Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream

Valley Stream, NY

4.6
1,563 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck - Advantage Toyota Valley Stream is a great Toyota dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall in nearby Valley Steam, New York, just 15 minutes from JFK Airport. You can reach us via all major parkways including the Southern State, Belt, and Sunrise Highway. We're close to an LIRR station, and you can get to us via Mass Transit. We sell new Toyotas and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles, including Honda, Lexus, Volkswagen, Nissan and Hyundai. Enjoy satellite tunes and down piping hot coffee or tea while you're here. We have your wheels and we have your back! Please install the smell-o-vision app to optimize your DealerRater experience with that unmistakable new car smell.
Contact Dealership

400 W Sunrise Highway

Valley Stream, NY

11581

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,563 reviews

July 06, 2020

"I found this dealer to be receptive and customer..."

- loveable2512

I found this dealer to be receptive and customer friendly. I have been dealing with Toyota of valley stream over the past nine years and so for I am a please customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2020 -

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to share this short but sweet feedback! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with us at Advantage Toyota and hope to see you again; take care!

July 06, 2020

"Very quick and easy transaction ! I couldve Done a better..."

- SupraEm23

Very quick and easy transaction ! I couldve Done a better job with negotiation but that’s on me. Only issue is, plate was installed Directly onto rear bumper w out bracket. can’t get a hold of someone to rectify situation. Disappointed with communication after the fact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everton
Jul 07, 2020 -

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Thank you for your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with our team at Advantage Toyota. Please reach out to us at wecare@aagny.net to discuss your complete experience. Have a great day!

July 05, 2020

"I’m enjoy coming here to get my car work on they alway do..."

- godlove11

I’m enjoy coming here to get my car work on they alway do excellent job on my car, The service is excellent my sales representative is Andy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2020 -

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

We're grateful to know that your experience with us was an amazing one! We're always happy to hear appreciation from our customers. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Advantage Toyota.

July 05, 2020

"They are friendly and they keep their word. They also go..."

- RHCNUT

They are friendly and they keep their word. They also go that extra mile to help you out in every way they can. I strongly and I have been recommending this dealership to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shermicka Malcolm And Frank Hasan
July 04, 2020

"It was great"

- PATTYBASHE

Everyone is always helpful and friendly. Also nice to see COVID-19 precautions were in place, with everyone wearing masks and social distancing, as needed. I didn't realize my state inspection would be due, but they took care of it anyway. Great service. Look forward to the next visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Not sure who we dealt with; everyone was wearing masks!
Jul 06, 2020 -

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Hello Patty and thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you have nothing but amazing things to say about our team at Advantage Toyota and what we offer.

July 04, 2020

"Tire pressure problem"

- Satisfied

Met with and explained problem ro Andy Zollinger - low tire pressure light would.not stay off for more than one or two. days despite air being put in.. Due to virus, waiting room was closed. Andy called to say problem was fixed-system needed to be reset and nail removed. Have been having vehicles services at Advantage for years and have never had a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2020 -

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Thank you. We appreciate your kind review of Advantage Toyota and hope you will visit again soon. As a valued customer, we look forward to taking care of your needs in the future. Until we see you, take care!

July 04, 2020

"This dealership receives you as a member of the family...."

- Blue

This dealership receives you as a member of the family. The service is personable. Everything is explain in a very understandable words. I will continue coming for service as long as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Oswald Cush
Jul 06, 2020 -

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Hey there, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to work with you again at Advantage Toyota.

July 02, 2020

"Mrs. Margie Bonel is a very professional in what she..."

- ADAMES.ROBERTO

Mrs. Margie Bonel is a very professional in what she does. I highly would recommend this service center; well done ! Thanks for how you and your crew service my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Margie Bonel
Jul 06, 2020 -

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Thank you for your five star review. The Advantage Toyota team is delighted we could serve you so well.

June 30, 2020

"Difficult to communicate with them. Expensive."

- arnie1

Perhaps due to the pandemic, it was extremely difficult to communicate with the Service Department. I left messages, voicemail and e-mail, It often took more than 1 day to get a response. Prices are very expensive. I assume that is a Toyota issue, not an issue with this dealer. In my case, I needed both a new 12v battery and a replacement traction battery for my Prius. I found alternative providers that were about one third (!!) the cost of Toyota service. Fortunately, Toyota builds a very robust car. I hope to continue using my 2006 Prius for a few more years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 02, 2020 -

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Arnie, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We certainly appreciate all the feedback you've shared here, and look forward to serving you for years to come.

June 29, 2020

"The staff in the service department are very helpful and..."

- BLOOMENDORFIN

The staff in the service department are very helpful and welcoming. My vehicle was serviced very quickly and efficiently. They also took precautions for cleanliness and social distancing standards to prevent the spread of Covid-19. I reccomend this dealership for any repairs your vehicle may need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 01, 2020 -

Advantage Toyota Valley Stream responded

Thank you for your review and generous recommendation! We're happy to have the opportunity to serve you, and we look forward to doing so for years to come.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,563 results