Bret Johnson
Bret Johnson at Peninsula Subaru
Refer Me

Bret Johnson

Sales

Peninsula Subaru

3888 W State Hwy 16
Bremerton, WA 98312

Contact Me
5.0
20 Reviews

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

20 Reviews

Write a Review

20 Reviews of Bret Johnson

September 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jamie was so great in listening to what I was looking for in a new car. Being a smaller person I told him I needed something that fit me he took me right to the Crosstrek. He was knowledgeable, respectful a More

by lauriescottage
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Moore

Sep 22, 2022

Peninsula Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Laurie! We're so happy that Jamie provided you with an excellent visit! We hope you enjoy your new Subaru Crosstrek! -Peninsula Subaru

May 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I needed a family car and needed an honest and straight shooting car specialist and then I found Bret. He exceeded my expectations and did not use any pressure tactics. He asked me questions and he educate More

by Bradley
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2022

Peninsula Subaru responded

Thank you for your review, Bradley! We're so happy that he exceeded all of your expectations, and you can recommend his services to all of your friends and family! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time! -Peninsula Subaru

March 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I use this Dealership all the time. I just bought my 6 th Subaru through them and love the service and everything they do to make it a very pleasant experience as I have come to expect. More

by johnschermerhorn
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Dionas , Carmen

Mar 11, 2022

Peninsula Subaru responded

Thank you, John! We're glad to hear the Peninsula Subaru team gave you such excellent care! We look forward to seeing you for your vehicle's oil change!

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had been to 5 dealerships before coming to Penlnsula Subaru. We were treated courteously and he paid attention to what we said. Our questions were answered, and the negotiation and closing process w More

by Vkroontje
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kory Hudson, Nick Dionas

May 25, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

We're glad you ended up at Peninsula Subaru! Thank you for your positive review about your buying experience with us, we hope you love your new vehicle!

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Carmen and Brett were fantastic to work with!They Carmen and Brett were fantastic to work with! They patiently explained the different versions of the Outback to me, and helped me understand the rati More

by hcw_pdx
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carmen Oliver - 5 stars!

Mar 15, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

We're so glad Carmen, Brett, and DJ helped find you the perfect Outback! Thank you for this great review and for letting us know that we've provided a five-star experience! - Peninsula Subaru

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bret is really great...This is my 4th Subaru Outback.. All with Bret. You can't go wrongt with Bret. He'll be there for you. More

by Jim2370
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

Thank you for your loyal business with Bret at Peninsula Subaru! We're lucky to have customers like you and hope you love your new Outback! Take care!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bret Johnson - the BEST sales professional I’ve ever worked with - knowledgeable, calm, not pushy, creative. I ended up with a better car than I ever dreamed I’d have - at a lower price! More

by Arch0922
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

Thanks so much for your awesome five-star review! We'll be sure to let Bret know that they gave you such a memorable experience, and we appreciate your confidence in us! We hope to see you again soon! - Peninsula Subaru

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Peninsula Subaru is simply the best! I had a fantastic customer experience start to finish. We worked with Brett and J.J., who both displayed integrity and professionalism that made me feel very confident More

by SarahHyde
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JJ Krecker

Mar 01, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

We’re glad we could deliver a 5-star experience, Sarah! We look forward to having you as a customer for life!

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Peninsula Subaru has professionally exceeded in customer service, sale guidance and financial expertise! We purchased our fabulous new-to-us Subaru Outback yesterday and are extremely delighted to provide More

by Janet & Ray, Sequim
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Kugler, Finance & Jake, Service

Dec 21, 2020

Peninsula Subaru responded

Hi Janet and Ray, thank you for choosing Peninsula Subaru! We're so happy to hear that Jake, Bret, and DJ earned your 5-stars! We hope you enjoy your new Subaru Outback! We hope you enjoy your new ride and hope to have you as customer's for life!

Dec 21, 2020

Janet & Ray, Sequim responded

We are definitely going to be customers for life! We appreciate every aspect of your business!

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Peninsula has been servicing our Outback for about 5 years now so that was where I started my search for a replacement of my truck and Lexus sedan. I retired this year and wanted to simplify life. I w More

by Buffalo Bob
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Peninsula Subaru responded

Thank you for visiting Bret at Peninsula Subaru! We're so happy to hear that he made the process stress-free, and you're already enjoying your new Subaru Ascent! See you at your first service appointment!

1