Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Anthony Scala
Anthony Scala  at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me

Anthony Scala

General Manager

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me
4.6
43 Reviews

"My first job was at this very dealership 20 years ago, and I am proud to be running things today!"

4.6

43 Reviews

Write a Review

43 Reviews of Anthony Scala

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My sales rep Marcus exceeded my expectations. He was..."

- Dara D

My sales rep Marcus exceeded my expectations. He was welcoming, informative and communicated with me throughout my entire process. He offered to drop my new vehicle off to me if I couldn't make it in time. Once I arrived he had everything ready to go as promised. I would definitely recommend City Volkswagen of chicago. The management was great as well! Anthony, sent an email to make sure I was treated with courtesy and respect and to answer any questions. This very seldomly happens with dealerships. Thank you to all of you for providing great customer service and making my buying experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada, Marcus Carnes

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow! That’s all I can say. I was truly blown away by my..."

- E Wolf

Wow! That’s all I can say. I was truly blown away by my experience at City VW of Chicago. Marcus truly went above and beyond to answer all of my questions, and made me feel very comfortable in a process that I typically find very intimidating. City VW has truly modernized the car buying experience, by delivering superior customer service without any hidden fees or surprises. I can honestly say I enjoyed the process, feel fully informed, and am now the proud owner of the car of my dreams! Thank you to Anthony, Marcus, and Jennifer for taking such great care of me. You have a loyal customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart, Marcus Carnes

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No BS. The industry has ruined the car buying experience..."

- Tony T

No BS. The industry has ruined the car buying experience for me. Like you if you're reading this, I don't have time for nonsense and games. Dan and the team at City VW was a complete 180 from nearly every car-buying experience I've ever had (countless over the past 25 yrs). Straight talk, true transparency, not hijacking my time & attention, no aggressive upselling, and the list goes on. You name it and these guys nailed it. I had other vehicles I was leaning toward initially, but when people conduct business with the human/relationship as the focus, rather than attempting to wrestle every ounce of profit on each deal, the feature comparison of the vehicles becomes very secondary. Solid, decent people who are building their business on relationships and treating customers right. A novel idea for the dealership industry. Kudos to you guys. If you're considering a VW (I'm loving my Atlas R-Line), and even if you're not, give these guys the opportunity to win your business. I promise you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class experience. From top down. These folks..."

- Daniel.r.gunter

First class experience. From top down. These folks really know how to provide great customer service. They make the car buying experience pleasant and seamless. Special shout to to Eddie Martinez for all of his efforts and making sure this deal got done smoothly. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good, service and fast finance, real polite, I liked the..."

- Ed.mancilla

Good, service and fast finance, real polite, I liked the car, they cleaned the car, and showed everything I need to know about the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gordon, Ryan Lundahl, Jennifer Stewart

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for resolving "

- mmullane

Thank you to the GM for handling an issue that was preventing us from buying. He resolved the situation and reached out to us earn our business. Kudos to him and City VW Chicago on resolving the problem. Highly recommended. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 time Returning customer. I am very happy and satisfied..."

- noelmedina32

5 time Returning customer. I am very happy and satisfied with City Volkswagen. Family . Ray Cotto provided me with a great and very professional service. Dan Brasil definitely crunch numbers to make it work with my brother. Anthony Scala is a great leader and it show in his team. I recommend them because their family customer service . Overall 10 Stars, they exceeded my expectations from Owner to Sale Manager and Sales Associate. Thank you !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Cotto, Dan Brasil

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The City Volkswagen team of Dan and John Paul (sales..."

- PJ

The City Volkswagen team of Dan and John Paul (sales mangers) and Brent (finance manger) are second to none, professional, experienced and patience. It was positive buying experience. Anywhere from the test drive to putting pen to paper. No pressure. They are in the business of getting people into good reliable automobiles. These guys are 'car guys'! They took the time to listen to our needs and came up options to fit our budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Paul "JP" Scala, Dan Brasil , Brent (Finance manager)

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Paul Scala was extremely knowledgeable and honest...."

- bruf

John Paul Scala was extremely knowledgeable and honest. Got a great deal on a new Atlas Cross Sport that drives like a dream. Will definitely be purchasing from them again in the future!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Paul "JP" Scala, Mark Benne

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4 hr drive, called with all questions before hand,..."

- L02v

4 hr drive, called with all questions before hand, including what fees etc would be charged. Get there to find the car in no way was the same car pictured on the website. Wreck damage/destroyed interior etc. Immediately shown another car. Decided to purchase other car and was ready to go home. Was prepared to pay full asking price because I was told before drive internet was the best price they offered. Ended up tacking on almost $2000 worth of fees(besides tax,title,and license) to the price. When I said no, manager got involved and things turned aggressive and rude.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Anaya

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (111 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $44,915
2021 Volkswagen Arteon
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
AWD
used 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,940
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $35,260
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Blue Dusk exterior
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $33,920
2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI
new
Tornado Red w/ Black Roof exterior
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,535
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,790
2016 Honda CR-V
used
TOURING exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive