Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of April Champ.
April Champ
April Champ at Bayshore Automotive
5.0

April Champ

General Manager

Bayshore Automotive

2801 E Adamo Dr
Tampa, FL 33605

Contact Me

My name is April Champ. I was born in WV, spent 12.5 years loving the mountains, then moved to FL, only to fall in love with the salt water and sand. My background and experience is a combination of property management, finance, insurance, auditing and sales. I have three amazing adult children, and so far, six fantastic grandbabies! Photography is my passion. I absolutely love taking pictures of our custom vehicles! I promise to send you pictures throughout your custom build! I joined the Bayshore Automotive team in January of 2016, not realizing how much I would LOVE what I do! We are a unique dealership, nothing at all like a typical dealership. We ship out our vehicles, and I've had the pleasure of building great relationships with many customers that I've never met. Please feel free to text me or call with questions on any of our inventory. I will be pleased to serve you and assist you in choosing the perfect custom Jeep, truck or clean trade.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Detail oriented with excellent listeneing skills.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

99 Reviews of April Champ

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was a human being..., not "just another customer""

- ussfpa

After a catastrophic injury, I REQUIRED a truck. It was a NEED, not a want. I am now at a significant disadvantage to the car dealership world. I used CarGurus and reached out to 23 dealers with "my story" as to why I now needed a truck, the timeframe i needed it in and why, and all the little details in a short narrative. Of the 23 inquiries I put out - APRIL CHAMP responded to me as if we had known one another for ages. Her genuine sincerity was MORE than reflected in her response which showed m that she had at least READ why I needed what I needed. The remainder of the responses were flat, "come quickly or you will lose this truck!" "We have 3 people looking at this gtruck today so if you want it come get it now!!" Canned pitches for sales, no "Man - hate this happened to you, lets see how we can get you through this" ....EXCEPT APRIL. Over the next 45 minutes we spoke almost as if we attended the same church, had been friends or neighbors for years. She was CANDID and HONEST regarding the vehicle I was looking at and even ensured that it met the safety requirements I would need. Within the hour, the vehicle was purchased sight unseen simply because She earned my trust. The process was painless, seamless, NOTHING BUT HELPFUL....and again - despite being over a barrack and at the mercy of "The Dealer" - April had a singular focus - HOW she could HELP my family and I. This dealership is lucky to have her. I would recommend her WITHOUT RESERVATION.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2020

Bayshore Automotive responded

ussfpa, This review literally made me blush! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share this review. Our goal is to give each and every person we deal with from vendors, to co-workers, and especially our customers, our fullest attention, and focus on listening to the wants and needs. That's the only way to really serve another with integrity and provide a solution that's fair and pleasant! I will personally be forever grateful for you, and look forward to meeting you. The surprise lunch you sent for our team today was amazing and yummy! That was unexpected and appreciated! We all hope for quick healing during this very difficult time in your life.

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"April and our Jeep are both amazing. April is very easy..."

- Sammy & Tracy

April and our Jeep are both amazing. April is very easy to work with and she keeps you informed on every aspect of the build. She was helpful, informative and very friendly. We met several employees and they are all great. The guys do a great job on the custom builds. Highly recommend Bayshore Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2020

Bayshore Automotive responded

Sammy & Tracy, It was such a joy meeting and working with both of you. Your unique additions to the Mojito JL made such a huge difference! Definitely one of our favorite Builds!! We appreciate the kind review and the lunch that you both provided, was delicious! Our team enjoyed your visit's and conversation! Thank you again!

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was by far the most pleasant, painless and stress..."

- Matt H

This was by far the most pleasant, painless and stress free vehicle purchasing experience we have ever had! April is extremely knowledgeable, professional and personable and we would recommend April and Bayshore Automotive for a five-star experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2020

Bayshore Automotive responded

Matt, we sure appreciate your business and thoughtful review! Enjoy your Bayshore Custom Jeep and let us know if you are planning to attend Jeep Beach!!

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"April was amazing to work with from the initial visit to..."

- C Bishop

April was amazing to work with from the initial visit to see the car through purchase completion. She made everything so easy. I LOVE my new Range Rover Velar. I highly recommend April and Bayshore Automotive. 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2020

Bayshore Automotive responded

It was such a pleasure meeting you, and assisting you in replacing your Velar. We appreciate you and your son's loyalty and repeat business. Keep smiling in style!!

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went to Bayshore to “look around” and fell in love..."

- Graysinflorida

We went to Bayshore to “look around” and fell in love with one of their jeeps. April was super helpful and they gladly made the changes we wanted to make the Jeep perfect for us. Fantastic experience from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I've been around the dealership world for a long time and..."

- Jared

I've been around the dealership world for a long time and I can tell you that most all dealerships offer horrible service after the sale. I called in today and got April. I was looking for the build sheet of the modifications done to a vehicle purchased over 2 years ago. She quickly retrieved the info and I had it within moments. Take it from me...getting service like this at a dealership after the sale is near impossible. Salesmen are usually gone, which was the case here, but going around them to get help with a desk manager or in this case, general manager, takes forever. It's a volume game and these folks really impressed me today. Namely, April Champ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2019

Bayshore Automotive responded

Jared, we so appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We aim to please and appreciate our customers very much. Let me know when you are ready for your next Bayshore Jeep!

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with April Champ of Bayshore was fantastic..."

- Frank

My experience with April Champ of Bayshore was fantastic from beginning to end. She was responsive and efficient through and through. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"April is fantastic"

- brian.cheney1

April at Bayshore was super responsive, trustworthy and easy to work with. I would definitely work with her again!! Highly recommend April and Bayshore if you are considering buying a vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2019

Bayshore Automotive responded

Brian, thank you for the kind review. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Class Customized Auto Dealer"

- Toosweet2

We purchased a Jeep from Bayshore Automotive. They were the best! We were able to instruct the customization of everything we wanted and they built our vision. We were very pleased at how quickly and seamlessly they were able to deliver. Thank you to April Champ and the guys that put it all together. We would totally recommend Bayshore Automotive, if you are looking for a truck, car or Jeep check out the inventory! If they don’t have exactly what you want they can build it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2019

Bayshore Automotive responded

Our Bayshore Team appreciates your business and time! It was a pleasure meeting both of you!! We surely hope you enjoy your Bayshore Custom Jeep!!! Happy Belated Birthday!!

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an great and easy experience!"

- bfriedlanddmd

I just purchased a 2018 Tesla Model S from April about 2 weeks ago and it was by far the easiest and most pleasant transaction I have ever had buying a car. April was very easy to deal with and made the whole transaction stress free. I would highly recommend April for anyone looking to buy a new/used car. They will definitely see me again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2019

Bayshore Automotive responded

Thank you so very much for your business, time and kind words. It was a true pleasure assisting you. We aim to create the smoothest and most pleasant experience possible. Enjoy your Tesla!

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Dealership Inventory (60 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $57,890

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$57,890

Used 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $59,890

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$59,890

Used 2016 BMW 740 car, priced at $37,890

2016 BMW 740

$37,890

Used 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $57,890

2019 Toyota Tundra

$57,890

Used 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $48,890

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$48,890

Used 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $46,890

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$46,890

Used 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $48,890

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$48,890

Used 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $53,890

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$53,890