Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Mehrkens.
Bill Mehrkens
Bill Mehrkens, Star Certified, Sales Representative, Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre
5.0

Bill Mehrkens

Star Certified, Sales Representative

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre

650 Sunrise Highway
Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Contact Me

“I treat a customer as I would like to be treated. I always imagine myself sitting on the other side of the desk.” At Lakeview, knowledge is a critical component of every sale, assisting customers in making their best automotive choice. Bill Mehrkens has over 24 years of experience in the automotive industry and has been with our family at Lakeview for 15 years. As a former defense industry engineer, Bill has a unique ability to explain the amazing technology of Mercedes-Benz to his customers. “When you buy at Lakeview you’re not just buying a car – you’re buying me and the rest of the staff.” AWARDS Top Dealership Performer Year End Sensation Elite Level People Behind the Star Platinum EDUCATION Bachelor of Science in Math and Computer Science Masters in Business Administration HOBBIES A true “car guy” deeply involved in automotive restoration and the show circuit.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Bill Mehrkens

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- rlsmd

I have been dealing with Bill Mehrkens for both my and my wife's automotive needs for years. He has been and continues to be current on every vehicle change and provides us with exactly the information needed to renew and upgrade our vehicles. He takes special care to continually design a vehicle for my wife so she is comfortable, safe, and happy. We have been very pleased with the fluid process of upgrading vehicles. We have found his information to be correct and providing a product that exactly meets our needs. We have known Bill a long time through the multiple cars we have acquired. We have recommended his expertise to many people and they have been as satisfied as we have. We look forward to a very long and professional relationship with Bill and MBRVC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Angelo

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first time here- clearly it’ll be the first of many. "

- Naomi M

I switched from long time Bmw driver to Mercedes. From the moment I walked in to the dealer I KNEW I made the right choice. And I love driving my new Mercedes. I loved my bmw. But my Mercedes drives even better. The service has been unparalleled! Bill Mehrkens was so helpful, and so nice. I really come in on a whim to look, and ended up getting a new car. He made everything super easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I’m not sure if anyone else’s name, but everyone was as nice as can be!

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Happy Camper

While Rockville Center Mercedes is bright, clean and the staff is a pleasure talk to, Bill Mehrkens makes our buying experience perfect; Everytime. He knows each model, every detail and works to put together just what would work for us. Before trading my truck in, my wife had wanted to test drive the BMWx5 , so we went to the Freeport, NY dealership. Just did not have a good experience there. The desk brought over a sales person, who then handed us over to another sales person, who then finally handed us over to someone to take us for the test drive. The appearance of the dealership itself was nice, but, I would expect a BMW dealership to maintain a certain standard of professionalism among its employees. Instead, I saw employees who were dressed unprofessionally and who had manners that were exceedingly unrefined. When we were ready to leave, they only wanted to make a sale. Very high pressure to trade in our truck and 'make a deal'. We explained we wanted to shop another brand and think about it. We explained this a few times. A manager eventually came over to ask what he "had to do; today." Employees used high pressure sales tactics that made us uncomfortable. Seeing what has become of the Freeport dealership reminded us of how fortunate we are to have Bill and Rockville Centre Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The tech who went over how to use my new vehicle made it so easy; Vernon?

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My GLE 350 Birthday Gift "

- cmackay

The experience I recieved while picking up my new Mercedes was pretty amazing. The unveiling event makes the customer feel very special and the professional attention you recieve is quite impressive. Having purchased several of these cars in the past at the Rockville Centre location I only know professionalism and quality customer care. I would like to personally thank the best Sales Representative, Bill Mehrkens for giving over 100% and making sure my husband and I were extremely pleased with our purchase. He has been our sales rep. from the beginning and I would only have him assist us. He's the BEST! He gets the business done in a diplomatic friendly style and gets it done Right! What can I say; Bill Mehrkens is the MAN!!! I would also like to acknowledge TJ Stevens, Delivery Manager and lastly Vance Clay, Product Concierge for his patience and support explaining to me all the "bells and whistles" that came with my beautiful vehicle. I know if I have any future questions, Bill, Vance, TJ and the entire team won't let me down. Thank you Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre for making my birthday a great fun-loving day!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre responded

cmackay, what's a birthday without a GLE as a gift! We are delighted to have been part of the celebration and the entire team appreciates your continued business. We promise nothing but The Best of the Best.

