Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dominik Gibek.
Dominik Gibek
Dominik Gibek at Oak Lawn Toyota
not yet rated

Dominik Gibek

Sales Consultant

Oak Lawn Toyota

4320 W 95th St
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Contact Me

i mówic po polsku Hours- Mon:1-9 Tues:9-9 Wed: OFF Thurs:9-9 Fri:9-6 Sat:8:30-5 Start Date: 2006-02-27

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Dominik Gibek

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic People!"

- 5mith

This is our first car buying experience here at Oak Lawn Toyota. Found our used vehicle through online websites (cars & autotrader) and made the trek up to OLT. Immediately greeted by Dominik Gibik who ended up selling us our car. Thanks Dominik! Frank was great to deal with in finance. Rob Halderson really went over the top, above and beyond, in everything else. He was extrememly inviting and friendly, the have a play area for children, and Rob made sure to take care of us on some minor issues/questions i had with the vehicle after we got it home and settled in. Literally drove the vehicle back to my home to personally drop it off and save me a trip. (45min) These guys are an absolute dream to deal with! I only found out that my neighbor's parents have bought their last few vehicles from here after i made my purchase. They love it here too. The car buying experience can be daunting to say the least, OLT really tries to break the mold. Thanks guys!!! Ryan and Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Halderson, Lauren Boutos, Diana Rodriguez, Frank Alessi

July 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience terrific people working in there"

- James1977

Had a great experience such friendly staff that were very helpful. Also they're cooking popcorn and there's on. They truly care about the customer there. Oaklawn Toyota has a customer for life now .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Alessi

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Place and Great Customer Service"

- Josephine

This dealership was top notch! Steve Hertogs went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the car that I want with the price I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and worked with me without trying to sway with either direction. He was in no way pushy what-so-ever. He responded to all my questions via email in a timely matter and gave me such a good deal to my 2017 RAV4 Hybrid Limited. After I decided on pursuing on buying my RAV4 the process was absolutely painless. So quick and professional. Thanks to Dominik Gibek. I would recommend Oaklawn Toyota especially Dominik G., Justin Keown and Steve Hertogs to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle. I love my car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hertogs , Justin Keown

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- BIg Jack

Went to Oak lawn Toyota looking for a new Camry and was greeted by Dominik Gibik. He listened to my needs than took me out to see the car i was interested in explaining the car and features to me. We went back in to talk over a price which was great Before I left he introduced me to GM Mark Girlich who understood what i needed and agreed to the price i was given. I later changed my mind on the Camry I wanted ant unfortunately Oak Lawn Toyota didn't have the exact model and color I, did vehicle search. I was pressed for time to make a purchase over this past weekend and found the exact car I wanted at another Toyota dealer, where i mad my purchase. I would highly recommend Oak Lawn Toyota to anyone in the Oak Lawn area since they are not a high pressure dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Girlich

Apr 17, 2017

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review of Oak Lawn Toyota, Big Jack. We're happy that Dominik and Mark were able to take care of you and understand your needs. Thank you for recommending us to family, friends, and internet folks. Continued happy & safe driving.

October 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond"

- Adrienne Cozzo

I leased a vehicle threw Oak Lawn Toyota. The salesman Dominik was extremely nice and so was his manager Steve. In the process of completing the lease there were some bumps in the road. It lead to me having the car looked at. Steve and Dominik bent over backwords for me and went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of by getting me into another vehicle. I am beyond happy with the service I have recieved and the car I have leased. I wouldnt hesitate recommending anyone to purchase or lease a vehicle threw them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Maggio, Steve Hertogs , There was one other person from management however I do mot know his name.

Apr 13, 2017

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review of Oak Lawn Toyota, Adrienne. We're thrilled to read that Dominik and Steve took excellent care of you. We're honored to have you in our Oak Lawn Toyota family and we hope you're still enjoying your new vehicle. Continued happy & safe driving.

January 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best ever!"

