Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bob Spee.
Bob Spee
Bob Spee at Oak Lawn Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Bob Spee

Sales Consultant

Oak Lawn Toyota

4320 W 95th St
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Contact Me

Start Date: 1982-05-15 Hometown: Evergreen Park, Illinois; where the sun never sets, it’s always sunny! I have been in the car business for 35 years. I’ve been at Oak Lawn Toyota for 32 years. When I graduated from college, I started selling cars, and I thought it was only going to be temporary. Not too many people leave Oak Lawn Toyota :). Ronnie Colosimo is a wonderful man to work with and for. He has respect for ALL of his employees. I have been married for 30 years. I have a beautiful daughter, and a three-legged rescue dog, three cats, and a 24 year-old “shark”. My first car was a 1967 Ford Mustang Coupe in Maroon. My favorite car we sell here at Oak Lawn Toyota is a Toyota Tacoma. My hobbies are carpentry and stained glass artistry. My favorite movie is The Great Escape. My favorite band is The Doors. My favorite television show is The Rockford Files. I enjoy eating ANYTHING from Palermo’s Restaurant on 95th

Call
Email

117 Reviews of Bob Spee

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at OakLawn toyota goes above and beyond to make..."

- Jsl919597 Verified Customer

Everyone at OakLawn toyota goes above and beyond to make you feel like family. A wonderful place to buy your vehicle, The staff is awesome and the service was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominik Gibek, John Carnivele

Nov 22, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Bob and our team were able to help, and we hope to see you again! John Carnivele, General Manager

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great, tech was considered, informative and..."

- bbr12 Verified Customer

Service was great, tech was considered, informative and patience was high as a representative of the dealership. Got what I ask for timely fashion battery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Gaeta, Joseph Cassello

Nov 18, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience working with Bob, Joseph, and Sal here at Oak Lawn Toyota. Juan Vazquez, Service Manager

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service at Oaklawn Toyota was phenomenal as usual! My..."

- Blessed1967 Verified Customer

My service at Oaklawn Toyota was phenomenal as usual! My family has always received exceptional friendly, professional service! I highly recommend Oaklawn Toyota! The staff is top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and Bob, Daniel, and our team looks forward to your next visit. John Carnivele, General Manager

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family has been buying cars from Oak Lawn Toyota for..."

- KTCAMPO Verified Customer

My family has been buying cars from Oak Lawn Toyota for decades. I recently bought a RAV4. My salesman, Bob Spee was great. He took the time to find out what I was looking for in a car. Bob was very knowledgeable about the product and went over every feature thoroughly. Marty in finance was awesome. He was very helpful providing warranty information. I would 100% recommend Oak Lawn Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Maggio

Nov 07, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with Bob, and Marty, here at Oak Lawn Toyota. We thank you, and your family, for your business for all these years. We hope you enjoy your RAV4! John Carnivele, General Manager

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oak Lawn Toyota never fails to deliver . The staff is..."

- Natasha Verified Customer

Oak Lawn Toyota never fails to deliver . The staff is professional and determined to satisfy the customer. Bob Spee, John Beris and Dominik Gibek were successful in giving me a great deal and a great experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominik Gibek, John Beris

Nov 04, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you, Natasha! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota. John Carnivele, General Manager

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had previously used this dealership and had been very..."

- petevasiliades Verified Customer

I had previously used this dealership and had been very happy, but I live quite a distance away and tried to go closer to home. I’ve ended back up here and had forgotten how nice it is buying a new car from true professionals!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stoit, Luis Novoa

Nov 02, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Pete, Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Bob, Jason, and our team met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! John Carnivele, General Manager

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sale staff is wonderful! No hard sale. No pushy attitude...."

- acalderone95 Verified Customer

Sale staff is wonderful! No hard sale. No pushy attitude. Real great people to work with. Service staff was excellent also. I always recommend Oak Lawn Toyota to all my friends..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota! John Carnivele, General Manager

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great mechanics. Nice waiting room. Great..."

- digibon Verified Customer

Great service, great mechanics. Nice waiting room. Great service managers.Nice and close where I live.Courtesy driver cars. You need to have a coffee machine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Juan Vazquez, Service Manager

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the best, most honest dealership and their..."

- MyToyBaby Verified Customer

This is the best, most honest dealership and their service is great! This is my second rava4 I’ve leased and my husband bought my first one because they take such pride in their dealership. I would recommend Oak Lawn Toyota to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Schnur

Oct 11, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! Congratulations on your new Rav4! Juan Vazquez, Service Manager

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

". Keep up the good work I really appreciate the..."

- LYDIEPOMBO Verified Customer

. Keep up the good work I really appreciate the precautions you Guys are taking to prevent the spread of the virus COVID-19 ., and less waiting time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Cassello, Patryk Kilch

Sep 28, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Lydie, Thank you for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad our team could make your experience a positive one, and we hope to see you again! Juan Vazquez, Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

used 2008 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $7,495

2008 Lexus ES 350

$7,495

used 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $14,209

2019 Nissan Sentra

$14,209

used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $18,312

2017 Toyota Camry

$18,312

used 2016 Subaru WRX car, priced at $25,695

2016 Subaru WRX

$25,695

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $40,883

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$40,883

used 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $38,866

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$38,866