Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Basil Rabie.
Basil Rabie
Basil Rabie at Advantage Toyota Valley Stream
Refer Me
5.0

Basil Rabie

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream

400 W Sunrise Highway
Valley Stream, NY 11581

Contact Me

Sales and Leasing Consultant Basil Rabie enjoys his job so much that he seems at times to practically live at the dealership, working hard to get the best-fit vehicle and best deal for his customers. (516) 837-7666 or brabie@aagny.net .

Specialties & Trainings

Sales

Leasing

104 Reviews of Basil Rabie

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was good experience .Thank you very much for your help..."

- marinabebel

It was good experience .Thank you very much for your help . Special Thank you to Basil and Jessica excellent and professional service.Customer lounge was nice and clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very friendly and professional. And they..."

- Mandyg Verified Customer

They were very friendly and professional. And they finished the job in a timely manner. I would definitely come back again and recommend it to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James

May 11, 2021

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

We're glad to have made a great impression on you! Thank you for the recommendation of us to others.

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service & sales information from the..."

- PAUANDREA7

Excellent customer service & sales information from the whole team- Shermica, Basil were very knowlegeable and warm. The gentleman who assisted with the aggreement signing provided detailed tips and advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shermica Malcolm

Mar 24, 2021

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Thank you for the kind feedback! We're so happy to hear you had a fantastic experience with us and we value you sharing that with others.

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shermica and Basil were the absolute best. From making..."

- CHRISFINLEY5 Verified Customer

Shermica and Basil were the absolute best. From making sure I got the best rate to exceptional customer service. I have a Highlander, my father has a highlander and I just got a Rav 4 for my wife. The customer service from you guys (Shermica and Basil in specific) is the reason I will continue us to come back. Chris Finley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Hussain, Shermica Malcolm

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience Basil is the best he helped us so much..."

- Enas

Great experience Basil is the best he helped us so much to make the best choice for our family. Very happy with the purchase will definitely be back again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disappointing experience. I brought my 2019 Highlander in..."

- KEVINCAPONIGRO Verified Customer

Disappointing experience. I brought my 2019 Highlander in for service because something is rattling in roof area right behind the sunroof. The service advisor, Mr. Dixon was very nice and professional. He informed that it would take some time and that waiting wasn't advised which I appreciated. I took an Uber back home and went about my day. It was quickly 2:30 pm an I realized no one contacted me regarding the status of my vehicle so I called the service center. My advisor wasn't available so they/he had to call me back which he did about an hour later. He informed me that they weren't able to fix the problem because it would involve taking down the interior roof covering. It's a big undertaking and would take some time. It was Friday afternoon and I couldn't be without transportation for the weekend. Mr. Dixon suggested that I reschedule the appointment but to make sure a loaner was available when brought it in as it might take a few days. I thanked him for that andcalled another Uber to go back to the dealer. I now had two Uber charges and accomplished nothing. On December 14th I called back to reschedule. I informed the person in scheduling of what happened on the 4th and what Mr. Dixon advised. She said that she would look into when a loaner might be available and would call me back. I'm still waiting for her phone call. This is not cool at all. The most offensive thing you can do to someone is ignore them. It just let's them know that they don't really matter. I haven't been overwhelmed with this vehicle since the day I got it but keep attributing it to the fact that I went from a Lexus to a Toyota. Shame on me I guess. Now I'm being ignored. I know Covid has made life more challenging is so many ways. But not to the point where a new Toyota customer should be disregarded. I hope to hear from someone in the very near future with a time I can come in to get this horribly distracting noise resolved. I'm getting tempted to trade it in and buy a Hyundai. I hear their customer service is top notch. Feel free to call, text or email me. Thanks for sending me this review opportunity. Kevin Caponigro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 07, 2021

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Kevin, we sincerely apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you've experienced. We'd like to get these issues addressed for you as quickly as possible, and if you've not yet received a follow-up, please feel free to reach out to wecare@aagny.net so we may be of more assistance.

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I hate car dealerships and the process of leasing. I’ve..."

- GITTOGAB Verified Customer

I hate car dealerships and the process of leasing. I’ve also had terrible experiences with Toyota. On top of that, I’m a drama queen and a very difficult customer. The guys at Advantage such as Basil were very patient and professional with me, even when I cursed at them out of frustration. I really appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2020

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Thank you for your 5-star rating! We're proud to have you as a customer, and we appreciate you taking a moment to review your experience. Enjoy your new vehicle!

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service from start to finish..."

- KOOKAT29 Verified Customer

Excellent customer service from start to finish definitely took care of me. My family have been shopping here for a few years now would never think of going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shermica Malcolm , Eddie from finance was also very helpful.

Nov 30, 2020

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a satisfying experience while visiting us. We look forward to assisting you again with anything else you might need!

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shermica - Basile and Frank were great, gave them both 5..."

- RROSEN144 Verified Customer

Shermica - Basile and Frank were great, gave them both 5 stars, but I especially want to thank you for really getting us the best deal and for your professional, friendly, and courteous manner. It was a pleasure to work with you and we'll see you again for the next car! Rochelle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Hussain

Nov 12, 2020

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

We appreciate your kind feedback of Advantage Toyota and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please do not hesitate to visit us again soon! Have a great day and thanks again.

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found that Advantage Toyota is committed to excellent..."

- Scott R.

I found that Advantage Toyota is committed to excellent service and helpful in obtaining the best Financial Institution for your vehicle loan. Frank Pugliese and his work associate Basil Rabie were instrumental and worked diligently to get the vehicle my wife wanted. It was a week long process since my place of residence was more than 300 miles from Valley Stream, NY. The Certified Used vehicle was just below average price which was an incentive especially since many photos of the vehicle and description had made it worthwhile to consider. I am glad we did as the vehicle was in outstanding condition when it arrived by an Auto Transport Service. The Sales and Finance department worked as a team, all my questions were replied with satisfactory answers. I highly recommend Advantage Toyota Valley Stream, NY. I believe you will be happy to conduct business with them as their staff / employees are professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Pugliese

Oct 29, 2020

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Thank you, Scott. We appreciate your kind review of Advantage Toyota and hope you will visit again soon. As a valued customer, we look forward to taking care of your needs in the future. Until we see you, take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results

Dealership Inventory (235 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $14,498
2019 Toyota Corolla
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $21,498
2019 Toyota Prius Prime
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $23,298
2017 Toyota Sienna
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Kia Sedona car, priced at $21,598
2019 Kia Sedona
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $28,498
2018 Toyota Highlander
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $16,798
2018 Toyota Camry
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD