Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Spee.
Bob Spee
Bob Spee at Oak Lawn Toyota
5.0

Bob Spee

Sales Consultant

Oak Lawn Toyota

4320 W 95th St
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Contact Me

Start Date: 1982-05-15 Hometown: Evergreen Park, Illinois; where the sun never sets, it’s always sunny! I have been in the car business for 35 years. I’ve been at Oak Lawn Toyota for 32 years. When I graduated from college, I started selling cars, and I thought it was only going to be temporary. Not too many people leave Oak Lawn Toyota :). Ronnie Colosimo is a wonderful man to work with and for. He has respect for ALL of his employees. I have been married for 30 years. I have a beautiful daughter, and a three-legged rescue dog, three cats, and a 24 year-old “shark”. My first car was a 1967 Ford Mustang Coupe in Maroon. My favorite car we sell here at Oak Lawn Toyota is a Toyota Tacoma. My hobbies are carpentry and stained glass artistry. My favorite movie is The Great Escape. My favorite band is The Doors. My favorite television show is The Rockford Files. I enjoy eating ANYTHING from Palermo’s Restaurant on 95th

Call
Email

77 Reviews of Bob Spee

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oak Lawn Toyota is fantastic!"

- rosemary.damrau2

I recently bought a 2016 Rav4 from Oak Lawn Toyota. My salesman, Bob Spee couldn't have been more helpful in helping me make a decision. Great car; Fantastic and caring salesman!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 Corolla"

- KK

Bob's "cut to the chase" approach made the 2020 Corolla car buying experience nice and easy. The car looked just as good in person as it did on the Oak Lawn Toyota web site. This is my sixth Toyota purchased from Oak Lawn and I highly recommend this dealership. When you walk around inside the building, you'll find a wall of photos loaded with current employees having more than 20, 30, and even 40 years of service. You know you're receiving true dedication and passion for the work they're doing for you. I will keep returning to Oak Lawn Toyota for my new vehicle purchases and service. Thanks guys. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Maggio

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase 2019 Highlander"

- jmd0124

We just purchased a 2019 Highland and couldn't be happier. The vehicle has so many new safety features. It rides smoother than our Avalon (and we loved the Avalon). We have worked with Bob Spee for many years... His commitment to his customers has never changed ! Would recommend Oak Lawn Toyota and Bob Spee to anyone looking for a new car !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"undecided"

- kathy

We were looking for a car for our son, my husband and I didn't agree on which car to get. I wanted the camry, he wanted the corolla. He thought the camry was too expensive and I didn't like the size or body style of the corolla. Bob Spee and Mark helped us purchase a camry that I liked with a price that my husband was happy with. Our son loves the car and so does my husband. No the disagreement is who gets to drive the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Girlich

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- JIM.VANZANT

Bob Spee was an exceptional sales consultant. He is honest, goes out of his way to give you all the details, and is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. definitely not the pushy salesman type. I purchased my 2016 Tacoma on-line by sending Mr. Spee an email. He had the best and most reviews on the company website. The other people I spoke with on the phone were very helpful as well. The staff, including Bob Spee, went beyond the typical vehicle buying experience to ensure my satisfaction. And I certainly am. Happy with the staff, Mr. Spee, and my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Carnivele, Frank Alessi

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Spee and Frank Alessi are the BEST"

- kateheise

I could not be more pleased with the amazing support and pleasant purchasing experience that I had with Oak Lawn Toyota. Great price, no haggling, and superior advice. I purchased a 2019 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid in May 2019 and I am thrilled. Bob Spee and Frank Alessi are the best! Above and beyond service, advice, and HONESTY! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP ABOVE OTHERS IN THE REGION! I shopped around and compared. Don't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Alessi

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service Great people #1 AAAAA++"

- 2002SLPSS

Brought my 2015 4Runner in for service Friday, as I pulled in met the new service manager Juan Vazquez young man that has much knowledge very personable, nice to see a young man that knows how to treat longtime customers, then into service office where Frank Nash was the service writer another asset to Oaklawn toyotas team of professionals, then noticed all the young technicians, some new faces after talking to them about my vehicle they definitely have the advanced knowledge needed in the era of computer controlled vehicle problems! My vehicle was serviced, on time and completed expeditiously, again in the competitive world of vehicle service they stand above the crowd. If you proper, honest service Oaklawn Toyota proves why they are still around and ready to sell and after the sale take care of your vehicle, the best! Also talked to my salesman Bob Spee and Mark Girlich another part if the team who we will be dealing with soon to buy another new long lasting Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Girlich, Juan Vasquez , Frank Nash

May 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Camry Hybrid"

- k6leep

I bought a new Camry Hybrid a few weeks ago. I have loved the car! I enjoyed the process of working with Ronnie, Mark, Bob, and Jason. They listened to what I was looking for, found it, and offered a great price. They treated me like a friend. It was a better experience than what any local dealership could do, so we went out of state to Oak Lawn Toyota. I would happily do business with them again. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Girlich, Jason Stoit

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I've had at a Car dealership."

- klgoaklawn

I needed a car right away. Bob Spee worked with me most of the day to make it happen. Went out of his way to get me the car I wanted. Marty Maggio in finance explained everything and made it easy to understand. Bob was so helpful, listened to what I wanted and made it easy to leave with the perfect car for me. Thank you so much Oak Lawn Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Maggio

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and professional dealership"

- Jack B Davenport

Bob Spee is the primary reason I have dealt with Oak Lawn Toyota for 30 years. I doubt that I would go there unless he was there.Jack Davenport

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results

Dealership Inventory (276 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $39,517

2019 Toyota Highlander

$39,517

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $33,488

2019 Toyota Rav4

$33,488

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $48,910

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$48,910

2019 Toyota Highlander

$39,860

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,363

2020 Toyota Corolla

$19,363

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,559

2020 Toyota Corolla

$19,559

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,249

2020 Toyota Corolla

$21,249

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,501

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,501