About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Arnold "Vlad" Martinez.
Arnold "Vlad" Martinez
Arnold "Vlad" Martinez, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Coggin Deland Honda
not yet rated

Arnold "Vlad" Martinez

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Coggin Deland Honda

2677 N. Volusia Ave
Orange City, FL 32763

Contact Me

4 Reviews of Arnold "Vlad" Martinez

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beware Unethical Sales Communication-Bait & Switch-big time!"

- Bait & Switch at Coggin Deland

Buyers beware - this dealership (specifically internet salesman Christian Arango and Manager Bobby Bunton with whom I met, demonstrated intentional use of bait & switch tactics ultimately. I can be emailed at theJMcorporation@gmail.com to share specifics. I would encourage buyers to see the Better Business Bureau rating for this dealership as well (presently an 'F' with many like stories) while other nearby dealers have 'A' ratings. Let me start by saying that Arnold "Vlad" Martinez was the secondary sales associate who sat with us the longest, but he was least culpable in the deceptive bait and switch. [Vlad, when you read this, I hope you consider alternate employment after graduation at a dealership that lives up to the promise of integrity, and that you remember my experience.] The short details are that Christian Arango emailed me a clear price of $31,466 for a new 2018 Odyssey EX-L. By email, I clarified (and have in writing) that there were no other fees besides the dealer fee and taxes/tag transfer. When I arrived to sign the deal, it was "a mistake" and the cost was $1995 higher (for the "appearance package"). We left. Christian called back many times, and finally said by phone that they worked out the deal and had "good news for us". We reluctantly went back in, but this time the offer was higher than the previous offer. I have written evidence of the agreed upon offer which Christian and Bobby would not honor. The dealership allowed these sales team members to bait with an offer (in writing) twice, and then switch the offer. There's more to the story, so here's the long version: Upon expressed interest to purchase a 2018 Honda Odyssey EX-L, Coggin Honda Deland documented in several emails their pricing for the vehicle. My family was lured into the dealership twice for offers that were provided in writing through official Coggin Deland sales emails, phone calls, and in documentation used at the dealership, of which many are attached. Of particular concern, in email communications, sales associate Christian Arango clarified the pricing of the vehicle when pressed to explain any additional fees, and intentionally did not mention any “appearance package” or pricing. On October 5, 2017, my family asked to meet Christian Arango at the dealership to purchase the vehicle after receiving many calls/offers to do so. Upon arrival, and after waiting 90 minutes to purchase the vehicle for the agreed upon price, the deal was increased by exactly $1995-the dealer now wanted to add the “appearance package”. This $1995 fee was to include a series of options not present on the vehicle we were set to purchase (and not desired), thought the dealer said now that they could not be removed. Further, this package was not previously discussed, nor does it appear in the emails with Mr. Arrango. It also did not appear in the dealership sales sheet documentation when they originally tried to sell us the vehicle at full MSRP pricing. It became clear to us the dealership was trying to make up for a lower advertised offer that got us in the door. We actually agreed to pay the additional appearance package, but asked that other options be included, which was well within reason to at least ask. Sales Manager Bobby Bunton then said they couldn’t do any better, despite seeing the written messages from his sales associate to the contrary. As we disappointingly left, Mr. Bunton offered to let us shop the deal around, specifically saying that they were sure they’d still be the best deal and to come back if we couldn’t do better for this deal-“they would honor it”. He also even offered to have the van delivered to us if we so liked. Over the next 10 days, my wife, two young children and I shopped the offer around, during which time we received many calls from Christian Arango. One such call was to relay that “there was good news” and that they had worked out a deal for us. During a follow-up call, Christian detailed the options/pricing, which largely coincided with our request when we were at the dealership originally. So, on October 19, 2017, I returned to the Coggin Deland (over an hour from my residence) to make this deal once again and was told the deal was off the table and that the pricing offered in the call from Christian only hours before my arrival, and previously in writing by Bobby Bunton was now almost exactly $4,000 higher than the attached offer, proposed only 13 days before (same exact vehicle/VIN#). It should be noted that the vehicle of interest had not been sold and was still on the lot in the exact same position as it had been on October 5th. Essentially I now felt the dealership was providing a number so high as to entice me to leave quickly. I did so after asking Christian and Bobby to explain why I was called in for a better offer and why false offers were provided originally and perpetually. No explanation could be given, and the sales associates including Christian acted like they had no authority and it was just a “series of mistakes”. If these are the sales tactics Asbury Automotive wishes to use, I sure wish they wouldn’t tarnish the Honda brand with them. I don’t know what Coggin Deland hoped to accomplish here–they did exactly what I would have done to intentionally anger someone. I was within my right to shop around (as any buyer is), and the dealer is within their right to change pricing at any time (which they often do), however when a commitment is made, in this case repeatedly both verbally and in writing on repeated occasions, and then left unfulfilled in person, the consumer can have no trust in the dealership. I believe my experience is something about which the public should be made aware. I am also willing to share pricing details about what another local dealer shared about Coggin Deland. I also reported this to the BBB and will assume the dealer will twist the story in their response, but I provided written evidence, including the direct email communications and a picture of the a written offer which was retracted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Arango, Bobby Bunton

