Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Axel Arroyo.
Axel Arroyo
Axel Arroyo at Mercedes-Benz of Paramus
Refer Me
not yet rated

Axel Arroyo

lane manager

Mercedes-Benz of Paramus

755 State Rt 17 South
Paramus, NJ 07652

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Latin Latin

77 Reviews of Axel Arroyo

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Dept Of Excellence "

- Mkgators22

What another great experience at Mercedes Benz of Paramus. I brought my car In for service A and a few other small issues, they had a loaner waiting for me and I was In & out of the service drive in less than 10 minutes. They had communicated with me via text over the next few days of the status of my car. The service director Mark Mickens who I i just got to meet this trip was absolutely incredible and could not have been nicer. He overlooked the few repairs on my car and communicated with me via text and phone calls..He answered all my questions and his customer service skills is one of the best that I had Dealt with since I’ve been a customer there since 1997. I’m a pretty picky customer and for me to drive away as a satisfied customer they had to be good. !! I could Not have been happier driving away. Mr Mickens assistant Jack Stewart also was of assistance with his knowledge..Just want to give credit where credit is due and they were absolutely great from the second I drove In there until the second I left the service drive. My car was absolutely spotless and looked brand new, Moses and his crew detailed my car to perfection... Kudos to Mark Mickens and his staff Thank you to all Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Pettigrew , Mark Mickens, Jack Stewart, Moses

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not go here !!!!!!"

- Carfan24

I have been coming to this dealership for 10 years, buying and servicing. This stops today!! I dropped off my vehicle for service and to start no one knew where I should go it was chaos. I was told to have a seat by Axel as I waited and waited for help. I finally got up and walked over to a desk that wasn’t occupied and asked for help. This is where things went south. The person I approached was rude and clearly annoyed that I went up to him. He told me to wait right there and he would get help. I sat another 15 minutes and approached someone else and said that the man at the end said he was going to get me help to which they replied , oh that’s the manager. I said I’m sorry what ? That’s the manager? And the young man says , yes that’s David he will get you help. I was shocked that THIS is the manager here ?! I was then told to wait again!! I went up to axel who has always been helpful and told him to get my car now as it was clear your whole staff including your manager was too busy for me. It was never like this. I will never Spend a dime here again! Buyer beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Delaney

Mar 22, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Paramus responded

We are so sorry to hear that your experience in our service department recently was not a positive one. We appreciate your many years of loyalty and would not like to lose you as a valued customer. Please feel free to contact Felicity Callas our Customer Relations Manager at felicitycallas@driveprestige.com or 201.483.2765 so that she can express our apologies.

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Impressive service from Andrew Franco and Axel Arroyo"

- LaurenB

Andrew Franco provides the best customer service, never pushy, and goes out of the way to ensure his clients are happy and satisfied. Axel Arroyo greets every service customer with a smile and exemplifies what an amazing service experience should be. It is because of these two employees that we always come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Franco

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family"

- Larry Melton

I have been a customer of Paramus Mercedes-Benz for a little over four months. The experience has been completely gratifying. Mr. Arroyo in the service department has been pleasant, helpful and a delight to work with. Mr. Andrew Franco, my representative and point of contact, has been nothing but professional, pleasant, helpful and always available to answer my calls, visits and questions. His forthrightness and honesty has been a breath of fresh air. Thank you for a new family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Franco

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Just great "

- BENTSI14785 Verified Customer

Because the whole process was made painless The wait was eased by refreshments The service dropping area under the canopy meant not a drop of rain fell on us as we came out of the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service appointment 11/27"

- PAULN77048 Verified Customer

I made my service appointment for 11/27 3 weeks prior. and reserved a loaner car. Received numerous e mails reminding me of my appointment. I got to your dealership at 7;45AM on 11/27and was told after reviewing the items that needed to be addressed that there were no loaner cars available. If I wanted one I needed to wait till after 9AM to see if any were brought in from Enterprise. Since I am a regular customer for a long time Axel made arrangement to take me to my office in Paramus. I asked before I left what time the car would be ready maybe right after lunch since I was the only customer there at 7:45. At 3Pm I called to see if the car was ready since I did not receive a call as requested. The girl told me after 10 minutes on hold that my car was ready did I want someone to pick me up and bring me back for the car. I asked why they can't drop it at my office she said they did not have two people there to do this. I said ok ha e them pick me up but have them call me when they are leaving so I can prepare to leave my office and meet in front. 10 minutes later they call me sand say they are waiting downstairs I said they would have to wait I was doing something and would be down in 15 minutes. Not very happy with the new ownership and this experience and I have had no issues before and servicing my cars S550 and E300 their for years. In fact my S550 was in for service two weeks ago. Not sure I want to repeat this experience it seems the only one that cares about the customer experience at your dealership is Axel but not a surprise the customers love him just have to wait on the bricks and see how they respond to him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Not sure who the sevice adviser was but it was a young lady

Nov 28, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Paramus responded

Paul, Thank you again for taking my call and going out of your way to explain everything to me. I look forward to assisting you when you come in next and glad we were able to turn this around for you . I emailed you all of my contact details. Happy Holidays!

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service B "

- NORA.HOVANESIAN Verified Customer

I found the appointment making process was not up to the usual high standards of the dealership. I had a woman on the phone who was very curt and explained that at least two weeks are needed to reserve a loaner. This was never the case. once I got to the service area, I waited some 10 minutes before someone helped me! I found this also to be unusual and not like previously. When I finally sat with my service advisor, Teresa, I was told I had two recalls which they will take care of. I was shocked, as no one ever contacted me about these two recalls!!!! What if they were serious recalls and put myself and my family at risk when driving this car???? Teresa assured me that everything would be taken care of. It took two days for my service to be completed and the pick up process was more courteous than the drop off. When my car was delivered, I noticed a few spots on the left bumper. I brought this to the attention of the person who delivered my car and confirmed that these spots were not there when I dropped off my car. He got an advisor who tried to find the photos taken during drop off, but could not find ANY!!!! He then suggested that the car goes to the detail shop to see if they can remove the damage. Fortunately, the car came back completely repaired. Teresa Cane out and once again was very reassuring and apolized for what had happened. she is very professional, warm and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Zarour

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"bad service"

- PAMJOEC2 Verified Customer

axel is always the greatest teresa z was good your service dept needs more help and you run out of loaners the service dept was at its best in 2010

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Osiel Mancha, Kristin Mascola, Omran Falah

Nov 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Paramus responded

Thank you for the feedback, we can assure you that the same great service that you received in 2010 is a focus for Mercedes Benz of Paramus today.

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- PEREZYANESI Verified Customer

I am a happy Mercedes owner, for many years. The main reason for this, is the way, Osiel Mancha, a salesman at Paramus dealership handle all situations about my car. Specially at time to renew my lease, he do everything posible to reduce the time, to do all paperwork in less than one hour. He also treat customer with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Osiel Mancha

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent"

- PRIYAKUMAR75 Verified Customer

I been coming here for over 10 years. This place has the best service. The employees are kind. Overall this place is excellent ..I recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Osiel Mancha, Jamali Howell, Kristin Mascola, Nick Peresunko, Jasmine Suarez, Dan Murphy, Alexandra Hidalgo, Dave Delaney, Margaret McNulty

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results