About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Anthony Otero.
Anthony Otero
Anthony Otero, Master Certified Sales Consultant, New Country Lexus of Westport
5.0

Anthony Otero

Master Certified Sales Consultant

New Country Lexus of Westport

1317 Post Road East
Westport, CT 06880

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

69 Reviews of Anthony Otero

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great, no hassle experience."

- B.Tierney

I bought my last car 13 years ago and I was dreading going through the car buying process. Anthony was great. The process was smooth and I am liking the car more each day. Thanks, Anthony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Made buying a car easy"

- Sold on Lexus

Anthony went above and beyond when we purchased Lexus certified vehicle. We felt no pressure and we were given the time to make out decision. We appreciated the no haggle approach. We would definitely consider purchasing our next car from New Country. Their attention to detail is exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob , Mike who helped with technolog

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience !!!"

- JackieO

We’ll be back! Tony was great to work with. He is thorough, professional and a nice guy. We are very pleased with our purchase and the customer service at New Country Lexus Westport. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"car buying experience"

- Bill K

From start to finish this was a perfect car buying experience. I never felt pressured and was efficiently directed to 3 Lexus models of varying price and mileage and age; and was encouraged to drive all three. By the time I'd completed the purchase from Anthony Otero, I felt like we were family members! They have a new customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Complete Lack of Integrity"

- TB10010

By far one of the worst experiences from a Lexus dealer. My original contact with this dealer came with a lot of bad information. Originally I was told I was looking at a L Certified. I emailed them to verify the information I was getting was accurate. They assured it was. Next I inquired on some part pricing. I was given that. As I moved forward in the process I was then given some conflicting warranty information. After speaking with 3 people and all giving me different information I decide to reach out to the GM of the dealership. Explaining my experience thus far he agrees to offer a concession on any add on parts and an extended warranty If I opt for them. Great I stay in the game only to have there business manager offer me pricing that was more than the original pricing quoted. Rather than come from a place of integrity and view the email from his salesperson, he goes onto to make some BS explanation and assures me these prices are cost plus minimum. Him and his GM are losing on one of the items. Thats a crock as the part retail is under $100 and labor comes in at $200. Your charging me $695. As I am a Lexus owner and have shopped around I am aware of pricing and knew there was no additional discounting. Explaining to the business manager Joe he has not presented any concession and has actually raised the price on one of the parts he states he would get back to me with a package deal. Later that day he sends me this package and the pricing is the same but the kicker in this package, The warranty terms have been diminished but are still at the same price. The $h!T show continues. Upon calling him out and trying to level set my expectations and how I wanted to proceed in a more transparent and honest manner. He states he will send over everything and break it down and stick to what we discussed and negotiated prior. I also ask for the pricing, terms etc. broken down and included with the option items we discussed. Once again we cannot stick to a commitment and come through as discussed. He now sends over a revision without listening to my requests of me paying for the warranty out of pocket and he includes a GAP insurance!!He also gives me an insane APR he stated Lexus financial had given him. I knew right away this was BS. One I got a rate at another Lexus dealer. Two I had already spoken to LFS who gave me a number. I again push back and he continues to sell me more BS. I might be able to get a 1/2 point decrease.... I say nothing as I want to see how much more BS one could spew. I end it letting him know I know he has more room to kick it down a few basis point. additionally why would you continue to build a ticket? You have failed to maintain any integrity or listen to me as a consumer. You have lied about part pricing, and still continue to be a sly salesperson when I was clear I lack tolerance for BS. I call him out on this. He goes onto say he wouldn't do any out of pocket if it was him. I should save my money so on & so on. I explain I am not him I was specific in my request. Why could we not stick to what we discussed? Again he goes on with the typical sales BS ignoring my wishes as a client and only interested in selling the farm. At this point I want nothing to do with JOE and ask to speak with the GM. Knowing thus far the promise the GM made has not been delivered upon.. I am told he is on vacation. I stay in it only for the salesperson Anthony. Even with his initial hiccup in the beginning. he went out of his way to come in on his day off to try to make right on the wrongs the prior salesperson made, as well his miscommunication in the beginning. Joe however lacked integrity throughout. In closing be cautious in your dealings with this guy and dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob, Kwesi Osafo

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales Experience Working Woth Anthony Otero"

- MSR GX

Anthony is the consumable sales professional. He guided me through a fully-informed and well-deliversed sales experience. I highly recommend Anthony for any out-of-town buyers. Anthony is a 5-star sales professional and a true gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful dealership"

- John016

We worked with Anthony Otero to locate a replacement for our RX 350. He kept in touch with us, always quickly responding to texts even after hours. He was very personable, competent, and enthusiastic. When we picked up our vehicle, he made sure it was in tip top condition and even added some all weather mats! He took much time to familiarize us with the technology features before we drove off. We were very pleased with our experience at Lexus of Westport and would not hesitate to recommend Anthony.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob, Chad Israel

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""joint venturer" Anthony Otero homers in ninth for win!"

- searcher

My experience was long-distance, phone only, but truly excellent! It began disappointingly, as the salesperson who handled my initial phone contact, Kwesi, who was very good, believed that what I was looking for, a 2015 RX350 with pre-collision brake assist, was so rare as to be essentially unfindable. He confirmed this with his manager (they called it "a unicorn", or "a needle in a haystack), and I decided to give up. Other dealers even said there was no such car, nor could anyone even develop a way to search inventory for that particular feature. After a week of other-makes lousy shopping, I resolved to use Lexus USA to get to the bottom of "how to search for it", and they developed a search term based on the linked feature dynamic radar cruise control. As a test, they found 3 on cars.com. I called you back but it was Kwesi's day off, Anthony asked how he could help, and after absorbing all this he used the new search term to locate 6, from which I selected one from Chicago! He was a great communicator, he got so involved it was like having a partner in "the hunt", and even though he and your dealership didn't make a nickel off me you made a connection for life -- I will never buy another car without Anthony being in the picture!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kwesi Osafo

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Anthony Otero, a Professional and Gentleman!"

- VH

If you had visited this Dealership in the past, you need to come back and revisit! Anthony Otero from the Sales Team is a 15 out of 10! From the first phone contact, thru the close of my IS300, Anthony exceeded our expectations. His product knowledge, professionalism, and willingness to go the extra mile makes him our go to car sales professional moving forward. We recommend you ask for Anthony, and am confident you will have a tremendous experience with your purchase at New County Lexus of Westport. On the finance end, there is no better than Joe Jacob. As this part of the process can be stressful, Joe rose above the rest and provided educated counsel and information so that we could find the right fit for us. Joe listened and recommended options clearly and customized our financing and warranty selection to our individual needs. We are grateful to Joe for his professionalism and character. Contact Anthony and Joe for your next Car Purchase! New Country Lexus of Westport is our #1 pick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a wonderful experience!"

- Kat

Everyone at the dealership was so helpful- including Kwessy, Joe, Anthony and Chad. I absolutely love my Lexus! They made the whole experience easy and a pleasure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (232 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus LS

$104,068

2018 Lexus LS

$99,726

2018 Lexus RX

$63,718

2018 Lexus RX

$64,817

2018 Lexus RX

$59,768

2018 Lexus RX

$59,768

2019 Lexus NX 300

$42,532

2019 Lexus RX

$51,114