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 AMG GLC43 Coupe Delivery was Top Notch!"

- scottjknox

Bill Mehrkens from MB of Rockville Centre was excellent. We took European Delivery of our 2019 Mercedes Benz AMG GLC43 Coupe and the experience was excellent. Bill frequently checked in throughout the process to ensure there were no hiccups...and there weren't. John Kerl made financing a smooth and easy process. And, the "re-delivery" once the vehicle arrived in the United States at the delivery center in Hempstead, NY was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Kerl

May 30, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre responded

Isn't the European Delivery a fantastic experience? Your 2019 AMG GLC43 Coupe is a beauty and we are delighted to have been part of that process. Enjoy!

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people and service!!"

- Bob from Bellmore

This is my 7th Mercedes and I have dealt with Bill Mehrkens for all seven. Bill has always been fair and knowledgeable with our dealing and has never pressured me into anything I was not completly happy with or was out of my price range. Sales and service have always treated me very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre responded

Bob from Bellmore, now that's loyalty. We appreciate your business and promise exceptional service always.

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will definatly go back for my next Mercedes!!"

- Eyejohn

First they had the exact car, color and accessories I was looking for and I didn’t have to wait 6-8 weeks for one. The salesman Bill mehrkens and Carey Weiinstein treated me like they new me for a long time . I have been touting the praises to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny Ruggieri, Cary Weinstein

Apr 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre responded

Referrals are the best Eyejohn! We are delighted we could make it happen. On behalf of Bill, Cary and the entire team at MBRVC, thank you.

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership and customer service! "

- DianaU.

The presentation was incredible. Of the 24yrs with Mercedes, this last pick up was beyond my expectations. The car is magnificent. The way the car was presented was so classy and grand, we were blown away. We are so thankful to Bill Mehrkens and the delivery team for making this truly memorable. Bill is truly a gem and we are glad to be long time customers of his. Anthony Angelo has been our service advisor just as long as Bill has been our salesman. He is a great guy, who really takes note on personal preference of each of his clients. He treats you more like a long time friend than a customer. Any problem he is quick to respond and come out with a solution just like Bill Mehrkens. This dealership goes beyond customer expectations. It clearly shows in their reputation of winning Best of the Best dealership for 4 yrs back to back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Angelo

Apr 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre responded

Much appreciated DianaU. After 24 years we are glad to know that we are still delivering an exceptional experience; a classy product requires a comparable experience. Bill, the delivery team and everyone at MBRVC says thank you.

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- Delores2018

My experience at the Mercedes Benz dealership was professional, thoughtful and supportive. The experience gets better with every new purchase. They strive to keep their customers satisfied. I return every three years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Angelo, John Skiadas

Apr 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre responded

Delores2018, we strive for excellence every customer everytime. We appreciate your loyalty and will not disappoint you.

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Experience"

- Happy Customer

After many years doing business with Mercedes Benz of Rockville Center (formally Lakeside) my wife and I were very pleased to lease a new 2019 C Class Mercedes Benz from this GREAT dealership. Bill Mehrkens, who I have know for many years, was once again very helpful in offering me the best deal for a great car. The dealership is professional and friendly and the service department is also just as great. Anthony Angelo is always willing to go above and beyond for the customers. Looking forward doing business with this dealership for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Angelo, Jonathan Strahl

Apr 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre responded

Thank you to another Happy Customer for choosing us again. Our sales (Bill) and service (Anthony) work well in tandem to ensure the best experience for our clients. We appreciate the loyalty.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (626 Vehicles)

2016 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$27,507

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$77,592

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$158,659

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$95,529

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$75,787

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$76,464

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,451

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$75,787