding job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Nelson

Sep 08, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unethical and Unprofessional!"

- rob

Stay away from this dealership and tell all of you friends to do the same! They lie and they engage in unprofessional and unethical business practices. I purchased a used 2017 Volkswagen GTI that was involved in the severe hail storm that struck Larry Miller VW in the spring of 2017. The car has hail damage that was undisclosed and was not properly reported to VW or Carfax and clearly illustrates Larry Miller's desire to hide the diminished value of the car as well as the shady and disgraceful way they do business. The hail damage resulted in the windshield and sunroof having to be replaced. These repairs were not done correctly causing water to leak into the interior of the car. Larry Miller VW even made the first owner of the car sign a liability waiver so that they could not be held responsible for any future claims related to the undisclosed hail damage. Devin Schubert, General Manager falsely claimed that car was not damaged at the dealership and that they did not do the repairs directly contradicting the documented comments made to me and to another VW dealer which is yet another example of their shady and unethical business practices. I took delivery of the car in late April of 2020 after I purchased it from another dealer. The car was a trade-in and had less than 5900 miles. 2 months after I got the car I had put less than 400 miles on it because of everything that’s going on with the pandemic. I took it to the local car wash for the first time in June and was shocked to discover water steadily dripping from the headliner and around the overhead console leaving a 1/2” of water surrounding the gear shifter when I got back in the car after I finished washing it. The water was leaking into the interior as a result of the improper installation of the replacement windshield and sunroof that Larry Milled VW did as a result of the hail storm. The repairs were done by a mystery vendor that they conveniently are unable to identify. I have taken the car to 2 different shops (one VW dealer and one independent shop) and they both strongly agree and confirmed that the leak is a direct result of “a total hack job installation” of the windshield and sunroof on behalf of Larry Miller VW! Larry Miller VW, Devin Schubert the General Manager, Andy Fiedler the Sales Manager and Alex Young the Used Car Sales Manager all refuse to help or offer any type of financial assistance with the repairs that total $4700! I even opened a case with VW America to try to get Larry Miller VW to help and still they refuse to do anything although the leak is clearly a direct result of faulty installation of the replacement parts. All they do is site company policy and refuse to even acknowledge that the issue is related to their extremely poor workmanship. Instead of doing the right thing during a time of great unrest and uncertainty they choose to put their profits first and the customers that support them last. This is no surprise coming from a company that lied to the entire world about the emissions of their diesel cars so that they could put profits first and screw their customers and unnecessarily pollute the environment. They do incredibly poor work and make-up for it by providing even poorer service. If I could give them a negative rating I definitely would! Do not do business with these dishonorable people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Fiedler , Devin Schubert

Sep 03, 2020

rob responded

When I spoke with you on the phone Devon you emphatically stated that the car was not damaged at the Larry Miller Dealership and that the dealership did not do the repairs. This directly contradicts the documented comments made to me and to another VW dealer by other members of the staff. So Devon, are you lying now or were you lying then?

Aug 12, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Robert, thank you for reaching out with your concerns. We have done a lot of research on this situation. This vehicle was purchased from us in 2017 by someone other than yourself. We have located documentation with signature stating that this person knew that the vehicle had hail damage. Since then, the vehicle has not been back to our dealership for any kind of service. We feel we have done our due diligence in making sure that all issues were known at the time of sale. We feel this may be an issue to bring up with insurance, as this situation is now out of our hands. Thanks you. – Devin Schubert, General Manager

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience! Called about a vehicle I found..."

- j_mildy

Had a great experience! Called about a vehicle I found online and got in touch with Alex Young. He helped my wife and I go through every step of the process from setting us up on a test drive, to getting the paperwork all squared away. Would give 5 out of 5 stars every time!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Jason Villa, General Manager

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They promise everything till you get in the showroom then..."

- Franarmend

They promise everything till you get in the showroom then it is bait and switch. Horrible customer service. Run away from this dealership. They are horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Reta , Alex the finance guy does the bait and switch game

Feb 25, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your feedback. We want each customer to feel like they enjoyed a transparent car buying experience, clear of any confusion or misunderstandings. So I’d appreciate the chance to ensure everything was handled properly. Hopefully we can work together to get everything sorted out and answer any additional questions you might have. - Jason Villa, General Manager, (720) 789-7827

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not deal with this one. He lied to us and took..."

- JessicaVining

Do not deal with this one. He lied to us and took advantage, sold us a vehicle with several bad seals, gaskets, and a crack in the transmission. So sad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 13, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Hello there Jessica, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s unfortunate to hear that your vehicle has had issues, so shortly after you purchased it. I’d appreciate the opportunity to better understand your frustrations so that I can ensure everything has been handled properly. Our goal is to only sell the highest quality inventory, as we understand each vehicle we sell is a reflection of our values as a dealership. I hope you’ll give me a call soon and we can get this sorted out together. - Seraj Talebi, General Sales Manager, (720) 789-7827

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Willie is passionate about VW and literally has a family..."

- Kork

Willie is passionate about VW and literally has a family of them. He has awesome customer service which is why I go there! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Persons, Marcus Gesundheit, Arthur McKinley, Willie Jessup , Miss Travis in service he knew how to take care of customers!

Dec 02, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for the positive review! Should you need anything else, be sure to let us know. - Jason Villa, General Manager

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used vehicle purchase "

- Westyforever

I am very satisfied with my experience on purchasing a my vehicle at Larry H Miller Volkswagen. Zack Persons, my salesperson was very friendly, attentive and helpful from the minute I walked in the door. I never felt pressured and experienced great communication thoughout the entire process. Even though my decision process spanned several days, I really appreciated being able to comfortably make my decision without any sense of implied urgency. I am very pleased with the vehicle and the condition that it was in when I took posession, exactly as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Persons , Jared Silberberg

May 01, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Hello! We are thrilled to see that everything worked out! We hope that you will let us know if you need anything else. Have a great day and enjoy your new ride! - Jason Villa, General Manager

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Goes the extra mile"

- Jakopic7

Still working a deal but I tell you what... he has surpassed any salesman I have worked with so far!!! Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for stopping by to leave us a great review! We hope that you will let us know if you need anything in the future. Have a great day!- Jason Villa, General Manager

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing! "

- KC

I am a first time car buyer and they made the experience amazing! Trustworthy salesman who are personable as well. It’s a great feeling when people have your back regardless of the decision you want to make on a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Villa, Shyaan Bushehri

Mar 13, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for the five-star review. We are happy that we were able to make your first car buying experience a great one. Please let us know if you need anything else moving forward. - Jason Villa, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $27,580

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$27,580

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $27,580

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$27,580

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,794

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$27,794

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,262

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$46,262

new 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $25,595

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$25,595

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $18,678

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,678