About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Andy Schleiffelder.
Andy Schleiffelder
Andy Schleiffelder, Service Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
4.8

Andy Schleiffelder

Service Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Andy has been with the Competition Automotive Group for over 38 years now. He began with the company in its early stages, and has seen it grow to a multiple store operation. Andy's goal is client satisfaction and providing superior service to Mercedes-Benz clients. Andy resides in Wading River, Suffolk County, with his wife

Employee Video

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Andy Schleiffelder

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch service all around ! "

- Gts550

I am extremely happy with my experience with Fritz ! We were able to get the deal done with no pressure . Trent and Vic were great to deal with as well . I have been dealing with this dealership for the past 3 years and all areas between the service and sales department have been great ! Customer service is key in my opinion and Fritz and the Mercedes Benz of Smithtown team have shown and proved that they feel the same way . I would highly recommend for anyone who is in the market to deal with Fritz , Trent and Vic aka “ My Benz dream team “ .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We are honored to hear how confident you are in your "Benz Dream Team" and the rest of the staff at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown, and we are thrilled to have been able to assist you with another wonderful purchase! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We can't wait to continue to provide you our best assistance in the future.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always attentive to our needs."

- Slammer

Exceptional attention and service have been the norm for decades of my experience. It seems that there is no end to the improvements which I have observed on each occasion of my visits. It is truly a pleasure working toward the ideal outcome with all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Riedel, Mike McMahon, Steven Godden, Rich Coviello, Joe Baumgarten, Bob Vella

Aug 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are constantly striving to better our service, and it's wonderful to know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed! It is our pleasure to have you as a part of our family, and we look forward to continuing to work with you for years to come!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They are always trying to help and accommodate your needs"

- KLS

Car went in with an issue broke and comes out fixed and they clean the car also before returning it. Loaner car was great to be offered and use. Can't sum it up better then that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Baumgarten , Bill Mongiori Foreman

Jul 30, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for sharing this great review! We're so pleased that you are so content with the results of your service, and that the team took such good care of you during your visit! We hope to see you again the next time you are in need of automotive assistance!

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nothing but the best"

- Mercedeslady Herge

Welcoming greeting and quick attention is appreciated. The very comfortable waiting areas and the big choice of hot and cold drinks make me look forward to that first coffee. I choose not to accept the offer of a loaner car, because the time spent there gives me a “little time out”. There is always a variety of magazines as well TV available. When my car is returned, I can drive out in the assurance, that all is well and my car looks like new, Having been serviced cleaned by experts! Thank you, Mercedes Benz of Smithtown!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McMahon, Ray Davino

Jul 24, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Wow- We are thrilled that the team was able to provide you with an experience that was so quick, efficient, and enjoyable overall! Your satisfaction truly means so much to us, and we are so pleased that we were able to obtain it! We hope all is well, and we hope to continue to impress you with our services in the future!

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Mercedesphil

The staff at competition Mercedes went above and beyond to satisfy me. The service adviser Romeo kept me updated and was truly a gentleman A+++++ Best dealership around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Bhumitra, Joe Romeo

Jun 18, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Phil, Thank you so much for the 5-star review. It makes us so happy to hear that Joe and the team were so devoted to ensuring that your service experience was top-notch. Please let us know if there is anything else that we may do for you in the future.

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always helpful"

- Linda

Although my car had some initial problems with the newest software present in my phone/phone provider, the entire dealership participated in trying to rectify the problem but ultimately asked for my patience to wait for a major software update from Mercedes. They understood my frustration and compensated me appropriately. I was taken seriously and offered the respect due a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Linda, We're so sorry about your software issue, but we're so glad that the team was able to make you feel at ease and respected during your visit. We strive to do whatever we can to help, and we hope that we may be of further assistance to you in the future!

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job"

- Iran schwartz

MB SMITHTOWN does good work. Been with them since 1988. You don't continue with a company if they don't do the job. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Picone

May 14, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Iran, We are so grateful for your loyalty to our dealership since 1988. It makes us so happy to know that we have been able to provide you with consistent, quality service for the past three decades, and we hope to continue to do so for years to come! Thank you for your confidence in Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown!

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always Professional "

- Uncle G

Top dealer - Professional, accomdating, and know their stuff. I drive 45 minutes from the East End and wouldn’t go anywhere else. I even hold off my service when I’m vacationing. No better place in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Davino

May 08, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review! It makes us feel great to know that you are so confident and loyal in our services that you would travel the extra mile just to work with us! We hope that we are able to continue to maintain your expectations in the future!

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always treated like family !"

- musicman154

Always treated like family & with respect Peter Langlois is a caring and knowledgeable representative . who worked with me until I had purchased the RIGHT car for me and my wallet . Rob Picone and Ray Davino are great to deal with at service . Service is hi quality and I am very impressed with Andy ,Nancy and the entire team all the way to Larry and Steve who always make my car look like brand new with the car washes . I appreciate this dealership very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi there, Thank you for being so confident in our dealership and its staff! We are glad that our employees are always able to offer you top-notch service! We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again in future visits! Regards, Mercedez-Benz of Smithtown

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always an excellent experience"

- roy lenzo

My overall experience with this car dealership is second to none. My service representative Rob Picone is always right on top of things. (EVEN BEFORE I ASK HIM) I have leased a few cars from Competition for this very reason. They treat me like royalty, seriously. Roy Lenzo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Riedel, Joe Graziadei, Rob Picone, Stephanie Sagristano

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,475

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$69,910

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$58,975

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,189