Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Barry Stadtler.
Barry Stadtler
Barry Stadtler at Coggin Deland Honda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Barry Stadtler | Page 2

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Coggin Deland Honda

2677 N. Volusia Ave
Orange City, FL 32763

Contact Me

Seeking warmer climes, this Omaha native has called Florida home since 1988. And with over 15 years here at Coggin DeLand Honda, Barry continues to serve his Florida neighbors time and again with exceptional customer service. Detailed and thorough, he covers all the bases to provide an extraordinary experience for each client. Barry also enjoys college football and cycling in his off time, and is a craft beer aficionado.

81 Reviews of Barry Stadtler

September 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Will Be Back When It's Time For A New Car"

- bpitman

I looked for quite a while for the right car. When looking at other dealerships, there seemed to always be some sort of catch, hidden fee, or the car wasn't exactly what they claimed it to be. The guys here were straight forward from the get go. I bought a used 2013 Honda Civic from Barry Stadtler. I was on a very tight budget, but that was no problem. The guys truly went above and beyond and helped me get into the car that I wanted. On top if that, the dealership was amazing. Very clean and lots to do. Even if you are not looking for a car right now. It's definitely worth seeing. Needless to say, it was a GREAT experience. I'd also like to take a second to brag on the staff. During my initial inquiry of the car, I talked to two gentlemen. One was Barry Stadtler (the sales specialist) and the other was Ian Riding (Sales Manager). Both are genuinely great guys, and only want what's best for you. They really made you feel as if you were a VIP, despite the dealership being very busy that day (These guys are not your typical car salesmen). Thanks very much to both of you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Riding

September 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Buying made easy!!!!"

- NellieP10

I am truly impressed with the staff and atmosphere at this dealer. Barry is professional and friendly who listened to my transportation needs. I felt very comfortable and at ease with my purchase. Ian the sales manager, helped to speed the process and got to the payment that I needed to be at. I will refer all my family, friends, and co-workers to deal with these gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Riding

August 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Alyssa97

We purchased a 2015 Odyssey in April followed by a 2010 Fit in July. Barry was a tremendous help during both transactions. He is very knowledgable and thorough. It was a great experience working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"All around great experience "

- Foster Gordon 444

I bought my first car here a 2010 mustang and it was an all great experience and I couldn't thank Barry for helping me get through this with his excellence customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- Dawn

I had a wonderful experience at this dealership. Doug Sisler, the manager, was so nice and took great care of us. He ensured that we received great service and an excellent deal on our car. Our sales associate, Barry Stadtler, spent a great length of time with us explaining the features of our new Honda Pilot. It was the first time I really new all the features of a car that I purchased. The finance manager, Kevin EL Amrani, was patient and ensured that we received the best interest rate. This is the only dealership that I will use from this point on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Sisler, Kevin Amrani

July 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Coggin Honda DeLand - What a great experience!!"

- King DeLand

I was looking to purchase a new car and wanted a CR-V. I went to Coggin in DeLand just to look and was greeted by Barry Stadtler - he was a world of knowledge on what each series had to offer and took a lot of time to show me all the bells and whistles of the cr-v that I liked. I had planned on going to other dealerships to try different makes to compare but Coggin offered me a price on a new CR-V that I could not refuse and when I told them that I was going to use my credit union to get a lower interest rate they not only meet that interest rate they beat it!! As if all of this was not enough the car I was giving up was a 2012 civic that was going to my nephew in Ohio - Coggin made the arrangements to ship that car making the exchange to my new car seem less!! Working with the Coggin Honda DeLand team has been a great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Riding

July 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Forthright"

- JT

I was treated honestly, fairly and with respect. I enjoyed the fact there were no over the top promises or games played. It was refreshing to be engaged in a manner where the goal was a mutually beneficial transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Riding

June 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great, friendly experience"

- Oives

Barry and Ian were both great, friendly and Barry made sure I understood the car. The paperwork was also quick and painless;). Would recommend highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Riding, Jay Golston

Jun 15, 2015

Coggin Deland Honda responded

Thank you for the 5 star review of Coggin Deland Honda. We value aevery customer and I am proud that Barry and Ian provided you with a timely, riendly car buying experience. Congratulations on your purchase and we look forward to serving you again. Doug Sisler General Manager

May 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experence!"

- Mary Ann & Ann T.

Just purchased a 2015 Honda Accord. Barry was excellent, knowledgable and patient! Izzy was very friendly and efficient with all our paperwork. Overall a very good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"THE BEST"

- caw495

I bought a 2015 Honda Accord from this Dealership. This is my 5th Honda from Coggin Deland Honda. I drive about 40 minutes to buy my car, even though I have 3 dealerships that are much closer. I love the atmosphere. Barry, my Salesman, is the best. He knows exactly what I want and I just call him and tell him Im ready for a new car. I have bought all my cars from him. I have sent him several customers also. They, too, bought a car. Customer Service is a priority at Coggin. I like that. The service department is great also. The people treat you like you are family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $22,824

2020 Honda HR-V

$22,824

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $36,962

2021 Honda Pilot

$36,962

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,095

2021 Honda Accord

$25,095

new 2021 Honda Accord Hybrid car, priced at $29,938

2021 Honda Accord Hybrid

$29,938

new 2022 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $34,843

2022 Honda Odyssey

$34,843

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,373

2021 Honda Civic

$23,373