- sheplayskeys

We own six Toyotas at our home right now between five drivers. We purchased a RAV4 for our daughter last week with Dominick in used vehicles and what a great experience. The car was ready and warmed up when we arrived, and even though we ended up choosing a different vehicle, he was patient and wanted us to choose the right vehicle for us even if the sale wasn't as big. Since we have been home, it has been a wonderful little SUV for our daughter and we can tell it has been serviced well. The attitude of the sales staff, starting with Dianna, was out of this world and the service department is very helpful. Rob was so kind to give us any information we wanted to know about the SUV and he went beyond the normal call of duty to be sure we were treated well. It was not the run of the mill used car experience, that's for sure! We will switch all of our business to Oak Lawn after such a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Halderson, Diana Rodriguez

Jan 28, 2016

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Oak Lawn Toyota. We are honored by your beautiful words and we truly thank you for your business. We welcome you and your family into the Oak Lawn Toyota family with open arms. We're thrilled that Diana, Dominik, and Rob took excellent care of you. We believe in treating our customers like family and that means we're happy to be patient and honest and respectful. Congratulations to you and your daughter on her new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Happy & safe driving.

September 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service!!"

- dmanrpd1981

I have been going to Oak Lawn Toyota for 8 years now. They really go above and beyond to make sure every customer is highly satisfied. Customer satisfaction is a major part of the Oak Lawn Toyota culture and this is transparent every time I stop in!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Maggio , Dave Hoffman

Oct 29, 2015

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you SO MUCH for your continued loyalty to Oak Lawn Toyota. We're honored to have you in our Oak Lawn Toyota family and we look forward to the next eight years. Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences with us. Happy & safe driving.

August 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Service After the Sale -:("

- Internet Buyer

I would really recommend that anyone looking for a new Toyota or a used vehicle choose another dealership in the Chicago or surrounding area. I hate it when someone has a bad experience and they rant, so let me just say they were great before the sale, answering all my questions and communicating well every step of the purchase. Where they received this fair rating is in service after the sale. Once they received payment and delivered the vehicle, they no longer were the same people. The Manager Sales Manager made a promise to fix a problem and didn't follow-up. return phone calls or respond to emails. When you buy a car, you have choices. Choose another dealer if service after the sale is important to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Carnivele

June 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"That Brand New Smell"

- Turnkey

I previously bought a used car from Oak Lawn and had a great experience. Time had come to get a new vehicle and I knew what I wanted. Went in and spoke with Dominic Gibek. He asked a few questions and after I explained what i was looking for, he put me behind the vehicle i was interested in. After completing all the grueling paperwork (big thanks to Dave Capalle for making it go by quickly and painlessly), and speaking with Rob Halderson about some after market products I was considering, I rolled off the lot in my first brand new car (less than 20 miles on it). It was great experience, and I will be a customer for life. Highly recommend them. Their service department is second to none, staff friendly and most importantly...not pushy at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Capelle

Jun 15, 2015

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your BRAND NEW CAR!! (Yes, that brand new car smell is a true thing of beauty!) We're honored to have you in our Oak Lawn Toyota family and we thank you so much for thinking of us when it came time to buy a new car. As you know, we work hard to give our customers the best service experience possible and it's wonderful to read that Dominic and Dave delivered that to you on our Sales side. Further, we're humbled that our Service Department is "second to none" in your book. Thank you so much for your continued business! Happy & safe driving.

February 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good Selection, Friendly Staff"

- NeoMatrix303

Great selection of Rav4's. All the staff I dealt with were friendly and upfront with me. No pressure whatsoever. Price was great, 0% Financing, great remote starter (sounds like a 8-bit Nintendo sound when started). Will definitely come back if my wife ever needs a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Girlich, Rob Halderson, Marty Maggio

Mar 02, 2015

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for coming to Oak Lawn Toyota for your Rav4! We're honored to have you in the Oak Lawn Toyota family and we're thrilled that you received excellent customer service throughout your car-buying process. We, too, love the ease and functionality of the remote start. If there's anything else you need from us in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We truly appreciate your business and we thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Oak Lawn Toyota. We look forward to seeing you when it's your wife's turn for a new car! Happy & safe driving.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (274 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $39,517

2019 Toyota Highlander

$39,517

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $33,488

2019 Toyota Rav4

$33,488

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $48,910

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$48,910

2019 Toyota Highlander

$39,860

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,363

2020 Toyota Corolla

$19,363

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $42,327

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$42,327

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,559

2020 Toyota Corolla

$19,559

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,249

2020 Toyota Corolla

$21,249