December 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Happy!"

- Spdkilz

I appreciate the honesty and dedication to quality service demonstrated by Roman's team and HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dealership. Huge thanks to everyone at Coggin Deland Honda who helped us with our purchase of an 08 GMC Acadia. Christian and Vladimir were both very professional, and patient salesmen who stayed late to ensure we were happy but MOST IMPORTANTLY, Roman Byczek (General Sales manager) and Jay Golsten (Service Manager) worked hard to make sure we were happy with our purchase in the weeks to follow. During our test drive we had an airbag warning flash on the dash but due to the service department being closed we were not able to have that addressed at that moment but they were quick to take care of it at our earliest convenience. I will be sure to check their stock again next time I need a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Golston, Tunde Aluko , Roman Byczek

Dec 06, 2016

Coggin Deland Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Coggin DeLand Honda. We're glad to have the opportunity to service your vehicle and look forward to working with you again soon. Roman Byczek, General Sales Manager

June 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience Overall"

- mattlaw

Recently purchased a new Honda Odyssey from Coggin. I was reluctant to purchase from here due to having a pretty poor experience with a salesman about a year ago. I'm a tech guy and was well educated about the pricing and value of my trade and was previously only offered me 1/2 of KBB trade in value. We walked away shaking our heads. We decided to look at vans again a year later and had a great experience with Coggin. Vlad, John, Woody and all the management worked together to help us out. The had to get the car from St. Augustine to make the deal work and went above and beyond on everything. We feel we paid a fair price and received a fair price on our trade. Vehicle was delivered in perfect condition. Very positive experience and I'm glad that we gave them another shot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2016

Coggin Deland Honda responded

Matt, thank you for review of Coggin DeLand Honda. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our dealership and that we could you assist you with your new Honda Odyssey. We value you as a customer and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Doug Sisler, General Manager

October 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Worst car buying experience ever"

- 1Topcat1

I was told by Joe Alvarado to come in. I told him I had a check for $21000.00 to buy a 2015 civic si. We had a deal after driving from Jacksonville he did not honor the sales price we agreed on. I ended up paying $500.00 more. I complained to the general manager he more so said he would have rather not sold the car for price I paid. The dealership can't make money off me because of where I stay. I would not recommend Coggin Honda Deland to my worst enemy. Vladimir was great though he was the one that got deal done. I had to get in my car to head back to Jacksonville. Vladimir saw I was serious about not buying and pushed for the deal to get done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sissler

Dec 25, 2015

1Topcat1 responded

it took over a month for a response. Ii does not make sense to quote a price you know you cant honor. It would be very hard for me to make a purchase from any of your parent companies dealers. My trust and respect was lost when your dealership did not honor te price we agreed on.

Dec 03, 2015

Coggin Deland Honda responded

It is unfortunate to learn about your unpleasant experience with us. We value you as a customer and we certainly do not want to lose your trust and respect in us. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to every customer so I am disappointed to learn of your frustration. We are confident that we provided you with the best deal possible and we hope to receive another opportunity to serve you in the future. Regards, Coggin Deland Honda

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (219 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Fit

$18,875

2017 Honda Civic

$22,015

2017 Honda Fit

$18,735

2018 Honda Odyssey

$38,300

2017 Honda CR-V

$24,985

2018 Honda Odyssey

$47,610

2017 Honda Civic

$23,175

2018 Honda Fit

$18,375